Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: December 14, 2007
7.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 644 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
454
Mixed:
117
Negative:
73
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
JonH.Mar 1, 2008
Not a GOOD movie but a really FUN movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ThatemW.Mar 24, 2008
This was a great movie. Loved the whole thing. Ending could be better, but it was still pretty good. CG was really good too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ColinC.Mar 25, 2008
Very enjoyable film. Some of the crits left me with lower expectations, but it really was a very good film. I found the premise quite believable, which made it all the scarier, and the effects were very well done. And I thought they did a Very enjoyable film. Some of the crits left me with lower expectations, but it really was a very good film. I found the premise quite believable, which made it all the scarier, and the effects were very well done. And I thought they did a good job keeping the story interesting. Definitely recommend it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DaleE.Mar 20, 2008
This movie was Awesome, with great special effects, and an eerie look at New York in the future. The ending was not as good, but the alternate one looks cool from the Trailers!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GeorgeN.Mar 4, 2008
What an amazing movie! I read the book and enjoyed it but this movie not only expanded upon some of the original concepts but gave it much greater depth. It was obvious by reading the book that the author had a limited understanding of human What an amazing movie! I read the book and enjoyed it but this movie not only expanded upon some of the original concepts but gave it much greater depth. It was obvious by reading the book that the author had a limited understanding of human physiology but this movie was put together with a much more realistic approach. I am very excited for the DVD release! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BladeU.Mar 6, 2008
A zombie flick for anyone, including those who can't handle the gore of the Resident Evil Antagonists. I Am Legend amazes viewers, a story that can be enjoyed by anyone even with only one main character. It wows audiences with it's A zombie flick for anyone, including those who can't handle the gore of the Resident Evil Antagonists. I Am Legend amazes viewers, a story that can be enjoyed by anyone even with only one main character. It wows audiences with it's remodeled post-apocalypse environment. The Flash-back-filled story line thrilled me and I'm sure it will thrill most audiences. Bravo I Am Legend. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AdevApr 1, 2008
Good movie but bit weird at times I guess thats why its a sci fi.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
FurduiA.Apr 8, 2008
Take all the bad zombie movies, put them toghether, add some new technologies and some good actors and you'll get to "I am legend", which is a great movie. It has only one weak spot - when Will is saved from the gazillion zombies by one Take all the bad zombie movies, put them toghether, add some new technologies and some good actors and you'll get to "I am legend", which is a great movie. It has only one weak spot - when Will is saved from the gazillion zombies by one lady and her kid :))) In the next evening you'll see that all the lights, bombs and other devices placed around Will's house are unable to keep the zombies away, but apparently the night before they had a headacke and the Rambo lady kicked their asses. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JiaqiC.May 19, 2008
The alienation and fear experienced by Robert Neville is brilliantly projected (to great effect) in the first half...then it unfortunately deteriorates into a mindless action film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
AnnoymousJul 7, 2008
Not as good as I expected to be. It was too short and the ending is terrible and unsatisfying. Really overrated. Also the CGI effects were unimpressive.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TWoodNov 26, 2009
Great acting from Will Smith and plenty of edge of the seat (as well as poignant) moments. Overall, an entertaining and emotional journey.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
alkebulanpMay 29, 2009
A total waste of smith's talent. ur basic night creatures from hell re-make w little imagination or creativity on display. too many scenes filmed in near total darkness, but then, there's little illumination in the entire film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
MarianSAug 4, 2009
Fairly entertaining, though it deviated widely from the source material.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JayD.Dec 12, 2007
Edy C...please learn the English language before writing another review.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JohnJ.Dec 12, 2007
I cannot believe people think that Will Smith can act. He is ridiculous in this movie. Being in shape and being able to run at lot, does not mean one can act. Get a grip. I thought it'd be exciting and cuting edge like Children of Men I cannot believe people think that Will Smith can act. He is ridiculous in this movie. Being in shape and being able to run at lot, does not mean one can act. Get a grip. I thought it'd be exciting and cuting edge like Children of Men was last year, but it was so lame. If you've seen the trailer, don't waste your time, that's better than the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaneDec 14, 2007
I thought it was good movie. Good effects and overall the movie reminds me a bit of 28 weeks/days later.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LouisCC.Dec 16, 2007
Surprisingly entertaining. Didn't expect much, but it's actually quite good in spite of being done many times before.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
NickA.Dec 16, 2007
In his sophomore offering, director Francis Lawrence (who debuted with 2005
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RubinM.Dec 17, 2007
The movie sucked. Its a good thing that didn't paid for it. But, either way I spent 90min of my life watching this stupid movie, therefore, I'm thinking about seeking some sort of reparation from Paramount Pictures.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
WillH.Dec 17, 2007
Pay attention to amplitude in reviews. This is a kind of movie that some people would love and some would love to hate. If you don't want to watch a horror film with zombies, simply do not go. In any other way, it's a wonderful Pay attention to amplitude in reviews. This is a kind of movie that some people would love and some would love to hate. If you don't want to watch a horror film with zombies, simply do not go. In any other way, it's a wonderful piece with superior everything - acting, artist work, gfx, and good story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CloydE.Dec 18, 2007
I don't know what people really look for in movies , I have read most of the reviews and some of them I was really surprise at some of there comments. Will Smith did well, when I go to a movie I don't expect very thing to each up I don't know what people really look for in movies , I have read most of the reviews and some of them I was really surprise at some of there comments. Will Smith did well, when I go to a movie I don't expect very thing to each up to all of my expectation but I do want to to really enjoy the movie. If a movie is bad to me it's because it was total out of text form what I thought it would be like. The movie was good , the man played the part well and all the other action effects did just what they were suppose to do, what more do you want Some people just don't want to give credit where credit is due. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
FannieC.Dec 18, 2007
This is a very good movie... I went throw different type of emotion! Will Smith is very good!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KennethM.Dec 19, 2007
A potentially jaw dropping movie utterly destroyed by the most aweful revisionest ending it has ever been my misfortune to witness.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
willsucksDec 19, 2007
What a stinker , not worth a penny to go see . I was so bored , yawn not even worth my review.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
NickMDec 19, 2007
I really wanted to enjoy this movie, but it had so many shortcomings. It started really well but then kind of dwindled. There were several times in this movie where I expected some more info but never got it. Like, how did the creatures set I really wanted to enjoy this movie, but it had so many shortcomings. It started really well but then kind of dwindled. There were several times in this movie where I expected some more info but never got it. Like, how did the creatures set that trap? Aren't they supposed to not be human at all any more? I just had questions that were created but never answered. This movie could have had so much more depth with a little more work, but it just wasn't there. It all felt kind of shallow at the end. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
AndrijaP.Dec 20, 2007
Fun to watch but full of movie-ruining plot holes and consistency issues (think about the ending for instance), this movie would not have been worth it without Smith's amazing performance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JoshCDec 20, 2007
Very good movie I find. This is probably the only movie that made me jumpy. The surprise scenes will get you jumping out of your seat unexpectingly. The one scene in the dark creepy building was intense as well. However the only problem that Very good movie I find. This is probably the only movie that made me jumpy. The surprise scenes will get you jumping out of your seat unexpectingly. The one scene in the dark creepy building was intense as well. However the only problem that kind of annoyed me in this movie were the monsters, they seemed a bit fake obviously...but overall I really like this movie it was unexpecting story but very good. I think its a must watch if you want a thrill or get intense. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
RobertI.Dec 25, 2007
Entertaining, but not as deeply scary as the original. Does anyone remember Omega Man with Charlton Heston, one of the creepiest films ever made? A real nightmare maker.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KH.Dec 25, 2007
If you keep your expecations low, you'll enjoy this movie. After a strong beginning, the writers lose their way and we end up with a very formulaic and underwhelming ending. Characters are introduced that are irrelevant and creatures If you keep your expecations low, you'll enjoy this movie. After a strong beginning, the writers lose their way and we end up with a very formulaic and underwhelming ending. Characters are introduced that are irrelevant and creatures are introduced that are not sufficiently conveyed. The CGI of the creatures is unusually poor and the movie makers deserve lots of criticism for that. Fun movie, but only if you turn your brain completely off. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PeterO.Dec 20, 2007
Warning: People who digged Transformers (and such High Octane - Emotionless movies) do not bother with I Am Legend, because it's not for you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful