Freestyle Digital Media | Release Date: March 22, 2013
2.7
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 78 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
0
Negative:
58
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
Annoymous1May 3, 2013
I wish I never watched this film, ever, EVER. If you thought this was good, go sort out your iPad and destroy it with a sledgehammer. I can't think of ANY movie worse than this. NEVER watch this unless you are a X-Treme trash lover.
7 of 7 users found this helpful70
All this user's reviews
0
BrosmanMay 28, 2013
So many accounts with one review for this movie trying to pad it's score. Thats a pretty sad attempt to get people to watch your movie. How about you actually make a good one.
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
0
DoctorMedicMay 17, 2013
A clear contender for the Razzie Awards. I think Bio-Dome managed to out-preform this atomic assault of ass. 0 out of 10 anythings. In fact, I hope Metacritic comes up with a "-1" option just for this movie.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
0
RevRonDec 13, 2013
This anthology of skits is one of those movies that is out to try and offend their audience…but the problem there is the fact they forgot to add jokes with the offensive material. To put it bluntly, this film is pointless. The skits areThis anthology of skits is one of those movies that is out to try and offend their audience…but the problem there is the fact they forgot to add jokes with the offensive material. To put it bluntly, this film is pointless. The skits are lazily written, the actors are terrible (not shocking when you see it has Rob Schneider, Michelle Rodriguez and Lindsay Lohan) and there isn’t anything funny about it. Offensive and childish material is fine but when your material is hack, expired or just endless beaten to death like a dead horse that was already beaten to death BY a dead horse that was beaten to death, the offensive and childish material ends up being extremely grating and annoying rather than humorous and fun. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
Leo9127Jan 17, 2014
This movie is garbage, it is worse than Movie 43, it is just as bad as Bio-Dome, I mean wow this movie is one of the worst I've seen in my life, and what the hell is Adrien Brody doing here, this movie should be avoided completely, it is a 0This movie is garbage, it is worse than Movie 43, it is just as bad as Bio-Dome, I mean wow this movie is one of the worst I've seen in my life, and what the hell is Adrien Brody doing here, this movie should be avoided completely, it is a 0 out of 10. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
ThegodfathersonMar 24, 2013
WORST MOVIE EVER MADE IN HOLLYWOOD HISTORY. Innapropriate comedy sucks. Why? Because of its awful cast and bad direction. I mean a story about A TABLET?!!! I mean what was the director thinking before making garbage? And I think MovieWORST MOVIE EVER MADE IN HOLLYWOOD HISTORY. Innapropriate comedy sucks. Why? Because of its awful cast and bad direction. I mean a story about A TABLET?!!! I mean what was the director thinking before making garbage? And I think Movie Nation's Roger Moore is right- An app can text a better script than this stupid film. Please, film lovers out there please don't watch this film it will ruin you whole life to be a movie fantastic fan. And you can tell this movie is only playing in one theatre. PIECE OF CRAP. Expand
11 of 13 users found this helpful112
All this user's reviews
0
KadeemluvmusicMar 31, 2013
WOW. A 1? A 1 out of 100 on this site? I've never heard of a movie so terrible, it deserved a 1 out of 100 in the history of Metacitic's 15-year-run. I wonder there's a new app called "bad movies for dummies." There's a whole reason why thisWOW. A 1? A 1 out of 100 on this site? I've never heard of a movie so terrible, it deserved a 1 out of 100 in the history of Metacitic's 15-year-run. I wonder there's a new app called "bad movies for dummies." There's a whole reason why this movie deserves to be in the Razzies next year. 1. The film not includes an Oscar winner, but a list of untalented actors like Lindsay Lohan (I called her "The Driver's Manual of Alcoholics," man, she's worse than Amanda Bynes). 2. It's directed by the guy who did the SHAMWOW and Slap Chop infomercials who can't act. and 3. This is the absolute worst movie that ever made. Remember what happened to Movie 43? That movie sucked as bad as Colin Farrell's action movies. I know, the Rifftrax crew might do the trick to impersonate the Slap Chop guy, Mystery Science Theater 3000 style. Razzies, take notes and think that this is ultimate shabang for Worst Picture and Worst Ensemble Cast. Expand
8 of 10 users found this helpful82
All this user's reviews
10
BenfromSoliV1Apr 7, 2013
Without out doubt, THE greatest 90 minutes of my life. I showed it too my disabled sister, she loved it! 10 out of 10. The acting is second to none, if it were released any earlier, definitely a contender for best picture.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
0
SimpleView45Jan 1, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I saw this film back over the summer, taking a bit of a personal day off from the beach, due in part to a sunburn. I got this heaping pile of crap off iTunes. Yes, I paid to watch this. Why; well, I'm just a stupid person I guess.

The story is mainly covered on a man using his tablet and searching through apps (7 apps act either duly or focused on one app). Now, this is where film got confusing. The first thing is The Man with The Tablet (Vince Offer) passes by man with his hand stuck under a rock. Now, what they could have done is have The Man call an ambo for him and just hangout with him until help arrived; but no. He just passes him and winds up in a sewer (where he aptly lives) and he begins to looking up through the exposed manhole, to Lindsay Lohan. Now, my belief was already expended to the fact that she would be a great Marilyn Monroe in these filmmakers eyes, but here's where it starts getting even funkier. When The Man presses on an app, we are shot up through the manhole, up Ms. Lohan's vagina, where the first act takes place.

I mean; who thought of this? Vince Offer did. Now, this is not the first film like this that he has attempted. Back in 1999, he made another film, called Underground Comedy. I have absolutely no aspirations to that film either.

What bothered me even further is the following; they stole half this crap off YouTube. This film deserves no appreciation for that factor. Hell, in one segment I recognized a YouTuber from two channels I'm subscribed to her on!

This film is so bad, that I'm hoping that it just comes to the day that it just wipes itself from my memory and the memory of film history itself. All this film deserves, is the purest example of the bottom of the bottom. The lowest of the low. The most hackneyed film ever made.

I gave Movie 43 a pass because everyone involved were single-handedly tricked into it, that stuff happens in Hollywood a lot.

I give InAPPropriate Comedy a 0.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
Jrc126Feb 27, 2014
garbage "WORST MOVIE EVER MADE IN HOLLYWOOD HISTORY" as people they called. it one of those movies that make me quit watching it. i don't care for actor i don't care for plot i don't of ANYTHING AT ALL .
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
BobbiMar 2, 2014
why is this movie getting so many bad ratings, it is funny and inciteful. i think it is due to the "Monkey See, Monkey Do" factor in human nature (following the crowd). everyone is afraid to step out on a limb, be honest and admit that it iswhy is this movie getting so many bad ratings, it is funny and inciteful. i think it is due to the "Monkey See, Monkey Do" factor in human nature (following the crowd). everyone is afraid to step out on a limb, be honest and admit that it is well done and very funny. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
10
BigPooshaApr 7, 2013
Well, what can I say about this film? One word; Phenomenal. The trailer displayed a completely thrilling comedy and I wasn't disappointed after watching the whole film. Metacritic, please take a long, hard and sweaty look at yourselvesWell, what can I say about this film? One word; Phenomenal. The trailer displayed a completely thrilling comedy and I wasn't disappointed after watching the whole film. Metacritic, please take a long, hard and sweaty look at yourselves because this film absolutely does NOT deserve a scoring of 1. You don't appreciate films!!!!!! Expand
2 of 16 users found this helpful214
All this user's reviews
10
AlbertMyint97Apr 7, 2013
Despite it's abysmal scoring and it's fallacious reviews. As an experienced and honorable film reviewer/critic, The film 'InAPPropriate Comedy' is among a selective group of hilarious, educational and inspirational comedy films, it blends aDespite it's abysmal scoring and it's fallacious reviews. As an experienced and honorable film reviewer/critic, The film 'InAPPropriate Comedy' is among a selective group of hilarious, educational and inspirational comedy films, it blends a variety of humor with drama, action and romance. I could not recommend the film any more, it is a MUST WATCH. Adrian Brody has produced a master piece. Do not be pessimistic about viewing the film because of the apocryphal reviews. An inspirational film that will be commemorated for generations to come. In one word; FANTASTIC Expand
2 of 16 users found this helpful214
All this user's reviews
10
JoshuaLindsay97Apr 6, 2013
Whoever suggests that this film is awful, needs to re-evaluate their film knowledge. The hilarious 'InAPPropriate Comedy' blends semi-reality humour with first class acting. It is a film I could watch over and over again, without tiring ofWhoever suggests that this film is awful, needs to re-evaluate their film knowledge. The hilarious 'InAPPropriate Comedy' blends semi-reality humour with first class acting. It is a film I could watch over and over again, without tiring of the content whatsoever. If you plan on watching this film, pay no attention to the mediocre reviews or the disgraceful metacritic score this film has been given. A fantastic blend of comedy and action, quite simply the best film I have ever watched. Expand
4 of 35 users found this helpful431
All this user's reviews
10
Betalink13Dec 10, 2013
Adrien Brody is GOD. He is everyone, everywhere, everything. Adrien Brody, Adrien Brody, Adrien Brody, Adrien Brody, Adrien Brody, Adrien Brody, Adrien Brody.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
xdhollywoodOct 6, 2014
This movie is complete garbage, i warn everyone to not watch this train wreck of a film. It is just straight up not funny and boring, racist. and offensive in almost every way. **** this movie
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
moonman1994Jan 18, 2015
I could't believe that a movie could be this bad. I watched it because I saw the reviews and couldn't believe it. Well now I believe it. Please don't ever watch this!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
NateNixonNov 12, 2014
I can write much things about InAPPropriate Comedy, but I will summarize in the next words: THE WORST MOVIE I'VE SEEN IN MY LIFE. It's a complete disaster.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
PyongyangMayorAug 17, 2014
18 positive reviews? I hope you **** are just trolling. This is easily the worst movie of 2013 (worse than Grown Ups 2 & Movie 43) and one of the worst movies to ever play to an empty crowd at a theater. Don't waste your seconds watching this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
MalamarOct 6, 2014
I hate this movie so much. This is an absolutely horrible movie with a non-funny cast and a stupid director. Like honestly who in the hell said "you know what this is a great movie". This movie is so bad with racist jokes stupid pornI hate this movie so much. This is an absolutely horrible movie with a non-funny cast and a stupid director. Like honestly who in the hell said "you know what this is a great movie". This movie is so bad with racist jokes stupid porn references and Lindsy Lohan probably doing drugs in her trailer. Do not watch this movie whatever you do. I feel bad for people who have watched it. I feel bad for the casts families that they have to be related with the people that were in this movie. Over all horrible movie do not watch it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
EpicLadySpongeFeb 15, 2016
It's sad that there's only 10's and 0's around here. It means that you either love the movie so much or hate it. In this case, I hate it, but there's something preventing me to give this a 0. Also, here's another movie with an extremely rareIt's sad that there's only 10's and 0's around here. It means that you either love the movie so much or hate it. In this case, I hate it, but there's something preventing me to give this a 0. Also, here's another movie with an extremely rare 1 metascore. I've seen things funnier than this piece of APP. Get it? APP. Very original. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews