Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 20, 2003
5.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 254 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
80
Mixed:
96
Negative:
78
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
FuturedirectorMar 17, 2016
Hulk doesn't show how did Bruce Banner becomes Hulk. It just continue what comics says about his story, with great visual-effects, but more talk and science than real action. Hulk doesn't deserve to be with the other Marvel film, which areHulk doesn't show how did Bruce Banner becomes Hulk. It just continue what comics says about his story, with great visual-effects, but more talk and science than real action. Hulk doesn't deserve to be with the other Marvel film, which are truly a action-packed and more interesting than this terrible and practically illogical film with no action or violence. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
SCarlisleSep 5, 2016
An overall good experience for comic-book-literate and general audiences, but a few minor plot holes that leave audiences questioning the motives of several characters prevent the film from being an overall INCREDIBLE experience.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
superbatAug 18, 2016
This movie sucks, it is the worst Marvel movie ever. It is complete garbage. I don't know what else to say about it. It is the one of the worst superhero movies ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
night4Jul 10, 2016
This movie is absolutely terrible in every way and it's painful to watch. It's about as bad as Indiana Jones and the Crystal Skull, which says a lot right there.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
gameguardian21Mar 20, 2016
Hulk smash this hunk of garbage. Hulk angry, hulk destroy.

You said it hulk. You got a long, boring, terrible effects, storytelling movie of the hulk that we have been waiting to get.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Cinemassacre94Mar 20, 2016
One of the most underrated super-hero films of all time.

Fitting for a movie about a man at war with his powerful and contradictory impulses, Ang Lee's The Hulk simultaneously embraces its pulp roots and apologizes for them, sweating out a
One of the most underrated super-hero films of all time.

Fitting for a movie about a man at war with his powerful and contradictory impulses, Ang Lee's The Hulk simultaneously embraces its pulp roots and apologizes for them, sweating out a balance between theme and spectacle, large-scale destruction and intimate self-examination. Not since M. Night Shyamalan's Unbreakable has the superhero been so solemnly deconstructed, with heady references to King Kong and Frankenstein further loaded down by dense bits of philosophy and pointed antiwar sentiment. Lee and screenwriter James Schamus—who recently graduated from their more austere collaborations, such as The Ice Storm and Eat Drink Man Woman, to the rousing martial-arts epic Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon—may not have been the safest choice to wrangle a beast of this scale. At times, their overarching ambition seems harder to contain than the Hulk himself, especially when they ruminate endlessly on a backstory riddled with repressed memories, Oedipal conflicts, and other touchy-feely psychology. Yet out of this thick primordial soup, Lee finds a strong foundation for his fluid and innovative comic-book style, which brilliantly imitates the panel-by-panel form with splashy zooms, wipes, split-screens, and paintbox effects. Unknown outside Australia save for his galvanizing turn in the 2000 psychodrama Chopper, Eric Bana brings brooding intensity and a compact frame to the Jekyll/Hyde hero. The gifted son of a rogue government scientist (Nick Nolte), Bana fulfills an awful destiny when his experiments with gamma radiation ignite a genetic mutation passed along by his monomaniacal father in the mid-'60s. His roiling temper triggers his transformation into the less-than-jolly green giant, unleashing a destructive rampage that only Jennifer Connelly, his lab partner and erstwhile lover, can quell. When the military catches wind of the situation, Connelly's high-ranking father (and Nolte's former superior) Sam Elliott tries to stop him, but an opportunistic arms corporation seeks to harness his powers for nefarious ends. Lee and Schamus labor mightily to give their characters dimension and dramatic weight, but The Hulk doesn't come to life until the action sequences, which spark the wit and visual dynamism that lays dormant for long stretches. Beneath the creature's petulant rage, the film smuggles a potent response to the ongoing war on terrorism: The more U.S. firepower is thrown in its direction, the bigger and angrier the threat becomes. Infinitely more ambitious and purposeful than the average summer movie, though not as ruthlessly streamlined, The Hulk takes the form of a wounded behemoth, battling to negotiate a compromise between a strong artistic vision and franchise expectations. It doesn't fully succeed on either count, but its integrity and substance stand out like an oasis in a field of cotton candy.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
EpicLadySpongeJan 22, 2016
Nothing but the poorest Hulk film you could ever get before the Incredible Hulk came out. We could watch it for days and days! Weeks and weeks! Months and months! Years and years! Even better.... seconds and seconds!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
JacobMay 11, 2015
The Hulk is entertaining when it actually focuses on the Hulk especially in the last third. If the film was condensed and made the last third the focus it could’ve been a decent film. Ang Lee instead chooses to focus on uninterestingThe Hulk is entertaining when it actually focuses on the Hulk especially in the last third. If the film was condensed and made the last third the focus it could’ve been a decent film. Ang Lee instead chooses to focus on uninteresting characters and keep the Hulk out of the film for the majority of the story. While Ang Lee may be good at making stylish action movies the comic book genre is not his place. Thankfully five years from this film’s release a better Hulk movie would come out that would spotlight the last third of the film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
waronassermanMay 2, 2015
nothing about this film works! it is otter garbage! event when i was younger i hated it and always thought there was so much wrong with this movie. thank god no sequels followed
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
diogomendesFeb 1, 2015
Magnificently directed and well acted, but dramatically inert and partly dull, "Hulk" is, along with Daredevil and Ghost Rider movies, one of the weakest entries in the super-hero genre and in Marvel's track record.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
PeterParkerJan 17, 2015
Hulk,il film del 2003,è stato per me uno dei peggiori film di sempre basati sui supereroi ed una trama orribile,dei personaggi con un carisma inesistente.Non guardatelo.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
BradySmithJan 2, 2015
An incredibly underrated and truly inspired comic book movie, Hulk is just as effective as serious drama, and as far removed from ordinary comic book blandness as The Dark Knight. Yes the action scenes are spectacular, but Hulk contains trueAn incredibly underrated and truly inspired comic book movie, Hulk is just as effective as serious drama, and as far removed from ordinary comic book blandness as The Dark Knight. Yes the action scenes are spectacular, but Hulk contains true psychological and emotional depth. Lee's direction is amazing, and I'm truly glad that he decided to give the film an engaging story instead of rushing headlong into the clichés and poor characterization usually associated with the genre. The fact that it was criticized by many for not having enough action shows how juvenile their tastes truly are. It's a great accomplishment. Leaps and bounds ahead of the reboot with Edward Norton. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeSep 1, 2014
This Hulk adaptation is probably one of my favourite comic book adaptation ever.Great acting performances and great effects Hulk is really good sci-fi/action movie.Amazing landscape and memorable action scenes,hulk has everything.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TheApplegnomeJul 29, 2014
Hulk is an strange movie, and it got a weird story, but in the end it's watchable.

This film got much action, and I really enjoy the opening scene, even thought it might be a bit to excessive at the start, and the tempo is a little to
Hulk is an strange movie, and it got a weird story, but in the end it's watchable.

This film got much action, and I really enjoy the opening scene, even thought it might be a bit to excessive at the start, and the tempo is a little to slow. I also think that it's to much talking in this movie, which made it boring at several occasions. The actors are okay (but not more), and I think the soundtrack is great. The story is good, but it's not the best, because it's weird. The ending is very good and I really enjoy it!
Hulk is a film that got many unique and awesome things, but the tempo, the story and the poor acting made it odd.

Hulk gets a 7/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MemburgJun 7, 2014
Ang Lee's take on the Hulk story is clearly the superior cinematic film adaptation over it's remake The Incredible Hulk. This picture takes groundbreaking CGI, a very odd and rather refreshing comic-book-esc editing style, and a very wellAng Lee's take on the Hulk story is clearly the superior cinematic film adaptation over it's remake The Incredible Hulk. This picture takes groundbreaking CGI, a very odd and rather refreshing comic-book-esc editing style, and a very well written script and characters in order to create a top notch action film. It really does the colossal badass Hulk a huge justice by showing Banner in his own, more human story and then taking the Hulk himself and putting him into some kick ass action sequences. It's a must see for any fan of superhero and/or action films, or just anyone looking to have a grand old time with a few friends. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
DrastreApr 30, 2014
Wonderful. One of my favorite movies of all time. It takes my favorite comic book character and makes him relatable, vulnerable and human. The score is one of the all time best. The action scenes are pretty great as well. It's a must.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
ReubenIsAGodApr 21, 2014
Really, really bad film. Not only did i not really like the Hulk before seeing this film, usually when i walk in to see a marvel movie i like to be amazed and introduced to a new character and do some research, this film put a really badReally, really bad film. Not only did i not really like the Hulk before seeing this film, usually when i walk in to see a marvel movie i like to be amazed and introduced to a new character and do some research, this film put a really bad taste in my mouth, it bored me to tears, the acting was terribly average and the plot tried to take itself way to seriously. Bad movie dont watch.

2/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MovieGuysApr 3, 2014
Every director has one bad movie out of many great ones, and this is Ang Lee's example of this. The Hulk is not at all what one would expect from Lee; it is superficial, over-exaggerated, and cliché-heavy. If you want a good Hulk movie, tryEvery director has one bad movie out of many great ones, and this is Ang Lee's example of this. The Hulk is not at all what one would expect from Lee; it is superficial, over-exaggerated, and cliché-heavy. If you want a good Hulk movie, try "The Incredible Hulk". It is much better than this average fare. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
marcmyworksJan 2, 2014
A surprisingly boring film despite the amount of effects and action sequences. The characters lack chemistry and the comic book panelling between sequences is amateurish at its best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
KadeemluvmusicNov 17, 2013
I really love Ang Lee's performance in "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon," but what he did just turned Hulk into a block of green glob all over. In my personal point of view, the 2003 version of Hulk was a catastrophe. Dusted into thin air, whyI really love Ang Lee's performance in "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon," but what he did just turned Hulk into a block of green glob all over. In my personal point of view, the 2003 version of Hulk was a catastrophe. Dusted into thin air, why would I want to see this Marvel movie if it was a good movie? I mean, I'm a huge fan of The Incredible Hulk since I was growing up reading every single cliffhangers on what would happen next. Hulk (2003), on the other hand, is beyond disappointing. The acting is bad, the story is ridiculous, and somehow I love the action sequences a little bit, but it wasted for like 2 1/2 hours. Fans really hated this movie. So bad you might even need a barf bag or throw it in the bargain bin just like terrible Marvel sociallites like Daredevil and The Punisher. But finally, my wish for a reboot came true because the 2008 version is slightly the best reboot (before Amazing Spider-Man) better than any superhero movie ever. Because I would hope if they've learned something right from making bad choices from the Ang Lee version. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
ThegodfathersonNov 3, 2013
Ang Lee's version of the Hulk is very long and fuelled with over the top action. Eric Bana stars as Bruce Banner and the Hulk. First of all, this is the most average superhero movies that I have ever seen. It's corny and long with some goodAng Lee's version of the Hulk is very long and fuelled with over the top action. Eric Bana stars as Bruce Banner and the Hulk. First of all, this is the most average superhero movies that I have ever seen. It's corny and long with some good action scenes. The atmosphere is tense and great but the story and dialogue also the acting is corny and bad. Ang Lee makes Hulk take great leaps and awesome helicopter takedowns but the acting, direction and story is very dumb. Lee makes a very well action sequenced but corny film that should only be watched by hardcore Hulk or action, blowing, Eric Bana, more blowing up and even more blowing up fans. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
SuperheroMoviesAug 5, 2013
Though it contains decent Hulk smashing action in it, it's overlong with too much dialogue choked up into it that by the time the action comes around you feel too deprived of quality entertainment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
JmsbppJul 15, 2013
Holk realmente no se muestra como es hasta el increíble Hulk en 2008 creo, sin embargo no es una descepcion...........................................
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
cameronmorewoodNov 12, 2012
Ang Lee's Hulk doesn't work. It tries to be more than it is, and fails. What it is, is loud, disjointed action sequences separated by boring stretches that try to provoke thoughts and don't.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
Tom1997ableAug 12, 2012
This is one of the worst superhero movies i have seen. Me and my brother watched this movie mistakenly thinking this was one of those avenger movies. The movie has a very slow pace and there is not enough action. Action sequences areThis is one of the worst superhero movies i have seen. Me and my brother watched this movie mistakenly thinking this was one of those avenger movies. The movie has a very slow pace and there is not enough action. Action sequences are generally in the dark and i couldn't see what was happening. I did not care enough about Bruce to keep watching this movie after watching half of this we turned it off. I'm giving this movie a 3 just because i did not watch this whole the way through and maybe it's better towards the end but a 3 is the max i can give it really you're better of watching the Avengers which has a better Hulk Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Mad_Hatter91Jun 19, 2012
I loved this movie about Hulk. Because I was concerned as the director has explored the relationship between Bruce Banner and the Hulk and the story of Bruce himself.I also adored the actors that have proved equal to the task.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
ZilcellMay 26, 2012
Not quite the same Hulk as comic book fans will remember but a strong story that provides good explanations and backstory of the Hulk as he was meant to be.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
T-rodneyApr 21, 2012
This movie is the worst MARVEL movie ever.the Hulk is terrible,visuals are confusing,there are so many errors.the Betty character is confusing most of all.The only good thing about this movie is the action,but overall I hate it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
PrimalHunter70Apr 19, 2012
Hulk is one of the first superhero movies I have really enjoyed in a long time. I loved the epic story of Bruce Banner's troubled and violent past, and the acting was superb for most of the characters. Eric Bana gave a terrific performance;Hulk is one of the first superhero movies I have really enjoyed in a long time. I loved the epic story of Bruce Banner's troubled and violent past, and the acting was superb for most of the characters. Eric Bana gave a terrific performance; me as the viewer found myself sympathising with Bruce, and you even worried about what was going to happen to him. The special effects were good, as the Hulk himself ambles across the screen in perfect CGI fashion; also, the dog fight was thrilling and exciting. Hulk was a really enjoyable movie to watch, and I hope that Eric Bana reprised his role for the sequel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MegWhiteleyMar 7, 2012
The only good in this film is the poster. Is atractive. But the film that is the most important is a biggest disaster, the performance of Eric Bana like Hulk is terrible, and this poor intent to do that Hulk looks like a bad and violent guy,The only good in this film is the poster. Is atractive. But the film that is the most important is a biggest disaster, the performance of Eric Bana like Hulk is terrible, and this poor intent to do that Hulk looks like a bad and violent guy, really? because is like a Barney's friend. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
ImUnavailableMar 2, 2012
Ang Lee's Hulk is messy, disjointed and very odd. An original take on a superhero movie is always welcome but this movie misses the mark. The plot makes little sense and is poorly executed. The action scenes never fully satisfy as watchingAng Lee's Hulk is messy, disjointed and very odd. An original take on a superhero movie is always welcome but this movie misses the mark. The plot makes little sense and is poorly executed. The action scenes never fully satisfy as watching the Hulk destroy things isn't as fun as it should be. Some visual effects are pretty cool and the movie should be commended for placing an emphasis on character over relentless action. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
tearsoftimeDec 1, 2011
In 2003, the world wasnâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
gm101Sep 30, 2011
Visually, the movie looks like a well done Hulk adaptation. The plot, however, was completely laughable, abandoning many aspects of the Hulk comic books, and just plain forgettable. Thank God for the much, much better "Incredible Hulk" movie in 2008.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
grandpajoe6191Sep 23, 2011
Ang Lee's version of "Hulk" is different from those dreamy western versions. It has a prominent morale that is appropriate for its name with splendid acting. Don't criticize, but realize.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
8
Spielberg00Sep 2, 2011
If you aren't familiar with the franchise started by Stan Lee's comic book series "The Incredible Hulk", think of this as an intense, fun mashup between DR. JEKYLL & MR. HYDE and SHREK. I know that sounds a bit disturbing, but really, that'sIf you aren't familiar with the franchise started by Stan Lee's comic book series "The Incredible Hulk", think of this as an intense, fun mashup between DR. JEKYLL & MR. HYDE and SHREK. I know that sounds a bit disturbing, but really, that's what THE HULK is: a regular man whose anger level raises and therefore transforms into a big, green, feared monster. Besides that bizarre factor, THE HULK has astounding, mind-blowing cinematography--some of which actually makes it seem like you're watching an onscreen, live-action comic book. And even though this one moves quite slowly at times, it's a well-acted sci-fi adventure that, unlike many other Marvel adaptations (nods to SPIDER-MAN), is rarely superficial. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
J-ShapAug 28, 2011
I could hardly believe myself when I told a colleague of mine that the movie about a brilliant scientist who is transformed into a gamma ray-powered green monster that fights the military who intend to destroy him was the dullest experienceI could hardly believe myself when I told a colleague of mine that the movie about a brilliant scientist who is transformed into a gamma ray-powered green monster that fights the military who intend to destroy him was the dullest experience of the year. But it was. Hulk is a clunky drama that moves at a glacial pace, which is never a desirable trait in a movie about a giant green monster. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
ZenjaminJun 22, 2011
I implore anyone reading this to rewatch and rereview "HULK". Im amazed at the negative reviews, both professional and user. It seemed people wanted more mindless "HULK SMASH" then a real story with real character. People referencedI implore anyone reading this to rewatch and rereview "HULK". Im amazed at the negative reviews, both professional and user. It seemed people wanted more mindless "HULK SMASH" then a real story with real character. People referenced spiderman, seeming they were hoping for that. But years later, how many of your remember spiderman as a work of art? HULK is more "The Dark Knight" then it was "Spiderman". And it was ahead of its time as far as comic book flicks go. Years later, I remember the artistry of hulk flying through the canyons, creating an image of two surreal trippy worlds colliding. I remember the scene between Banner and his father to be the equivalent to the scene between Batman and Joker in Dark Knight. And while the fight scene after seemed long it parts, it illustrated the feeling you got from the movie days afterwards. That this was a fight between a mans humanity, and the primal god within, fighting to be released. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
MoviebuffreviewJun 19, 2011
Normally I would be able to appreciate a comic book movie for what it is trying to do with the story, trying to go deeper with the character, but not with a movie like Hulk, where every other aspect of the film doesn't work at all. The slowNormally I would be able to appreciate a comic book movie for what it is trying to do with the story, trying to go deeper with the character, but not with a movie like Hulk, where every other aspect of the film doesn't work at all. The slow moving plot, underwhelming and boring action sequences, and the unconvincing performances from some talented actors makes Hulk the most disappointing movie Marvel has made along with Daredevil and Fantastic 4. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
MikeP.Jan 30, 2009
This movie is much better than what most of the critics and moviegoers say about it. First and foremost, it's not a popcorn flick. Most of the people who went to see this movie were probably expecting a mindless, fun superhero movie This movie is much better than what most of the critics and moviegoers say about it. First and foremost, it's not a popcorn flick. Most of the people who went to see this movie were probably expecting a mindless, fun superhero movie where a big, green monster smashes everything. Instead they got an intelligent, character-driven film about the sins of the father, psychological trauma, and profound tragedy. This was the first superhero movie that attempted to be meaningful and thoughtful. It failed because it targeted the wrong audience and its message flew right over the heads of the average viewer. Perhaps, it would have succeeded if it were able to better balance art with entertainment like what Spider-Man 2 and Batman Begins did after it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AnthonyS.Oct 21, 2008
I went to the movies to see this with my girlfreind in 2003 or so and omg this movie sucked complete garbage i actully fell asleep during this movie id rather cut my penis off then watch this bull crap ever again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
FrenchBenchJul 16, 2008
This is one the ang lee worst movie 0f 2003. Ang lee, you never come back to American Superhero universe again. Ever!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JamesK.Jul 15, 2008
I had to agree with people who gave this film a negative review. Ang lee was trying to turn this piece of art of action into a drama. And the enemies are the U.S military? Weak man. Get a life Ang lee. You don't know any action at all. I had to agree with people who gave this film a negative review. Ang lee was trying to turn this piece of art of action into a drama. And the enemies are the U.S military? Weak man. Get a life Ang lee. You don't know any action at all. This of one of the worst movie for the past 5 years. You nearly destroyed this piece of crap and the no sequels just a reboot. you know what. Get the **** out of here and stop making American superhero comic books anymore. You can't expect a superhero movie without more action. Anyone It a complete Trash and Ang lee ruined this crap. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KiloM.Jul 15, 2008
Horrible. Dear Ang lee get out of here. You made this Superhero movie into a drama. What a complete waste.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JamesH.Jul 15, 2008
This movie sucks man. need more action and lower down the dialogue.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
PaulL.Jul 15, 2008
This is far the worst superhero movie ever yet. Dear Ang lee, please i forbid to stop making those American superhero comic strip or else you continued to ruin them. Here the mistakes. You turned this Superhero movie into a more of a drama. This is far the worst superhero movie ever yet. Dear Ang lee, please i forbid to stop making those American superhero comic strip or else you continued to ruin them. Here the mistakes. You turned this Superhero movie into a more of a drama. Plus the action scenes wasn't that great eiter. Kid might like those. But for older people it is boring.Way Way Way too much talking man. you don't know any action that well and so does you partner name James sclamcus. do you know any actions that well? Guess not! You should study more action appealing to American Audiences. OR even better, they should hired John woo, another Chinese Director who know more action better. He directed Face off. the story and the action in Faceoff is beautifully crafted. Collapse
4 of 6 users found this helpful
8
myJun 13, 2008
With the release of the second Hulk film Ang Lee's take looks even leaner, meaner and incredibly brave. Hulk 2 is muscle bound with CGI effects - and while he has never looked better, there's something missing in his eyes. The soul With the release of the second Hulk film Ang Lee's take looks even leaner, meaner and incredibly brave. Hulk 2 is muscle bound with CGI effects - and while he has never looked better, there's something missing in his eyes. The soul Ang Lee meticulously crafted has been vapourised by FANS moaning that there wasn't enough HULK SMASH. Well, you got wht you asked for this time and it's right down there with the rest of the superhero flicks - all bluster and no heart. The second hulk movie is an XBox game to Ang Lee's novel. Thanks for ruining the hulk, hulk fans. Thaks for nothing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
johnMar 13, 2008
This was the worst movie ive ever seen in my life, my god was it just ridiciulous. Id rather stand in front of a moving train then watch this movie again, it was so boring, stupid and weird that I walked out 20 minutes in. I hate this movie This was the worst movie ive ever seen in my life, my god was it just ridiciulous. Id rather stand in front of a moving train then watch this movie again, it was so boring, stupid and weird that I walked out 20 minutes in. I hate this movie so much and I can't believe garbage like this will be shown to people. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
OllieFeb 28, 2008
Hulk is totally underrated. It has a unique filming and editing style, reminiscent of classic comic books and, strangely enough, 24. Admittadly, the special effects are very dodgy at times (the dogs come to mind) and there is plenty of room Hulk is totally underrated. It has a unique filming and editing style, reminiscent of classic comic books and, strangely enough, 24. Admittadly, the special effects are very dodgy at times (the dogs come to mind) and there is plenty of room for acting improvement, but overall it's a very enjoyable experience. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
Marc.D.Oct 7, 2007
Is the movie good? No, not really. Is it as bad as most reviewers would have you believe? Again, no. The Hulk as a film is as confused about its identity as the titular character. It clearly has no idea if it wishes to be a whimsical Is the movie good? No, not really. Is it as bad as most reviewers would have you believe? Again, no. The Hulk as a film is as confused about its identity as the titular character. It clearly has no idea if it wishes to be a whimsical psychological journey into a fractures human being...or bash things to pieces. The result is a convulated piece of work by Ang Lee which seems to shoot for, and miss, all it's goals. Beyond the confusing and out there plot is a technical misfire which no one can avoid. The visual effects simple do not possess the polish required for the audience to abandon all disbelief that a monstrous green behemoth is leaping about on the screen. It fails on the most basic visceral level. For all it's faults...Hulk is not a walking ton of waste. It simply offers too many subplots...and far too little of the angry green man himself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AaronF.Feb 21, 2007
This movie was great. It had a good storyline, good action, good drama, good everything. The dog fight scene could have been a liitle better but overall it was Great!
2 of 2 users found this helpful
1
C.H.Sep 30, 2006
You've got to be kidding.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
[Anonymous]Jul 5, 2006
Brave and massively underrated.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AnsonG.Jun 6, 2006
Worse and nothin special about this movie. Hulk is the worse and terrible i ever seen. Even this movie and cartoon was famous from US, but Ang Lee was mistaken to create this movie. Ok, here i disspointment of this movie. 1st, the lovers Worse and nothin special about this movie. Hulk is the worse and terrible i ever seen. Even this movie and cartoon was famous from US, but Ang Lee was mistaken to create this movie. Ok, here i disspointment of this movie. 1st, the lovers dont get on. 2nd, when hulk fighting against tank and helicopter comanche, doesnt explode at all, it just crash and trash only. For the kids, yes, they like to see that. I doubt Eric Bana was wrong to choose as character Hulk. This movie doesnt make any sense at all and very boring. If u havent watch this, i advise u dont. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
filmisdeadOct 10, 2005
What the hell was Ang Lee thinking? How dare he film the equivalent of a random, delirious fart and release it bigtime? So laughably misguided it's almost tragic, yet not even brimming with enough written, performed and filmmaking What the hell was Ang Lee thinking? How dare he film the equivalent of a random, delirious fart and release it bigtime? So laughably misguided it's almost tragic, yet not even brimming with enough written, performed and filmmaking ineptitude for said ineptitude to even matter. Eric Banal, Josh Puke-ass and a beyond slumming Nick Nolte are pathetically out of their acting 'league', while J.-Co and Sam Elliott's efforts to salvage this DOA wreck are in obvious and pitiful vain. Oh yeah, HULK is terrible, all right, and yet better than all of the Hollywood crapola I saw this summer. Next to absolute sh..fests like War of the Worlds and Revenge of the Sith, its own hideously childish effects are anything but! How loud a volume do y'all think that speaks? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesLJun 21, 2003
The Hulk was simply an amazing experience. Ang perfectly depicted the true essence of the Hulk story, namely the pathos of the misunderstood monster and the wounded, fractured pysche of the man. I think most people who enter this movie with The Hulk was simply an amazing experience. Ang perfectly depicted the true essence of the Hulk story, namely the pathos of the misunderstood monster and the wounded, fractured pysche of the man. I think most people who enter this movie with the expectation of watching a typical super hereo action movie will be disappointed. And those who know of the hulk only as a one-dimensional strong-man will likewise be disappointed. But for those who either know of the Hulk story and it's similarities to Mary Shelley's Frankenstein or have an open mindset will be impressed with this movie. Ang Lee crafted he Hulk with the patient hand of a true artist. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
HenryJun 21, 2003
The Hulk does not have the same magic which Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon had delivered 2 years ago. However, that kind of 'magic' is rarely achieved in films anyways. I am very impressed with Nick Nolte's performance in this The Hulk does not have the same magic which Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon had delivered 2 years ago. However, that kind of 'magic' is rarely achieved in films anyways. I am very impressed with Nick Nolte's performance in this film. The film also delivers in areas of cinematography and editing - there are many scenes that are truly elegant. Out of all the movies made based on comic super heros, The Hulk is the only film that injects the "human touch" into its character. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
HenryJun 21, 2003
The Hulk does not have the same magic which Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon had delivered 2 years ago. However, that kind of 'magic' is rarely achieved in films anyways. I am very impressed with Nick Nolte's performance in this The Hulk does not have the same magic which Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon had delivered 2 years ago. However, that kind of 'magic' is rarely achieved in films anyways. I am very impressed with Nick Nolte's performance in this film. The film also delivers in areas of cinematography and editing - there are many scenes that are truly elegant. Out of all the movies made based on comic super heros, The Hulk is the only film that injects the "human touch" into its character. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JerryT.Jun 20, 2003
Um yea i dont know why anyone would give this a 10 cause its not that good. the movie was wayyyyyyyyyyy too long. if any movie makes me have to go pee twice and i do leave the movie both times it is not a good movie. he was basically superUm yea i dont know why anyone would give this a 10 cause its not that good. the movie was wayyyyyyyyyyy too long. if any movie makes me have to go pee twice and i do leave the movie both times it is not a good movie. he was basically super man he might as well have been called green super man. it wasnt a terrible movie but it wasnt all that good either. the characters were all well developed and the hulk made me think that was an actual hulk. the story just dragged on forever. my advice is to wait for it to come on dvd and watch it at home cause then u can pause and use the toliet. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful