Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: March 31, 2006
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 245 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
173
Mixed:
58
Negative:
14
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
BendikAug 23, 2007
I loved the first Ice Age movie, but this is not good. There is one thing they forgot that ruined the whole movie: A MOVIE WITHOUT A PLOT IS USUALLY NOT ANY GOOD.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
DarrenOct 7, 2010
There have been many CGI animated films and a huge wave of them started to flood Hollywood starting in 2006. The reason? When Shrek 2 made $910 million worldwide everyone got interested in it... but what about this movie? Why am I giving it aThere have been many CGI animated films and a huge wave of them started to flood Hollywood starting in 2006. The reason? When Shrek 2 made $910 million worldwide everyone got interested in it... but what about this movie? Why am I giving it a 10/10? The movie isn't flawless as I feel it won't appeal to a lot of people, but this is a groundbreaking CGI animated film. This is the first animated movie that created actual expressive characters, it wasn't just a collection of billions of polygons but characters felt ALIVE. The film's plot is a magical retelling of Noah's Ark biblical story and will please animated movie fans and young kids. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
grandpajoe6191Oct 6, 2011
Errr..."Ice Age: The Meltdown" is a obvious-patterned sequel for Dream Work's "Ice Age". Nothing really changed and the tone is consistent which, in the end, lowers the bar for audiences who crave for a new tone or insight.
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
4
[Anonymous]Feb 1, 2008
This movie missed the charm that the first film had.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
TommyD.Mar 31, 2006
This was a great movie i'm am just a kid and i thought it was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BelloR.Apr 13, 2006
the first one was an experiment, the second one is in process to be an excelent movie!. Third will be the best?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MegB.Apr 6, 2006
Great entertainment, better than I expected based on the reviews. Funny and cute, very similar to the first film with more footage of Scrat and the acorn!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ScrattyApr 6, 2006
Funny, original, crazy!, dont follow disney's cliches, an animated movie for all ages, dont lose it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarcoR.Apr 9, 2006
Excelente película, la mejor producción venezolana de los últimos tiempos en cuanto a calidad de producción. La trama refleja una de las crudas realidades de Venezuela, la cual son los secuestros; y que tiene muy Excelente película, la mejor producción venezolana de los últimos tiempos en cuanto a calidad de producción. La trama refleja una de las crudas realidades de Venezuela, la cual son los secuestros; y que tiene muy recientes ejemplos con el caso Sindoni y el caso de los hermanos Faddoul. Los actores son buenos, pero no excelentes, y a veces caen en la exageración del palabrerio, pero cumplen la función principal, que es la de demostrar roles de la sociedad venezolana, que son impalpables para quienes viven fuera de los barrios más peligrosos de Caracas. La historia no me sorprende, de hecho es muy predecible, aburrida y poco imaginativa; porque los secuestrados caen una y otra vez en momentos de angustía y desesperación, que solo una persona maldita con la mala suerte puede conseguir. La historia pudo haber sido mucho mejor. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BubbleM.Jul 6, 2006
Someone told me that this movie was good but not better than the first, but they were wrong. It's just about the same as the first: a great, family comedy that's worth watching.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DavidG.Mar 27, 2006
I thought it was better than the first film. Very funny. I saw a screening with a group in our mid-20s and we all loved it. Queen Latifah is hilarious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ColinA.Mar 27, 2006
Loved it. Better than any movie Dreamworks has made to date.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BellaApr 11, 2006
Dont listen critics cause movies are made to forget regrets and pain, let yourself to raise to a cloud of good entertainment and lauhgs. An excelent movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
GaborA.Apr 10, 2006
Not as good as the original. The two main problems are lack of story and Diego who used to be the straight forward sharp comic of the group has no moments leaving only silly Sid and company visual gags. But then again its Ice Age, still Not as good as the original. The two main problems are lack of story and Diego who used to be the straight forward sharp comic of the group has no moments leaving only silly Sid and company visual gags. But then again its Ice Age, still awesome, when's 3 coming out? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ToppingApr 10, 2006
Poor Minds of those critics, some lose the ability of enjoy a innocent Story... is sad because they give good rates to war movies ( or related to sex ). This is magic. 10
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FrenchyApr 10, 2006
Good movie, good recommendation. Dont miss it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BabyT.Apr 13, 2006
My whole famaly and I really enjoyed this fantastic and funny animation!, its great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SallyF.Apr 10, 2006
Who listens to critics. I loved it from the moment it started. Sid is great, Diego is tops, Manny is inspiring, but Skritch is the Best! Queen Latifah was cute, worked for me, loved it all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SarahT.Apr 10, 2006
Wow, what a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TonyL.Apr 5, 2006
I thought the first one was better. But this sequel is not a bad one to spend your money on. They should give the possums their own movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GaryM.Apr 7, 2006
What a great sequel -- Fun way to spend a Saturday with plenty of laughs. Forget the critics, they take themselves too seriously.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CarlC.Apr 9, 2006
It was pretty cool. I really liked it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChapuzónApr 9, 2006
Has everything to be a blockbuster and fight for best animated pic next oscars, only Cars can be superior... but maybe it wont.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MoreiceApr 9, 2006
Yes!!, they dont forget any character, you can see their evolutions, a very movie to enjoy again and again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FattyApr 9, 2006
I already want my dvd of this amazing movie!. Good story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BMDec 29, 2006
Superb animation, great characters, and just darn funny! If you loved the original you will love this. And to those who have moaned about the story and plot, come on! This isn't 'The Godfather Part II'. It's a movie for Superb animation, great characters, and just darn funny! If you loved the original you will love this. And to those who have moaned about the story and plot, come on! This isn't 'The Godfather Part II'. It's a movie for kids and the kid in all of us. Just forget your problems for 90 minutes and let yourself laugh like a kid again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GordonG.Apr 11, 2006
The whole family went, the whole family (6 to 58) were cracking up laughing for virtually the entire movie. Critics take themselves far too seriously and actually believe that people are influenced by their drivel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MarkBayerApr 10, 2006
It would be easy just to summarize this enjoyable sequel to Blue Sky's CGI-animated blockbuster as the ultimate "if you liked Numero Uno, ditto with Numero Dos" movie, but some special congratulations are in order. After Blue Sky scored It would be easy just to summarize this enjoyable sequel to Blue Sky's CGI-animated blockbuster as the ultimate "if you liked Numero Uno, ditto with Numero Dos" movie, but some special congratulations are in order. After Blue Sky scored with the original, they made the disastrous mistake of trying to top themselves in all the wrong ways, and as a result we got Robots, a visually outlandish but criminally underwritten (and thoroughly unattractive and unappealing) farrago crammed with witless, desperate pop-culture one-liners and gratuitous but completely indistinctive celebrity voice casting. Praise the heavens that the writers, animators, designers (and let's be honest about it, the bean counters too) at Blue Sky at least temporarily renounced the errors of their ways and returned to what served them so well in the original Ice Age: restrained but effective visuals, solid scripting, plotting and gagwriting, distinctive and appealing characterizations, and vocal choices made with almost laser- (or Pixar-) like precision. Many adults (and pretty much ALL kids) know the drill by now: irascible saber-toother tiger Diego, morose mammoth Manny, and friendly but irritating sloth Sid make a trek from Point A to Point B, fighting the elements, various other creatures, and sometimes each other, along the way; it's simple, but it works. Denis Leary is a tad underused this time as Diego, but John Leguizamo's natural a-little-bit-of-him-goes-a-long-way qualities are perfect for Sid, and Ray Romano makes the widowed Manny wonderfully Eeyore-like. An added romantic element is effortlessly inserted as Manny attempts to kindle an on-again, off-again romance with lady mammoth Ellie (a typically witty and charismatic Queen Latifah) that's constantly roadblocked by his memories of the past and her utter conviction that she's a possum. (For the second time in a row in an Ice Age movie, we get some Traumatic Mammoth Flashback Footage that provides backstory, but if your little one couldn't take Dumbo's heartbreaking seperation from his mom, best take him or her out for an obligatory bathroom break.) It's a real compliment to Romano, Latifah and their writers that this subplot manages to contain more urgency and rooting interest than is evident in 90% of the live-action romcoms released in the last 5 years. All this, and a delicious back-comic musical sequence performed by vultures, too! And no, I haven't forgotten Scrat, the scruffy little squirrel-rat whose perpetually twitchy demeanor suggests that of a 70-year-old man who's lived right next to the airport for most of his life. There's a lot more of him and his agonizing, Sisyphean struggle to get and keep his beloved acorn this time around, here reaching epic and even theological proportions. If the noticeably increased Scrat sequences are the result of market research inquiries indicating that audiences wanted to see more of him, then here's a rare case of pollsters actually IMPROVING a movie rather than the reverse. Many comparisons have been made between Scrat and Wile E. Coyote, but while Wile E. pretty much just wants to eat the Road Runner, Scrat is even more acutely sympathetic because in the few, frustratingly fleeting moments when he gets to hold on to the acorn (which is almost a seperate character in and of itself), his facial expression, body language and sounds demonstrate more genuine love and tenderness toward the object of his devotion than I've seen some mothers show toward their babies! Some years ago the General Mills cereal company asked the TV-viewing public to vote on whether the similarly thwarted Trix Rabbit should finally be allowed to eat a bowl of his favorite sugary breakfast treat; the vote was "yes" by an overwhelming majority. If Blue Sky ever decides to conduct a similar survey involving Scrat and his acorn, mark me down in advance as the first yea vote. Lord knows, the poor little guy has certainly earned it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
EricY.Apr 1, 2006
It was o.k. Funny in parts. Geared more for kids, but I liked it. It wouldn't be the worst movie you've ever seen. Worthwhile.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HugoS.Apr 12, 2006
I was a child again with this second-good part.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChickenL.Apr 13, 2006
Better than chicken little, robots and madagascar. A movie done by Ingenius and creativity.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RafaelC.Apr 16, 2006
Way better than Chicken Little, But for me it's just another Pixar Wannabe Movie, you'll probably laugh in some parts, and the Visuals are excellent, Great for Kids and adults too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KevinR.Apr 2, 2006
Fine movie for kids, but it's the same stuff you've seen before.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KeithA.Apr 20, 2006
This movie was plain out hilarious! Scrat and the sloth were the best. Had a great story and was a sit and relax movie. If I got to see it again I would definitely go!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
M-StylezApr 8, 2006
Colin A. What are you smoking? "Better than any movie Dreamworks has made to date?" Come on. "Wallace and Gromit" and "Chicken Run" were two of the greatest animations of all time. Ice Age 2 is a retread, but funny, but definitely not Dreamworks
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ACSlaterApr 8, 2006
Very entertaining. It's not breaking any new ground but we really enjoyed it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KontrollaApr 9, 2006
Estaba esceptico, no creia que fuern a superar a la primera y lo hicieron y en grande, muy buena secuela, con mas apariciones de Scrat, estan todos locos en esta cinta, por eso te hace reir tanto, por ocurrentes. mejor que las ulimas 4 Estaba esceptico, no creia que fuern a superar a la primera y lo hicieron y en grande, muy buena secuela, con mas apariciones de Scrat, estan todos locos en esta cinta, por eso te hace reir tanto, por ocurrentes. mejor que las ulimas 4 movies de Dreamworks. THIS REALLY WORKS. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BETURTLEApr 9, 2006
Good!, let this page and go see it...an excelent animated tale, I want a third part.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
FrankO.May 1, 2006
The voices of the main characters are very good, especially Ray Romano's. The plot line is okay but this movie is way too long; too many added scenes with them being too long..not necessarily for kids but they enjoy it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MalcolmMay 13, 2006
Good plot, funny characters, no sick inside jokes that kids wont pick up on. Although the queen latifah character gets kind of annoying, besides that it was a great movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
AmurabiM.Jun 27, 2006
"Ice Age the Meltdown" looks like an uninspired CGI animation with a poor storyline and an accent in physical comedy rather than story itself. The trouble is that slapstick is much puerile and childish than its creators want. An adult "Ice Age the Meltdown" looks like an uninspired CGI animation with a poor storyline and an accent in physical comedy rather than story itself. The trouble is that slapstick is much puerile and childish than its creators want. An adult doesn't laugh with this, and all originality disappears for a standard child-animated film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AlexAug 1, 2006
i think i'm dreaming. Ice Age 2 is one of those rarities. you know the ones that i'm talking about. the sequels that are almost, if not just as good as the original. yes, believe it or not, Ice Age 2 was almost as good as its i think i'm dreaming. Ice Age 2 is one of those rarities. you know the ones that i'm talking about. the sequels that are almost, if not just as good as the original. yes, believe it or not, Ice Age 2 was almost as good as its predecessor. the humor balanced between child-friendly and keeping the older age groups entertained quite nicely, and thankfully there weren't too many re-used jokes, as seems to be the recent trend with comedy sequels these days. the two alligator-things that appeared periodically throughout the movie were kinda pointless, and really just felt like filler to keep the action moving. perhaps the best part about the movie were the scrat sequences. simply hilarious. Ellie, Crash, and Eddie were nice additions to the cast, but sometimes became a little annoying. overall, 8.5 out of 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RyanJ.Aug 22, 2006
i must say i watched this film on the plane to cyprus and before it started had no hope for it i thought what hope have i got for this, but i was so wrong, the plot was brilliant, still hilarious and still ahd the sad-happy storyline and of i must say i watched this film on the plane to cyprus and before it started had no hope for it i thought what hope have i got for this, but i was so wrong, the plot was brilliant, still hilarious and still ahd the sad-happy storyline and of course finished off with another brilliant ending, i was very pleased to see that the new characters fitted into the movie well and were not boring but equally as interesting, good movie overall. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarcM.Mar 28, 2006
Funny movie. my older kids loved it too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GallanApr 12, 2006
I can recommend this movie for all ages and kind of public.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KeriSJul 12, 2007
first of all, i would like to start with that i aggree with Bubble M. it is as good as the first one. Amurabi M. was wrong. my dad loved the movie, and just laughed! Ice Age the meltdown is a great movie. all the characters are back, Sid is first of all, i would like to start with that i aggree with Bubble M. it is as good as the first one. Amurabi M. was wrong. my dad loved the movie, and just laughed! Ice Age the meltdown is a great movie. all the characters are back, Sid is still my favorite, and the plot was just great. i thought the movie was very suspenseful, because i was scared to death that somebody would die. it's a movie that you can just lol at, and just cry all the time at, because it's very emotional. this movie was said to be for kids, but i say it's more for big kids and adults. little kids don't understand the jokes, the humor, and don't understand how much danger the characters are in, except that they know that something bad is happening. but this is just one of the best movies of all time. it's one of those sequels that doesn't fail. the only negative thing that i found, was that a could of the characters had 10% of something that made them different. but they still look great. i guess it's something that the characters get a new look, and they look better. anyways, don't doubt until you see the movie. i only know that some people hated it, because of the stuff that was in it, that wasn't necessary. doesn't matter. it was Great! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrandonSJul 21, 2007
I prefer the original, but only slightly. This was an excellent continuation of the original story, and the new themes were interesting and current. Some professional reviews mention a lack of emotional pull. On the contrary, I laughed and, I prefer the original, but only slightly. This was an excellent continuation of the original story, and the new themes were interesting and current. Some professional reviews mention a lack of emotional pull. On the contrary, I laughed and, a couple times, I teared up a little bit from the heartwarming moments. A very good movie, recommended for all ages. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JacobJan 4, 2015
Why does this exist and if it had to why couldn’t just be direct to DVD? Ice Age The Meltdown is like does Land Before Time sequels pointless and little purpose to existing. Most of the jokes aren’t that funny, the story is drawn out, most ofWhy does this exist and if it had to why couldn’t just be direct to DVD? Ice Age The Meltdown is like does Land Before Time sequels pointless and little purpose to existing. Most of the jokes aren’t that funny, the story is drawn out, most of the new characters aren’t interesting, and its dull and eye rolling most of the time. The frustrating part is that the animation is really good and this was a studio project. Also, its Blue Sky’s first sequel and this was their chance to show they put effort into their sequels by giving us something on par with Shrek 2. Unfortunately this is one of those forgettable, skippable sequels. Unless you are a child who loved Ice Age this is one film you can afford to miss. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieLonely94Oct 29, 2010
I didn't know they released a sequel after the first movie came out. saw it in theaters in spring of 2006 and enjoyed it. its not my favorite in the series, but since its a grossing movie of 2006, I think its perfect.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
TheQuietGamerMar 26, 2011
As much as I loved the first one I was extremely excitied for this movie, but let me down in every way, the new characters aren't enjoyable, and the story is nowhere as good as the first one was, it was a huge disappointment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MichaelDJul 4, 2011
Not as good as the first movie but it's enjoyable but just by the skin of it's teeth.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
aaronpaul121May 28, 2012
The film is good but lacks that sympathy that the first film had. The story is quite incomplete, for me. Though, the graphics are great and the voice acting is descent. But still, the first movie gets me more than this one............
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MovieCritic37May 15, 2011
This movie is definitely better than its prequel!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ZilcellMay 11, 2012
This sequel introduces some more great characters. The story takes a different approach to the story and it is slightly better than the first.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
heyitsmegrif4Jan 2, 2012
Adding more characters doesn't help it and the squirrel still outshines them all, but it is incredibly animated and greatly heartwarming. I give this film 59%.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
imthenoobDec 1, 2012
It's not that it was a bad movie, It's ok. However, It simply didn't have the charm that made the first film so likeable. Also, I really didn't care much for the new characters either, Found them more annoying then funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
paulgreenFeb 11, 2012
There have been many CGI animated films and a huge wave of them started to flood Hollywood starting in 2006. The reason? When Shrek 2 made $910 million worldwide everyone got interested in it... but what about this movie? Why am I giving it aThere have been many CGI animated films and a huge wave of them started to flood Hollywood starting in 2006. The reason? When Shrek 2 made $910 million worldwide everyone got interested in it... but what about this movie? Why am I giving it a 10/10? The movie isn't flawless as I feel it won't appeal to a lot of people, but this is a groundbreaking CGI animated film. This is the first animated movie that created actual expressive characters, it wasn't just a collection of billions of polygons but characters felt ALIVE. The film's plot is a magical retelling of Noah's Ark biblical story and will please animated movie fans and young kids. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JaySupertrampFeb 6, 2012
Holarious! That's almost everything you need to say about Ice Age 2 - The Meltdown. It has everything you want from a CGI movie. Make sure you watched the first Ice Age before than it's even more fun! I don't get the Metacritics. WATCH IT!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
OfficialMar 8, 2014
This sequel is just like the first, but with more action and is more fast-paced. The animation is fantastic, but once again, the script is the issue at hand. I still enjoyed the first one more.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ImSpidey2Jul 23, 2012
It isn't as good as the first one, but it's still a good movie. Although it lacks SOME charm from the first one, it still has emotional scenes and humor. The new characters aren't bad, the plot is good, the villains are VERY scary, it's aIt isn't as good as the first one, but it's still a good movie. Although it lacks SOME charm from the first one, it still has emotional scenes and humor. The new characters aren't bad, the plot is good, the villains are VERY scary, it's a good sequel.

7/10
Pros: New characters, intimidating villains and good emotional scenes and humor
Cons: Lacks some charm from the first one, doesn't have the number "2" on the title
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RikiegeFeb 4, 2013
A classic of animation. This movie is supposedly for kids, but parents will enjoy it more.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Annoymous1Jan 29, 2013
I thought this would be a good improvement, but sadly no. Just a impossible plot where you can't tell were the story. It has its moments. But the 3rd is better. =(
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SEROJMar 13, 2013
I couldn't wait for this I bought it the same MINUTE it got in the local video-stores! Ice Age is my personal number 1 animation franchise of all-time! "The Meltdown" is AMAZING! You shouldn't miss a masterpiece like this! My final score forI couldn't wait for this I bought it the same MINUTE it got in the local video-stores! Ice Age is my personal number 1 animation franchise of all-time! "The Meltdown" is AMAZING! You shouldn't miss a masterpiece like this! My final score for this amazing experience is 10/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
sil3nt_nickMar 24, 2013
A hilarious sequel to the less exciting "Ice Age" depicts the journey of the gang, joined by Diego, a saber-toothed cat, where in the process of trying to escape an inevitable flood, meet another mammoth who lives with two possums.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
James1998Apr 20, 2013
Not better than the very disappointing orginal. Still, average animation, lame and unfunny characters, childish jokes, aimed at 4 year olds and toddlers, very weak and dull story line that should interest teenagers or adults.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FranzHcriticJan 28, 2014
Not as well made as the predecessor, but with enough laughs to make it re-watchable. There is less of a storyline in 'the Meltdown', as the predecessor was about how these group of polar opposites learned to live together, but this is just aNot as well made as the predecessor, but with enough laughs to make it re-watchable. There is less of a storyline in 'the Meltdown', as the predecessor was about how these group of polar opposites learned to live together, but this is just a typical survival/apocalyptic plot, which is far less interesting than the original. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MovieGuysDec 31, 2013
Decidedly worse than the original, Ice Age: The Meltdown piles on whatever story is left over from the first movie, and does it sloppily at best. Save your money.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
RayzorMooseNov 13, 2013
Ice Age loses its coolness.
With the second installment of this prehistoric adventure squad, Ice Age is still successful in making jokes and having some redeeming qualities. With that being said, its script just doesn't match its prequel's.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
talisencrwOct 9, 2014
The weakest of the first three films of the series. It's still quite commendable for its subtle and humourous look at the importance of environmentalism.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
hayashimegumiJul 31, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Certainly it has decent improvements in various aspects but the adventure part is not so exciting. However, the animation is beautiful and the story is definitely better so it makes up for it cause when compared to its first film, there are more details and characters are introduced in this sequel.

Last film was about three prehistoric animals and a baby; this film is about variety of herds of prehistoric animals traveling together to migrate to a safer environment to live in with several predators in the way in addition to more fun and humor. That is a huge improvement I'd say and I really liked their character designs. Probably strange but honest, I love the underlying ecological message most, which is the survival of the fittest. And oh, Scrat appears more too!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
f3l1p3Sep 13, 2014
Impressionante. O melhor "A Era do Gelo" para mim. O filme fala sobre amizade e amor,além de ser bem divertido e conter histórias que se cruzam. Palmas e mais palmas.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Delaforce828Oct 14, 2014
Not exactly better, or as good as the first Ice Age, but not terrible. It defiantly ups the anti with the humor, more specifically the small squirrel Scrat who is given a ton of funny moments. The story is kinda' weak but not bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
homer4presidentMar 11, 2015
The one little issue I had with this film was that it was sometimes too intent on being funny that it forgot the story line. Other than that, the characters were lovable and even though it's not as good as the first one, it won't let you down.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
teddylukeApr 9, 2015
ice age 2 is kind of on the same level as the first ice age but I think the lst movie is a little bit better. this one good but not as good as the 1st.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
CineAutoctonoDec 2, 2015
This movie has a good script hilarious and where the melting is the problem that we are suffering from global warming , but there the climate of that era and was changing, but not say it's boring , no sir !
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DeondreOct 11, 2015
While not as fresh as the original, it's still a sequel worth watching for it's stunning animation, lovable and likable characters, and John Powell's musical score
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
CriticFerFeb 9, 2016
The first Ice Age film is fantastic, the second declines slightly. It has a beautiful animation and new characters , but I felt as strong as the first. That if I liked the squirrel Scrat times more than the opossums . Ice Age 2 is notThe first Ice Age film is fantastic, the second declines slightly. It has a beautiful animation and new characters , but I felt as strong as the first. That if I liked the squirrel Scrat times more than the opossums . Ice Age 2 is not perfect, but it is entertaining. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
aadityamudharApr 19, 2016
The voices of the main characters are very good, especially Ray Romano's. The plot line is okay but this movie is way too long; too many added scenes with them being too long..not necessarily for kids but they enjoy it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
EpicLadySpongeJan 29, 2016
This franchise was unfortunately the weakest installment of its time. It caused the franchise to go on a meltdown and now Continental Drift came and it's the weakest installment for just now.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
gameguardian21Aug 6, 2016
While it doesn't have the story that should have improved over the first, it still remains a entertaining movie. The animation has improved though, and the new characters are fun and interesting to make it entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
FuturedirectorMar 19, 2016
Ice Age The Meltdown continues correctly with his predecessor and continue having great characters and a good animation. But it continue being not-funny enough for make the audience interested on the film totally. This film doesn't shows aIce Age The Meltdown continues correctly with his predecessor and continue having great characters and a good animation. But it continue being not-funny enough for make the audience interested on the film totally. This film doesn't shows a great message for viewers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
superbatJul 29, 2016
This was horrible compared to the first Ice Age. The plot was horrible and it doesn't bring anything new to the table. However, it should be seen as a triumph compared to the abominations after it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
RobBob6197Jul 22, 2016
It's a nice follow up, but it also lacks the depth that made it's predecessor so good. Plus the fact that as fun as the "Food Glorious Food" and the Sloth's Dance scenes are, they don't contribute to the main plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SimpsonFansJan 14, 2017
The series' breakout star remains Scrat (Chris Wedge), a scrawny, speechless rat-squirrel thing trapped in a Sisyphean quest for acorns, and while kids' movies generally could do with fewer scatological gags (the target audience for poo andThe series' breakout star remains Scrat (Chris Wedge), a scrawny, speechless rat-squirrel thing trapped in a Sisyphean quest for acorns, and while kids' movies generally could do with fewer scatological gags (the target audience for poo and pee humor needs no encouragement), writers Peter Gaulke and Jim Hecht managed to come up with a (relatively) sophisticated one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Tiber5Jan 14, 2017
The series' breakout star remains Scrat (Chris Wedge), a scrawny, speechless rat-squirrel thing trapped in a Sisyphean quest for acorns, and while kids' movies generally could do with fewer scatological gags (the target audience for poo andThe series' breakout star remains Scrat (Chris Wedge), a scrawny, speechless rat-squirrel thing trapped in a Sisyphean quest for acorns, and while kids' movies generally could do with fewer scatological gags (the target audience for poo and pee humor needs no encouragement), writers Peter Gaulke and Jim Hecht managed to come up with a (relatively) sophisticated one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ThisIsSparta666Jan 14, 2017
The series' breakout star remains Scrat (Chris Wedge), a scrawny, speechless rat-squirrel thing trapped in a Sisyphean quest for acorns, and while kids' movies generally could do with fewer scatological gags (the target audience for poo andThe series' breakout star remains Scrat (Chris Wedge), a scrawny, speechless rat-squirrel thing trapped in a Sisyphean quest for acorns, and while kids' movies generally could do with fewer scatological gags (the target audience for poo and pee humor needs no encouragement), writers Peter Gaulke and Jim Hecht managed to come up with a (relatively) sophisticated one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
PAMAJan 14, 2017
The series' breakout star remains Scrat (Chris Wedge), a scrawny, speechless rat-squirrel thing trapped in a Sisyphean quest for acorns, and while kids' movies generally could do with fewer scatological gags (the target audience for poo andThe series' breakout star remains Scrat (Chris Wedge), a scrawny, speechless rat-squirrel thing trapped in a Sisyphean quest for acorns, and while kids' movies generally could do with fewer scatological gags (the target audience for poo and pee humor needs no encouragement), writers Peter Gaulke and Jim Hecht managed to come up with a (relatively) sophisticated one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Pama300Jan 14, 2017
The series' breakout star remains Scrat (Chris Wedge), a scrawny, speechless rat-squirrel thing trapped in a Sisyphean quest for acorns, and while kids' movies generally could do with fewer scatological gags (the target audience for poo andThe series' breakout star remains Scrat (Chris Wedge), a scrawny, speechless rat-squirrel thing trapped in a Sisyphean quest for acorns, and while kids' movies generally could do with fewer scatological gags (the target audience for poo and pee humor needs no encouragement), writers Peter Gaulke and Jim Hecht managed to come up with a (relatively) sophisticated one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Creepers200Jan 14, 2017
The series' breakout star remains Scrat (Chris Wedge), a scrawny, speechless rat-squirrel thing trapped in a Sisyphean quest for acorns, and while kids' movies generally could do with fewer scatological gags (the target audience for poo andThe series' breakout star remains Scrat (Chris Wedge), a scrawny, speechless rat-squirrel thing trapped in a Sisyphean quest for acorns, and while kids' movies generally could do with fewer scatological gags (the target audience for poo and pee humor needs no encouragement), writers Peter Gaulke and Jim Hecht managed to come up with a (relatively) sophisticated one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews