Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: December 14, 2007
7.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 665 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
467
Mixed:
122
Negative:
76
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JasonP.Jan 4, 2008
Brilliant flick! Will Smith's best performance to date. And love the dog!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidB.Jan 1, 2008
This is the third time the book I Am Legend has been adapted into a movie (the first being the Last Man on Earth starring Vincent Price and the second being the omega man starring charlton heston) and this one is probaly the best although This is the third time the book I Am Legend has been adapted into a movie (the first being the Last Man on Earth starring Vincent Price and the second being the omega man starring charlton heston) and this one is probaly the best although not the truest to the book. However the ending still works, the scenes featuring empty streets and avenues of new york are breathtaking, superb acting from Will Smith and the dog - excellent portrayal of solitude and despair - and the CGI is pretty awesome. All these things make one awesome epic movie and another great adaption of the book. And to everyone who criticised this movie with untrue low scores, what could of made it better? It is an excellent movie but still, everyone should read the book. The book beats all adaptions, and I hate books and prefer movie adaptions. All in all a pretty tense, thrilling and ultimately excellent movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatrickB.Jan 4, 2008
I don't know what you all were smoking, its as if you have to have everything spelled out for you. To the guy who asked about electricity, did you not see the generator? I loved this movie, contender for 2007 film of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BraydanB.Jan 6, 2008
Was a fantastic film with great acting. yes the monsters could have been alot better with the use of actual humans, but i thought they did an excellent job
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanW.Jan 9, 2008
Well done from start to finish. Not really sure what people were looking for in the ending. I left the theatre thinking, "that was a solid ending," yet people are ripping it apart. Confused about that, but overall it was one of the best Well done from start to finish. Not really sure what people were looking for in the ending. I left the theatre thinking, "that was a solid ending," yet people are ripping it apart. Confused about that, but overall it was one of the best films of the year for me. It had it's chance to be a typical, feel good story, but it deviated from that and I found the writing to be outstanding. I'm convinced that some people are just haters and had their negative views written down before the movie began. Oh well, if you like movies, go see this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DamienR.Mar 25, 2008
Easily one of the best movies of 2007. The special effects are great, the story is great, the acting by Will Smith is some of the best he's ever delivered and this movie is just generally a thrill ride from start to finish. I also Easily one of the best movies of 2007. The special effects are great, the story is great, the acting by Will Smith is some of the best he's ever delivered and this movie is just generally a thrill ride from start to finish. I also thought the ending was very suitable and cant imagine why it was prone to such criticism when it suited the story so well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SeanFJun 7, 2009
An interesting updating of the original novel. Will Smith shows that he can actually act. Sometimes when I make that statement people give a quizickle look, but, remember that most of the film is Smith acting on his own with a dog, and he An interesting updating of the original novel. Will Smith shows that he can actually act. Sometimes when I make that statement people give a quizickle look, but, remember that most of the film is Smith acting on his own with a dog, and he holds the audiences interest. One of the few films that brings a tear to my eye during one certain scene. However, what the hell is up with the new ending? It sucks,and also makes the film title itself nonsensical. Expand
8 of 9 users found this helpful
10
AndrewK.Jan 1, 2008
It's one of the best short story movies I've ever saw. I recommend it to everyone who's big fan of short stories.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jessecJan 2, 2008
i dont wanna hear it i jus saw it a couple of days ago and its the best movie ive seen in years!i love it alonf with every single person i know...the cgi was good smith was good sam was good can they're definately not supposed to be i dont wanna hear it i jus saw it a couple of days ago and its the best movie ive seen in years!i love it alonf with every single person i know...the cgi was good smith was good sam was good can they're definately not supposed to be vampires or zombies there diseased humans.....gahh i recommend it to anyone. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarcBJan 5, 2008
One of the best movies i've ever seen. Scary, sad and funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JackS.Jan 8, 2008
This film is a jump-a-minute thriller for adreneline junkies, sentimental people and pretty much anyone looking for a fun time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KenM.Feb 1, 2008
Realizes its full potential. Absolutely brilliant cinematography and film-making. First Rate!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GeorgeN.Mar 4, 2008
What an amazing movie! I read the book and enjoyed it but this movie not only expanded upon some of the original concepts but gave it much greater depth. It was obvious by reading the book that the author had a limited understanding of human What an amazing movie! I read the book and enjoyed it but this movie not only expanded upon some of the original concepts but gave it much greater depth. It was obvious by reading the book that the author had a limited understanding of human physiology but this movie was put together with a much more realistic approach. I am very excited for the DVD release! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BladeU.Mar 6, 2008
A zombie flick for anyone, including those who can't handle the gore of the Resident Evil Antagonists. I Am Legend amazes viewers, a story that can be enjoyed by anyone even with only one main character. It wows audiences with it's A zombie flick for anyone, including those who can't handle the gore of the Resident Evil Antagonists. I Am Legend amazes viewers, a story that can be enjoyed by anyone even with only one main character. It wows audiences with it's remodeled post-apocalypse environment. The Flash-back-filled story line thrilled me and I'm sure it will thrill most audiences. Bravo I Am Legend. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JayD.Dec 12, 2007
Edy C...please learn the English language before writing another review.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaneDec 14, 2007
I thought it was good movie. Good effects and overall the movie reminds me a bit of 28 weeks/days later.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CloydE.Dec 18, 2007
I don't know what people really look for in movies , I have read most of the reviews and some of them I was really surprise at some of there comments. Will Smith did well, when I go to a movie I don't expect very thing to each up I don't know what people really look for in movies , I have read most of the reviews and some of them I was really surprise at some of there comments. Will Smith did well, when I go to a movie I don't expect very thing to each up to all of my expectation but I do want to to really enjoy the movie. If a movie is bad to me it's because it was total out of text form what I thought it would be like. The movie was good , the man played the part well and all the other action effects did just what they were suppose to do, what more do you want Some people just don't want to give credit where credit is due. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PeterO.Dec 20, 2007
Warning: People who digged Transformers (and such High Octane - Emotionless movies) do not bother with I Am Legend, because it's not for you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RusselS1Dec 30, 2007
Im from Russia, Siberia! Super movie! Stupid americans, go eat gamburgers! Will Smith respect!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisM.Nov 14, 2008
Excellent acting by Will Smith, Really brought you into the mood of the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SaskiaJan 15, 2008
A splendid melancolic movie with a strong after-effect and brillant lasting images
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisS.Jan 2, 2008
I don't agree with a lot of the reviews for this movie by both critics and normal people. Will Smith is such a good actor, I don't care what anyone else says. This movie is suspenseful from the start until the end, and the CGI I don't agree with a lot of the reviews for this movie by both critics and normal people. Will Smith is such a good actor, I don't care what anyone else says. This movie is suspenseful from the start until the end, and the CGI effects are gorgeous. This is not like any Zombie-infection-end of the world movie ever made. The back before sunset twist just adds to to the atmosphere of this horror. I did think(slight spoiler) that bringing that lady and the kid in near the end was unnecessary, but it didn't take anything away from the film. Best movie I've ever seen in theatres. Would give it a 11/10 if I could. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrentJan 2, 2008
Wow, I was blown away how good this movie was. Will Smith is an amazing actor and this is definitely one of his best performances. The special effects were great and there were many scary moments. Excellent Movie. I'd strongly recommend it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
liamf.Oct 22, 2008
I loved this movie, but i thought the alternate ending would of been so much better and of made so much more sense and would of been closer to the book. it would of made the title make sense.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlbinFeb 10, 2008
This movie was great, with a superb performance from Will Smith. Not amazingly high in action, but it kept me on the edge of my seat regardless if any part of the plot was predictable. The movie was well done.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FrederickM.Mar 27, 2008
its a pretty stellar movie until the mutated come in, thats when things spiral out of control, also has a pretty dumb ending.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoseR.Apr 26, 2008
This movie is one of the best I've ever seen. Not only is it suspenseful but it also gives you a sense that its real. For ME this movie is the best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonD.Jun 9, 2008
This was yet another great movie with Will Smith. I really enjoyed it. I'm looking forward to seeing his next movie....Hancock.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PeteT.Dec 13, 2007
Excellent flick. It's much more emotionally grounded than the standard action movie. It really involves you in the emotional turmoil that the Robert Neville character must be undergoing. Really powerful movie. Go see it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SeanT.Dec 13, 2007
Oh Man! This movie rocked the house, Yo! people around me were screaming and jumping and going insane. But it's not really that type of movie overall. It's deep stuff. You really feel what it's like, the isolation of being the Oh Man! This movie rocked the house, Yo! people around me were screaming and jumping and going insane. But it's not really that type of movie overall. It's deep stuff. You really feel what it's like, the isolation of being the last person left alive. Props to Will Smith. I recommend this to anyone and everyone. I'll see it again, definitely. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful