Relativity Media | Release Date: November 11, 2011
5.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 272 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
108
Mixed:
117
Negative:
47
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
ShankDizzleNov 14, 2011
This story line was a little dull and the movie didn't have much depth, but the visuals, effect and gore were top notch. Gave me that 'God of War' impression.
6 of 11 users found this helpful65
All this user's reviews
7
ZephNov 24, 2011
I was a bit let down by the story, which in my opinion is more or less cliche now, but the action sequences and CGI more than make up for it. The 3D version, should you choose to see it, has good use of 3D. Seeing some blood from a killedI was a bit let down by the story, which in my opinion is more or less cliche now, but the action sequences and CGI more than make up for it. The 3D version, should you choose to see it, has good use of 3D. Seeing some blood from a killed person fly at you is stunning. I would have made one or two changes in the cast as well. I won't say who, but I felt that at least one of the characters did not fit into his/her place as well as I would have had hoped. If you like action, then this is worth a look, especially if you are a fan of movies like 300. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
Eric_LevengoodNov 11, 2011
Its been about 8 months now since Zack Snyder "Sucker Punch"ed us with an awful PG-13 cut of what could have been a good film (the R-rated cut wasn't bad). And while Zack Snyder sold out on his fans, "Conan" was murdered by a bunch ofIts been about 8 months now since Zack Snyder "Sucker Punch"ed us with an awful PG-13 cut of what could have been a good film (the R-rated cut wasn't bad). And while Zack Snyder sold out on his fans, "Conan" was murdered by a bunch of miniscule children (Spy Kids 4) and civil rights rendezvous (The Help), Tarsem has the courage and audacity to make a movie that he wants to make, and it proves to be a near-rival to Zack Snyder's hit 2006 film "300", while utterly hacking "Clash of the Titans" in half. All I can say is, I'm pretty damn impressed. Its pretty much what the "Clash of the Titans" remake should have been.

Not with the script, which in a way was mediocre, but the impressive and sometimes haunting visuals make up for a portion of the obvious cliches.

Its also possible to tell that this is trying to be the next 300, when it really is and should be its own style.

Overall, the fight scenes are insane (theres absolutely no way this could have been PG-13), Henry Cavill is a convincing Superman, Mickey Rourke is a believable villain (unlike Stephen Lang who makes Quaritch likeable, you really just want to maim and kill the Heraklion King Hyperion).

Either way, I recommend you RUSH to see this in theaters, especially in 3D (which Tarsem uses fairly well, especially at the end). Its worth the $14 and if you disagree, then we can have a good old debate.
Expand
4 of 13 users found this helpful49
All this user's reviews
7
Sir_BrandonNov 13, 2011
Immortals will be remembered more for its slick, breathtaking visuals than its slow and at times, boring, storytelling. Director Tarsem Singh (The Fall, The Cell) has a distinct style that everyone recognizes, and it is perfect for a movieImmortals will be remembered more for its slick, breathtaking visuals than its slow and at times, boring, storytelling. Director Tarsem Singh (The Fall, The Cell) has a distinct style that everyone recognizes, and it is perfect for a movie that deals with Greek mythology. This movie is definitely a sight to see and will be more appreciated if it is seen on the big screen. And you cannot help but think of movies like Clash of the Titans and 300 when you see the previews for Immortals and it is even more on your mind when you actually see the movie. Is it better than Clash of the Titans? You bet. But is it better than 300? Not a chance.

Theseus (Henry Cavill) lives the life of a peasant in a small village and is full of pride and confidence no matter what his status is. More importantly, he stands up for those he loves and he does not love anyone more than his mother. But when the brutal, ruthless King Hyperion (Mickey Rourke) attacks the village, he murders Theseusâ
Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
10
SneezembopNov 11, 2011
This is definitely the best movie of all time. It's a brutal combination on 1% excellence, and 99% PURE AWESOME. The day before I went to see this movie, I thought I knew what awesome was, but I was so wrong. This movie is more awesomeThis is definitely the best movie of all time. It's a brutal combination on 1% excellence, and 99% PURE AWESOME. The day before I went to see this movie, I thought I knew what awesome was, but I was so wrong. This movie is more awesome than Zeus and Chuck Norris fighting to the death on a cloud of Ferraris, Nukes, and Bacon while the entire casts of 300, Sin City, Robocop 2 and Tuesdays with Morrie have their collective faces melted off from sheer exposure to awesomeness. Expand
6 of 24 users found this helpful618
All this user's reviews
10
nottooshabbyNov 11, 2011
If you are looking for entertainment, then stop here because this movie is exhilarating fun! Although this movie is being compared to 300, it is an entirely different story, but with all of the epicness!
1 of 11 users found this helpful110
All this user's reviews
7
UzaraNov 11, 2011
A good/average movie, but not that type of a movie that will remain in your memory a long time, having an expected end. The acting was good, average. The script was quite poor, but from a 3D movie you cannot expect a very good script; few orA good/average movie, but not that type of a movie that will remain in your memory a long time, having an expected end. The acting was good, average. The script was quite poor, but from a 3D movie you cannot expect a very good script; few or no shocking, or impressive, or well thoughtful scenes, but then again there was no sign that this movie will have an unexpected end. The accent was put on the special effects, which, in my opinion, have no quality without a really good story. This is my first (ever, anywhere) review of a movie, but I still want to write this: few good trailers, with no false message, are made nowadays, but the idea with clips from the movie is something every producer should start promoting. Of course, nobody will go to cinemas unless you have really good clips, clips you can only find in really good movies. Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
7
MrFusedNov 11, 2011
Are you looking for a well-told and engrossing story? If so, go somewhere else. Are you looking for awesome, gory action and eye-exploding special effects? If so, go see this. Now.
0 of 6 users found this helpful06
All this user's reviews
10
MixalisNov 12, 2011
very very good moovie.Maybe better than the 300.I found this moovie very good from the first to the last second.The most interesting moovie of the year after Harry Potter.
0 of 9 users found this helpful09
All this user's reviews
10
fishflexNov 12, 2011
I saw this movie on opening day. Went in with mixed feelings, hoping it would be good, expecting a big let down ( such as clash of the titans (2011), watchmen etc.). This movie was shockingly unique however. Visuals, and characters wereI saw this movie on opening day. Went in with mixed feelings, hoping it would be good, expecting a big let down ( such as clash of the titans (2011), watchmen etc.). This movie was shockingly unique however. Visuals, and characters were excellent. Lots of action, but not like 300 when it takes over the story. The acting was also top notch. Henry Calvillo was excellent, so was Micky Rourke. If your into action movies, this is the movie to see right now. I can't remember the last action movie i saw in theatres that i didn't feel ripped off when it was over. Expand
0 of 7 users found this helpful07
All this user's reviews
9
moviefan4444Nov 12, 2011
Visually the movie is stunning and the story very interesting. Mickey Rourke and Henry Cavill give very convincing performances. The Stephen Dorff role was a missed opportunity and could have been better cast. I would have liked to have seenVisually the movie is stunning and the story very interesting. Mickey Rourke and Henry Cavill give very convincing performances. The Stephen Dorff role was a missed opportunity and could have been better cast. I would have liked to have seen more character development and there are a few plot holes.

However, the story is interesting, the pace moves to film along well, I found Mickey Rourke mesmerizing and the costumes were very well done.

We saw it opening day Friday and the audience seemed to really enjoy themselves and there was applause at the end.

If you are looking for an enjoyable night out watching a visually stunning film with an entertaining enough story, this would be a solid choice.
Expand
0 of 6 users found this helpful06
All this user's reviews
9
drmNov 12, 2011
Ok I watched this, and I had a good time. Why? Well...I'll be blunt...the murder ratio was up to par. There is a lot of horrifying murder in this picture, and that's a good thing. I wasn't trying to watch 'Steel Magnolias', feel me? ThisOk I watched this, and I had a good time. Why? Well...I'll be blunt...the murder ratio was up to par. There is a lot of horrifying murder in this picture, and that's a good thing. I wasn't trying to watch 'Steel Magnolias', feel me? This movie had excessive splattery gore that just made my day. Legendary Pictures alrerady has a well-defined artistic look, and I respect that heaps. The villain (Mickey **** Rourke) is so dope in this, I wanted to cry. He does pure, but disaffected, evil so well, it makes me just wanna get hammered with him somewhere. He's the **** The only thing that seemed out of place was the last scene, with a Bieber moptop and some Kanye West self-indulgent montagé **** That was just dumb as hell...because it was pointless. You guys already made a good movie. Pouring **** on it isn't gonna help. See? Anyway, that was a misstep, but I still really liked it, & it's a good time........if you like murder. :} I do. Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
8
Knicksfan7Nov 12, 2011
This movie was epic. When i saw the trailer i thought it would be really stupid but i was definitely wrong. The acting was definitely not the best, but the action definitely was. Amazing and epic action scenes. My mind was blown. I loved thisThis movie was epic. When i saw the trailer i thought it would be really stupid but i was definitely wrong. The acting was definitely not the best, but the action definitely was. Amazing and epic action scenes. My mind was blown. I loved this movie. If you liked 300 then definitely see this, but if not unless you like really well choreographed action, then this movie isnt for you. This movie requires a certain taste, but if you have that taste then you must see this. You wont be disappointed. 8/10 Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
8
anonymous-VNov 13, 2011
I loved this movie. Not because it was without flaws. I'm a huge fan of the Hellenics. I do agree with many of the criticisms however. This movie doesn't explore the rich fantasy side of Greek mythology. But in a lot of ways, it's veryI loved this movie. Not because it was without flaws. I'm a huge fan of the Hellenics. I do agree with many of the criticisms however. This movie doesn't explore the rich fantasy side of Greek mythology. But in a lot of ways, it's very faithful to Greek myths in terms of structure. To make the most out of the movie, it does help to know about some informational aspects because the film does a poor job at elaborating. There were details that were left to be inferred, like the values of burying the dead, the values of immortality, and the bull torture device (historically real). Those were all true to the Hellenic Greeks. Narratively, there were "plot holes". It's common in myths to not explain everything. Sometimes things just happen. I'm not saying the that story doesn't make sense, but there are moments that lack clear transition. Like classic Greek myths, the movie has superficial story telling. There isn't much if any character exploration or engagement. However, the classical themes of tragedy, heroism, fate, faith, and immortality are there. I accept these "faults" in terms of the format of myths. Myths don't have deep characterization or heavy drama. They are told quite directly. Although it may seem empty in regards to modern story telling, the story is faithful to the classic Greek hero tradition. There were some mildly questionable acting. Cavill thankfully gave a solid performance. I was worried especially since he's lined up to be the next Superman. I understood everything Rourke was saying, but I can understand if his mumbling gets annoying. I interpreted it to reveal how his character felt forsaken. His rage was masking his bitterness and depression. All of his actions were essentially trying to wave the finger at the gods for letting him down. The ladies in the movie were generally stoic, but life was tougher then and the story only allowed one emotional scene for Pinto's character. The direction by Tarsem was quite spectacular. It's already widely agreed that the movie is visually amazing. The action is just as amazing and definitely pays off in the end. It's not all slo-mo or over stylized. Tarsem made human fights intense and in real-time which contrasted to the power of the Gods who were shot in slo-mo and had stunning, acrobatic movement. The sound effects were dramatically phenomenal. They gave real dimension to the visuals. Speaking of the visuals, they weren't all eye candy. The slow, panning close-ups of the labyrinth's walls really gave off the dizzying confusion of being in a maze. In fact, there were several very visceral scenes where you're made to feel exactly what was happening. Your ears ring; your eyes get blurry. The most interesting aspect of Immortals for me was the blend of realism and mythology. It plays on how myths may have been conceived. The movie is told visually as myth, within a reality, within a myth. I'll explain. Theseus's world is meant to be real, and in his world there are myths of gods who some doubt exists. Theseus' own story becomes a myth depicted on a statue at the end. The movie itself is a myth and that's why it's theatrically stylized. This interesting approach puts a new spin on the interpretation of gods. The gods and titans are presumably the same race of super beings. They have the same helmets and abilities. As the movie mentions, "history is decided by the victors", therefore the self-dubbed Gods are considered good. It's a little jab on the one-sidedness of myths/stories. I enjoyed the interpretation of youthful gods. They weren't necessarily magical beings. They were very human, which is how they are suppose to be. Even if the story seems uninteresting at times, I think the action and style more than makes up for it. If you're a fan of classic heroes, superheroes, amazing style, gritty action, or looking at hot people, I think you will find the movie enjoyable. If you're a fan of Hellenic Greek culture, even better. This movie isn't an adaptation. It's a modern myth that takes all its cues from Hellenic stories. It's not an intricate movie story-wise, but there is good film-making going on. Tarsem's action and visuals provide plenty of entertainment to a fresh interpretation of Greek stories. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
9
RynociratorNov 13, 2011
I would like to start off saying that I, as a fan of Zack Snyder, felt like this movie was going to be a knockoff of 300...and it was but in a good way. In many aspects I feel this movie has knocked 300 down a notch especially in the visuals.I would like to start off saying that I, as a fan of Zack Snyder, felt like this movie was going to be a knockoff of 300...and it was but in a good way. In many aspects I feel this movie has knocked 300 down a notch especially in the visuals. All of the fight scenes were insanely awesome and well done. Tarsem also utilized 3D better than most movies that support it. For the people that are fans of the art style and love blood and gore, this movie will not disappoint. The acting was okay. Mickey Rourke was the best of the crew and was a real ball buster. The story strayed from the written in stone mythology but its forgivable because the gods were insanely awesome. The last fight, which lasts roughly 20 mins, is the best bit of cinematography I've seen in a very long time and made me say **** YES!" the whole time. Pretty much the bottom line is if you like violent gory fantasy war movies don't let the story and acting stray you away, its not bad enough to make you regret watching it despite what other reviews say. I would watch it at least 2 or 3 more times if I were given the chance. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
10
GameZoneXtremeNov 13, 2011
A totally awesome film! A must see if you're a fan of 300. From start to finish this film does not stop. Amazing action scenes, amazing score, and if you're a gamer you will appreciate the movie (Reminded me of God of War). Go see it... youA totally awesome film! A must see if you're a fan of 300. From start to finish this film does not stop. Amazing action scenes, amazing score, and if you're a gamer you will appreciate the movie (Reminded me of God of War). Go see it... you will love it! Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
10
zaxmazrNov 14, 2011
This movie is so **** awesome. Wait, you came to see this movie for a good story line? Think again, story was sub-par at best, but the action scenes, HOLY **** I was in awe the whole time people got obliterated. See this movie for it'sThis movie is so **** awesome. Wait, you came to see this movie for a good story line? Think again, story was sub-par at best, but the action scenes, HOLY **** I was in awe the whole time people got obliterated. See this movie for it's action, you will NOT be disappointed. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
8
Roko24BF3Nov 14, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is not great but pretty good.
The reason why it's pretty good is that the middle part of movie is prety boring and dull cause there is no any action that makes you enjoy like in the beginning and end of the movie.
That's it!
The thing i have to commend and which is also the best part in the film(except story) is action (blood effects )that makes you happy that you went to watch this film.
Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
8
bushidobob007Nov 14, 2011
Plain and simple, this movie is about its sound and visuals. If you go into it expecting anything more, you will be disappointed. Having said that, the story was in no way horrible. Passable at best I'd have to say. The characters were aboutPlain and simple, this movie is about its sound and visuals. If you go into it expecting anything more, you will be disappointed. Having said that, the story was in no way horrible. Passable at best I'd have to say. The characters were about the same as well, which as stated above, was to be expected. Definitely best if viewed in 3-D, as just about every scene has some eye candy. In conclusion, if you want to see a movie that will stimulate your mind or move you in any way, don't go see this. But if you go in to the theater wanting nothing more than for your eyes and ears to be wowed, this is definitely a movie for you. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
8
MorluNov 15, 2011
I'm tired of people expecting all movies to be Oscar winners. What you see in the trailer is what you get; an enjoyable action movie. The acting wasn't the greatest but I enjoyed this movie as an action packed, popcorn flick. People need lighten.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
8
NerfHerderNov 15, 2011
Is it another 300? No. Visually, the movie is stunning. Acting and storyline? It's okay. The action is good, and Mickey Rourke was an excellent antagonist. The highlight of the movie as to be some of the stylized fight scenes that willIs it another 300? No. Visually, the movie is stunning. Acting and storyline? It's okay. The action is good, and Mickey Rourke was an excellent antagonist. The highlight of the movie as to be some of the stylized fight scenes that will undoubtedly be utilized in future action/martial arts films. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
8
SammyWongNov 16, 2011
Mickey Rourke (nobody plays a better antagonist) is enigmatically brilliant as Hyperion and Henry Cavill puts in his best performance since "The Tudors."
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
10
wendy0Nov 16, 2011
So happy to see Mickey Rourke having a resurgence and getting the big roles he deserves. He should have won an Oscar for his role in The Wrestler but Hollywood politics got in the way and the award was instead given to Sean Penn because heSo happy to see Mickey Rourke having a resurgence and getting the big roles he deserves. He should have won an Oscar for his role in The Wrestler but Hollywood politics got in the way and the award was instead given to Sean Penn because he is more "politically correct" by Tinseltown's twisted standards. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
cluetrainNov 16, 2011
Sorry, but any movie with Mickey Rourke as the bad guy is worth the price of admission. Just saw "Angel Heart" over Halloween and I forgot how awesome that film was.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
9
EvillivENov 16, 2011
I think I may have a soft spot for Greek mythology. I don't know what it was, but when I left this movie, I had a huge smirk on my face. This movie is awesome in all sorts of ways. Right away the movie awes with it's visuals. Tarsem is aI think I may have a soft spot for Greek mythology. I don't know what it was, but when I left this movie, I had a huge smirk on my face. This movie is awesome in all sorts of ways. Right away the movie awes with it's visuals. Tarsem is a very visual director and gives this movie an epicness that is missing in most movies. The characters are as 2-dimesional as they come, but at least their the fun sort of 2-dimesional characters that you can root for. Henry Cavill steels the show as Theseus and Mickey Rourke plays a great King Hyperion. Cavill's ability to play the hero make me happy that he is going to be the next Superman. Mickey Rourke plays Hyperion all sorts of ruthless and unyielding (and awesome). The supporting cast did their job well, but saddly the script didn't them give too much attention, especially the priestess (the fact that I can't remember her name is proof enough). As someone who loves Greek Myths up the wahzoo, I enjoyed the beginning of the movie and thought is a decent action movie with good visuals. Then Ares came down and started doing things that turned this movie from a decent action flick with good visuals to an awesome action flick with good visuals. Seeing the gods fight the titans at the end made me all sorts of wide eyed. Saying the climax of this movie is amazing is an understatement. The ending was kind of "Bleh" in my opinion and seemed like the movie was going for a sequel (let's hope not, sequels kill movies like these). All and all, this is a great action movie that you can just watch with your friends and have a fun time. This is what Clash of the Titans should have been but saddly wasn't. People who are saying this movie lacks depth and have a boring script are missing the point. Greek Myths aren't incredibly deep, so why should an adaptation of a Greek Myth be any different. Just sit back and enjoy the gory awesomeness. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
eddykinglyNov 16, 2011
The movies plot was a little satisfying but this movie will keep you on the edge of the seat. Best feature would have to be the special effects i give them kudos.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
8
mugslangleyNov 19, 2011
If you're after a film that doesn't employ too much thinking and is enjoyable to watch (if you were a fan of the 300 style), I would recommend going to see this. The scenery, visuals, fight scenes were definitely up there with 300, perhaps aIf you're after a film that doesn't employ too much thinking and is enjoyable to watch (if you were a fan of the 300 style), I would recommend going to see this. The scenery, visuals, fight scenes were definitely up there with 300, perhaps a little more exaggerated, and gory. Would I buy it once it out? Probably not. But it'll certainly make my rental list to watch again! Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
10
KlumzyNov 19, 2011
One of the best films I've ever seen in my life. The story had: revenge, adventure, romance, a quest for immortality, AWESOME fight scenes, great amount of brutality and gore in the film, and finally, a sex scene that took the perfect amountOne of the best films I've ever seen in my life. The story had: revenge, adventure, romance, a quest for immortality, AWESOME fight scenes, great amount of brutality and gore in the film, and finally, a sex scene that took the perfect amount of time to build up and finish. If you're a true movie buff, this is a movie to see. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
9
NaughtyProwlerNov 22, 2011
I really enjoyed this movie. Tarsem is one of my favorite directors and I feel he still delivered on a "big budget" movie. The 3D was unnecessary (as usual), but I think the visuals were still solid. The acting was decent for this type ofI really enjoyed this movie. Tarsem is one of my favorite directors and I feel he still delivered on a "big budget" movie. The 3D was unnecessary (as usual), but I think the visuals were still solid. The acting was decent for this type of action-centric movie, far better than 300 in my opinion. You just can't go wrong with Mickey Rourke and John Hurt. The story isn't the stand out here, but that's sort of predictable for this kind of movie. My expectations weren't high walking in, but I'm happy to say I was thoroughly entertained. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
kregstrongNov 22, 2011
i have to say this is my favorite movie of all time. takes the action from 300 and raises the bar yet again for a action movie. cant wait to see it again
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
10
Gamingking007Nov 26, 2011
It was a good movie!! Sure they could have done alot more with it but it wasnt horrible!!! Hopefully when They make the next one they will broaden their arises!!!!!:-)
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
10
premium_sauceDec 1, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. THIS MOVIE IS AWESOME! Seriously all bad critics have been written by a bunch of retards. Many said the romance between the oracle and the main character was unnecessary. First, ignore that. There is NO romance. One sex scene that lasts 10 sec and that's it. And who cares anyway? It's part of the myth! Secondly WTF I can't believe people complained about gods fighting in a fast moving martial art manner with no powers. That is just ridiculous to say!! There are GODS! OF COURSE WE WANT TO SEE THEM OWNING! People that wrote that are just a bunch of retards. Thirdly I liked the story. Nothing wrong with the story. There are TONS of action scenes and FOR ONCE WE GET TO SEE BLOOD! And We get to see GODS with weaknesses AND the main character doesn't just pick up the bow and start shooting at them. Yes, everything was designed in studio BUT IT WAS WELL DESIGNED! And NO armours are NO in plastic just because you see armors shinning doesn't necessarily mean it is fake. Everything was highlighted with 3D design tech like in 300. Seriously, this movie WAS GREAT! and I am not a big fan of this type but hey - I was wrong. Worth seeing it in 3D seriously! Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
8
AkkharDec 3, 2011
Immortals may not be like 300 but its a pure entertainment for Action lovers . Its a amazing Fantasy-Action film . Henry did good as Theseus . The best thing in this film was the Gods Portrait and their fighting ! it was awesome and reallyImmortals may not be like 300 but its a pure entertainment for Action lovers . Its a amazing Fantasy-Action film . Henry did good as Theseus . The best thing in this film was the Gods Portrait and their fighting ! it was awesome and really good . The film had the darker tone which i love most . Story could have been better . And i would like to see more fight between Gods and The Titans . Soundtrack was good . but the worst thing was Mickey Rourke as King Hyperion . He seems to be overacting all the time and wasn't cool at all .Effect was good but there were little eye-glowing at some point .
So overall Immortals may not be better then 300 but its undoubtedly better then Clash of The Titans. Hope there would be a sequel with a better story !
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
karma_karlDec 19, 2011
Visually stunning and a epic film of the 300 genre... Well performed and gory as hell! I was really suprised it was a 15 cert with so much blood, gore and violence! Well worth seeing.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
Foxxey86Dec 20, 2011
It does what it says on the tin, its an action movie, its a great watch and some great visuals, its never going to win an oscar, but it doesnt need to.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
allmoviesJan 3, 2012
The brutal and bloodthirsty King Hyperion (Mickey Rourke) and his murderous Heraklion army are rampaging across Greece in search of the long lost Bow of Epirus. With the invincible Bow, the king will be able to overthrow the Gods of OlympusThe brutal and bloodthirsty King Hyperion (Mickey Rourke) and his murderous Heraklion army are rampaging across Greece in search of the long lost Bow of Epirus. With the invincible Bow, the king will be able to overthrow the Gods of Olympus and become the undisputed master of his world. With ruthless efficiency, Hyperion and his legions destroy everything in their wake, and it seems nothing will stop the evil king's mission. As village after village is obliterated, a stonemason named Theseus (Henry Cavill) vows to avenge the death of his mother in one of Hyperion's raids. When Theseus meets the Sybelline Oracle, Phaedra (Freida Pinto), her disturbing visions of the young man's future convince her that he is the key to stopping the destruction. With her help, Theseus assembles a small band of followers and embraces his destiny in a final desperate battle for the future of humanity. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
turingmachineJan 4, 2012
This film was good on a campy bad film level. The visuals were excellent and the fight scenes were well done. On a campy bad film scale I would give this an 8 or 9. On the scale where I rate actual films, I would give this a 3-4. If youThis film was good on a campy bad film level. The visuals were excellent and the fight scenes were well done. On a campy bad film scale I would give this an 8 or 9. On the scale where I rate actual films, I would give this a 3-4. If you are looking for a ridiculously violent film with nice visuals, you will enjoy this. If you are looking for a good storyline, well, keep looking. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
namDa65Jan 31, 2012
Worth your time if you enjoy 300 or Clash of the Titans. The acting was below average but the action scenes were incredible to watch. These movies need to feel epic in scale else it fails. Who watches these movies for story? It delivers in epic!
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
cabritaFeb 28, 2012
Tarsem singh continues with his beautiful visuals in his newest film immortals. Immortals is a film that is very formulaic but there is a certain intrigue that Tarsem puts into the film. Although there are good things there are also some badTarsem singh continues with his beautiful visuals in his newest film immortals. Immortals is a film that is very formulaic but there is a certain intrigue that Tarsem puts into the film. Although there are good things there are also some bad things . At some puts characters that are major roles do not get enough screen time for us to really get to know them. Also some characters that you feel you should know show up in scenes and it just feels wrong. However the finale does not disapoint because of Tarsem's visuals but he does fail to create a great film because of his formulaic story and poor storytelling at times. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerJun 23, 2012
Good but not great. It's got a lot of things going on, and while not all of them work like they should, it can satisfy you if your a fan of movies like Clash of the Titans and 300. So if you like those movies you'll probably like this one,Good but not great. It's got a lot of things going on, and while not all of them work like they should, it can satisfy you if your a fan of movies like Clash of the Titans and 300. So if you like those movies you'll probably like this one, just don't expect greatness. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
AlienSpaceBatsDec 15, 2012
Story, characterisation and acting all have their limitations, but Immortals has an amazing visual style and flair typical of a Tarsem film. Very theatrical.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
masterjohnson1Feb 26, 2014
loved this move, don't know what other people are watching when they put anything below 7, it is one of the better films I have seen and I watch a lot of movies, everyone should give this film a chance
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
LoRevisorJan 15, 2015
Com uma super performance de Mickey Rourke como vilão,e Henry Cavill convence também como herói.
Recheado de bons efeitos especiais e cenas interessantes que entretem.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
LeoFenixJan 4, 2017
Achei esse filme muito massa. Atuação do Superman (Henry Cavill) ficou boa. As cenas de ação achei ótimas e também curtir a trama. Não achei a história detalhada, mas a trama e cada personagem achei muito bom mesmo.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews