Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: September 1, 2006
7.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 195 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
141
Mixed:
37
Negative:
17
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
metallicat438Jun 21, 2013
I gave this "film" a 2 only because it was an interesting concept. Beyond Judge saying "Hey, this would be a good concept for a film", his execution was terrible from start to finish. Don't waste your time. If you want a dystopian storyI gave this "film" a 2 only because it was an interesting concept. Beyond Judge saying "Hey, this would be a good concept for a film", his execution was terrible from start to finish. Don't waste your time. If you want a dystopian story about how stupid have become in the future read Super Sad True Love Story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
DavidT.Feb 2, 2007
I really do think that this was probably the Worst movie I have ever seen and it's a shame too since I love Luke Wilson. Mike Judge...You're a Bastard for trying to just sell something just because of your name!!! I really never I really do think that this was probably the Worst movie I have ever seen and it's a shame too since I love Luke Wilson. Mike Judge...You're a Bastard for trying to just sell something just because of your name!!! I really never thought I would ever say that I have seen "the Worst movie ever" but I most certainly have! Anybody else kind for feel like they were watching Roger Wilco the Movie...Hahha!!! Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
MortenH.Jan 15, 2007
I agree with Variety. This movie has a lot of good ideas, but it goes out of steam. After a few minutes it gets very tiresome listening to people grunting and uttering words like ass and f*ck every ten seconds. A real shame - I love Office Space.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
0
PeterJ.Sep 7, 2007
Let me preface this by divulging that I have never given a movie a zero before. Until now. My only explanation for the movies high marks is that idiots themselves are watching this. I did not find one ounce of humor in this entire movie. Let me preface this by divulging that I have never given a movie a zero before. Until now. My only explanation for the movies high marks is that idiots themselves are watching this. I did not find one ounce of humor in this entire movie. Although I must admit I had to keep watching it. When I read reviews someone always says, "I want the last two hours of my life back." I feel that way for the first time ever after watching a movie. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful
0
O.P.Jan 20, 2007
Are you kidding me? Probably the worst movie I have ever seen. Even if the clever idea to use IDIOT humor is somehow magically funny I didn't appreciate it.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
2
BobBJul 12, 2009
The movie is basically just an ego trip for normal people. The jokes are pointed out excessively, its unrealistic, dumb satire.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
DonS.Jan 18, 2007
I had very high hopes for this movie, but I was sorely disappointed. I think a lot of people go so caught up in the whole studio-backstab saga they just assumed that the movie must be something special. The final cut of Idiocracy was very I had very high hopes for this movie, but I was sorely disappointed. I think a lot of people go so caught up in the whole studio-backstab saga they just assumed that the movie must be something special. The final cut of Idiocracy was very poorly put together and missing many crucial scenes. It reminded me of the bonus Anchorman movie entirely comprised of deleted subplots and strung together with narration. Mike Judge probably could have done a fine job if he had full creative control, but forgiving Mike Judge does not make this movie enjoyable. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful