Fox Searchlight Pictures | Release Date: January 27, 2006
8.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 31 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
27
Mixed:
0
Negative:
4
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
MarcD.Jan 28, 2006
Yes, I saw it on opening night, and I DUG IT! You don't have to be an L-Word fanatic (like me) to enjoy this one. Like the Hugh Grant, Four Weddings-style humor, and you'll like this. Lena Headey is terrific, by the way.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielleT.Jan 30, 2006
This movie is a humorus journey through experiencing love at first sight from a perspective that is just now making its way into mainstream cinema.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EnL.Jul 11, 2006
This movie was something that I fell in love with at first site at the movie store. I glanced and for some reason ran over to it, read the back, and about died of happyness. So I snuck it in the stack that my family was renting and for the This movie was something that I fell in love with at first site at the movie store. I glanced and for some reason ran over to it, read the back, and about died of happyness. So I snuck it in the stack that my family was renting and for the past 3 days I've been watching it non-stop. The critics don't bring any justice to the witty writting and the unique way that the gay issue is handeled and spun upon. ^^ I hope for many more like it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IlonaMar 29, 2006
Great movie, must see it, similar to best british movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
K.BolgerJul 1, 2006
Outstanding--two leads (Piper and Lena) have great chemistry. Sensitive, funny, and handled gay issue beautifully. Thanks
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CaitlynJul 18, 2006
I thought it was excellent i wanted to rent it for longer but dad said no lol i thought there was some great acting in it and the love at first sight concept was well grasped.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MartaG.Apr 4, 2007
I enjoyed this movie even though I didn't understand most of the dialogue, because I'm Catalan and I saw it in English, without subtitles. If I had seen it with english subtitles I would have understood it more. But, well, I have I enjoyed this movie even though I didn't understand most of the dialogue, because I'm Catalan and I saw it in English, without subtitles. If I had seen it with english subtitles I would have understood it more. But, well, I have understood the argument and I enjoyed it a lot and I cried, too. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ClaudiaP.Sep 26, 2007
Excellent chemistry btw the girls, fantastic supporting actors (Rachel's parents were awesome). And, the movie itself was cute, light and perfectly showed what love at first sight means. Only people who had such experience or who are Excellent chemistry btw the girls, fantastic supporting actors (Rachel's parents were awesome). And, the movie itself was cute, light and perfectly showed what love at first sight means. Only people who had such experience or who are open for love can understand this movie and appreciate it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnneG.May 28, 2006
10 because It´s hard seeing a lesbian comedy at cinema and I hope this is only the first one from a long list :) Lena Heady is great as usual.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LizChairApr 16, 2007
The perfect romantic comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Meth-dudeJul 17, 2016
The acting was good and the movie was quite funny at times, the characters were, unfortunately pretty stereotypical and the story wasn't really original.The ending might be a little bit too much and there were a few plot holes but,The acting was good and the movie was quite funny at times, the characters were, unfortunately pretty stereotypical and the story wasn't really original.The ending might be a little bit too much and there were a few plot holes but, ultimately, it was entertaining and it was far from being as bad as other romantic comedies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
pajama-timeDec 19, 2014
excellent chemistry delightful lighthearted movie. good for after a long day will bring color into the dull days of your life. one of my top five lesbian films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews