Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: March 14, 2008
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 180 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
137
Mixed:
31
Negative:
12
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
4
grandpajoe6191Oct 23, 2011
Horton Hears a who! But I don't hear anything.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
6
khanM.Mar 20, 2008
For kids its a 10 on 10. But if your above 15 its a waste of time. I would rather suggest wait for the DVD to come out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
HyperSDec 4, 2008
Wasn't feeling it. Nope, not once during the whole movie was I feeling it. The plot just wasn't something to make a full length feature off of so no matter how well animated it never grabbed my attention, made me care, or peeked my Wasn't feeling it. Nope, not once during the whole movie was I feeling it. The plot just wasn't something to make a full length feature off of so no matter how well animated it never grabbed my attention, made me care, or peeked my curiosity. There was also little character development, then again since there were no memorable characters [villian stunk; Hero nothing special; victims in peril (snore)] I guess we didn't miss much. Maybe we should thank the directors for not wasting our time. Also, zippo in the comedy department. Its just a very average... very forgettable movie. Although I should say at least it was a kid friendly Dr. Suessian movie unlike that awful train wreck of a movie titled, "Cat in the Hat". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JudyTMar 17, 2008
Okay but some of the jokes are over kides heads and it get really slow in the middle, ask my four year old grand son.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
AndreGMar 25, 2008
I should have known better, considering it's a movie for kids, but unlike every Pixar movie I've seen, this movie was extremely boring. The person I went with actually fell asleep about 15 mins into it and I couldn't bring I should have known better, considering it's a movie for kids, but unlike every Pixar movie I've seen, this movie was extremely boring. The person I went with actually fell asleep about 15 mins into it and I couldn't bring myself to wake him up so as to not miss any of the "action". That being said, it was cute enough and I'm sure parents looking for a movie to bring their 3 to 12 year olds will find something of value here. Adults looking for something of Pixar caliber, however, should probably look elsewhere. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
HortonveiwerApr 15, 2008
I think the movie was full of try hard comedy,and Steve Carrell was the wrong mayor of who-ville. Worst Seuss movie to hit the big screens.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
[Anonymous]Mar 14, 2008
The animation was incredible. The movie was incredibly boring. The actors did their best in this long and drawn out film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
kayleighmsMar 28, 2008
Directors Jimmy Hayward and Steve Martino bounce us neatly between the buoyantly CGI Jungle of Nool and the impeccably stylistic CGI Whoville. (Save for an absurd anime scene, that is.) Screenwriters Ken Daurio and Cinco Paul have retained Directors Jimmy Hayward and Steve Martino bounce us neatly between the buoyantly CGI Jungle of Nool and the impeccably stylistic CGI Whoville. (Save for an absurd anime scene, that is.) Screenwriters Ken Daurio and Cinco Paul have retained the morals of the classic text, but have neglected half of their audience in the adaptation; Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
Khunter4382Jun 2, 2011
A beautifully animated picture with a pretty darn good choice in voice talent. However, this film isn't robust enough! It drags, and I found that I was trying to forcibly convince myself that this film was excellent. It wasn't, but it doesA beautifully animated picture with a pretty darn good choice in voice talent. However, this film isn't robust enough! It drags, and I found that I was trying to forcibly convince myself that this film was excellent. It wasn't, but it does send a good message to all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Annoymous1Jul 12, 2013
Hey, I can hear something. Well not really. The books short, the movie is long. Childhood favorite movie, grown up and it goes old. Just like my dead German Sheperd.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
RayzorMooseNov 13, 2013
Horton Hears a Who is magical.
A movie with great voice acting and beautiful scenery, the script is good and the laughs are prominent, all in all a very solid family flick.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
CriticFerJul 24, 2016
It's a good adaptation for Dr Seaus, is just is not special. The villain is not interesting and some jokes dosen't work, but they have jokes they are funny, the animation is good and the voice cast is really amazing like Jim Carry as HortonIt's a good adaptation for Dr Seaus, is just is not special. The villain is not interesting and some jokes dosen't work, but they have jokes they are funny, the animation is good and the voice cast is really amazing like Jim Carry as Horton and Steve Carrel as The Mayor. Is good but not great as Ice Age 1, Peanuts, Rio and Robots. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews