Universal Pictures | Release Date: December 21, 2001
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 107 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
61
Mixed:
8
Negative:
38
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
LayneJun 24, 2008
Pure, unmitigated crap. If you actually find any of this funny then you are so simple minded you may well be retarded. You'd have to be on crack, never mind weed, to even force a smile at any part of this painfully unfunny disaster of a Pure, unmitigated crap. If you actually find any of this funny then you are so simple minded you may well be retarded. You'd have to be on crack, never mind weed, to even force a smile at any part of this painfully unfunny disaster of a comedy movie. It starts off bad, and actually somehow manages to get worse as it goes on. Method Man and Redman should stick to what they do best - whatever that is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MalcomS.Jun 10, 2002
Dude, how can anyone hate this movie, Meth0d Man and Redman are awesome together... maybe I am just a rapper at heart... but anyone that disses this movie should go to hell.. I wanna talk to Chad up there... using big words, yo bro wtf is Dude, how can anyone hate this movie, Meth0d Man and Redman are awesome together... maybe I am just a rapper at heart... but anyone that disses this movie should go to hell.. I wanna talk to Chad up there... using big words, yo bro wtf is scatalogical and mysoginistic.. if I was Meth I would hunt you down and kick your ass. Grow sum ballz before you review again... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
RexG.May 16, 2006
Being Wu-Tang listener myself I appreciate their music a lot - that does not have to mean that I also dig their performance in front of the camera - 'cause acting and making hip-hop music are two different professions. In my opinion the Being Wu-Tang listener myself I appreciate their music a lot - that does not have to mean that I also dig their performance in front of the camera - 'cause acting and making hip-hop music are two different professions. In my opinion the movie does indeed have its funny scenes, but the longer the movie runs the more boring it becomes. Sure when you're stoned the movie is great but once you watch it, when you stopped smoking weed, you notice that much of the jokes are just childish. Smoking weed is no culture... It's an addiction - no more no less. We should not forget that when watching that movie. 4 points for the funny scenes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
Jazzyjeff1erSep 16, 2005
Pimpin scince been pimpin scince been pimpin!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
YoursTrulyNov 13, 2012
When I was a young'n I was in love with this movie. Now that I am older, I realize how stupid it really is. But it's just stupid enough to keep you intrigued.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Enforcer122Jun 15, 2013
THE greatest stoner movie of all time. Want a experience you'll always remember? Get a 10 bag, invite your best buddy over, get some drink and food and sit back and just laugh at absolutely everything. Brilliant film!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MaryBeth526Oct 29, 2014
This movie show kids in areas that have the critics and users on this page wouldn't go to. They too can get into an IVY LEAGUE college. Yes did they get in on an unconventional way. Yes they did. When the smoke ran out they had to rely onThis movie show kids in areas that have the critics and users on this page wouldn't go to. They too can get into an IVY LEAGUE college. Yes did they get in on an unconventional way. Yes they did. When the smoke ran out they had to rely on their own minds and knowledge. This movie also showed that a person might look as if they are of a certain group doesn't mean their brain is not working as a person that wears three piece suits. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews