Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 8, 2011
7.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 515 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
380
Mixed:
107
Negative:
28
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
jdrandall38Jul 11, 2011
Very solid film. The comedy wasn't gross out and stupid, it was somewhat articulate. I didn't feel like I was a little kid getting read a story like I have with the past few comedies I have seen. Jason Sudekis, Charlie Day and JasonVery solid film. The comedy wasn't gross out and stupid, it was somewhat articulate. I didn't feel like I was a little kid getting read a story like I have with the past few comedies I have seen. Jason Sudekis, Charlie Day and Jason Bateman are very funny together. You have the Player (Sudekis), the Mature One (Bateman) and the Crazy (Day) much like the Hangover. Very watchable and very funny. 8 out of 10 Expand
18 of 19 users found this helpful181
All this user's reviews
8
TVJerryJul 11, 2011
Three hard-working guys (Charlie Day, Jason Bateman, Jason Sudeikis) are tormented by their bosses (Jennifer Aniston, Kevin Spacey, Colin Farrell), so they decide to do them in. Instead of relying of gross-out gags and over-the-topThree hard-working guys (Charlie Day, Jason Bateman, Jason Sudeikis) are tormented by their bosses (Jennifer Aniston, Kevin Spacey, Colin Farrell), so they decide to do them in. Instead of relying of gross-out gags and over-the-top outrageousness, this film features genuinely funny characters and situations. The leading trio have great comic chemistry and their non-stop banter provides most of the laughs. The bad guys are obviously having lots of fun, too. This film won't break any new ground (although it may launch Charlie Day's big screen stardom), but it's energy will certainly keep you amused. Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
7
smijatovNov 11, 2011
With an extremely good cast, "Horrible Bosses" is a surprisingly good comedy! With a reasonably interesting and silly plot, it manages to keep the audience entertained, while not being overly diluted and stupid, like many comedies nowadaysWith an extremely good cast, "Horrible Bosses" is a surprisingly good comedy! With a reasonably interesting and silly plot, it manages to keep the audience entertained, while not being overly diluted and stupid, like many comedies nowadays are. There are never really dull moments in the film, and the action is ever-present, which provides for good entertainment. What I really enjoyed are the supporting performances, actually. I thought they were amazing - much better than the leads. That being said, Charlie Day is the cutest thing around and I could watch him for hours. But Jennifer Aniston, Kevin Spacey and Colin Farrell all do amazing jobs. Aniston is perfect as the kinky, sexy, sex-crazed maniac boss, and should definitely experiment some more with characters like these. Farrell reminds me of Tom Cruise in "Tropic Thunder" - same look, same crazy, same good performance. Overall, the performances are the really fun, surprising factor here, making the film truly fun and entertaining! Definitely fun to watch! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
FinnaticJul 9, 2011
Horrible Bosses is a sort of modern day remake of 9 to 5 by way of Superbad. I honor this film for the several laughs that it got out of me, but by the end, I found myself ready to move on to something with more lofty comedic goals. EasilyHorrible Bosses is a sort of modern day remake of 9 to 5 by way of Superbad. I honor this film for the several laughs that it got out of me, but by the end, I found myself ready to move on to something with more lofty comedic goals. Easily worth your matinee admission price, but be a bit cautious if you are considering paying full evening admission price on this movie. This is the kind of movie that Saturday night cable premieres were made for, in my opinion. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
papajon555Aug 12, 2011
This movie had me laughing from beginning to end! I even saw it twice to make sure it was that funny and i still laughed my butt off!Loved all the characters everyone is hilarious especially Charlie Day.Overall this is the funniest movie iThis movie had me laughing from beginning to end! I even saw it twice to make sure it was that funny and i still laughed my butt off!Loved all the characters everyone is hilarious especially Charlie Day.Overall this is the funniest movie i have seen all summer(and i watch a lot of movies) and one of the top films of the year!!! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
Princess_PeachJul 31, 2011
I really enjoyed this movie. Best comedy I've seen this year. I don't know why everyone is comparing it to the Hangover, because there are 3 guys as the main characters?? I guess if u were disappointed with Hangover 2 like i was you shouldI really enjoyed this movie. Best comedy I've seen this year. I don't know why everyone is comparing it to the Hangover, because there are 3 guys as the main characters?? I guess if u were disappointed with Hangover 2 like i was you should appreciate this movie. Solid film, Great actors. Charlie Day is amazing. When you go see this movie, enjoy it for what it is, a hilarious comedy. Don't go in there expecting it to be like something else, do the comparing after u watch the movie. Just sit and enjoy. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
rafael14Sep 25, 2011
the movie is very good, because it has a great story and of course a great cast, this film is also an excellent and entertaining comedy that makes atentatos everyone is thrilled with the film
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
ClaireBearOct 3, 2011
It wasn't what I expected, but it WAS funny. The plot was pretty solid, and the acting in it was pretty great. Some parts were better than others, but overall, it was a pretty good movie. I'd defiantly go and see it again.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
charliew1820Apr 10, 2012
One of the best comedies of 2011, miles better than The Hangover II, but not on par with Bridesmaids. An ensemble cast that coukdnt have been cast better with all characters taking on their roles brilliantly. But two actors that stand outOne of the best comedies of 2011, miles better than The Hangover II, but not on par with Bridesmaids. An ensemble cast that coukdnt have been cast better with all characters taking on their roles brilliantly. But two actors that stand out against the rest of the cast is Charlie Day and Jennifer Aniston, they have excellent chemistry together, and As soon as both appear on screen together you know sparks will fly. Jennifer Aniston is outstanding in a role no one would have expected, with her dirty talk and sexual ways, she is different and excellent at it. Her role could either be a one off or the start of a brilliant new acting route for her. But above all is Charlie Day, every scene he is in is hilarious, and you would seriously believe this is what Charlies real life persona is like. Its hard to describe how execellent and hilarious he is in the film without watching it for yourself. The only bad points of this film is it is not consistently funny, nor a plot that is by the end very intruging or memorable. But overall a truly fantastic comedy film that pretty much everyone could enjoy, just dont watch with your parents or grandparents! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
RikiegeDec 23, 2012
This movie is original, entertaining and has a very good argument. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
MarcDoyleJul 9, 2011
I was prepared for something much more low brow and raunchy - but no, it's appropriately raunchy, and I laughed very hard with it. It's just not substantial enough to be considered a classic that can sit along side your Old Schools,I was prepared for something much more low brow and raunchy - but no, it's appropriately raunchy, and I laughed very hard with it. It's just not substantial enough to be considered a classic that can sit along side your Old Schools, Hangovers, or Wedding Crashers. But it's much better than Hall Pass! Charlie Day seems to be making every movie he's in better. Makes me fired up for another season of It's Always Sunny. And Jennifer Aniston? I love that she goes all the way and really commits to these roles. I know she had a brief period in her career when some other celeb broke up with her? Who was that, Brad Pitt? Pffft! The days of our needing to feel sorry for her are long over. She's destroying it. Look forward to her next film. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
lkusaJul 10, 2011
The movie was a solid 8, with a fun story line, great casting, plenty of laughs all the way through, and the additional scenes I've never seen in a movie, until this one, in the out-takes during the credits, make this a 9. It is vulgar,The movie was a solid 8, with a fun story line, great casting, plenty of laughs all the way through, and the additional scenes I've never seen in a movie, until this one, in the out-takes during the credits, make this a 9. It is vulgar, sexual and gross, but a good film for those who are not prudes. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
kingshahidJul 26, 2011
Horrible bosses was quite a great movie. It did remind me of hangover but only the first one. I hope Horrible Bosses 2 is not a flop. This movie had a lot of interesting timeless jokes. By timeless I mean jokes that stand with the test ofHorrible bosses was quite a great movie. It did remind me of hangover but only the first one. I hope Horrible Bosses 2 is not a flop. This movie had a lot of interesting timeless jokes. By timeless I mean jokes that stand with the test of time with memorable part being Dale singing a song doing the hilarious seat thing. The issues with the bosses were seemingly real and I could personally relate to 2 of them. The people chosen for the movie where not expected to act in such ways - Aniston and Colin Farrel. All in all we laughed the entire way through and the jokes where not all stupid sexual one's that most comedy films end up stooping to. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
nutterjrAug 12, 2011
The fashion in the movie industry when it comes to comedy is adult humour. It is delicate to handle as it can easily be misconstrued as crude/crass in the wrong hands. Luckily this film has a number of gifted comedians whose talent helps usThe fashion in the movie industry when it comes to comedy is adult humour. It is delicate to handle as it can easily be misconstrued as crude/crass in the wrong hands. Luckily this film has a number of gifted comedians whose talent helps us forget the inadequacies of the film giving us a number of funny moments. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
scrieciuJul 8, 2011
One of the funniest movies that came out this year. I will start off by saying how evil and psycho is Kevin Spacey's character (Dave Harken), which he played really well. He's so psycho that he scares you. Hopefully nobody will have that typeOne of the funniest movies that came out this year. I will start off by saying how evil and psycho is Kevin Spacey's character (Dave Harken), which he played really well. He's so psycho that he scares you. Hopefully nobody will have that type of monster has a boss. But the movie had a lot of focus on this character (and stand out the most from all the horrible bosses). I would of liked to see a little bit more situations involving Dr. Julia Harris, D.D.S. (Jennifer Aniston) and Bobby Pellitt (Colin Farrell). Especially Jennifer Aniston, she was hot. In fact, I would like to had her has a boss. Anyway, the filmmakers did a great job creating theses characters. Has for our heroes, they were hilarious. It was fun to watch these normal people trying to kill there bosses, and failing at it. It's an enjoyable movie, I was waiting to see this for a long time and it didn't disappointed me. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerFeb 15, 2013
Absolutely hilarious and one of the best comedy's I've seen in a long time. Excellent writing and acting. It will have you rolling. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
PurpleUrpNov 15, 2011
Ultimately a good comedy especially with Miss Spotlight Stealer, Jennifer Aniston. HB is your typical comedy, but Hollywood and its brethren has its way by keeping you tuned with sexy twists and turns.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
allsevens777Jul 12, 2011
As long as you see this before hype kills it, its worth every dime....every character has a good part, and its nice to see J. Aniston with a dirty mouth. She kills it. Really, everyone did well considering the story is fairly see-through.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
RyanDerossiJul 31, 2011
The best comedy movie i watch in months, maybe years. My god, i LOL-ed many times throughout the movie. Great acting from the 3 guys. Astounding. A must watch. 4.5 stars
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
AlekKolchakJul 9, 2011
Proof that Hollywood can still make original, clever movies. Kevin Spacey particularly steals every scene as the twisted boss Harken. This is "Office Space" played to a wider demographic with just as many laughs.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
LordOFlibertYJan 12, 2012
This film is like marmite. You either love it or hate it. I personally loved the movie and I think, wait I KNOW that this movie was funnier than Hangover. I think the reason why people hate it is because the themes of the movie such as sex,This film is like marmite. You either love it or hate it. I personally loved the movie and I think, wait I KNOW that this movie was funnier than Hangover. I think the reason why people hate it is because the themes of the movie such as sex, vulgar etc are too specific towards a certain target audience but I lie said this film was kick-ass really funny, the characters were interesting and easy to relate to. I think that people that enjoyed Hangover will like this film too. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
cabritaJul 29, 2011
The best R rated comedy since the hangover. The story is well told as well as well written. The comedy is smart and well thought out unlike many comedies in this day of age. If your looking for a movie that's funny and has a good story IThe best R rated comedy since the hangover. The story is well told as well as well written. The comedy is smart and well thought out unlike many comedies in this day of age. If your looking for a movie that's funny and has a good story I suggest you watch horrible bosses. If your looking for a bad movie with dumb comedy I suggest you watch zookeeper Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
FlyingRoxJul 9, 2011
A funny movie that provides constant laughs along the way. No, not gut wrenching laughter, but good, solid laughs. A good date night movie experience!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
gunshot_187Jul 8, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One of the best comedy movies ever since "the hangover" with a great performances of jennifer aniston,colin farrell and charlie day.

A great movie to see with your friends
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ndftblJul 15, 2011
Much funnier than Hangover, in my opinion, but I also think Hangover was WAY overrated.

Pretty much the entire movie is funny. Don't agree with the person who said the movie was too short; it was just the right length. Our movie
Much funnier than Hangover, in my opinion, but I also think Hangover was WAY overrated.

Pretty much the entire movie is funny.

Don't agree with the person who said the movie was too short; it was just the right length.

Our movie theater was filled, and everyone seemed to enjoy the movie.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
bhamssJul 24, 2011
LMAO for most of this well paced movie. JA was super hot and a refreshingly new role for her and the boys were hilarious. Most of the negative reviewers tend to over think analyze comedies in general instead of just enjoying the ride.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
KathieJul 28, 2011
This is one of the funniest, not to mention bizarre, films I've seen in a very long time. The whole audience was belly-laughing. The acting was incredible. We couldn't stop talking about it after it was over. A MUST SEE!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
figPuckerAug 6, 2011
The movie was solid, but with a cast filled with comedy stars like Jason Bateman (Arrested development) , Jennifer Aniston (friends) and Colin Farrell (In Bruges). I was glad it wasn't an all out gross film and the trio of charlie day,The movie was solid, but with a cast filled with comedy stars like Jason Bateman (Arrested development) , Jennifer Aniston (friends) and Colin Farrell (In Bruges). I was glad it wasn't an all out gross film and the trio of charlie day, Bateman and Jason Sudeikis worked quite well together especially during the break in scene into Bobby's house. The movie delivers non stop laughs with good supporting actors like Kevin Spacey and Jamie Foxx. It wont break any new ground but it is a good start for Charlie Day on the big screen. 7/10 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Anotherday1787Aug 12, 2011
I liked this movie overall. Sudekis, Day, and Bateman are very funny especially together and leads me to ponder why they are not in more films. Spacey is fantastic as usual and Aniston and Farrell fight against type casting and are rewardedI liked this movie overall. Sudekis, Day, and Bateman are very funny especially together and leads me to ponder why they are not in more films. Spacey is fantastic as usual and Aniston and Farrell fight against type casting and are rewarded thoroughly for it. Not the funniest movie this year, but it does a good job. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
AkkharDec 7, 2011
Horrible Bosses is totally funny and enjoyable movie. New kind of black comedy with a solid story . All the characters in this film was different and awesome & it was done amazingly . Jason Bateman,
Charlie Day,Jason Sudeikis,Kevin
Horrible Bosses is totally funny and enjoyable movie. New kind of black comedy with a solid story . All the characters in this film was different and awesome & it was done amazingly . Jason Bateman,
Charlie Day,Jason Sudeikis,Kevin Spacey,Jennifer Aniston,Colin Farrell & Jamie Foxx did really did .Markowitz's story was really good also Seth Gordon's directing.Its different then any other comedy film and totally worth watching .
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews