Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: January 28, 2005
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 259 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
217
Mixed:
24
Negative:
18
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
jeffc.Jul 12, 2005
Good acting, bad storyline. I think they should have waited until later in the movie to reveal who charlie was.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
MDJan 30, 2005
Creepy, but not as good as I expected.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
KevinY.Feb 7, 2005
Very similar to SECRET WINDOW but without as good of twist. The ending of the movie carries on 15 minutes too long after the cat is out of the bag. Save the money and rent the above movie which is much better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ChadS.Feb 8, 2005
The filmmakers should've either gone "The Bad Seed" or the "Drop Dead Fred" route. Keep the M. Night Shyamalan-like tension, but lose his penchance for twist endings.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
matta.Aug 25, 2005
I think that most critics are missing the point. Yea, the screenplay isn't exactly first-rate and De Niro isn't as good as he used to be, but these kind of movies are out to win oscars, they supposed to scare the shit out of you, I think that most critics are missing the point. Yea, the screenplay isn't exactly first-rate and De Niro isn't as good as he used to be, but these kind of movies are out to win oscars, they supposed to scare the shit out of you, and frankly, I was scared, or better yet, disturbed. This was mostly due to Dakota Fanning's performance, which is nothing short of incredible for a child her age. Again, nothing amazing here, and the ending is contrived and a little maddening, but take it for what it is and you won't be all that disappointed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
DigW.Jan 29, 2005
Well, it started well, and I actually found myself quite frightened and my heart pounding. However, I must say, WHAT A COPOUT OF A SUPRISE. My goodness, I had predicted something like it was the truth, but not actually something like that, Well, it started well, and I actually found myself quite frightened and my heart pounding. However, I must say, WHAT A COPOUT OF A SUPRISE. My goodness, I had predicted something like it was the truth, but not actually something like that, because it was just so phony and cheap. The biggest thing I think we can all gather from seeing this is that Dakota Fanning must be sent on the right path in her budding career. If used for evil purposes, she could truly destroy the whole world. This is a compliment, of course. So worth seeing, but don't be suprised to walk out annoyed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
BillR.Feb 14, 2005
First hour eyes wide open, second hour snoring. The movie could not maintain the suspense.
0 of 0 users found this helpful