Freestyle Releasing | Release Date: September 25, 2009
4.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 37 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
16
Mixed:
2
Negative:
19
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
NF123Aug 20, 2010
I kind of liked the book, never was very fond of it but it has it's moments. This film however is completely awful. Absolute crap. If all you want is to spend a shocking 105 minutes watching some pretend sophisticated nobody having sex withI kind of liked the book, never was very fond of it but it has it's moments. This film however is completely awful. Absolute crap. If all you want is to spend a shocking 105 minutes watching some pretend sophisticated nobody having sex with women so drunk they can barely see then this movie is for you! If you want plot, competance or any trace of originality run to the hills! It's laughably inept. And I don't hate it because it's offensive or anything because it's not, it's just crap Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
MNairMay 23, 2012
I have not read the book and just now saw the movie. There was some funny dialog but the movie really serves an important educational purpose.Except when he unrealistically "sees the light" at the end It almost perfectly displays someoneI have not read the book and just now saw the movie. There was some funny dialog but the movie really serves an important educational purpose.Except when he unrealistically "sees the light" at the end It almost perfectly displays someone with Narcissistic Personality Disorder. In real life the guy would just continue on and never believe he has a problem. Czuchry's charachter is charming, entitled, selfish, manipulative, deceptive, does not accept responsibility, is unnaccountable, blames others and is shameless. Toss in a bit of a sociopathic personality and that is him. I lived with a classic narcissist for 4 years and can tell you this film felt like a bad reunion. In a movie in can be entertaining as "bad" charachters are interesting and even quite funny. In real life it is hell even with beer. I highly recommend this movie if you are trying to get someone to understand what this personality disorder can look like in day to day life. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
FredricHSep 27, 2009
Pure rubbish. The public in general should be ashamed that this movie ever got greenlit in the first place.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MattKMar 12, 2010
Doesn't have the feel of Tucker's writing. Amateurish. Underestimated the ability of his audience to understand nuance or subtle character development. Worst of all: Not Funny. Lot of awkward silences in the theater I saw it in as Doesn't have the feel of Tucker's writing. Amateurish. Underestimated the ability of his audience to understand nuance or subtle character development. Worst of all: Not Funny. Lot of awkward silences in the theater I saw it in as the jokes fell flat. Glad I snuck in. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JTOct 3, 2009
Complete and utter crap. Bad book, even worse movie. This is the first movie since Twilight that I am praying will tank.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmilyWOct 5, 2009
This is one of the funniest movies I have ever seen but its not just a crude comedy but rather has an intelligent story line. I recommend everyone go see this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BobJFeb 11, 2010
This is probably the worst title for a movie i've ever heard... Seriously, when you first look at the title, the first thing even a monkey would think is, "This movie is going to suck." Well, guess what? It did. Luckily I went with my This is probably the worst title for a movie i've ever heard... Seriously, when you first look at the title, the first thing even a monkey would think is, "This movie is going to suck." Well, guess what? It did. Luckily I went with my friends and we started throwing popcorn at the screen midway through the movie and got banned from the theatre. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ElPupMar 24, 2010
It's a movie you are either gonna love or hate. If you are unfamiliar with Tuck Max, he's a self described asshole who does messed up things to people in order to get what he wants. The humor is very reminiscent of hanging around a It's a movie you are either gonna love or hate. If you are unfamiliar with Tuck Max, he's a self described asshole who does messed up things to people in order to get what he wants. The humor is very reminiscent of hanging around a group of college guys, whether or not that is appealing to you is your call. Personally, my father, my mother, my girlfriend and I all loved it (the three of us are quite different). The humor was edgy and original even though completely raunhcy and minorly chauvinistic. Then again, if you have a movie that makes women out to be anything less than pretty pretty princesses, you're gonna piss people off. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DerekGOct 19, 2009
The worst movie I have ever seen. Period. Set fire to your money. It will be a better way of spending it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattPSep 26, 2009
The funniest movie released this year. I thought it was a great movie and served the book just justice. However be warned if you are someone who can't take a joke or are easily offended the movie might not be for you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SusanSSep 27, 2009
Easily one of the top five funniest movies I have ever seen. I would highly recommend it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MattHFeb 17, 2010
Wow. Just terrible. Could the jokes be any more stale or poorly delivered? Could the writing be any worse? Could the ending be any cheesier? Seriously one of the worst movies of 2009.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
CalebMApr 11, 2010
Absolutely terrible!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TuckerMOct 11, 2009
Easily the funniest movie of the decade. If you haven't seen this movie yet do yourself a favor and watch it. Some of the wittiest dialogue I have seen in a comedy. The entire theater was howling. Please, for the love of God, go see Easily the funniest movie of the decade. If you haven't seen this movie yet do yourself a favor and watch it. Some of the wittiest dialogue I have seen in a comedy. The entire theater was howling. Please, for the love of God, go see this movie. Please. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SamROct 24, 2009
The book is reasonable if viewed as ficiton. The movie is easily one of the worst movies to come out in the last ten years.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AlanJSep 29, 2009
Just Terrible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
Schmit93Jan 11, 2011
The only thing stopping me from giving this a 0 is Jesse Bradford's Drew. His one liners and total douche attitude gave me an occasional laugh and the only reason I watched to the end. What shocks me the most is that it had an R rating, theyThe only thing stopping me from giving this a 0 is Jesse Bradford's Drew. His one liners and total douche attitude gave me an occasional laugh and the only reason I watched to the end. What shocks me the most is that it had an R rating, they could have gone completely crazy and made it foul and raunchy and kinda like American Pie, instead the dirtiest joke is a poop joke that drags on way too long. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
AnarchyAusOct 26, 2015
This film tries so hard to be funny that it completely forgets things that are needed to make a good film such as a plot, good writing, directing oh and especially important for a comedy film good jokes and set ups.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews