Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 16, 2010
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 3905 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
3,504
Mixed:
213
Negative:
188
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
D-SliceDec 26, 2010
This film didn't take me by surprise by how awesome it was. When I first saw the trailer for it I knew it would be another great Nolan film. Absolutely, 100% original, the most original film of the year, maybe the decade (yeah, I'll say it).This film didn't take me by surprise by how awesome it was. When I first saw the trailer for it I knew it would be another great Nolan film. Absolutely, 100% original, the most original film of the year, maybe the decade (yeah, I'll say it). As far as acting and performance value, no one steals the show, but every character is at least a bit intriguing. Incredible visuals and score. The intensity and edge of your seat suspense doesn't end for an entire hour of the film. The screenplay is wonderful. At times, it moves a bit too fast, but with an idea this complex it kind of had to move fast. Astounding direction from Christopher Nolan. As far as entertainment goes, if they can give us better than this, I would love to see it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
pwnage332Dec 24, 2010
AMAZING MOVIE!! This movie is one of the best movie's I've ever seen. It requires quick thinking and you must have a good attention span. Also if you're looking for a movie with just action and no story look somewhere else. Movies like thisAMAZING MOVIE!! This movie is one of the best movie's I've ever seen. It requires quick thinking and you must have a good attention span. Also if you're looking for a movie with just action and no story look somewhere else. Movies like this have an amazing story but they're not made for mindless action. If you're going to complain that it was boring then you cannot handle a very intelligent movie like this one.
Amazing movie go out and watch it now!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SepoquroFeb 27, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I loved the ending. It may mean he is still in a dream, or not in one. The plot was pretty confusing, but I understood most of it. Excellent movie. Big recommend. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
denimbrcinaOct 13, 2011
best nolans work so far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
fedeaberasJan 5, 2011
I think Nolan showed his director skills in movies like Memento, The Prestige and The Dark Knight but he overcomes himself with this movie, Inception is a movie that no-one knew how it was going to develop, and the way it does shows his greatI think Nolan showed his director skills in movies like Memento, The Prestige and The Dark Knight but he overcomes himself with this movie, Inception is a movie that no-one knew how it was going to develop, and the way it does shows his great work (not leaving behind the fine performances of the actors). The way he plays with the mind of the viewers with such an impressive script shows that he is one of the best directors of the decade Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
nirvanamaniaJan 22, 2011
Simply an amazing movie. From its state of the art special effects to its captivating story line, this movie is one you can't miss. After watching this movie I felt a sense of fullness, this movie truly gives you the full movie going experience
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JonnyFendiJan 7, 2011
An Idea. A single idea from the human mind can do anything. That is what Christopher Nolan (Director) wants to resuscitate us. I am amazed by Nolan who could always tell such a complicated story so smooth. He has already proved his capabilityAn Idea. A single idea from the human mind can do anything. That is what Christopher Nolan (Director) wants to resuscitate us. I am amazed by Nolan who could always tell such a complicated story so smooth. He has already proved his capability on his previous works, such as: BATMAN BEGINS (2005), THE DARK KNIGHT (2008), and sophisticated magician tale in THE PRESTIGE(2006). But I prefer to compare thiz one with his earlier masterpiece MEMENTO (2000). What he was good at, not just a great story-teller (I think he is the best in our generation) but he always made a brilliant twist and turn in every ending of his stories. INCEPTION contains multi layer story-telling which tremendously executed well, precise what we saw on MEMENTO. INCEPTION is simply a bigger scale of MEMENTO. The story tells how Dom Cobb (Leonardo DiCaprio) and his team could invade to people minds through their dream, and Cobb job is to steal it, or plant a new one. The supporting Casts were amazing, fills with the heavy-caliber Actors such as: Michael Caine, Joseph-Gordon Levitt, Ken Watanabe and others. In my notes, Dicaprio was not better than his performance on SHUTTER ISLAND (2010, early thiz year), but definitely also not a bad one either. Once again, he is success with his script selections and delivers some constant performances. Ellen Page and Cillian Murphy, both of them had just showed their extraordinary performances on **** (2010). I have to say Murphy brings one of the best performances for overall. But the best appearance is belongs to Marion Cottilard as Cobb vulnerable wife. The side-story about the dark past of Cobb and his wife draws my attention. The chemistry and that background story were one of the interesting parts from thiz movie. I could easily say, The Folding City and Revolving Room scenes will be one of the memorable moments in cinematic history. Thiz time, Nolan takes us to his dream, where an idea becomes seed of possibility. A great opening, a nice built concept for the main plot and deceitful twist of ending, it is all we needed for new level of ingenious movie. Simply, experience your life through Dream.

Visit My Blog on JONNY'S MOVEE : http://jonnyfendi.blogspot.com
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
saeed_22Jan 6, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. just 4 !
i die for inception .
great and amazing movie .
christopher Nolan is best direction .
the best film i have seeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen .
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
juliankleissJan 7, 2011
An action story is the means for the movie's real question: is our world real or is it a dream? The danger this idea can create is that people might commit suicide more easily, expecting they will then wake up in the real world. But really,An action story is the means for the movie's real question: is our world real or is it a dream? The danger this idea can create is that people might commit suicide more easily, expecting they will then wake up in the real world. But really, does it matter if our world is real or only a product of our fantasy? If the dream is a paradise compared to the real world (as it also is in the Matrix trilogy) why bother about reality? Why would anyone want to live in a worse world just because it is "real"? In fact, philosophical scepticism claims that our senses are not reliable and therefore cannot tell what is real anyway. Therefore, the only thing I can be certain of is that I am because I am able to think, and rational thinking does not require my senses. However, the protagonists of Inception (as well as in The Matrix) do strive for the "real" world, which keeps the whole movie going, leading to that one last point, when they think they are in the real world again. This movie is just an introduction to lucid dreaming and only tangents philosophy, but it is definitely worth watching. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TriatsilaJan 9, 2011
It's a good film. It's not the best film though as so many people insist on telling me. Once you get the point of the film you realise that it's a 'dream within a dream within a dream' I don't know why people found that so hard to understand.It's a good film. It's not the best film though as so many people insist on telling me. Once you get the point of the film you realise that it's a 'dream within a dream within a dream' I don't know why people found that so hard to understand. I got to grips with the plot easily. Still though an enjoyable enough film and the score by Hans Zimmer was something else. I now believe that if someone shouted "BBBRRRRMMM" you'd know exactly what they were on about. Great music. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
daviddepriestJan 10, 2011
This film is an intellectual triller that shows that American cinema can be dominated by a movie that is not all about sex, drugs and violence( like Black Swan.)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MisteRibiJan 14, 2011
This movie is just the one of the rare beautifuls movies, at least for me! (Sorry for my not perfect english)
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Proin rutrum malesuada dapibus. Nulla condimentum porta purus at molestie.
This movie is just the one of the rare beautifuls movies, at least for me! (Sorry for my not perfect english)
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Proin rutrum malesuada dapibus. Nulla condimentum porta purus at molestie. Aliquam ornare consequat justo id commodo. Nulla et sapien non velit pellentesque rutrum. Nullam vulputate tincidunt hendrerit. In hac habitasse platea dictumst. Duis tempus commodo odio, ut sollicitudin dui tincidunt eget. Nulla nec laoreet mi. Duis consequat, velit non malesuada ornare, augue nisi commodo lorem, ut cursus lectus lorem vitae elit. Maecenas cursus, erat vitae viverra elementum, quam odio semper quam, sit amet sollicitudin ligula mi et eros. Nullam auctor metus nec enim feugiat volutpat cursus metus laoreet. Phasellus quis dapibus felis. Donec ullamcorper tincidunt purus, vitae scelerisque nisi consequat consectetur. Curabitur id lorem lacus, ac dignissim lacus. Aliquam tincidunt venenatis consequat. Fusce non ipsum purus, eget varius nisl. In felis odio, aliquet ut fringilla vel, gravida quis velit.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
A7MDONAJan 17, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Simply Brilliant .. ! The idea was unique and new, and it do have a realistic touch.
People who's against this movie are simply the people who was playing with there BB during the movie.
Thanks ..
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
cannobreJan 18, 2011
It's simply a masterpiece. Christopher Nolan is a genius and both Leonardo DiCaprio and Joseph Gordon-Levitt are brilliant actors. And let's not forget about Ellen Page, a very mature acting performance. Inception should be considered as oneIt's simply a masterpiece. Christopher Nolan is a genius and both Leonardo DiCaprio and Joseph Gordon-Levitt are brilliant actors. And let's not forget about Ellen Page, a very mature acting performance. Inception should be considered as one of the best movies of all time. It has splendid technical qualities and breathtaking action scenes. The screenplay was nearly flawless. I witnessed many people discussing the ending of the film for hours, which means this movie does not only make you enjoy it, but forces you to run your brain harder and think deeper. Not too many movies will make you think these days, The Social Network for example. You just watch it and never have the need to think about what's going on or making a connection between events. In fact, for these kind of movies, you do not have to use your brain at all. A 5 year-old could have the same impression for the movie with you. That's why Inception is an extraordinary movie. If you did not watch it, please do. You won't regret it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
brasdMar 14, 2011
Intense visual effects and a amazing acting make this a must see
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
L0stR3negadeJan 23, 2011
Best movie of 2010... Great story and cast with 5 star graphics and the action and suspence non stop and a movie that will get you thinking movie well worth getting on DVD
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
mickeymovfreakJan 22, 2011
Inception...... a dream within a dream..... a new concept... a new idea... much more intriguing than actually any other movie in 2010 which was either based on comics, d internet... an others with weak storylines and fake plots...dis isInception...... a dream within a dream..... a new concept... a new idea... much more intriguing than actually any other movie in 2010 which was either based on comics, d internet... an others with weak storylines and fake plots...dis is reall...puttin an idea into someone's head wen in ur own dream...brilliant i give dis a 10.99999999999 christopher nolan also loved the drama created in dark knight ...epic!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
WipeoutJan 25, 2011
A message to low scorers of this movie who find the high scores difficult to grasp. A terrible or poor movie cannot score high among so many individuals and critics. Bad movies always get generally low scores. This is the wonder of havingA message to low scorers of this movie who find the high scores difficult to grasp. A terrible or poor movie cannot score high among so many individuals and critics. Bad movies always get generally low scores. This is the wonder of having many people take part in scoring including critics who do this as a career. It is highly illogical that everyone was "fooled" into believing it is a good movie. The more feasible explanation is that you did not understand the movie and could not associate with the conceptual brilliance. Personally I am very critical of movies and this movie was one of the best movies I have ever seen. Period. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jetbrownMar 1, 2011
I just watched this film for the second time, and I can honestly say I enjoyed it more than the first. Not to say I didn't enjoy it the first time around. It's just that watching it for a second time I could follow everything that was goingI just watched this film for the second time, and I can honestly say I enjoyed it more than the first. Not to say I didn't enjoy it the first time around. It's just that watching it for a second time I could follow everything that was going on, and hence I felt a lot more engaged in the story. This really is a brilliant film that challenges the notions of space and time, reality and dreams, and truth and ideas. And it does it in an action-packed way. The dream sequences (which make up more than half the film) are also very beautiful to look at. It reminds me a little of David Lynch's "Mulholland Drive", which also polarised critics, and also took a couple of viewings to fully grasp. However Inception may be a little more accessible with its more familiar cast. I wish there were more films like this, that get you thinking, instead of the dumbed down fare we mostly get out of Hollywood. We know that films like this can be made, but its more often about box-office takings these days, and beautiful people. Thankfully films like this have a high replay value. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ShaneGreyFoxMar 27, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Okay the film is brilliant, that's all I have to say about that. Now in a linear thought process I will try to explain what happened. 1. Cobb lived with his family in the U.S. He and Mal explored the dreamworld all the way down to limbo. In limbo, Mal came to the belief that limbo was reality. Cobb, after finding Mal's hidden spinning top (her totem) knows for certain that limbo is not reality and has grown weary with living in limbo. He convinces Mal to take "a leap of faith with him" saying that limbo is not reality and the only way to escape it and return to the real world is to kill themselves. Mal goes along with it and they place their heads on the railroad track. 2. Mal is not permanently convinced that the real world is real though and she still longs for limbo; which for her, is her real world. She writes a note making it seem that Cobb had killed her and she wrote it to a lawyer in order to make it seem that Cobb murdered her. She believes in this way Cobb will rather take his life along with her than stay in the real world, which she believes is fake. Cobb knows otherwise and does not jump with her. After Malâ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
reveiwmanmysterFeb 6, 2011
Hello. If by any chance what so ever you hated this movie then you should probably reread this at list a couple times. Inception is by far the best freaking movie of the decade. just as the decade has ended.
whenever I see someone who doesn't
Hello. If by any chance what so ever you hated this movie then you should probably reread this at list a couple times. Inception is by far the best freaking movie of the decade. just as the decade has ended.
whenever I see someone who doesn't like this movie is because they just don't understand it at all. Then they get all mad and just makes fun of it any way that they can like, '' it was a waste of time or money.'' well let me just tell you that there was plenty of action and actually a few funny parts in it as well( definitely more then the dark knight.). It was the '' total package '' and it is a movie that I think everyone on the planet should see it to just notice that nolan made it all by himself. The whole dream fiasco, the whole idea of it is incredible and that it doesn't just blow still amazes me to this very day. And we all had a decent dream once, right? Can't we just love Inception and get along?
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
J42HmusicSep 1, 2011
This film is an exceptional blockbuster, with heart-pounding music, a brilliant stroyline, great acting and stunning visual effects. The concept of dreams is cleverly interwined with memories and personal experience, adding a sub story to theThis film is an exceptional blockbuster, with heart-pounding music, a brilliant stroyline, great acting and stunning visual effects. The concept of dreams is cleverly interwined with memories and personal experience, adding a sub story to the main 'inception' mission. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
sean007Feb 12, 2011
this is the best movie ive ever watched.Nolan brings out his writing and directing ability in this movie.its quite sad he wasn't nominated for best director. :(
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RavingReviewsFeb 12, 2011
Inception has its weak points and its strengths. What makes Inception good is the fact that it explores a generally unexplored movie subject. The mind. Coupled with great action and acting this movie is a wonderful. The plot may be confusingInception has its weak points and its strengths. What makes Inception good is the fact that it explores a generally unexplored movie subject. The mind. Coupled with great action and acting this movie is a wonderful. The plot may be confusing and hard to follow, and by the end leaves you questions, however the movie does its best to convey the message of the film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SindriFeb 18, 2011
Creative dream-sight - In a modern present time confidential information can be planted inside the human brain and a man can communicate with his deceased wife.

Dominic Cobb is a sharp minded extractionist who makes a living of a modern
Creative dream-sight - In a modern present time confidential information can be planted inside the human brain and a man can communicate with his deceased wife.

Dominic Cobb is a sharp minded extractionist who makes a living of a modern technological discovery. The main goal with this technology is to capture secret information from ordinary peoples minds, but the goal is rotated 180 degrees when Dominic receives an irresistible offer from a powerful Japanese, which involves inception.

After the box office hit "The Dark Knight" (2008) my expectations were great when it was announced that Christopher Nolan was making a film with Leonardo DiCaprio, and he certainly delivers. "Inception" looks good on the big screen and lacks nothing when it comes to the films technological and aesthetic aspects. The films versatile acting ensemble engages with their energetic and well articulated interpretations. Marion Cotillard, Ken Watanabe and Cillian Murphy stands out, while Leonardo DiCaprio continues to prove why he is hired by masterful directors. "Inception" is 220 minutes like the speed of light with thriller, drama, comedy and action, that describes and visualizes the experience of being awake and in dreams at the same time. Nolan's dream-sight and level of creativity can be associated with "The Matrix" (1996) and "Vanilla Sky" (2001). Intellectual dialog, progressive editing, sublime architecture photography and a thought intensive screenplay are some of the strongest elements in this ingenious film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TheCritic1Feb 11, 2012
Inception is a great film but while I was watching this for the first time, I was saying to myself "What is going on here?" I was saying that to myself the second time I say it as well. Still a great film though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jimmytancrediMay 29, 2011
A pretty good idea. The movie seems to present a parallel universe which tends the reality. The special effects and the characterâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DerHashermanFeb 19, 2011
I can't believe someone actually said that the Matrix was better............ I must admit the first Matrix was awesome, but then by the next two sequels it went "Hollywood" I swear those fight scenes in Reloaded looked like Keanu Reeves wasI can't believe someone actually said that the Matrix was better............ I must admit the first Matrix was awesome, but then by the next two sequels it went "Hollywood" I swear those fight scenes in Reloaded looked like Keanu Reeves was on "Dancing with the stars" It was like no one on the set even attempted to make the fight scenes look real. (It looked like really bad dance moves especially with the sountrack blazing in the background behind each fight scene) Now Inception obviously came from a Hollywood that has become "Matrixed" out(And I'll give that much for the matrix trilogy, for setting a new standard) But Inception has a really great flow about it, its quite smooth in its distribution, Its like walking right into a dream that someone has created. The creators of this film obviously truly thought this film through, which today doesn't seem to happen much, the truth of this is that by the end of the film , you realize that they were the "Architects" and you were the patsy whose mind they've manipulated by a dream they've created. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CClarkFeb 20, 2011
A mind-bending, intricately constructed film. Nolan's surreal imagery, deeply layered story telling, and compelling visual style make this a must-see. Top-notch acting, superb direction, and fantastic special effects.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
nakedtrollMar 15, 2011
This is one of the best movies ive ever seen. if someone tells you its too confusing, then they were probably told the same thing and over thought it. it isnt hard to get. the acting is superb as is the writing, directing, and score, there isThis is one of the best movies ive ever seen. if someone tells you its too confusing, then they were probably told the same thing and over thought it. it isnt hard to get. the acting is superb as is the writing, directing, and score, there is no words to describe what Nolan has done with the effects of this movie and the fact that he did as little of CGI as possible is commendable. an instant classic, a must buy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DerfLKMar 14, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is one of the best movies I saw in 2010!It had very good actor's,one of the most intense action I have ever experienced,good dialog and the story was very well thought up.I literary after the movie started thinking that "Am I in a dream?".These are one of these movies I wanna see again or even buy it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KendylKlownfishApr 14, 2011
Innovative and intelligent, Inception is both thoroughly and imaginatively written and visually breathtaking. Pros: Brilliantly written and directed, as expected from Christopher Nolan; breathtaking special effects; marvelous climax;Innovative and intelligent, Inception is both thoroughly and imaginatively written and visually breathtaking. Pros: Brilliantly written and directed, as expected from Christopher Nolan; breathtaking special effects; marvelous climax; outstanding performances. Cons: Inception is not just for looks, in fact, it may come off as "boring" to audiences less interested in its complex use of narration and dialog. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Matthews090Mar 7, 2011
Nolan's brainchild is the most original one-off we are likely to see in a long while; perfect in it's pin-point and unnerving defiance to pander to everyone's needs. As one door closes, another opens filled with mysteries for us to obsessNolan's brainchild is the most original one-off we are likely to see in a long while; perfect in it's pin-point and unnerving defiance to pander to everyone's needs. As one door closes, another opens filled with mysteries for us to obsess about. This is a well-executed and obsessed over piece of work from a modern wizard of film. It often falls somewhere between the hyper-aware and unpredictable 'Vanilla Sky' and an excellent modern action/thriller with some great stoic appearances from Gordon-Levitt and Tom Hardy; their strong, yet under-developed characters fitting brilliantly within a half-remembered dream. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LeftyyMar 9, 2011
This was, to say the least, a mind-blowing and fantastic movie. I hate to say it but anyone who gave this a negative score should really think about watching it again, because you really need to be smart to understand it fully and shouldThis was, to say the least, a mind-blowing and fantastic movie. I hate to say it but anyone who gave this a negative score should really think about watching it again, because you really need to be smart to understand it fully and should probably watch it at least three times, because after that the story and dialog become crystal clear and it becomes much more clear overall. You can't just go in and think you'll be able to watch it like some mindless action movie, because this is so much more than that. I for one enjoyed it the first time I watched it a lot and it got better each time I watched it, so for even those who didn't like it because they thought the characters were shallow and the plot was bad because they didn't understand it, give it a second chance, you'll find a marvel of a movie. Better written than most movies ever made including The Dark Knight. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MustisTheCatAug 17, 2011
I thought it over like fifty times, but it just cannot be any different than a ten (10). First time I watched it in cinema, I was a little bit baffled or misoriented. However after getting the DVD I watch it once a week I think. I just can`tI thought it over like fifty times, but it just cannot be any different than a ten (10). First time I watched it in cinema, I was a little bit baffled or misoriented. However after getting the DVD I watch it once a week I think. I just can`t get over this flick! Where do I start - maybe from the best. First off, performance worth of an Oscar by Leonardo DiCaprio, excellent acting by Marion Cotillard and Ken Watanabe, above average by all the rest, especially Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Tom Hardy and Cillian Murphy. All of the characters without exceptions are engaging in their own way. Each of them contribute to make the viewer experience something special. There are couple of wonderful scenes here which I view from time to time just out of boredom. There are all kinds of emotions I especially appreciate. Second, the music. I just can`t get it out of my head. It succeeds wonderfully in both assisting the action scenes and dramatic ones. It perfectly manipulates the viewer without him noticing. Third being the story. It is just brilliant. Somehow Christopher Nolan managed to make an action-thriller-drama film in one without going overboard. The love story is there - it doesn`t get in the way, it is touching. The action scenes are ok, without no needless effects. The chain of events is overall well thought. The idea of dream in a dream has been executed with excellence. The viewer experiences all kinds of emotions : fear, sorrow, intrigue, happiness, doubt. I didn`t find a single hole in the story. Everythin with a cliffhanger scene and a never-know end to it. Easily one of my 20 all time best movies ever made. Perfect. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BenjaminFrazierMar 14, 2011
This is a very good film. Great concept. I liked Leonardo Dicaprio. There was amazing cinematography. You also have a great story. You will like this movie. Trust me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
NeosapienMar 21, 2011
@loriG , you said that the movie had holes in the plot! but then you said you kept falling asleep! next time you write a review, make sure you stay awake!! and wacht the movie, ok?? aniways the movie was pretty original, and it makes you@loriG , you said that the movie had holes in the plot! but then you said you kept falling asleep! next time you write a review, make sure you stay awake!! and wacht the movie, ok?? aniways the movie was pretty original, and it makes you think, wich is why this movie is for smart people!! if you didnt like it, its because you didnt get it!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ATsushiMay 30, 2016
With a complex script, agreed design decisions and strong soundtrack, Inception is one of the best action movies of the decade and brings a lot of fun on many displays.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Ridz43Mar 21, 2011
If you want to be spellbounded by a complex and riveting spectacle than you've found your naker because this film displayed wonderful special effects and moving perfomances! It challenges the intellectual to think out side of the box andIf you want to be spellbounded by a complex and riveting spectacle than you've found your naker because this film displayed wonderful special effects and moving perfomances! It challenges the intellectual to think out side of the box and takes a few watches to understand completed. Evidently, Christopher Nolan breathed life into a well-crafted wonder that diserves all the critical acclaim the world has described! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RoscoMar 22, 2011
One word: Masterpiece!!! Christopher Nolan once again serves up another action blockbuster and if truth be told its possibly the best film of 2010. Nolan gets it spot on in almost every sense, visually its just mesmerizing, it is an awesomeOne word: Masterpiece!!! Christopher Nolan once again serves up another action blockbuster and if truth be told its possibly the best film of 2010. Nolan gets it spot on in almost every sense, visually its just mesmerizing, it is an awesome achievement to do what Nolan does in this film. The characters are engaging from the very beginning and immediately draws you into the world of Inception, leaving you pondering what is dream and what is reality. The idea itself is intriguing and in a film you would doubt it would work but this is sublime film-making. Di Caprio is as grand as ever in the lead role but the star of the show is Tom Hardy, who brings a more light-hearted and ironic approach aboard he seems destined for big things. And a mention for the beautiful Marion Cotillard who is terrific as Cobb's wife lost in limbo. This is without doubt one of the boldest and bravest films ever made and for that reason it's certainly one of the best films of all time! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
solsunforgeApr 19, 2011
This is the best movie I have seen in awhile. The characters are engadgeing and you end up careing for them and feeling the plight. The ending is ambigious as the scene cus before in order for the viewer to determine. Great movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CooperjctApr 20, 2011
Inception is one of those films that captures your mind from the beginning. Some might say its a hard movie to understand, but that only makes it better. When you combine great acting, great directing, and superb music, you get Inception.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PevMasterJul 8, 2011
I don't understand how this film can have a Metascore of 74 when so many ignored critics are giving this film full marks. What do I think? It's fantastic. The acting is perfect, blending high-grade celebrities with lesser-known but very goodI don't understand how this film can have a Metascore of 74 when so many ignored critics are giving this film full marks. What do I think? It's fantastic. The acting is perfect, blending high-grade celebrities with lesser-known but very good actors. The story is one of the film's greatest strengths, bringing together common themes and morals with a completely fresh, Matrix-y plot. The special effects are simply ground-breaking. They are so good, they are almost as much of a technological leap that (the aformentioned) The Matrix was. Any weak points? The story can be quite confusing sometimes, but it doesn't detract from the film's excellence ONE BIT. Everything in this film is judged perfectly. Miss this fantastic film and you will regret it forever. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ShahmeerApr 23, 2011
Christopher Nolan's Inception quite clearly is a masterpiece. Originally different, excitingly action-packed, and definitely fascinating, Inception is a film like no other. In order to understand the movie, you have to follow it, not justChristopher Nolan's Inception quite clearly is a masterpiece. Originally different, excitingly action-packed, and definitely fascinating, Inception is a film like no other. In order to understand the movie, you have to follow it, not just look at the screen and figure out what's happening. And that's the goods Nolan brings to the screen. He wants the audience to feel the movie, not see it. And I did connect. There's so much good stuff to this film. Let's start with the plot. Inception is about a team who go into people's dreams and steal ideas or similar things that you can access from the mind (security numbers, thoughts, etc.). But when one of their jobs fail, they flee. Just when they thought they would have to start new lives, they receive a job offer. Team leader Cobb (DiCaprio) and his right hand man, Arthur (Gordon-Levitt), are told by Saito (Watabe), that he has a proposition. He wants to incept an idea into someone's mind. Arthur believes it's impossible, but Cobb says it can be done. So they take the job, but they need a new team. So they go round the world and find an elite team: Ariadne (Page), the architect, Eames (Hardy), the forger, and Yusuf (Rao), the chemist. And after weeks and weeks of planning, dreams, and secrets, they commence their plot. But once they enter the dream, not all goes according to plan... So, truly, the plot is brilliant. Full of action, drama, and emotion, Nolan wrote one fantastic script. Then comes the acting. Surprisingly well done, the whole cast acted every one of their roles to the fullest. 'Nuff said. Then the 4 Oscars they received were worthy. Cinematography:excellent. Sound:excellent. Sound editing:excellent. Visual effects:outstanding! This is the film with the best visual effects since Avatar, and Avatar had the best visual effects since, well, anything! The collapsing of the buildings, the movement of the floor turning into a wall, all looked so freakin REAL! Now, I move on to Nolan. He was robbed of a nomination from the academy, and that's just wrong. Other critics can definitely tell you the same thing. His endless work on this film was so giving to the audience, and worth aol the money he rolled in from it. He's one of the best directors out there, up with James Cameron, Quentin Tarantino, and Clint Eastwood. Everything he does turns to gold (or at least in Hollywood). Can I stretch it enough? No. But It would take as many reviews as you can read to stretch it "enough". Now, to the final part that made this film great. The message. This film has such an emotional feel through out. Cobb and his wife are loving people. But little does the audience know, what truly happened until the end. This causes Cobb to flee from his friends, family, and children. The last glimpses he has of them are there backsides playing in the sand. All Cobb now wants is to go back to his family and see them, one last time. And in the end, when he sees them, he leaves his totem spinning. He doesn't care if he's in dreamer not anymore. As long as he gets to be with his children. He just needs his family. The message sent is all that matters, In any circumstances, is family. And despite all the dreams in the film, that's more reality than anything. 10/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Khunter4382May 31, 2011
Superb! One of the finest films ever made! Regardless of all the theories on story originality, this film is a masterpiece nonetheless. DiCaprio gives an excellent performance supported by an awesome cast! This picture is beautifully filmedSuperb! One of the finest films ever made! Regardless of all the theories on story originality, this film is a masterpiece nonetheless. DiCaprio gives an excellent performance supported by an awesome cast! This picture is beautifully filmed and scored, and it accomplished what so many films fail to do these days......it brought people to the theatres! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CursedKnight187Aug 2, 2012
It's not a perfect movie, because I don't think we will ever get a perfect movie, but Nolan's latest work combines a complex, intriguing idea with a personal story and huge action scenes. The acting, particularly from Di Caprio - who hasIt's not a perfect movie, because I don't think we will ever get a perfect movie, but Nolan's latest work combines a complex, intriguing idea with a personal story and huge action scenes. The acting, particularly from Di Caprio - who has matured a significant amount since Titanic as an actor -, Hardy - who never fails to put in a strong performance - and Murphy, was consistently good. The plot is cleverly written and keeps you glued to your screen, and finally the ambiguous ending is a good move by Nolan as it means the film is open to individual interpretation. Combine this with brilliant music and visuals and you have Inception. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
drlowdonApr 12, 2014
Writer/Director of the most recent Batman Trilogy Christopher Nolan inception follows Dom Cobb (Di Caprio) who is able to invade people's dreams and extract their most closely guarded secrets. An international fugitive Cobb is given anWriter/Director of the most recent Batman Trilogy Christopher Nolan inception follows Dom Cobb (Di Caprio) who is able to invade people's dreams and extract their most closely guarded secrets. An international fugitive Cobb is given an opportunity to wipe his past clean by a shady businessman if he can plant an idea into a marks head; of course this job is not without its risks.

Featuring a stellar cast Inception could have been a complete disaster in the hands of a less capable director. The way in which Nolan utilizes astounding visual effects to continually add deeper and deeper layers to the concept without making everything too difficult to follow is truly masterful however and makes for one of the most spectacular films ever to grace cinema screens. To say anymore would be to spoil the movie for those that haven’t seen and suffice to say you should certainly see it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
lovemusicMay 20, 2011
its difficult to understand this movie the first time you watch it. it blew me away. it was great to see an original movie for once. it was confusing. and you kept saying wow and what the **** the whole timne when you watch this movie.its difficult to understand this movie the first time you watch it. it blew me away. it was great to see an original movie for once. it was confusing. and you kept saying wow and what the **** the whole timne when you watch this movie. overall i liked it Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
buttercupMay 12, 2011
While the visuals and the general idea of the plot are unique and brilliant, the execution left LOADS to be desired. The characters (with the exception of DiCaprio's) have almost no personality and I found it impossible to connect to anyone.While the visuals and the general idea of the plot are unique and brilliant, the execution left LOADS to be desired. The characters (with the exception of DiCaprio's) have almost no personality and I found it impossible to connect to anyone. Both Paige and Gordon-Levitt were one dimensional and lacked chemistry. Also the ending was sentimental hogwash, and entirely predictable. Nolan was ambitious in this project, however he failed to make me feel anything except relieved it was over and somewhat angry at losing more than 2 1/2 hours of my life which would have been better spent watching The Fly for Christ sakes (and not the good one, the Jeff Goldblum one). Save yourself and avoid this turd of a movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
adarshMay 26, 2011
Director Christopher Nolan has once again dazzled us with his new epic, "Inception". Nolan has written such a multi- layered screenplay which is sure to baffle audiences. He has managed to arrange a huge cast full of talented actors likeDirector Christopher Nolan has once again dazzled us with his new epic, "Inception". Nolan has written such a multi- layered screenplay which is sure to baffle audiences. He has managed to arrange a huge cast full of talented actors like Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Oscar nominee Ellen Page, Oscar winner Marion Cotillard, Tom Berenger, Michael Caine, Cillian Murphy and 3 time Oscar nominee Leonardo DiCaprio. The music provided by Hans Zimmer weaves other sounds along with " Je ne regrette rien", the song sung by Edith Piaf. CInematography : simply stunning. A special mention for Marion Cotillard for her haunting performance as Leonardo's love lost. The supporting cast in this movie is not like some prop and is utilised to the fullest. Not your average summer blockbuster. The movie deals with the themes of guilt, redemption and the sheer ability of the human mind to do anything which is beyond the grasp of all of us. Good job, Mr. Nolan! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BamaFalstaffMay 28, 2011
Inception is an interesting idea well executed! I disagreed with Academy voters on this issue however: I believe this was the best original screenplay of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EnteRTainMeMay 30, 2011
Every so often a film comes out that may change a life; this is a film that changed an entire reality. One hundred and forty-eight minutes of non-stop action, deception and philosophical questioning. This is a film that will make you ask:Every so often a film comes out that may change a life; this is a film that changed an entire reality. One hundred and forty-eight minutes of non-stop action, deception and philosophical questioning. This is a film that will make you ask: 'Who am I?', 'What am I?', 'Where am I?', and 'How is any of this happening?' long after the final credits roll. While the fast pace beginning may be a bit much for non-science-fiction lovers to grasp, it doesnâ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MuhammadomerAug 14, 2011
inception is the very rare movie that completely **** your mind. it is a engaging ride, where you are never sure whats going to happen, like its not predictable at all. beside that it feels original and innovative. the idea of inception,inception is the very rare movie that completely **** your mind. it is a engaging ride, where you are never sure whats going to happen, like its not predictable at all. beside that it feels original and innovative. the idea of inception, itself is impressive. overall a treat to watch Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
cabritaJul 16, 2012
What an astonishing movie! It is my personal favourite film of all time and it can also make a case to be the best film of all time alongside Citizen Kane. However Inception will not have the same impact Kane did so it's hard to judge.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
davenbettridgeNov 15, 2011
This movie could have been so easy to screw up, the last act of the film had so many intense stories running at the same time but was flawlessly pulled off and shows how talented it's film makers are. The music, editing and acting are great.This movie could have been so easy to screw up, the last act of the film had so many intense stories running at the same time but was flawlessly pulled off and shows how talented it's film makers are. The music, editing and acting are great. Its story has some depth and originality and many of Inceptions scenes and sets are very unique and memorable. Inception is one of 2010s best movies and will be remembered for a long time. Highly Recommended. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ElliottFJul 4, 2011
Not too bad ladies and gentlemen, not bad at all. It starts with a bang and never stops. From the intense fight scenes to the emotional love scenes, the movie never slows down. During the movie, let's admit it, we were all a bit confused atNot too bad ladies and gentlemen, not bad at all. It starts with a bang and never stops. From the intense fight scenes to the emotional love scenes, the movie never slows down. During the movie, let's admit it, we were all a bit confused at some point, but never make the mistake of thinking too hard about during the film or asking the guy next to you, because you'll end up missing the explanation. If you go into this movie fully prepared to think, there will be no problem. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
youthcritic12Jul 19, 2011
It was amazing and the speacial effects were great! If you ever watch this movie it is very complex so do not wach it when your tired. i would see it again and i did! 7 times! two at the movies 5 on redbox! totally watch this movie but beIt was amazing and the speacial effects were great! If you ever watch this movie it is very complex so do not wach it when your tired. i would see it again and i did! 7 times! two at the movies 5 on redbox! totally watch this movie but be prepared to have to think very hard Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
platypusman147Jul 19, 2011
very good film, little bit slow but when it gets going, it's exciting and action packed. With a good plotline and excellent acting, i would put inception in my top 10-15 films. see this film! one downside is that it leaves a disappointinglyvery good film, little bit slow but when it gets going, it's exciting and action packed. With a good plotline and excellent acting, i would put inception in my top 10-15 films. see this film! one downside is that it leaves a disappointingly open ending after an action-packed film. you may find yourself a bit confused afterwards and may have to watch it again to gain a full understanding but on the whole, an brilliant film, and a definite must see Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CRLAug 8, 2011
Inception is easily one of my top five, and from a visual angle it's probably the best I've ever seen. The story starts out with a scene from the end, which adds hundreds of pounds of suspense to a final hour and a half already bursting withInception is easily one of my top five, and from a visual angle it's probably the best I've ever seen. The story starts out with a scene from the end, which adds hundreds of pounds of suspense to a final hour and a half already bursting with it. The story is never truly revealed, the web is unwound into an ever-changing plot that keeps you guessing to the very last scene. Also, the performances from DiCaprio, Page, and the rest of the corp of actors are amazingly good. And the suspense never ends; the ending leaves you with one last burning question. A masterpiece. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Spielberg00Aug 23, 2011
INCEPTION rarely fails to please. The only time it seriously does (and as a full-fledged displeasure) is in the last 15 or 20 minutes when it gets very, very boring and the action is no longer needed for the story line (well, maybe the lastINCEPTION rarely fails to please. The only time it seriously does (and as a full-fledged displeasure) is in the last 15 or 20 minutes when it gets very, very boring and the action is no longer needed for the story line (well, maybe the last scene is necessary). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
giri2706Aug 5, 2011
There are just three things I want to say about this film. Number One, the direction and story.....Absolutely Fantastic. Two, Acting... Everyone got an equal role in the film, and everyone did impressed me more than I expected. Three, theThere are just three things I want to say about this film. Number One, the direction and story.....Absolutely Fantastic. Two, Acting... Everyone got an equal role in the film, and everyone did impressed me more than I expected. Three, the Soundtrack... This was the best music I ever heard to since a very very long time. Overall, a must watch and you'll definitely have a satisfied smile on your face at the end of the film !! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SkulltheworldAug 5, 2011
Great Movie. Good Storyline. One Of My Favorite Movies Of All Time. Absoluetly A historical Movie. But, After Reading The Did You Know? for mistakes, it was a little cheesy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
J-ShapAug 25, 2011
What is given is a multi-layered cake of suspense elements, and this is what Nolan is truly gifted in. Many complained that the third act of The Dark Knight had far too many moving parts, and became exhausting. What Nolan knows how to do isWhat is given is a multi-layered cake of suspense elements, and this is what Nolan is truly gifted in. Many complained that the third act of The Dark Knight had far too many moving parts, and became exhausting. What Nolan knows how to do is pile on amounts of suspense that build on each other naturally, as opposed to employing cheap gimmicks. In many ways, it's a lot like the climax of Back to the Future: Many different variables that can go wrong, all of which affect each other, thus re-organizing the plan every few minutes. If you're not worried about Marion Cotillard showing up and ruining everything, you're worried about the amount of time (three of which to keep track of), multiple threats of life, and inner-turmoil of a lead character is interesting enough to follow throughout. With a narrative this confusing, coupled with existential ideas to think about (but not too many that it becomes pretentious), Inception requires multiple viewings, and unlike some of Nolan's other movies, which got less interesting with each viewing, Inception becomes more interesting, more entertaining, and more rewarding. And, after an entire decade of stupid Shyamalan-inspired plot twists, Inception redefines it: Inception's plot twist is that it may or may not have even had a plot twist! You've officially been mind-f**ked. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Jman4Aug 17, 2011
One of the most satisfying action sci-fi thrillers to date. Some people complain to be confused by the intricate but interesting plot and scenario, but the whole movie, I was so engrossed to every detail that I was never lost. BrilliantOne of the most satisfying action sci-fi thrillers to date. Some people complain to be confused by the intricate but interesting plot and scenario, but the whole movie, I was so engrossed to every detail that I was never lost. Brilliant acting, wonderful special effects and a fascinating idea with plenty of twists and action along the way that will leave you interested for the entire movie, until the suspenseful ending that will leave you guessing. An incredible movie in nearly every department, and a must-see for sure. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Potter17Dec 10, 2011
It is not Nolan's masterpiece (this title belongs to "The Dark Knight"), but "Inception" amazed me with its powerful cast, inventive story and spellbinding visual effects.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
zizzoTAug 20, 2011
Interesting ending. A real conversation starter. But Christopher Nolan's "Inception" Lacks storytelling and character. I didn't care about anybody in the film. And I was SO confused at times. but the times where I wasn't, it was a thrillInteresting ending. A real conversation starter. But Christopher Nolan's "Inception" Lacks storytelling and character. I didn't care about anybody in the film. And I was SO confused at times. but the times where I wasn't, it was a thrill ride, incredibly unique, and very suspenseful with some cool twists. But it could've been written better and it was just TOO confusing. But overall, an incredible achievement visually, and a real mind bender. It was very good, but not amazing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
helomyvictimAug 27, 2011
This film continues to show director chris nolan's amazing film-making skills This is a film that has one of the most well crafted stories that have been on screen for a long time that manages to keep you engaged this truly a masterpiece 10 out of 10
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
FIlmsareawesomeAug 28, 2011
This is what I call an Original Film with an amazing and incredible script, and we owe to Christopher Nolan for making such a good film, with a clever screenplay, it just blow everything apart I was mesmerized by it. Everything in the movieThis is what I call an Original Film with an amazing and incredible script, and we owe to Christopher Nolan for making such a good film, with a clever screenplay, it just blow everything apart I was mesmerized by it. Everything in the movie was fantastic, i have nothing bad to say about it, it was just pure imagination and creation, and i'm very thankful for the existence of this movie. All members of the Cast were outstanding especially, Leonardo, Joseph, Ellen & Marion. This was the movie of 2010, hands down. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GavEllisSep 3, 2011
Although my brother in law almost gave the ending away, I watched Inception tonight. I absolutely loved it. The acting was superb, visual effects amazing and the story fantastic. I thought Tom Hardy was exceptional yet again. I really enjoyAlthough my brother in law almost gave the ending away, I watched Inception tonight. I absolutely loved it. The acting was superb, visual effects amazing and the story fantastic. I thought Tom Hardy was exceptional yet again. I really enjoy Leonardo Di Caprio's performances, and feel that Titanic was merely a blip. Ellen Page was wonderful, yet again, and the rest of the cast, particularly joseph gordon-levitt. Finding original ideas in films is becoming increasing difficult, with all the remakes and super heroes movies out there, so this was a real breath of fresh air. I can not praise this film enough, Nolan has done it yet again as far as I'm concerned a definite 10 out of 10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
schwarz_kelloggOct 24, 2011
Stunning!!! Makes me wonder it's really workable!!! =D
It was the 2nd time I watched yet it still got me tense up & ****
I'm very surprised there was just one single background theme music for the entire 2.5-hour movie; makes it very boring
Stunning!!! Makes me wonder it's really workable!!! =D
It was the 2nd time I watched yet it still got me tense up & ****
I'm very surprised there was just one single background theme music for the entire 2.5-hour movie; makes it very boring :(
*btw, I like Marion Cotillard in this with that hair style very very much!!!
& oh **** i found out it was exactly her and almost exactly that hair when she appears in Midnight in Paris!!! lol
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EssenceOfSugarNov 3, 2012
There are often summer films that succeed visually, but are not as spectacular without the addition of intellectual thought. It takes a while to navigate through all the confusion, but it is fascinating to see how everything works. TheThere are often summer films that succeed visually, but are not as spectacular without the addition of intellectual thought. It takes a while to navigate through all the confusion, but it is fascinating to see how everything works. The characters couldn't have been played better. Christopher Nolan doesn't treat his viewers as if they're stupid, but neither does he pretend he's so clever that he immediately confuses everyone. This is a rare summer film that thrills as well as fascinates, providing not just visual treats, but also intellectual ones. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SachiDec 20, 2011
Inception is an amazing film that has a good premisis and delivers perfection. Leonardo Di Caprio's acting is as amazing as ever. The plot is very strong and the special effects that the film has are amazing, the story can get mildlyInception is an amazing film that has a good premisis and delivers perfection. Leonardo Di Caprio's acting is as amazing as ever. The plot is very strong and the special effects that the film has are amazing, the story can get mildly confusing at times but that is the subtle point of the movie. Inception requires a lot of thinking and accomplishes that. Overall, Inception is a great film that everyone should watch and it is a film that you will remember forever. Breakdown for "Inception": Presentation: 9.3, Plot: 9.6, Acting: 9.8, Script: 9.4, Lasting Appeal: 9.7, Verdict: 9.4 out of 10 "Amazing". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
PalfreiNov 2, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. El origen (Inception): reseña en castellano / español.

___«El origen» [en inglés «Inception»] es una de las películas más interesantes que vi hasta ahora. Cristopher Nolan, su director [Memento, El caballero de la noche/Dark Night] es respetuoso con el espectador, no exagera y tampoco ofrece contenido gratuito que desmerezca las capacidades intelectuales de su público. La historia está presentada de manera prácticamente impecable porque no deja cabos sueltos y los que quedan trascienden el argumento volviéndose irrelevantes [cómo funciona la tecnología para invadir sueños, en qué marco temporal transcurre la historia o el pasado de algunos personajes de los que el mismo no es relevante para el argumento]. La trama aborda los procesos oníricos de una manera muy interesante y científicamente «plausible» sin embargo se tomaron algunas licencias para justificar los sucedido en la pantalla y eso está muy bien para la historia y muy bien por parte del director porque nos permite construir con mayor fidelidad y veracidad la fantasía que surge como exposición al contenido del film. Aquellos que estén familiarizados con los procesos oníricos así como la mitología y el psicoanálisis [con fuertes raíces mitológicas] se van a deleitar con las referencias expresas, algunas de ellas tan sutiles como los sueños:

*Ariadne, el personaje de Ellen Page que se encarga de la construcción de los laberintos oníricos, toma su nombre del personaje mitológico griego, la hija del rey Minos, que le da a Teseo una bovina con hilo para que desenrolle y pueda salir del laberinto del minotauro a medida que lo incursiona.

*El uso del agua como conducto entre el mundo de los sueños y el real, al igual que la fuerza de gravedad que suele ser un fenómeno que despierta a la gente con bastante frecuencia.

*El empleo de la canción «Non, je ne regrette rien» de Edith Piaf como alerta que tienen los personajes para salir de los sueños porque Marion Cotillard [Mal, la esposa de Cobb] ganó el oscar como mejor actriz protagónica en 2009 por el rol principal en la adaptación cinematográfica de la vida de dicha cantante «La vie en rose».

*El hecho de que la esposa de Cobb se llame Mal y represente la fuerza destructora del inconsciente de Cobb; fuerza que puede ser comparada al arquetipo de la sombra en la psicología Jungiana.

*La ralentización de la percepción del tiempo en el estado onírico y su factorización exponencial a medida que se incrementan los niveles de profundidad del sueño.

*La preparación anticipada que hace Cobb a Fisher antes de la inmersión en el inconsciente de este último: lo hace recordar a su padre y procesar cierta información respecto del mismo para que sea lo último que recuerde antes de dormirse y lo utilice como material de acceso inmediato en la construcción de su realidad onírica.

*El personaje principal representado por Leonardo Di Caprio se llama «Cobb» [un tipo de araña] y su función es moverse por los laberintos construidos cual telas de araña para confundir a su presa, atraparla y obligarla a que se rinda para que ceda la idea que está buscando.

___Si bien en ciertos puntos se puede comparar esta película con la trilogía «Matrix», sólo puede hacerse si uno se basa el similitud de algunos conceptos como el de las realidades irreales y la presencia de mecanismos de defensa dentro de cada realidad que se manifiestan como proyecciones antropomórficas no obstante «El origen» ofrece una experiencia diferente que está basada en el conflicto interno que surge cuando la realidad que nos rodea es amarga e indeseable y una realidad alternativa es lo que más se añora, la capacidad que se tiene para influir la vida de los demás con una simple idea y las consecuencias catastróficas existenciales que eso puede tener tanto para la víctima como morales para el victimario.

___«El origen» es un film que debe ser visto porque es generoso, respetuoso, delicado y gratificante aun si su final no es lo suficientemente contundente después de todo lo que hay que atevesar como espectadores; toda la experiencia vale sus 146 minutos de duración. La realidad fantástica que nos propone Cristopher Nolan requiere de una módica cuota de voluntad y atención considerable pero retribuye con la sensación de haber visto algo complejo en un lenguaje simple, rico y directo que sin duda alguna gratificará a muchos.

(c) Palfrei. 2010-08-16.

Reseña completa [técnica]: http://palfrei.blogspot.com.ar/2010/08/ooxiii-resena-el-origen-inception-esp.html
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
marnee96Dec 28, 2011
Inception is terrifically directed, brilliantly acted and bloody confusing. But, it's a multidimensional film that can be watched over and over again. And each time, you pick up more and more parts of the story that you missed or didn't quiteInception is terrifically directed, brilliantly acted and bloody confusing. But, it's a multidimensional film that can be watched over and over again. And each time, you pick up more and more parts of the story that you missed or didn't quite understand. 4/4 stars. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LaursLacrosseNov 3, 2011
This is truly a thinking movie. It is abstract. If you don't want to use your brain, than don't see this movie. It's about planting a dream in someone else's mind. While that may seem odd/stupid, Christopher Nolan expands on it. He usesThis is truly a thinking movie. It is abstract. If you don't want to use your brain, than don't see this movie. It's about planting a dream in someone else's mind. While that may seem odd/stupid, Christopher Nolan expands on it. He uses great detail, and pieces that humans can understand. You don't know what's real and what's not, which makes it that much more powerful. The effects are fully driven to capture your attention. It's not the whole gun-chasing,explosions thing that leaves you as soon as you walk out of the movie. No, it's more than that. It's a movie with a message that needs to be fully understood. You can watch it again and again and still see the same points that made you love it. Original, brilliant, and exceptionally well done from the talented Nolan, it's not too far fetched to say it's one of the best movies of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
khashi2010Nov 5, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Christopher Nolan another time proved that his ideas are terrific. Inception is an unbelievable fantastic movie which shows the ability of mind in dreams. The idea and the movie story are close and the truth about the main character has been involved incredibly. Tom Hardy , Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Marion Cotilard have a really good performance and the others are good enough. I think Inception is not the best but its the most important movie of past decade (2000-2010) and I'm sure Christopher Nolan nest movies will be masterpieces. He is talented and deserve more chances. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RenegadeNormanNov 18, 2011
THE film of 2010. Original and imaginative filmmaking at its finest. Christopher Nolan is going places, and I'm beyond shocked he was snubbed for a directing Oscar nomination. The film is great because of it's different approach to tellingTHE film of 2010. Original and imaginative filmmaking at its finest. Christopher Nolan is going places, and I'm beyond shocked he was snubbed for a directing Oscar nomination. The film is great because of it's different approach to telling you its story, and of course, messing with your mind. By the end of the film, you yourself will wonder if you are under the effects of Inception. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BasilZeroOct 1, 2013
Inception is amazing movie with a quite well thought out plot. Originality shines upon the script and the storyline in this movie and it is like no other you have watched. The actors have done a fantastic job with the acting and theInception is amazing movie with a quite well thought out plot. Originality shines upon the script and the storyline in this movie and it is like no other you have watched. The actors have done a fantastic job with the acting and the production team was keen on the special effects and sound effects. This is truly a sci-fi movie worth watching especially for those who are in love with the aspect of the human mind and the dream state. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
bitskipowerNov 20, 2011
One of the best movies I've ever seen in my life. It is original, and a real brainteaser. The ending of the movie is so fascinating, it's like the director just wants you to finish the plot. Really great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
heyitsmegrif4Jan 27, 2012
Inception is visually dazzling and original and fantastically entertaining. And it features acceptable performances, but I can't help but feel the whole idea of the film gets lost in the main characters own dreams. I give this film 76%.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RandyPhanDec 3, 2011
As Tom Hardyâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MetaCrawlerDec 8, 2011
I think this move is really incredible. To make up an entire different world, with 4 layers of a dream, is something a few directors can do. And Chris Nolan does extremely well. The way he builds up the excitement, and manage too keep youI think this move is really incredible. To make up an entire different world, with 4 layers of a dream, is something a few directors can do. And Chris Nolan does extremely well. The way he builds up the excitement, and manage too keep you confused, yet still on the edge of your seat, since you have no idea, what's going to happen. Usually when i watch sci-fi / action movies like this one, i tend to get "bored" through-out the talking parts. But even second and third time i watched Inception, none of the talking bored me. I also think this might be Leo's best movie so far, I think he was perfect for the role, and this probably the first time, I've seen a movie, where i couldn't think of anyone better fit to the role. The soundtrack was amazing too, but what else can you expect from Hans Zimmer. Over all, I think far the best movie this year, and it's definitely a must-see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheSuddernatorDec 15, 2011
Once every so often there is a film which just takes the breath away from all who watch it and inception is by far one of those films. The story line and concept is truly remarkable and sounds like something you would learn in A-levelOnce every so often there is a film which just takes the breath away from all who watch it and inception is by far one of those films. The story line and concept is truly remarkable and sounds like something you would learn in A-level physics. The director (Christopher Nolan) has made another oscar winner along with the dark knight and batman begins. Yes the film isnt a easy-watch by any means and it runs for a meaty 148 minutes but it is 148 minutes of: clever plot, sensible action scenes,superb acting from di caprio and put all that together and you have the greatest film of 2010 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
devo-ncJan 24, 2014
One of the most sensational summer movie experiences, aside from the highly empowering performances, all-around caliber production in cinematography / filmmaking, and it's revolutionary heart-pounding soundtrack, Christopher Nolan'sOne of the most sensational summer movie experiences, aside from the highly empowering performances, all-around caliber production in cinematography / filmmaking, and it's revolutionary heart-pounding soundtrack, Christopher Nolan's conceptual execution of dreams within dreams is a compilation of pure cinematic ingenuousness, imagination, originality and complete visceral wonder and entertainment. One of the best complex movies of this generation. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
HerpedusDec 19, 2011
Very complicated movie for some people. It's also very entertaining and good for a weekend movie. Nice scifi blast and complicated and interesting stoyry. Just rent it, you'll propably like it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ReviewhunterMay 2, 2012
"Inception" Is the ideal movie to watch on 1080p bluray for an extreme-kindly-logic adventure to the three layers of inception to two man's mind, and each one of them is full with secrets that have long wait to be revealed.
After two hours of
"Inception" Is the ideal movie to watch on 1080p bluray for an extreme-kindly-logic adventure to the three layers of inception to two man's mind, and each one of them is full with secrets that have long wait to be revealed.
After two hours of the movie, I was sure it went only 1 minute from my life, and I believe in some point, that the movie has managed to plant the seed deep in my mind, truly a great idea for the perfect movie.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
oxanaAug 24, 2014
This movie was different. I've never seen another film with an idea quite like this one.

The structure of the movie is rather complicated, and it doesn't really open when you see it for the first time (and maybe not on the second view,
This movie was different. I've never seen another film with an idea quite like this one.

The structure of the movie is rather complicated, and it doesn't really open when you see it for the first time (and maybe not on the second view, either); a dream within a dream, and the rules you must understand are complex, yet simple enough that you don't fall totally out of the loop.

The actors were brilliant. I really liked Arthur (Joseph Gordon-Levitt); he is easily my favorite. Eames (Tom Hardy) was also quite brilliant and funny, and they had awesome comedy between them. A character like Eams can easily go wrong, but he kept the charm and sarcasm on the right level, and the simple way Arthur just hung around was cool.

I've never been a fan of Leonardo DiCaprio's, but he was bearable in this one (although his first scene in this movie made me think that maybe this is a sequel to "Titanic" instead!).

Characters altogether were enjoyable in this film; they all had a reason to be there, there was nothing unnecessary in what they said and did, and while we had relatively little introduction to them, they all grew just right thorough the movie.

There was no unnecessary romantic element either, which often ruins a good movie for me; the relationship of Dom and Mal was twisted and dark in just the right ways.

The story moved smoothly, it didn't seem too long or too drawn out. The music blended in beautifully. The special effects were tasteful and as good as can be expected from a movie of this era and caliber. The pace of the scenes was also pretty good, even when you were witnessing events in three (sometimes four) different places at the same time.

A truly brilliant movie. Easily going to my favorites, and one I'm no doubt going to want to watch several times in the future. Also, the end leaves things open for several possibilities, which is annoyingly frustrating.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AhrenGxc3Jan 15, 2012
The movie is definitely the most thought-provoking film I have seen in a long time as its entertainment value extends much further than the two hours spent watching the piece. The encompassing concept of the film is simple: dreaming;The movie is definitely the most thought-provoking film I have seen in a long time as its entertainment value extends much further than the two hours spent watching the piece. The encompassing concept of the film is simple: dreaming; however, Nolan takes this human capability to the limit, creating a world in which people can dream lucidly whenever they please, share said dream (via machine), and craft their surroundings to their imagination's extent--literally. The movie begins with introducing this world to the audience as main characters Cobb (DiCaprio) and Arthur (Gordon-Levitt) are busy at work within a crumbling dream, attempting to extract information from mark Mr. Seito. The scene introduces the nature of dreams, the conflict between Cobb and Mal, and of course--the infamous concept of dreaming within a dream. The film develops smoothly, introducing new characters and their roles in the inception ploy, and it makes clear the ultimate goal of incepting an idea into the mind of Robert Fischer, a nascent world power. Characters Ariadne and Arthur exemplify paradoxes and real-time dream construction and Cobb and Mal's dreamscape is explored, showing the intricacies and scope of dream potential; I'll refrain from attempting to detail dream physics in Inception. The film culminates to an exciting-yet-mentally taxing conclusion which leaves many puzzled and yearning for answers; however, after a wikipedia search or two or perhaps a second viewing, MOST of your questions will be answered... Regardless, It is my favorite ending of any movie (aside from The Sixth Sense-- seriously, who saw that coming?) despite the many questions I have yet to find the answer to. Hours I have spent contemplating this film, its themes, and how they may be applied to reality, or a lack there of, and I give this a 9 in that no other movie has had such an effect. The fact I cannot find answers to my questions/potential plot holes (How exactly do the deaths of Seito and Fischer work? If the world with crumbling buildings is Cobbâ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JohnnyHollywoodJan 16, 2012
Nolan isn't afraid to dream a little bigger...

Anticipators called it the movie event of the year. Sceptics called it the unnecessary cash-in following the insurmountable success of Nolan's earlier endeavour. I assure you, believe the hype.
Nolan isn't afraid to dream a little bigger...

Anticipators called it the movie event of the year. Sceptics called it the unnecessary cash-in following the insurmountable success of Nolan's earlier endeavour. I assure you, believe the hype. One of the most ambitious films in contemporary cinematic history, Inception engages its audience right from the opening scene like few other films before it. Everybody delivers their A-game in a movie that draws inspiration from Memento, The Dark Knight, Ocean's Eleven, James Bond and The Matrix (to name a few) yet remains powerfully original throughout.

Without giving too much away, the film's protagonist Dom Cobb, a world-class thief with the ability to steal secrets directly from the dreams in which they are locked away, is asked to do the opposite: implant an artificial memory in the mind of a major corporate player, in exchange for the clearing of his tarnished name. From there Nolan leads us through a complex world of metaphysical creation; dreams- within-dreams, if you will. Indeed, it is the director's guiding yet stern hand that applies mind-bending depth to this film. By this I mean that, yes, we are required to pay extreme attention to the story at all times, but are aptly rewarded with an expertly-crafted conclusion that literally leaves your heart pounding and your head questioning the true meaning of the film long after the closing credits.

Nolan has already proved himself an excellent director, and Inception has ensured his legendary status. But, for the film to be considered truly great, it would have to be driven by Dicaprio. This is his best opportunity to stand up and be counted among the greatest actors going around today, and he delivers in a big way. He portrays an inconceivably complex character in Cobb with such passion and professionalism that it really is a toss-up whether the Academy will nominate this, or another troubled role as Shutter Island's Teddy Daniels, as the vehicle towards his first independent Oscar. Not since The Godfather has such a standout lead performance been matched, if not overshadowed, by an equally brilliant supporting cast. Hardy, Watanabe, Murphy, Cotillard and Caine all act with poise, but honourable mentions must go to Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Ellen Page. As Cobb's right-hand man, Gordon-Levitt shares the comic-relief responsibility with Tom Hardy, but never overplays his hand. Instead, he gives off an air of utter confidence and capability, taking a role supposedly reserved for Christian Bale and making it his own.

Page plays Ariadne (alias: The Architect), the new kid on the scene who acts as the audience's window into this practice of inception. Once the introductory details are dealt with, however, her character is quickly developed into one that has great impact on the mission at hand. She adapts very smoothly in a role that couldn't be more different to her breakout role in Juno, showing exceptional versatility and a promising career in the future.

Initially, I was reluctant to give this film the score I did because of a lapse in the dialogue department for most of the first hour. However, in retrospect, this aspect alone should not warrant a drop in the score considering there was no appropriate alternative available to the filmmakers at that point. This minor gripe of mine is swiftly swallowed up in a parallel world of grand cinematography, engaging plot and mental manipulation of the highest degree. You'll never look back on your dreams the same way again.

*There's nothing I love more than a bit of feedback, good or bad. So drop me a line on jnatsis@iprimus.com.au and let me know what you thought of my review.*
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
imthenoobJan 3, 2013
Good acting by the cast (absolutely loved Tom Hardy), It looks great, and it kept you interested from start to finish. I only watched it once and I had no problems understand the concept of inception or it's plot so anyone who is confused byGood acting by the cast (absolutely loved Tom Hardy), It looks great, and it kept you interested from start to finish. I only watched it once and I had no problems understand the concept of inception or it's plot so anyone who is confused by it clearly failed to pay attention. It's a good movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jack977Mar 13, 2014
Christopher Nolan's foray into independent blockbuster territory is a complex, definitely ambitious and more importantly a thought provoking film that might leave you scratching your head at the end but rest assured is a very satisfyingChristopher Nolan's foray into independent blockbuster territory is a complex, definitely ambitious and more importantly a thought provoking film that might leave you scratching your head at the end but rest assured is a very satisfying metaphysical experience. A standing testimony to why the thinking man's Hollywood blockbuster isn't dead, not as long as we have a Nolan and a Cameron. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
imTheShinyLightFeb 4, 2012
Director Christopher Nolan takes a break from Batman to bring us this masterpieces. Do believe all the hype, it's true, this is the one of the best movies in recent years. Dream on.

Visit wix.com/iAmTheShinyLight for the full reveiew.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
fairandhonestFeb 14, 2012
You are not going to get much better than this. Nolan's "Memento" was a masterpiece but this isn't far behind if behind at all. You do need to contrate to keep up with the levels in the film because Nolen (as usual) doesn't presume hisYou are not going to get much better than this. Nolan's "Memento" was a masterpiece but this isn't far behind if behind at all. You do need to contrate to keep up with the levels in the film because Nolen (as usual) doesn't presume his audience are imbeciles. The visuals are also stunning but for plot, ingenuity, intrigue and sheer watchability, this is cinema at its best. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Critic2012Apr 16, 2012
INCEPTION is a brilliant and entirely original film from the director of MEMENTO and THE DARK KNIGHT. It explores the fantastic world of dreams and what lies between in an elegant and complex crime caper that will capture your attention andINCEPTION is a brilliant and entirely original film from the director of MEMENTO and THE DARK KNIGHT. It explores the fantastic world of dreams and what lies between in an elegant and complex crime caper that will capture your attention and imagination several times over. Nominated for 8 Academy Awards. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Josh_47raMar 19, 2012
Excellent movie. Great plot, awesome cast, great shooting, amazing locations. Overall a great story with tons of twist. If you like Christopher Nolan you will love this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
OblivionJun 1, 2012
Well i know this movie has been out a while now but i saw some of the reviews on here and really can't believe it. For one what is so difficult to understand? They tell you everything you need to know in the movie. The only thing you shouldWell i know this movie has been out a while now but i saw some of the reviews on here and really can't believe it. For one what is so difficult to understand? They tell you everything you need to know in the movie. The only thing you should be questioning is the ending as far if he is in a dream or in reality. Other than that I don't see how many movies could deserve a 0....especially one with such high production values as this. This movie is an enjoyable journey, well acted, especially the scene stealing Tom Hardy. I honestly do feel bad if you don't enjoy this movie because I believe it to be one of the better of recent history. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
beingryanjudeAug 24, 2014
It's difficult to deny Christopher Nolan the brilliance of his concept. Especially when it is presented as beautifully as it is. An ensemble that will go down in history... but I can't help but wishing it was a tad bit shorter.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JuanoloApr 1, 2012
First off, this would be a 9.5 out of 10. Visuals are outstanding, and the action sequences are mind-blowing. They are outstanding to watch. Acting is good to. Leo does a good job. Score is outstanding. Some of the best music well directed byFirst off, this would be a 9.5 out of 10. Visuals are outstanding, and the action sequences are mind-blowing. They are outstanding to watch. Acting is good to. Leo does a good job. Score is outstanding. Some of the best music well directed by Hans Zimmerman. Story is also really good. Kind of a cliffhanger at the end. Christopher NOlan never disappoint, especially with this one. One of his best films. Overall, everything is well done. It's really mind bending as the film progress that its just so good. You should really see this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EverlongApr 7, 2012
For a summer blockbuster, Inception is a surprisingly original and thought-provoking film with an engaging plot filled with unpredictable twists. Christoper Nolan is one of Hollywood's best directors and Inception one of his best works.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DarkjollyApr 4, 2012
Very epic, unique and action packed movie. Its truely a gem, though true it can get a tad bit confusing, all you have to do is look and listen carefully. People that rate this lower than 7 cause they didnt understand the plot must seriouslyVery epic, unique and action packed movie. Its truely a gem, though true it can get a tad bit confusing, all you have to do is look and listen carefully. People that rate this lower than 7 cause they didnt understand the plot must seriously have low IQ, sorry but its true. The plot was amazing, though the character development wasnt top notch, the movie is about manipulating dreams, using imagination as your weapon. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews