Weinstein Company, The | Release Date: April 29, 2011
4.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 52 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
17
Mixed:
14
Negative:
21
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
4
heyitsmegrif4Dec 23, 2011
With me actually enjoying the movie I have to be honest it is a disaster it isn't much of a piece of a story more like one being smashed to bits but I liked it and it is entertaining. I give this movie 45%.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
WinstonoboogieJun 29, 2011
Not as bad as all that, thanks to a few funny quips voiced by an impressive pack of pros including Glenn Close, Amy Poehler, Joan Cusack, Martin Short, Cheech & Chong (!!!) and the always amusing Patrick Warburton (Puddy from Seinfeld; KronkNot as bad as all that, thanks to a few funny quips voiced by an impressive pack of pros including Glenn Close, Amy Poehler, Joan Cusack, Martin Short, Cheech & Chong (!!!) and the always amusing Patrick Warburton (Puddy from Seinfeld; Kronk from The Emperor's New Groove) as the Big Bad Wolf. Hayden Panettiere tries hard as Red Riding Hood, but lacks the lovable spunk that Anne Hathaway brought to the 2005 original. Unfortunately, the animation looks cheesy and the script lacks the subversive wit and clever story structure of the underrated earlier film. And thanks to all of those Shrek movies, the whole 'hip fairy tale spoof' thing feels pretty played out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
KadeemluvmusicAug 13, 2011
There are two things you should know about "Hoodwinked!" First, the original movie was outstanding and has a different take on Shrek meets Mary Poppins. The second, however, was a so-so with no Anne Hathaway and with a set of poor voiceThere are two things you should know about "Hoodwinked!" First, the original movie was outstanding and has a different take on Shrek meets Mary Poppins. The second, however, was a so-so with no Anne Hathaway and with a set of poor voice acting and not so shimmy on the jokes. But I'll pass "Hoodwinked Too!" a big disappointment in the list of family films of 2011. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
progamer55Aug 18, 2011
Some movies just aren't meant for adults. If your kid is begging to see this again (and you have the necessary technology), here's my advice: buy the 'Red's Escape' game in the App Store. They'll get to experience the characters, etc., ANDSome movies just aren't meant for adults. If your kid is begging to see this again (and you have the necessary technology), here's my advice: buy the 'Red's Escape' game in the App Store. They'll get to experience the characters, etc., AND will improve their fine-motor skills! A win-win. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
ZilcellNov 27, 2011
Hoodwinked Too may lack some of the better ideas of the original, but there is still some fun in this sequel. It is a little more daring but it also has a better ending than I expected it to have.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
ThegodfathersonJul 14, 2013
It's a kids movie but it makes a Hansel and Gretel Dpiderman sequel to the most funniest movie- HoodWinked. It's cute but not as lavishing as the original. Hayden does good voice acting but bad from the others. I know- the haters, its a okayIt's a kids movie but it makes a Hansel and Gretel Dpiderman sequel to the most funniest movie- HoodWinked. It's cute but not as lavishing as the original. Hayden does good voice acting but bad from the others. I know- the haters, its a okay movie not a REALLY bad film. But a one time watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MordoReviewerMay 22, 2016
I wish i could say the same as the original
But i can't
I'll admit that the animation, comparing to the first movie, is better. The voice acting seems to be good enough to prove that the actors tried, the drama is ok and some jokes are
I wish i could say the same as the original
But i can't
I'll admit that the animation, comparing to the first movie, is better. The voice acting seems to be good enough to prove that the actors tried, the drama is ok and some jokes are good. But it fails because it doesn't have the heart of the first one.
It's not a parody like the first one, it takes too serious and most of the movie is a bad pun with bad jokes and only has the half that made the first one so good.
Maybe if it didn't had too much problems, especially with the relaese date, the marketing and the script itself, it would have been a great film, but this isn't the case
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
SimpsonFansSep 21, 2016
Hopped up like a kid on a sugar rush, Hoodwinked Too! tries to emulate the "Shrek" formula - mashing Hans Christian Anderson and the Brothers Grimm with pop-culture references and wisecracking anthropomorphic sidekicks. I give it 65%.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews