Columbia Pictures | Release Date: November 13, 1998
5.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 59 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
19
Mixed:
21
Negative:
19
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
Robinson2511Jul 19, 2014
I wasn't the biggest fan of the original, but I did find it at least somewhat entertaining, not that I'd want to revisit it, however the sequel, well I'm not sure, sometimes when I look at it I think it's slightly worse, other times, I thinkI wasn't the biggest fan of the original, but I did find it at least somewhat entertaining, not that I'd want to revisit it, however the sequel, well I'm not sure, sometimes when I look at it I think it's slightly worse, other times, I think it beats the original like nothing else, let me explain, the film's still full of the madcap entertaining but not entirely clear action scenes that were in the original, and the plot's a lot better, but it's premise and scare factor isn't there, when you look at the premise, it's someone trying to get more revenge for something that happened to them two summers ago, not to mention some of the attacks taking place off-screen, you get a very empty feeling, & what's with this whole whodunnit element that we get, we know who it is, it's Ben Willis, the one they run-over, threw in a river then severed his hand, yeah sure, Julie knows, but they give the audience a big who could it be approach, why, very entertaining but not entirely clear! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
movielove111Apr 1, 2014
Not good as the first original movie. Had some intermittent suspense filled moments here and there. But this is not a great sequel. And the motive for the killings is not so well established.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
MovieGuysJan 5, 2014
The only good thing I can say about this movie, and the reason I'm giving it a one instead of a zero, is that the hurricane aspect of the movie made for slightly more intense scenes, even though the script and acting was dismal.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
mds03Mar 17, 2013
This sequel is every bit as good as the original if not better. The story is more creative and more entertaining. Plus it is much more unpredictable than the original ever was and it's even a little scarier. The only problem is that theThis sequel is every bit as good as the original if not better. The story is more creative and more entertaining. Plus it is much more unpredictable than the original ever was and it's even a little scarier. The only problem is that the ending was too much of a downer for there not to be a third one. I'll Always Know What You Did Last Summer didn't really count as a continuation of the first two because it had nothing to do with them. To bad they sold the property rights to some direct to dvd studio. What a bummer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
RikiegeNov 17, 2012
Bad sequel but still nice to hang out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
vini1904Aug 14, 2012
The movie is not bad, but is much lower than the first, but is still a good thriller. In this sequel have already begun to notice that the script starts to get confusing and meaningless.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
GagaForGhibliJun 5, 2012
To Be 100% Honest This Was Almost 99% As Good As The 1st One!
Brandy Does A Shockingly Good Job!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
TheQuietGamerOct 28, 2011
Not scary and at times very stupid, if you were a fan of the first movie or just like teen slasher flicks you might get some enjoyment out of this, others will find this very mediocre, I still got some enjoyment out of this, but it's far fromNot scary and at times very stupid, if you were a fan of the first movie or just like teen slasher flicks you might get some enjoyment out of this, others will find this very mediocre, I still got some enjoyment out of this, but it's far from horror excellence. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MoT.Feb 24, 2007
I enjoyed this sequel. First off, Brandy was in it and I like her, but that's beside the point. Though we obviously know who the killer is, the movie makes up for that with the intriguing plot twists and action scenes. My favorite scene I enjoyed this sequel. First off, Brandy was in it and I like her, but that's beside the point. Though we obviously know who the killer is, the movie makes up for that with the intriguing plot twists and action scenes. My favorite scene is when a certain somebody jumps over the balcony onto a glass-roofed greenhouse, missing the swinging hook by an inch. Karla was my fav new character and Tyrell added much comic relief and he ribbed Will constantly about being so geeky, and Will shines in the end also. Unlike the first which took place in some rainy, dinky crab-smelling port area(which was GREAT for the original, don't get me wrong), I actually felt at home with these four teens at the Bahamas Hotel. The movie set was secluded and simple with it's lack of excessive characters, not only giving the viewer the opportunity to focus only on the main four and a few small others but also giving Ben Willis more chance to hide and keep his cover, run around, and murder at ease without intrusion, save for a rescue team, but he'll take care of that. People, if you are expecting this to be like Scream which killer's costume allows room for multiple murderers and sequels, don't watch this. This is just good ol' Ben Willis again, but with a new setting, major plot twists that are quite original and don't suck off of the original, and with such interesting main characters, who needs supporting. And the murders...oooh, don't get me started. They beat part one by a mile. The first murder REALLY SUCKS and I mean that in a good way...and a literal one. You totally have to see it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
Krissyk.Dec 16, 2005
This book was horrible.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
IslamB.Nov 9, 2005
It was very good. It starteled me alot it had a good plot and it was enjoyable to watch after the first part its 2005 and I'am still waiting for part 3.I'll never forget what you did last summer.this movie launched freddies and It was very good. It starteled me alot it had a good plot and it was enjoyable to watch after the first part its 2005 and I'am still waiting for part 3.I'll never forget what you did last summer.this movie launched freddies and jeneefier's careers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful