Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: July 1, 2009
6.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 198 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
119
Mixed:
61
Negative:
18
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
1
ShaneBNov 27, 2009
Ice Age sequels should have been left alone. This film, as well as it's predecessor, were full of tripe.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
6
PixarloverOct 25, 2012
This film has its share of entertaining moments, but we've seen it all before. It's harmless entertainment but it shouldn't be compared to higher ranking movies. Then the movie would suck all the time because how can a recent animated movieThis film has its share of entertaining moments, but we've seen it all before. It's harmless entertainment but it shouldn't be compared to higher ranking movies. Then the movie would suck all the time because how can a recent animated movie be compared to Citizen Kane. You just can't because they're both entirely different. As long as nobody does that the movie will be fine, but just not great.

However Scrat will always be the star of the series. He's like Wile E. Coyote except with an acorn and without a "genius" mind.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
CriticVidalOct 17, 2009
This movie sucks as my ass does. I would have scored it a 3, but the characters just...ticked me off.
4 of 5 users found this helpful
5
EvanSNov 6, 2009
Ice Age 3 was okay, but not the best. I liked the first two a lot better, because I thought they had better storylines than this. I'm just not a dinosaur person. That is my opinion and I'm intitled to it. I'll get it on DVD, Ice Age 3 was okay, but not the best. I liked the first two a lot better, because I thought they had better storylines than this. I'm just not a dinosaur person. That is my opinion and I'm intitled to it. I'll get it on DVD, but I won't watch it all the time. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful
10
SeriEJul 21, 2009
The first 20 minutes or so are boring as hell, and will have you wanting to leave the theatre. However, once the gang goes underground into the dinosaur world it starts to get really interesting and funny. 3 new characters are added them The first 20 minutes or so are boring as hell, and will have you wanting to leave the theatre. However, once the gang goes underground into the dinosaur world it starts to get really interesting and funny. 3 new characters are added them being Buck (a weasel who lives in the underground dinosaur world trying to kill the biggest, baddest dinosaur Rudy) Peaches (Manny and Ellie's daughter) and the nameless squirel rat thing who plays the love of Scrat. In fact, the one thing I hated about this movie was that Scrat became incredibly boring. Oh well, it was a pretty awesome movie and I definetely recommend it to any fan of the series, kids, or even adults! Oh and by the way, you don't need to see it in 3D for it to be good. AND, I personally think it's the best of the trilogy. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
2
AdrianM.Jul 2, 2009
Basic plot line and heavily lacking originality, even for a children's movie. Then again some humor around scrat and sid which was enjoyable. All in all, not worth your money unless you or your kids are hardcore ice age fans.
2 of 4 users found this helpful
0
JaysonL.Jul 30, 2009
Am i the only one thinking that it shouldn't be ice age - dawn of the dinosaurs? Dinos were before the ice age. This movie is just ridiculous.
2 of 4 users found this helpful
6
ChadSJul 2, 2009
[***SELF-CONTAINED SPOILER ALERT***] Sloths matter too. The sloth is so important to the wooly mammoth, he brings his pregnant wife along on a rescue mission to find Sid(John Leguizamo), the sloth with a gender-identity disorder, who was [***SELF-CONTAINED SPOILER ALERT***] Sloths matter too. The sloth is so important to the wooly mammoth, he brings his pregnant wife along on a rescue mission to find Sid(John Leguizamo), the sloth with a gender-identity disorder, who was last seen in the clutches of a mama T. rex. As it turns out, Buck(Simon Pegg), the Captain Ahab-like weasel, of all "people", makes the salient point that Manny(Ray Romano), the expectant father-to-be, is risking it all for a sloth, and an emotionally unstable one at that. After all, he's a dinosaur-napper. In response to the wooly mammoths' marital bliss, and looming inception of a calf, Sid turns to his maternal side(despite being a dude) and steals three eggs from an unguarded nest in an ice cave(which makes him the Pleistocene era equivalent of a felon), just like a barren woman at her most desperate. Women who snatch children out of baby carriages employ their own skewered cognizance of the situation in order to justify the exploit, which frees them from owning up to the crime. This seems to be the case with Sid. The sloth is no Anna Paquin(in Carroll Ballard's "Fly Away Home"); he sees what he wants to see. If Sid had a more paternalistic side, procreation via f***ing a fairer sloth would be his main concern, not raising somebody else's children(he'd also eat the eggs). During his existential crisis, the sloth talks about looking for a new herd, without any mention of finding a mate. Interestingly enough, the sloth gives an unsuspecting ram a hand job(inspired by Peter and Bobby Farrelly's "Kingpin"), which Sid claims was a case of mistaken identity, as he was merely trying to satiate his kids' thirst for fresh milk. "Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs", albeit heavily bent towards action over story, does contain the inspiring message that sloths matter, even better, that ambiguous sloths matter too. But unfortunately, the film is hopelessly patriarchial. Although Sid took the T. rex's children, she forgives him, much too easily, and even made to suffer the sloth's own parental advice on what her babies should eat. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
JimmyJAug 6, 2009
Oh yeah! This plot is pure genius!!!! I'm 18 and I loved it. T his was well worth it it just sucks that i got kicked out five minutes into the movie because they realized I was the guy who was banned for throwing popcorn at the scree Oh yeah! This plot is pure genius!!!! I'm 18 and I loved it. T his was well worth it it just sucks that i got kicked out five minutes into the movie because they realized I was the guy who was banned for throwing popcorn at the scree and dancing in front of it while i was watching ORphan. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
JimboH.Jul 16, 2009
Cliche, predictable, stolen... err, borrowed humor, childish writing, and frankly too much camera time on the not so likable possoms make this one difficult to watch for adults and fans of the earlier films. The 3D is good but unless this is Cliche, predictable, stolen... err, borrowed humor, childish writing, and frankly too much camera time on the not so likable possoms make this one difficult to watch for adults and fans of the earlier films. The 3D is good but unless this is your first experience with a 3D movie ever its difficult to recommend this. Children will probably like it, but I can't imagine anyone liking the very very slow humorless, actionless beginning. Case in point on the writing: "Yaba-daba-doo!" "Don't you yaba-daba-do that again!" and other groaners. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JacobLJul 12, 2009
Probably the best in the series by far; incredible visuals and probably some of the best jokes in the series such as "I thought you were a female"
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
[Anonymous]Jul 10, 2009
Don't believe what the critics say, This is a very enjoyable movie with totally memorable characters. The 3-D is exceptional and truly brings the story to life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MateoG.Jul 6, 2009
Nice movie, it makes you laugh a lot... And I'm not a fan of animated films...Pretty Enjoyable for everyone.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
Mattprime86Jul 11, 2009
See This Movie! Its not as memorable as the first film granted, but it is just as close as it can get for a threequel. Hilarious the entire way through, this is a great movie to watch alone or even better with friends.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
joeykJul 2, 2009
A great family movie, for anyone, don't believe the critics!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JoshuaP.Jul 3, 2009
Not as good as the first and second, but still enjoyable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamJ.Jul 5, 2009
The first 2 films were great, but this one is just awesome, me and my friends (15-16 years old) were laughing all the way through the entire film. It's got a nice mixture of things the younger audience will like and those that like The first 2 films were great, but this one is just awesome, me and my friends (15-16 years old) were laughing all the way through the entire film. It's got a nice mixture of things the younger audience will like and those that like plenty of ruder jokes to keep the dirtier minded happy. Should please the members of the audience with an actual sense of humour. 10/10 easily for pure hilarity and great action. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ChrisCAug 15, 2009
It just didn't feel like a fully-fledged sequel to me. More like some kind of inane side story. Like two back-to-back episodes of a TV series. Occasionally it felt strained but it had its moments. The plot itself requires heavy It just didn't feel like a fully-fledged sequel to me. More like some kind of inane side story. Like two back-to-back episodes of a TV series. Occasionally it felt strained but it had its moments. The plot itself requires heavy suspension of disbelief and the screenplay doesn't do an amazing job of easing you into it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JayHOct 23, 2009
Well animated and it has an excellent pace, it
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
XavierEJul 11, 2009
Very average and boring. The humor is lacking and will ONLY appeal to little kids.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JoradTJul 10, 2009
Still great. Not as good as the first but better than the second in my opinion. The story was definately improved from the second. The animation was great and even better when seen in 3D especially the moment they enter the dinosaur world. Still great. Not as good as the first but better than the second in my opinion. The story was definately improved from the second. The animation was great and even better when seen in 3D especially the moment they enter the dinosaur world. The detail is phenomenal. The humour is still there in most of it's glory but it's wearing off a bit. Scrat just doesn't seem as funny any more. But other than that I think the movie is really good and the new character, Buck,a weasel voiced by Simon Pegg is hilarious. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TDKinDallasJul 1, 2009
Not a bad flick. I don't remember liking the first one, skipped the second one and the only reason I went to see this one was because it was a "sneak preview" that started right after the movie I had gone to see and it was in 3D. I Not a bad flick. I don't remember liking the first one, skipped the second one and the only reason I went to see this one was because it was a "sneak preview" that started right after the movie I had gone to see and it was in 3D. I recommend seeing this one in 3D as it was worth the extra couple dollars. I was very surprised at how much I enjoyed it. The story was really stupid and didn't make any sense (dinosaurs living under the ice???), but it kept me interested the entire movie, partly because of the hilarious side story with the acorn loving animal and an excellent job by Simon Pegg as Buck the weasel(I just got done watching his TV show "Spaced" so maybe I am a little partial), who I had no idea was going to be in the movie. This movie also did a wonderful job of keeping everyone in the audience interested. The theater was packed and the only things you heard besides the movie was popcorn chomping and laughter, lots of laughter. Definitely worth seeing at the theater if you were considering it. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JamesMJul 14, 2009
I am not a really big fan of Ice age,but I thought out of all three movies this one was the best if I had to pick my favorite charactor from this movie it would be Sid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
MisterEpicJul 15, 2009
It looks like they removed 95% of the "Ice Age" humor. I just laughed a little bit on this 3rd movie. Scrat is now boring since he found a female squirrel. I didn't like that movie. The 2nd one is still the best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
StanMJul 23, 2009
Ice Age has worn out its welcome. The humor is dry, boring and if you're an adult sitting through this - you'll be thoroughly bored unless you still find humor from the 70's, 80's and 90's Saturday cartoon funny. The Ice Age has worn out its welcome. The humor is dry, boring and if you're an adult sitting through this - you'll be thoroughly bored unless you still find humor from the 70's, 80's and 90's Saturday cartoon funny. The characters, especially the opossums and the new rodent (can't remember what he was... and honestly don't care) are mind numbingly annoying and even the Saber Tooth played by Leary doesn't even seem into his character anymore. There were kids in the theater who seemed even bored by it - running around playing tag about halfway through. The 3D is the gimmick kind, IE: people pointing at the screen, etc. Pixar has definitely mastered 3D in subtle ways with their recent release of Up, Ice Age 3D - however - seems to fall in the same category as Shrek the Third or the utterly horrendous Monsters Vs. Aliens. After seeing this - I'm ready for a meteor to end this series. Final Note: The plot and how they eventually get to this dino world is absolutely ridiculous. Dumb even for a childrens film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
VFJul 29, 2009
I went into the AMC expecting a shitflick (I have bad experience with sequels), but it turned out to be a high quality movie with an appreciable plot and lots of humor. The only thing that spoiled it was the hordes of little kids in the I went into the AMC expecting a shitflick (I have bad experience with sequels), but it turned out to be a high quality movie with an appreciable plot and lots of humor. The only thing that spoiled it was the hordes of little kids in the audience that refused to shut up. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
HyperSJul 9, 2009
Pretty much what you'd expect it to be. The novelty has long worn off, but Sid and Scrat still manage to get a few laughs and the movie is fast paced enough to hold one's attention (even if the story is rather weak). The Australian Pretty much what you'd expect it to be. The novelty has long worn off, but Sid and Scrat still manage to get a few laughs and the movie is fast paced enough to hold one's attention (even if the story is rather weak). The Australian (??) weasel is the main new character and not much to write home about... there are a few dinosaurs so that added a little spice. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
EnzoP.Jul 9, 2009
Ice Age Dawn of the Dinosaurs is actually a so so family film. That's because their are some dirty jokes for kids. But other then that it was alright. Unlike the first two this was a movie that would be better of renting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DaveHDec 5, 2009
The film is one of the greatest animated films made, with the new character Buck and lots of adult jokes in it, it really is obvious that Blue Sky put some effort on it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
VictorNJul 13, 2009
It is one of the best 3D movies I've ever seen, but yet I have to admit that it has its problems. But those problems aren't enough to ruin you experience. So don't mind the critics, they're all wrong, go watch this movie It is one of the best 3D movies I've ever seen, but yet I have to admit that it has its problems. But those problems aren't enough to ruin you experience. So don't mind the critics, they're all wrong, go watch this movie first and then try to judge it. Biased reviewers all over the world helped to the overall score of this movie (50), let's show them that we know the truth. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrentKJul 14, 2009
Went to go see this with the kids and enjoyed it. Like most people are saying, don't mind the jaded critics who watch movies all day. Nothing deep, but it was fun, I was never insulted or bored as many other (including "grown up Went to go see this with the kids and enjoyed it. Like most people are saying, don't mind the jaded critics who watch movies all day. Nothing deep, but it was fun, I was never insulted or bored as many other (including "grown up movies") make me.. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SujayJJul 16, 2009
Really good movie. and its really funny. I don't agree with the critics.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IndoboysJavaJul 18, 2009
Ice age 3 is the best of the three, the technology was amazing, BUCK RULE!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IndoboysJavaJul 18, 2009
Ice age 3 is the best of the three, the technology was amazing, BUCK RULE!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
UkiJul 19, 2009
Don't usually go for cartoons, but really enjoyed this one. Definitely the best out of the three and the visuals and 3D were great. If you are a parent your kids will love it. Critics need to chill out and take this animation for what Don't usually go for cartoons, but really enjoyed this one. Definitely the best out of the three and the visuals and 3D were great. If you are a parent your kids will love it. Critics need to chill out and take this animation for what it is! Great way to pass your Saturday afternoon. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JudddyOct 4, 2010
This film disappointed me. I'm a fan of animated films, but this provided few thrills and the storyline was very slow and pointless. Perhaps it was the little kids in the cinema who were constantly saying "That wasn't funny" and shutting downThis film disappointed me. I'm a fan of animated films, but this provided few thrills and the storyline was very slow and pointless. Perhaps it was the little kids in the cinema who were constantly saying "That wasn't funny" and shutting down every single joke that made me realise that this film doesn't even work for young children and the humour was predictable and only rarely put a smile on my face. It had its moments, but overall I thought this was a bore. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieLonely94Oct 29, 2010
another sequel? wow. 20th Century must be very good at making sequels. so, our lovable heroes from the first two movies come face to face with Dinosaurs. thats quite impressive. whats my opinion of it? well, its... (gasp) HOLY CRAP!! it madeanother sequel? wow. 20th Century must be very good at making sequels. so, our lovable heroes from the first two movies come face to face with Dinosaurs. thats quite impressive. whats my opinion of it? well, its... (gasp) HOLY CRAP!! it made so much money? dang. people must like this movie. where was I? oh, yes. well, the storyline was monotonous, but the animation was quite amusing and the characters were perfect. its a fast-paced sequel that kids will love.

Rating: 7/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerMar 26, 2011
After the second movie let me down I wasn't looking forward to this, but it's humor aand the fact that the characters are once again enjoyable made this an enjoyable movie for me, the story also isn't half bad, while you shouldn't expect itAfter the second movie let me down I wasn't looking forward to this, but it's humor aand the fact that the characters are once again enjoyable made this an enjoyable movie for me, the story also isn't half bad, while you shouldn't expect it to be as good as the first it is still a good movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MichaelDFeb 24, 2011
The movie was ok. Humour wasn't good but at least it was watchable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
aaronpaul121May 28, 2012
The graphics are great, especially in 3-D. The plot is okay but boring. The characters and the voice acting is terrible. Ice Age 3 was generally a descent film, but its predecessors are way better.........
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
bram29Oct 2, 2011
although the jokes aren't really funny, the characters ultimately work and i especially liked the ending. in the end, ice age 3 was fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ZilcellMay 11, 2012
I didn't expect this. The story of Ice Age is more outrageous than ever. There is a bit more action in this one as it introduces dinosaur characters.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
heyitsmegrif4Jan 2, 2012
I enjoyed it more than the first two, but as a piece of storytelling it is bad. But boy is the squirrel hilarious not enough to have a spin- off but to almost make this movie work. I give this movie 49%.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
imthenoobDec 2, 2012
Better then Ice Age 2 but still flawed. Buck, the newest character in the Ice Age series, is very likeable and funny. The plot is a little generic but easy to look past because it's mature like the first film's plot (The first film was takingBetter then Ice Age 2 but still flawed. Buck, the newest character in the Ice Age series, is very likeable and funny. The plot is a little generic but easy to look past because it's mature like the first film's plot (The first film was taking care of a baby, The third is about growing up). It's funny, like all Ice Age films. The only problems I had with it was that it was a little anti-climactic and at times rather predictable. Besides that, It's definently a step up from the second film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
paulgreenFeb 11, 2012
The first 20 minutes or so are boring as hell, and will have you wanting to leave the theatre. However, once the gang goes underground into the dinosaur world it starts to get really interesting and funny. 3 new characters are added themThe first 20 minutes or so are boring as hell, and will have you wanting to leave the theatre. However, once the gang goes underground into the dinosaur world it starts to get really interesting and funny. 3 new characters are added them being Buck (a weasel who lives in the underground dinosaur world trying to kill the biggest, baddest dinosaur Rudy) Peaches (Manny and Ellie's daughter) and the nameless squirel rat thing who plays the love of Scrat. In fact, the one thing I hated about this movie was that Scrat became incredibly boring. Oh well, it was a pretty awesome movie and I definetely recommend it to any fan of the series, kids, or even adults! Oh and by the way, you don't need to see it in 3D for it to be good. AND, I personally think it's the best of the trilogy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
OfficialMar 8, 2014
The use of 3-D in this film is fantastic. The ultimate disappointment in this movie is that the jokes seem all recycled and too cliché. It's still intelligent in several places, mind you, and is recommended for kids who enjoyed the first two.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
anshimanJan 12, 2013
Ridiculously predictable, corny and extremely childish, Ice Age 3 can only be enjoyed by children or the childish. This movie truly sucks in as many aspects I can think of.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ImSpidey2Jul 23, 2012
It's probably the worst Ice Age movie I've seen so far, but that doesn't mean I think it's BAD. But comparing the first one with this one, it has NOTHING on the first movie. But still, it's good, but the franchise is focusing on humor moreIt's probably the worst Ice Age movie I've seen so far, but that doesn't mean I think it's BAD. But comparing the first one with this one, it has NOTHING on the first movie. But still, it's good, but the franchise is focusing on humor more and more and less and less on charm and emotion.

6/10
Pros: Action, humor, intimidating dinosaurs, a INSANELY hilarious character
Cons: Lacks most of the charm and emotion the first one has
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RikiegeFeb 4, 2013
The movie is good, but it is the worst of the series, but spend some time seeing it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Annoymous1Jan 29, 2013
A better Ice Age movie than the poorly made predesscors. Charcaters are funny and story will touch your heart. The best Ice Age movie. Also, more comedy than the early movie Ice Age 2. And finally it is set somewhere instead the Ice AgeA better Ice Age movie than the poorly made predesscors. Charcaters are funny and story will touch your heart. The best Ice Age movie. Also, more comedy than the early movie Ice Age 2. And finally it is set somewhere instead the Ice Age boring setting, the ice. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
hacmiu36Feb 21, 2013
I just can not believed that the crittics gave this movies such a bad rating. This film is funny, but at the ending is not so well
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SEROJMar 13, 2013
Great adventure, super story and great fun with Manny,Sid,Diego,Elly,Crash,Eddie and Buck! This movie is just awesome! The age doesn't matter, i recommend it to all kids,teens,adults! The only thing is, how/why/ the dinosaurs liveGreat adventure, super story and great fun with Manny,Sid,Diego,Elly,Crash,Eddie and Buck! This movie is just awesome! The age doesn't matter, i recommend it to all kids,teens,adults! The only thing is, how/why/ the dinosaurs live underground?Also i think this part should be called "Dinosaur Age" because there was no ice in the 80% of the movie. But that's not really a issues at all! I think it's a must watch for all people who love to be positive and who love fun! My final score is 9/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
sil3nt_nickMar 24, 2013
Simon Pegg joins the cast when the group accidentally lands themselves into an underground world full of dinosaurs that were supposed to be long dead. Humorous and good for kids, this was the last Ice Age film to impress me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
FranzHcriticJan 28, 2014
More mundane, incoherent, and jumbled-up than any of the first two, 'Dawn of Dinosaurs' is an unnecessary sequel that permanently destroys the franchise, and any sequels.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
RayzorMooseNov 16, 2013
Ice Age 3 is a cool refreshment.
The movie isn't by any means spectacular, and can be tiresome at times. The very fact that its Ice Age 3 alone will have many irritated to say the least. It succeeds its comic aspect mainly do to the
Ice Age 3 is a cool refreshment.
The movie isn't by any means spectacular, and can be tiresome at times. The very fact that its Ice Age 3 alone will have many irritated to say the least. It succeeds its comic aspect mainly do to the introduction of a few new characters that are very successful. The adventure exceeds the meltdown and the film flourishes at times. Overall its not good but it keeps from being roadkill.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
talisencrwOct 9, 2014
Having seen only this and the original with my son, I can say we both really enjoyed them each, and about equally. I caution them against further sequels, as they may soon be running out of fresh ideas.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
lukechristianscApr 2, 2014
ice age trilogy is creative and great bu the sequel was kinda thrilling . this is worth watching for
Grade for ice age 3 B+
Grade for ice age 4 C+
.......
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
hayashimegumiJul 31, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is second film series that I did a personal research on and there are many negative reviews. I don't understand why most film critics and movie reviewers don't like this film. It is understandable for the first two films as there are plenty of shortcomings but this film is certainly so much better than predecessors. Not to mention, this film series is also rightfully children films; you can't expect it not to be lovable and be more appealing to children. There are already thousands of films out there that are more appealing to adults more than children and while their opinions may not affect all the audience worldwide... Come on, don't be harsh! D;

Anyway, kudos to Blue Sky Studios. Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs (2009) is a delightful sequel and a very pleasant one. I love how the characters has been improved and developed since the last film and I liked this version of them, especially Manny and Ellie! There are also even more prehistoric baby animals in this film, I loved the baby mammoth and baby dinosaurs so much; they are so cute! How not to become a fan of Ice Age after watching this? T-T

Okay, moving away from commenting based personal likings, this film has beautiful visuals and an interesting world inspired by prehistoric times. Each film they introduce more distinct characters and add more spice to it; the plot is simple but fun to watch. It is truly a great pleasure to watch them again many days ago just to write on this!

On who will like this... If you liked their first and second film, you'll find yourself liking this film. Majority of people can never have enough of Scrat so people who loved him and prehistoric lovers will love this film too!

If you have never watched the Ice Age films, I would recommend you to watch this first as the first two films may be dead boring for you mature movie lovers.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
f3l1p3Sep 7, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. É legal e tem uma boa história, mas é o mais fraco de toda a franquia. Um bom filme para assistir sempre,mas eu não recomendo muito. Você pode tirar proveito da história da dinossaura e Sid e do nascimento da Amora. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Delaforce828Oct 14, 2014
The third Ice Age is unfortunately a little bit worse, and feels unrealistic and might confuse kids about actuality, I'll admit that the dinosaurs look cool, and some of the fight scenes are really well done, but other than that there's just nothing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
emiliomiceli31Jul 18, 2015
esta pelicula es bastante buena para niños y ademas es muy graciosa aunque no sea mucho comparado con un proyeto pixar es muy buena como para recibirla con criticas mixtas
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
homer4presidentMar 11, 2015
The plot is fairly predictable and some of the gags are tired but this is still a funny, good-hearted movie. Rather than relying solely on the film's main characters, the writers have given Crash and Eddie more room to create laughs and theThe plot is fairly predictable and some of the gags are tired but this is still a funny, good-hearted movie. Rather than relying solely on the film's main characters, the writers have given Crash and Eddie more room to create laughs and the new character, Buck, is too looney for words. As with most movie franchises, by #3, this one's gotten a little tired. But "Dawn of the Dinosaurs" gives Manny and Co one last (we hope especially for Scrat) and genuinely amusing, outing. A fun family film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CineAutoctonoJul 25, 2015
Well here 's good movie boring the first minute and then a really interesting split decisions , no more until the dinosaurs came out as guests LOL ! That joke so frightening .
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DeondreOct 11, 2015
Colorful animation, heartwarming moments, voice acting that is top notch, and great comedic moments make this entry a fun adventure, but the story is very predictable and lackluster
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CriticFerFeb 15, 2016
Its Good, its not great or fantastic, but its good. I like the Animation and The characthers like Buck. Scrat still is funny, but nothing can compare with The Frist one. Ice Age 3 is Decent, not great but its has goods jokes and animation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CharlieBetterIsDec 26, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A Era do Gelo 3 é o mais mediano da franquia. Ele é divertido e instigante, mas não consegue ser muita coisa. Um grande destaque do filme é a saga do esquilo com a noz, em que ele está junto com uma esquila. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
aadityamudharApr 19, 2016
Not a bad flick. I don't remember liking the first one, skipped the second one and the only reason I went to see this one was because it was a "sneak preview" that started right after the movie I had gone to see and it was in 3D. I recommendNot a bad flick. I don't remember liking the first one, skipped the second one and the only reason I went to see this one was because it was a "sneak preview" that started right after the movie I had gone to see and it was in 3D. I recommend seeing this one in 3D as it was worth the extra couple dollars. I was very surprised at how much I enjoyed it. The story was really stupid and didn't make any sense (dinosaurs living under the ice???), but it kept me interested the entire movie, partly because of the hilarious side story with the acorn loving animal and an excellent job by Simon Pegg as Buck the weasel(I just got done watching his TV show "Spaced" so maybe I am a little partial), who I had no idea was going to be in the movie. This movie also did a wonderful job of keeping everyone in the audience interested. The theatre was packed and the only things you heard besides the movie was popcorn chomping and laughter, lots of laughter. Definitely worth seeing at the theatre if you were considering it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
EpicLadySpongeJan 29, 2016
Usually the strongest sequel installment for just this time period... or will it be? That answer will be confirmed by the time Collision Course gets released. Scrat > Everything else.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
gameguardian21Aug 6, 2016
When I saw the trailer for this movie I asked myself, was there a need for another sequal. The awenser was no, not really. While this movie isn't terrible, it just kind of feels like the same movie again. And while it has it's moments, mostWhen I saw the trailer for this movie I asked myself, was there a need for another sequal. The awenser was no, not really. While this movie isn't terrible, it just kind of feels like the same movie again. And while it has it's moments, most of it is just kind of boring to me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
FuturedirectorMar 19, 2016
Ice Age Dawn of Dinosaurs is some kind of illogical and unremarkable characters. But it has interesting story-telling, inventive plot and a great sequel for a good saga as this. Sadly, is not enough for be good movie anyway.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
superbatJul 29, 2016
This was horrible. A complete disgrace to the Ice Age series, nothing new, and the characters are complete ridiculous. This isn't even a movie, it's just a bunch of crappy new characters that are featured in a 1 1/2 hour runtime.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
RobBob6197Jul 22, 2016
I used to like this film as a kid. But as a grown-up, it's just a bit dull. Most of the focus is put in the action and the comedy, which isn't really a bad thing. But unfortunately, the characters end up being bland.

Not everything is lost
I used to like this film as a kid. But as a grown-up, it's just a bit dull. Most of the focus is put in the action and the comedy, which isn't really a bad thing. But unfortunately, the characters end up being bland.

Not everything is lost though. There are some enjoyable aspects to it, like the animation and Buck.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews