Homefront

Homefront Image
Metascore
40

Mixed or average reviews - based on 35 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 107 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 35
  2. Negative: 11 out of 35
  1. Reviewed by: Gabe Toro
    Nov 26, 2013
    67
    Ultimately of course, this is Statham’s show, and as always he doesn’t disappoint.
  2. Reviewed by: Mike McCahill
    Dec 9, 2013
    60
    [Jason Statham] has some nice, relaxed moments with onscreen daughter Izabela Vidovic, and gets to fulfil half his audience's fantasies in wiping the smirk from James Franco's face.
  3. Reviewed by: Rex Reed
    Nov 27, 2013
    50
    Statham and Franco, both well-known sleepwalkers on camera, seem more animated than usual. Suspend belief, and you’ll find Homefront predictable but entertaining.
  4. Reviewed by: Ignatiy Vishnevetsky
    Nov 27, 2013
    42
    The basic ingredients of a throwback action movie are all there; what’s missing is action and style.
  5. Reviewed by: Bilge Ebiri
    Nov 27, 2013
    40
    A thoroughly boilerplate bayou actioner, with one notable feature. It’s got good villains – nasty, delirious, stupid villains, among them Franco and Ryder – and for that it’s almost worth seeing. Almost.
  6. Reviewed by: Scott Bowles
    Nov 26, 2013
    38
    Homefront is what "Breaking Bad" may have resembled had Sylvester Stallone written the TV show.
  7. Reviewed by: Joe Neumaier
    Nov 26, 2013
    20
    A disappointing mess of a genre flick.

See all 35 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 21
  2. Negative: 4 out of 21
  1. Aug 23, 2015
    9
    An awesome movie with a bit of good acting in parts (mostly from Statham), and some great action sequences. The plot carries a real sense ofAn awesome movie with a bit of good acting in parts (mostly from Statham), and some great action sequences. The plot carries a real sense of justice. Several actors didn't perform too well though, I'm afraid (cough cough James Franco). Expand
  2. Mar 20, 2015
    8
    Sylvester Stallone's screenplay of a Chuck Logan film adaptation is rising at it's own bad ass level. We know that Jason Statham likes to beSylvester Stallone's screenplay of a Chuck Logan film adaptation is rising at it's own bad ass level. We know that Jason Statham likes to be on the "action genre," he wouldn't even care if the script is a mediocre or it sucks! he wouldn't care he just loves the action. In "Homefront" a former agent moves to this town with his daughter, he doesn't know what he is getting himself into! then he tangles with a meth dealer (James Franco), if there is one we love is how director Gary Fleder makes Statham looks wild and crazy on the camera, with the camera. The film can be entertaining ah the daughter is annoying and there can be times when characters are just to dumb. Grade B Expand
  3. Dec 17, 2015
    8
    There's something to be said for one of those entertainers that goes about its by-the-numbers business with craft and style.

    Watch here for
    There's something to be said for one of those entertainers that goes about its by-the-numbers business with craft and style.

    Watch here for free http://www.watchfree.to/watch-29db13-Homefront-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
    Expand
  4. Mar 18, 2014
    7
    I admire Jason Stathan. He is not made for the Oscars, Golden Globes or any awards but still he's unstoppable. He is the only kinda survivingI admire Jason Stathan. He is not made for the Oscars, Golden Globes or any awards but still he's unstoppable. He is the only kinda surviving and serving in cinema successfully. When it comes to the commercial cinemas anyone can easily pick this mans movies to watch any given day. It is guaranteed entertainment. I always wanted to praise him for his contribution to the commercial cinemas who made stabilize over the recent fast growing graphic-cum-commercials.

    The Story of this movie was not freshly squeezed. You can find similarities with other movies. Not the whole movie, part by part from different movies. After seeing the opening scene I thought it is better to call it a sequel to 'A History of Violence'. But the story started to take turns for every 20 minutes. It is a nicely arranged pieces and kept very simple as possible.

    I am glad that Sylvester Stallone Invested to make this movie with Jason Statham and James Franco. Looks like Statham and Stallone sharing a good friendship after working together for 'The Expedibles' movies. I still unable to recognise James Franco as a tough man, for me he's a chocolate hero. Undoubtedly he was awesome in this film, but I love to see him in a beautiful romantic movie near future.

    It was a decent movie, but the stunts were not good enough as we expect from Statham movie. According to the story, it was well achieved. More dramatised crime-thriller than an action. That can draw attention to a family audience, but drug scenes in the movie are what repels them away. Everything is not that strong, still it is rated R. Whatever they say it's a treat to watch if you are a Statham fan.
    Collapse
  5. Nov 22, 2014
    7
    Jason Statham has managed to star in a slew of solid action films over the years. This is just as great as any. I like that this film givesJason Statham has managed to star in a slew of solid action films over the years. This is just as great as any. I like that this film gives off a family vibe which add a little bit more emotion to his character rather than making him an emotionless robot. I liked the thought of James Franco as the villain but he could've done better. Homefront is very much still worth watching. Expand
  6. Aug 22, 2015
    6
    This movie will probably be a forgettable entry in Statham's film legacy, but it gets the job done in terms of action and eye candy on screen.This movie will probably be a forgettable entry in Statham's film legacy, but it gets the job done in terms of action and eye candy on screen. As for James Franco as a villain, it is hard to take him seriously. Expand
  7. Mar 8, 2014
    0
    Now I can stomach my fair share of generic action films are long as it can keep me at least some-what interested. With Homefront, I couldn'tNow I can stomach my fair share of generic action films are long as it can keep me at least some-what interested. With Homefront, I couldn't help but roll my eyes with how painfully generic and predictable it was. It was laughably bad...really, really bad, So much so that I couldn't even sit through the first 15 minutes before I stopped watching. Expand

See all 21 User Reviews

Trailers