New Line Cinema | Release Date: February 6, 2009
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 77 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
37
Mixed:
26
Negative:
14
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
SteveK.Feb 8, 2009
I think the critics generally missed it on this one. I'm normally not one for average Hollywood chick-flick garbage, but what this one lacks in depth, it makes up for in quality performances, and an honesty in message. The characters I think the critics generally missed it on this one. I'm normally not one for average Hollywood chick-flick garbage, but what this one lacks in depth, it makes up for in quality performances, and an honesty in message. The characters that you hope fail do, and the people you root for make it. And it's got a true message - you can't be neurotic about relationships, or you'll psyche yourself out of ever finding a good one. If any one storyline in the movie was drawn out into it's own feature, it'd suck royally. But maybe that's why so many romantic comedies are stupid, that they try to make a shallow concept into something we've already seen before. This one at least cuts out all the erroneous stuff. And it's not done poorly. What's so wrong with that? Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
carriesFeb 24, 2009
this is a great movie in all ways - a When Harry Met Sally for now and a movie that is as important to being female as Mean Girls is for a younger age group - i don't know why it wasn't widely praised - not for awards [although this is a great movie in all ways - a When Harry Met Sally for now and a movie that is as important to being female as Mean Girls is for a younger age group - i don't know why it wasn't widely praised - not for awards [although it's so well done], just for everything - the experience of watching it, the entertainment of it, the value of teaching and shedding light on a subject that matters - it's a great movie and every girl should see it by the time she turns 18 - as a rite of passage in this culture - Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NazguleroJul 21, 2011
Very stupid movie. It is so very obvious that the actors are acting out a (bad) script, what they say never sounds natural. The females are depicted as dumb dolls with only one brain cell, and that brain cell is utterly obsessed with reelingVery stupid movie. It is so very obvious that the actors are acting out a (bad) script, what they say never sounds natural. The females are depicted as dumb dolls with only one brain cell, and that brain cell is utterly obsessed with reeling in the guy. Completely not watchable, the endless and senseless chatter is just nauseating. I don't think even girls like that sort of wannabe comedy. It is just not funny. Expand
0 of 7 users found this helpful07
All this user's reviews
7
ChadS.Feb 12, 2009
A relationship movie with multiple narratives and a slew of speaking parts is bound to have an extraneous character or two; somebody who makes the film seem overbloated, and sometimes redundant, every time that person appears on screen. A relationship movie with multiple narratives and a slew of speaking parts is bound to have an extraneous character or two; somebody who makes the film seem overbloated, and sometimes redundant, every time that person appears on screen. Arguably, "He's Just Not That Into You" doesn't need Mary(Drew Barrymore), since one single girl looking for love is more than enough, especially if she's a hopeless romantic with just the right amount of self-deprecating charm, like Gigi. Played by Ginny Goodwin, the relatively unknown black-haired cutie more than holds her own against the big named ensemble cast. The audience knows the drill; the drill can be tiresome, but she and Alex(Justin Long) are the exception to the rule. The drill is made fun in spite of its predictability, because the flummoxed bartender looks disarmingly candid in his flummoxing state; he's downright dumbfounded by Gigi's ability to unmake him. The flummoxed bartender's meltdown in front of his bar staff has the ring of truth. Love invents him: to paraphrase the title of Amy Bloom's first novel, or rather, re-invents him. The other wobbly character in this Altmanesque take on modern romance is Conor(Kevin Connoly), who might have been more interesting if the real estate agent's bid to attract prospective gay home buyers coincided with a latent homosexuality that was real, instead of a ploy to drum up business. It makes cosmic sense who he eventually ends up within the filmic universe of "He's Just Not That Into You". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PatrickO.Feb 7, 2009
This is a really good movie. It funny, entertaining and poke some fun at what people go through in relationships. There are some serious parts, but they come without dragging the movie down. Excellent writing, well acted. Go see this movie, This is a really good movie. It funny, entertaining and poke some fun at what people go through in relationships. There are some serious parts, but they come without dragging the movie down. Excellent writing, well acted. Go see this movie, you'll enjoy it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AlexFeb 8, 2009
Better than I expected, very real and not just one of those "girl meets guy, bad thing happens, guy wins girl back" movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
meelan.Jul 18, 2009
This movie finally answered some questions about guys it was great, straight forword and real. a movie that people can relate to is always going to be good, they should make more movies like this one. i like the big names like jennifer This movie finally answered some questions about guys it was great, straight forword and real. a movie that people can relate to is always going to be good, they should make more movies like this one. i like the big names like jennifer anistan and brew barrymore not haveing that big parts but still adding to the story line, good movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AngelaBFeb 14, 2009
I thought this movie was enjoyable and entertaining. It won't get nominated for any awards and the characters could have been a more passionate, but overall it was satisfying.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KathyS.Feb 15, 2009
Good movie about relationships with first-rate performances from an outstanding cast. Not as fluffy as I thought it might be. This movie actually makes some very good points, and it's entertaining while doing so. I liked the fact that Good movie about relationships with first-rate performances from an outstanding cast. Not as fluffy as I thought it might be. This movie actually makes some very good points, and it's entertaining while doing so. I liked the fact that it had a lot of different characters because it was able to show several different types of relationships. Tip: stick around for the credits. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
marcs.Feb 7, 2009
This movie is so good the story is amazing and the actors to got to see it ur not going to be dissapointed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SuzannaFeb 8, 2009
Not Oscar-worthy, but entertaining. I found myself to be interested the entire time, because there were so many story lines. I wouldn't have minded the movie being longer, just because I wanted to see more character/storyline development.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SylviaVMar 29, 2009
Went to see this movie expecting some lighthearted fun and a few amusing observations on romantic relationships- and that's exactly what I got. It's a fun, bubbly piece that makes raises a few good questions about dating and Went to see this movie expecting some lighthearted fun and a few amusing observations on romantic relationships- and that's exactly what I got. It's a fun, bubbly piece that makes raises a few good questions about dating and relationships in the 21st century, though I think some parts were quite superfluous, like the Sex&the City inspired supposedly-witty monologues from random people on the street. The characters themselves, however, are mostly well portrayed, and as there are so many, the average viewer is certain to identify with at least one of them. Gigi's clinginess manages to come off as endearing rather than irritating and her antics arouse both amusement and empathy which, in my opinion, makes her the most original and loveable character in the film. All in all, an entertaining piece in which everybody can find at least a part of their own (romantic) personality! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JayHMay 29, 2009
Cute comedy, nicely pieced together and the cast is terrific. Amusing screenplay. Professionally done. I am not sure why so many negative reviews, I thought it was enjoyable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ColleenBFeb 23, 2009
I really like this movie. I'm not usually a fan of ensemble casts, I tend to get lost, but this one worked well. I really liked how the characters represented different ages;20's, 30's, 40's.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
unliunliunliApr 21, 2012
One of my favorite movies. I learned a lot from the book to movie. I loved the love story between Ginnifer Goodwin and Justin Long. I loved the concept of rule and exception.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jelenabiebs31Jan 17, 2016
I don't even know how many times I have watched this film but it is just as good each time. Full of great talent and beautiful people with great stories.

Watch it online for fee:
I don't even know how many times I have watched this film but it is just as good each time. Full of great talent and beautiful people with great stories.

Watch it online for fee: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-2-Hes-Just-Not-That-Into-You-online-free
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews