InAPPropriate Comedy

InAPPropriate Comedy Image
Metascore
1

Overwhelming dislike - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 76 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. 25
    There’s a phone app that could text a funnier script than this.
  2. Reviewed by: Michael O'Sullivan
    Mar 26, 2013
    12
    A more accurate title would be “Inept, Inadequate and Insipid Comedy.”
  3. Reviewed by: Neil Genzlinger
    Mar 24, 2013
    0
    Sometimes a movie is so awful that the word awful is not up to the task of conveying its awfulness. The awful InAPPropriate Comedy is such a movie. It is memorably awful. It is stunningly awful. It is so awful that we are fortunate that “awful” has an adverbial use that means “very” or “extremely.” This movie is awfully awful.
  4. Reviewed by: Frank Scheck
    Mar 24, 2013
    0
    Offering nary a single funny moment in its seemingly endless 84 minutes, the film...provides evidence that cinematic sketch comedy is clearly a lost art. The inevitable outtakes seen during the end credits seem to indicate that the actors, at least, were having fun. Too bad none of it managed to find its way onto the screen.
  5. Reviewed by: Lou Lumenick
    Mar 24, 2013
    0
    An inept, brutally unfunny collection of sketches.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 22
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 22
  3. Negative: 15 out of 22
  1. Apr 6, 2013
    10
    Whoever suggests that this film is awful, needs to re-evaluate their film knowledge. The hilarious 'InAPPropriate Comedy' blends semi-realityWhoever suggests that this film is awful, needs to re-evaluate their film knowledge. The hilarious 'InAPPropriate Comedy' blends semi-reality humour with first class acting. It is a film I could watch over and over again, without tiring of the content whatsoever. If you plan on watching this film, pay no attention to the mediocre reviews or the disgraceful metacritic score this film has been given. A fantastic blend of comedy and action, quite simply the best film I have ever watched. Expand
  2. Mar 2, 2014
    10
    why is this movie getting so many bad ratings, it is funny and inciteful. i think it is due to the "Monkey See, Monkey Do" factor in humanwhy is this movie getting so many bad ratings, it is funny and inciteful. i think it is due to the "Monkey See, Monkey Do" factor in human nature (following the crowd). everyone is afraid to step out on a limb, be honest and admit that it is well done and very funny. Expand
  3. Apr 7, 2013
    10
    Well, what can I say about this film? One word; Phenomenal. The trailer displayed a completely thrilling comedy and I wasn't disappointedWell, what can I say about this film? One word; Phenomenal. The trailer displayed a completely thrilling comedy and I wasn't disappointed after watching the whole film. Metacritic, please take a long, hard and sweaty look at yourselves because this film absolutely does NOT deserve a scoring of 1. You don't appreciate films!!!!!! Expand
  4. Feb 27, 2014
    0
    garbage "WORST MOVIE EVER MADE IN HOLLYWOOD HISTORY" as people they called. it one of those movies that make me quit watching it. i don't caregarbage "WORST MOVIE EVER MADE IN HOLLYWOOD HISTORY" as people they called. it one of those movies that make me quit watching it. i don't care for actor i don't care for plot i don't of ANYTHING AT ALL . Expand
  5. Dec 13, 2013
    0
    This anthology of skits is one of those movies that is out to try and offend their audience…but the problem there is the fact they forgot toThis anthology of skits is one of those movies that is out to try and offend their audience…but the problem there is the fact they forgot to add jokes with the offensive material. To put it bluntly, this film is pointless. The skits are lazily written, the actors are terrible (not shocking when you see it has Rob Schneider, Michelle Rodriguez and Lindsay Lohan) and there isn’t anything funny about it. Offensive and childish material is fine but when your material is hack, expired or just endless beaten to death like a dead horse that was already beaten to death BY a dead horse that was beaten to death, the offensive and childish material ends up being extremely grating and annoying rather than humorous and fun. Expand
  6. May 3, 2013
    0
    I wish I never watched this film, ever, EVER. If you thought this was good, go sort out your iPad and destroy it with a sledgehammer. I can'tI wish I never watched this film, ever, EVER. If you thought this was good, go sort out your iPad and destroy it with a sledgehammer. I can't think of ANY movie worse than this. NEVER watch this unless you are a X-Treme trash lover. Expand
  7. Jan 17, 2014
    0
    This movie is garbage, it is worse than Movie 43, it is just as bad as Bio-Dome, I mean wow this movie is one of the worst I've seen in myThis movie is garbage, it is worse than Movie 43, it is just as bad as Bio-Dome, I mean wow this movie is one of the worst I've seen in my life, and what the hell is Adrien Brody doing here, this movie should be avoided completely, it is a 0 out of 10. Expand

See all 22 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 27, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Jason Bourne, Nerve, Bad Moms, Indignation, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  2. 23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best

    23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    We rank some of cinema's most notable buddy films by Metascore.
  3. What to Watch Now on Netflix

    What to Watch Now on Netflix Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Netflix streaming, updated frequently. You can also find a list of titles expiring soon.
  4. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.