Lionsgate | Release Date: September 11, 2009
6.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 29 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
17
Mixed:
1
Negative:
11
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
TheateraNerdJul 9, 2012
The critics have done it AGAIN! They have underated another GREAT Perry film! This movie's too good to get such a low score. People who rated this movie low are just JEALOUS just like spike lee is because Tyler Perry makes GREAT films.The critics have done it AGAIN! They have underated another GREAT Perry film! This movie's too good to get such a low score. People who rated this movie low are just JEALOUS just like spike lee is because Tyler Perry makes GREAT films. REMEMBER.....jealousy is a sin!!!!..... Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
DARCYHSep 20, 2009
iT WAS A GREAT MOVIE, IT SHOWED YOU EVERYDAY ISSUES, ESPECIALLY WHAT CHILDREN REALLY GO THROUGH AND I REALLY THINK THAT WAS GREAT. iT ALSO TEACHES YOU THAT YOU CAN TRUST OTHERS AND YOU MUST TRUST YOURSELF , I WOULD WATCH THIS MOVIE OVER ANDiT WAS A GREAT MOVIE, IT SHOWED YOU EVERYDAY ISSUES, ESPECIALLY WHAT CHILDREN REALLY GO THROUGH AND I REALLY THINK THAT WAS GREAT. iT ALSO TEACHES YOU THAT YOU CAN TRUST OTHERS AND YOU MUST TRUST YOURSELF , I WOULD WATCH THIS MOVIE OVER AND OVER AGAIN............. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TerryCSep 11, 2009
I just went to see the movie "I Can Do Bad All By Myself" by myself (LOL) & absolutely loved it. The movie has
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
TRSep 13, 2009
This movie was amazing! The all-star cast had me crying and laughing at the same time. The music selections were critical to the flow of the movie and were very touching. Everyone can relate to the characters and the story in some fashion. I This movie was amazing! The all-star cast had me crying and laughing at the same time. The music selections were critical to the flow of the movie and were very touching. Everyone can relate to the characters and the story in some fashion. I saw the movie opening night and I will see it again at least twice before it leaves theaters. Go see this movie!!! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CalvinaLSep 14, 2009
This movie was Tyler Perry's best. Madea's appearance fit in perfectly and did not take away from the messages. Mary J. Blige was excellent and the song was performed extremely well. Go girl.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AnneGSep 15, 2009
First off, I love Madea...secondly, I believe that Mr. Perry takes everyday situations, flaws that everyone, no matter what color, & spotlights them...he could have had nobodys playing these parts & the message would have still shone First off, I love Madea...secondly, I believe that Mr. Perry takes everyday situations, flaws that everyone, no matter what color, & spotlights them...he could have had nobodys playing these parts & the message would have still shone through. Great movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NatalieCSep 16, 2009
You know, we just have to appreciate how Tyler Perry continuously drives the messages to us. He used celebrity, song, drama, and The Word to deliver the message. I know that everyone that i have talked to personally that has seen the movie You know, we just have to appreciate how Tyler Perry continuously drives the messages to us. He used celebrity, song, drama, and The Word to deliver the message. I know that everyone that i have talked to personally that has seen the movie has not stopped talking about it. It is truly his best to date. Keep it real Tyler, keep it real! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LuisGSep 23, 2009
The message is clear and simple ... laugh, cry and learn another wonderful addition to the perry catalog.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EvelynSep 28, 2009
I really enjoyed this movie.....I loved the religious aspect in which Tyler demonstrates that even a woman that's an adulterer can have a change of heart.
1 of 1 users found this helpful