New Line Cinema | Release Date: February 6, 2009
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 77 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
37
Mixed:
26
Negative:
14
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
AndyJun 2, 2009
Stereotypical, derivative flick. A few solid performances but the actors were put in dull situations with cliche dialogue.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
6
KivaAug 10, 2013
This movie has nothing special. It is just a romantic movie to spend some time and that you will easily forget. A little comedy and a little drama and here comes this movie. It is entertaining but it is still something that you will notThis movie has nothing special. It is just a romantic movie to spend some time and that you will easily forget. A little comedy and a little drama and here comes this movie. It is entertaining but it is still something that you will not remember and you will like it. It's the perfect movie when you are tired because you don't have to watch carefully Though it is entertaining... Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
MikeJun 8, 2009
A decent blu ray rental. A little predictable, but enjoyable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
PatriciaR.Feb 21, 2009
The characters were poorly developed and the plot lines were both contrived and weak. One could almost feel the more talented actors cringing within as they had to speak some of the uninspired dialogue. By the conclusion of the movie, I had The characters were poorly developed and the plot lines were both contrived and weak. One could almost feel the more talented actors cringing within as they had to speak some of the uninspired dialogue. By the conclusion of the movie, I had developed no empathy for ANY of the players. This is in sharp contrast to the film, "Love, Actually" which is of the same genre, but a far superior film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
DanielJun 10, 2009
Better than I thought it would be, but still far from a good movie. Its decent. It is overly dramatic and the romance is overanalyzed to an inch of its life. It views well as an examination into social interactions and romance, but as a Better than I thought it would be, but still far from a good movie. Its decent. It is overly dramatic and the romance is overanalyzed to an inch of its life. It views well as an examination into social interactions and romance, but as a movie it just doesn't work as smoothly. It is entertaining however, and you do want to find out what happens to the characters... at least I did. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
[Anonymous]Feb 26, 2009
Good movie to see after it's been out for a while. Could have waited until it released on DVD. Great casting but too yuppie. Baltimore was a good choice for the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
WillAug 11, 2011
The film is solid for the most part, however, a couple of the plotlines - Aniston's in particular - barely get any time to develop and seem mostly like filler. The film's ending goes completely defies the film's messages (and title) -The film is solid for the most part, however, a couple of the plotlines - Aniston's in particular - barely get any time to develop and seem mostly like filler. The film's ending goes completely defies the film's messages (and title) - characters inexplicably act exactly as they said they would not, all for the sake of having a cheap Hollywood happy ending. Even so, solid performances and a couple strong plotlines make this a worthwhile watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
jgzegerDec 25, 2016
Having heard the reviews, I thought this movie would be absolute garbage. However, I found it to be a somewhat entertaining and occasionally charming account of unrequited love. I particularly liked Ginnifer Goodwin's performance. However,Having heard the reviews, I thought this movie would be absolute garbage. However, I found it to be a somewhat entertaining and occasionally charming account of unrequited love. I particularly liked Ginnifer Goodwin's performance. However, for the most part, the movie is a bore. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
jzmeMay 7, 2013
I don't see the point of getting all the stars to act when the movie is cheesy to its core. Typical, boring and lousy lines. Nothing special about this movie. I'm so sorry, fans.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews