Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: October 24, 2008
4.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 147 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
62
Mixed:
20
Negative:
65
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
RhouelApr 3, 2009
HSM3 was i think the best musical for now... It can make every senior feel that it's really gonna be over for them, they're going separate places after graduation... And for me, as a high school student, it had touched me in HSM3 was i think the best musical for now... It can make every senior feel that it's really gonna be over for them, they're going separate places after graduation... And for me, as a high school student, it had touched me in different ways... The movie made me want to perform because it is so energetic, all the numbers make you have Last Song Syndrome (LSS), and even though I don't really enjoy love scenes, this movie kinda made me like it... If you compare this to other musicals, this would be the leading one, this is the best among musicals as for now. Collapse
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
A,MarkscontNov 5, 2008
It's a blast! A musical that isn't ashamed of being a musical, and now they have the bucks behind the to be as fab as tthey wanna be!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AmandaM.Nov 7, 2008
If you hate this movie, you're probably 15 years old trying to outgrow tween Disney culture, - ad good on ya for graduating to South Park, but honestly if you're not in the midst of adolescent rebellion, this movie is absolutely If you hate this movie, you're probably 15 years old trying to outgrow tween Disney culture, - ad good on ya for graduating to South Park, but honestly if you're not in the midst of adolescent rebellion, this movie is absolutely delightful. It's a full on, full bore musical that's unashamed of its exuberance, innocence or over-the-top-ness. The musical numbers are terrific, and after a few years of working together, these kids have real chemistry and theyve taken the dancing up several notches. It's easy to dismiss Effron as a disposable pretty boy idol, but he's really got the makings of an honest to goodess musical star. Looking for mindless, guilty pleasure fun - see this in on a big screen and try not to smile or feel uplifted - I dare ya. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AllisonL.Oct 26, 2008
I love this movie. (: its my favoritee... during the movie in the theater me and my friends were dancing and singing along. it was amazing. but of course since it was a musical, it was a little cheesy in like one song! haha.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielS.Oct 26, 2008
This Movie Is Excelent..!!!! Amazing..!!! and has the perfect ending that a movie ever done.! the songs r incredible the dance over the top.. and the acting are the best..! but the history is everything..! and Ashley Tisdale was so This Movie Is Excelent..!!!! Amazing..!!! and has the perfect ending that a movie ever done.! the songs r incredible the dance over the top.. and the acting are the best..! but the history is everything..! and Ashley Tisdale was so Fabulous.! HSM3 is the best musical EVER MADE IN HISTORY..! ''Once A Wildcat Always A Wildcat''!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KathyB.Oct 26, 2008
I was quietly hesitant or at least expecting a catnap while my kids enjoy the show but I was pleasantly surprised! The topics and emotions touched a nerve for me ( I remember the same concerns and even now wonder of life's direction) I was quietly hesitant or at least expecting a catnap while my kids enjoy the show but I was pleasantly surprised! The topics and emotions touched a nerve for me ( I remember the same concerns and even now wonder of life's direction) the musical numbers were either romantic, over the top with skills and fun. I laughed out loud a few times, got a bit teary eyed and just left the theatre feeling as pepped up as the kids. It was worth the money! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CalebH.Oct 27, 2008
Best of the series yet! With a move to the big screen came a jump in their budget and boy did they take it and run! Great script, absolutely astounding musical numbers, and an amazing cast make for one of the best musicals in years. The Best of the series yet! With a move to the big screen came a jump in their budget and boy did they take it and run! Great script, absolutely astounding musical numbers, and an amazing cast make for one of the best musicals in years. The dance numbers are right up their with the greats such as West Side Story, and this is especially evident in the best dance number in the movie, "The Boys Are Back". Some songs could have been left out, but overall this music is electrifying. It's as if someone is taking a syringe full of happy and injecting it right into your heart. If you don't like the music, you should like the choreography, if you don't like that, than you probably have a heart two sizes, too small. HSM3 is movie event that should be seen by every one of all ages! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AllieBMar 15, 2009
Plot was horrible. Songs were pretty good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JunaidN.Oct 24, 2008
There were a bit too many songs but gawdd the neding was incredible. cinema was full everybody was on their feet clappin and dancing along it's what high school musical is all about. bit upset that its over with the current cast but There were a bit too many songs but gawdd the neding was incredible. cinema was full everybody was on their feet clappin and dancing along it's what high school musical is all about. bit upset that its over with the current cast but relly they left in style. incredible movie. soo much fun. sooo much excitement and anticipation for this global phenomenon culminating in an absolutely fantastic motion picture musical which will leave it's mark for years at the box office and in our hears even though some critics just don't have a clue and don't get it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattC.Oct 25, 2008
It's painfully obvious that most movie critics are miserable b'stards with serious joy issues. The writing is bad? It's High School Musical not Waiting For Godot for goodness sake. It's about singing, dancing and kids It's painfully obvious that most movie critics are miserable b'stards with serious joy issues. The writing is bad? It's High School Musical not Waiting For Godot for goodness sake. It's about singing, dancing and kids having a good time. And that's exactly what my 8 year old daughters had. When the worlds most cynical man (Charlie Brooker) finds it difficult to hate the High School Musical movies you know it's time to leave cynicism and pretension at the door and have some good clean fun. Lighten up world. We've got enough to worry about other than slating a perfectly entertaining family movie with its heart in the right place. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChuckB.Oct 25, 2008
This movie BLEW MY MIND! The plot was just random enough to work, and the pseudo Thriller scenes, horror movie stylings, and crazy hot sexual tension just put this movie over the top. In a good way. Get a group of friends, pop a few Xanax, This movie BLEW MY MIND! The plot was just random enough to work, and the pseudo Thriller scenes, horror movie stylings, and crazy hot sexual tension just put this movie over the top. In a good way. Get a group of friends, pop a few Xanax, and get ready for the ride of a lifetime. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
harupiAug 15, 2011
I love this movie. I enjoyed all of this movie! I want to watch again. Troy is so cool and Gabriella is so cute. I want you to listen these songs. These songs made you happy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
javis10Jan 11, 2012
At last, we have been given a decent typical teenage film, now they confront one of the worst fears that a teenager can feel. Enjoyable, funny and it is better than the others.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
jeff_reviewsJul 23, 2013
"High School Musical 3: Senior Year" may not be a masterpiece in any way, shape, or form, but its catchy musical numbers and generally charming story line will certain entertain children and give adults a nice time. Although the film has"High School Musical 3: Senior Year" may not be a masterpiece in any way, shape, or form, but its catchy musical numbers and generally charming story line will certain entertain children and give adults a nice time. Although the film has themes that are very similar to its previous films, "High School Musical 3: Senior Year" uses bright and warm musical numbers to close into a considerably nice ending to the series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
choomtabi31Feb 9, 2016
I think it's really cool how you can see the improvement in the cast's acting, singing and dancing compared from the beginning.

Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-339-High-School-Musical-3-Senior-Year-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews