User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 60 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 60
  2. Negative: 13 out of 60
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 16, 2011
    7
    A good animated movie, and a great one for Easter time, as this is the theme of the film. It's all about the Easter bunny. Not all of the movie is animated, lot's of it is live action. It's a great film for children and really get's you in the mood for Easter.
  2. Dec 10, 2011
    8
    It was a fun movie i admit it the whole thing about the easter bunny or E.B. was just great
    this movie is about the life of a man(James Marsden) who meets an easter bunny(Russell Brand)
    and they become friends
  3. Apr 12, 2012
    10
    This is a totaly awesome movie!! this is just so good I give it such a good rating and of cose I recomend it !!!
  4. Apr 1, 2011
    7
    Weak script but Russel Brand's perfect comedic timing, the few well-executed adult jokes, the striking visuals, and James Mardsen's performance make it a fun flick
  5. Apr 30, 2011
    7
    "Hop is a harmless , cute , innocent , and furry fun ride the whole family is going to enjoy. Its inventive , creative and seemingly original. At times it feels like a kids movie with just enough humor in there to entertain the older audiences" .. B
  6. Apr 4, 2015
    7
    A humorous cash-in on the Easter holiday. It's sugary sweet nature and plenty of laughs will give you a buzz just like eating a big chocolate bunny. However just like Easter candy it's not really a real meal. It is worth a watch though. James Marsden and Russel Brand give perfect performances and there is plenty of ( mostly) harmless humor for the kids. Just don't expect that sugar rush toA humorous cash-in on the Easter holiday. It's sugary sweet nature and plenty of laughs will give you a buzz just like eating a big chocolate bunny. However just like Easter candy it's not really a real meal. It is worth a watch though. James Marsden and Russel Brand give perfect performances and there is plenty of ( mostly) harmless humor for the kids. Just don't expect that sugar rush to last long. Expand
  7. May 26, 2013
    7
    I can't say I was watching this very closely but I think from what I gathered it was actually a pretty decent film. James Marsden is pretty likable as Fred who accidentally hits the Easter Bunny, or E.B., with his car and befriends him. It's aimed at youngsters and they will clearly enjoy it, but there is enough here for adults too. It's not a great film and has its flaws but there isI can't say I was watching this very closely but I think from what I gathered it was actually a pretty decent film. James Marsden is pretty likable as Fred who accidentally hits the Easter Bunny, or E.B., with his car and befriends him. It's aimed at youngsters and they will clearly enjoy it, but there is enough here for adults too. It's not a great film and has its flaws but there is enough here to make it an entertaining film for anyone to enjoy. Overall nothing too special but worth a look. Expand
Metascore
41

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 23
  2. Negative: 8 out of 23
  1. Reviewed by: Mike Scott
    Apr 1, 2011
    63
    A slick and sweet film all on its own, a harmless bit of fun that fills the Easter-movie void.
  2. Reviewed by: Joe Williams
    Apr 1, 2011
    38
    It's supposed to be sweet, but Hop is a headache waiting to happen.
  3. Reviewed by: Elizabeth Weitzman
    Apr 1, 2011
    40
    As fake and forgettable as a marshmallow Peep, Hop goes down easy enough.