Rogue Pictures | Release Date: April 20, 2007
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 638 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
587
Mixed:
36
Negative:
15
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
iCronicJul 11, 2014
I liked Shaun of the Dead, but this movie is **** Watched it couples years back and something really bothered me in this movie, got that in bad memory
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
TheBlobOct 6, 2014
I can't understand the good reviews this film has got. It just isn't funny, at all. Merely repeating the cliches from genre action films in a pseudo-ironic way doesn't make them funny. The plot is of course a non-existent vehicle for theI can't understand the good reviews this film has got. It just isn't funny, at all. Merely repeating the cliches from genre action films in a pseudo-ironic way doesn't make them funny. The plot is of course a non-existent vehicle for the jokes, but the jokes are too thin to pull you into the film by themselves so you're left with either an insincere cliched action movie without a meaningful plot or an un-funny comedy. Really bad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
FLYINGTOADXXNov 18, 2011
*sigh* the amount of terrible 'humour' in this joke of film is insane. once more, Simon Pegg graces with his terrible acting ability and once more gives me a disk and case to throw on the ground, and stomp all over.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
JohnT.Apr 30, 2007
It was not funny at any time during the movie. This should be classified as a manual boring body ache.
0 of 4 users found this helpful
3
RyencokeApr 24, 2007
Did I see the same movie as everyone else? This movie was not funny. It's nothing like Shaun of the Dead, and is really a very boring movie until the last 30 minutes. When I got out of the theater I had the worst head-ache from watching Did I see the same movie as everyone else? This movie was not funny. It's nothing like Shaun of the Dead, and is really a very boring movie until the last 30 minutes. When I got out of the theater I had the worst head-ache from watching this movie. I've never gotten a head-ache from watching a movie, reason being they change the camera angle every..3 seconds? maybe 2? If you're expecting Shaun of the Dead don't go. If you have very high expectations like I did. Don't go. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
DWillyApr 29, 2007
What a toad of a movie. Not really that awful, but I just got so tired of feeling obligated to find this funny because it's made by British people with above average I.Q.s I had to walk. There's certainly no real acting (even What a toad of a movie. Not really that awful, but I just got so tired of feeling obligated to find this funny because it's made by British people with above average I.Q.s I had to walk. There's certainly no real acting (even though they got lots of successful Brit character actors to drop by for a goof), there's no compelling characters and...oh, yeah... IT'S NOT FUNNY. Expand
1 of 11 users found this helpful
3
RichB.May 3, 2007
Loud and over-rated.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
2
RobD.May 5, 2007
I am big fan of Shaun of the Dead and Simon Peg in general, but this lacked hugely for me. Ended up leaving before the end and simply couldnt understand why this film is so critically acclaimed - a massive dissapointment.
0 of 4 users found this helpful
3
CompoteApr 25, 2007
See and can't believe how high critic have appreciate the movie. Here and there it's funny but rating 81 is too high for the very boring movie.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
1
PnArdyPnArdyMay 13, 2007
Awful grotesque dark humor action with plot that makes no sense. A perfect police officer must identify the killer(s) in a small, clean good-looking English town with zero crime rate where deadly accidents happen to occur one after another.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
2
ScottD.May 19, 2007
The only reason I didn't walk out during the first 30 minutes was because I was with friends. If you like intelligent--or even quality--comedy, go elsewhere. I have no idea how this movie got such a high rating, but it suggests the The only reason I didn't walk out during the first 30 minutes was because I was with friends. If you like intelligent--or even quality--comedy, go elsewhere. I have no idea how this movie got such a high rating, but it suggests the reviewer(s) are not as discerning as I'd assume. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful
0
TedL.May 25, 2007
One of the worst films I've ever seen. The slam-bang editing was used to cover up the fact that nothing interesting, talented or funny was going on. It has an overbearing sound mix from hell. A total assault on my senses and One of the worst films I've ever seen. The slam-bang editing was used to cover up the fact that nothing interesting, talented or funny was going on. It has an overbearing sound mix from hell. A total assault on my senses and sensibilities. Now original wit or creativity at all. Don't wast your time. Major disappointment on all levels. Expand
0 of 12 users found this helpful
1
AndrewF.Jun 13, 2007
One of the least funny, most overrated films ever. Long, dull, contrived, short on laughs. Avoid at all costs.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
RyanP.Jun 28, 2007
Awful. Surprised at the reviews frankly. Only positive was the craft which successfully disguised just how bad it really was.
0 of 3 users found this helpful