Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 16, 2010
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 3837 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
3,440
Mixed:
209
Negative:
188
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
reveiwmanmysterFeb 6, 2011
Hello. If by any chance what so ever you hated this movie then you should probably reread this at list a couple times. Inception is by far the best freaking movie of the decade. just as the decade has ended.
whenever I see someone who doesn't
Hello. If by any chance what so ever you hated this movie then you should probably reread this at list a couple times. Inception is by far the best freaking movie of the decade. just as the decade has ended.
whenever I see someone who doesn't like this movie is because they just don't understand it at all. Then they get all mad and just makes fun of it any way that they can like, '' it was a waste of time or money.'' well let me just tell you that there was plenty of action and actually a few funny parts in it as well( definitely more then the dark knight.). It was the '' total package '' and it is a movie that I think everyone on the planet should see it to just notice that nolan made it all by himself. The whole dream fiasco, the whole idea of it is incredible and that it doesn't just blow still amazes me to this very day. And we all had a decent dream once, right? Can't we just love Inception and get along?
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
J42HmusicSep 1, 2011
This film is an exceptional blockbuster, with heart-pounding music, a brilliant stroyline, great acting and stunning visual effects. The concept of dreams is cleverly interwined with memories and personal experience, adding a sub story to theThis film is an exceptional blockbuster, with heart-pounding music, a brilliant stroyline, great acting and stunning visual effects. The concept of dreams is cleverly interwined with memories and personal experience, adding a sub story to the main 'inception' mission. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
sean007Feb 12, 2011
this is the best movie ive ever watched.Nolan brings out his writing and directing ability in this movie.its quite sad he wasn't nominated for best director. :(
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RavingReviewsFeb 12, 2011
Inception has its weak points and its strengths. What makes Inception good is the fact that it explores a generally unexplored movie subject. The mind. Coupled with great action and acting this movie is a wonderful. The plot may be confusingInception has its weak points and its strengths. What makes Inception good is the fact that it explores a generally unexplored movie subject. The mind. Coupled with great action and acting this movie is a wonderful. The plot may be confusing and hard to follow, and by the end leaves you questions, however the movie does its best to convey the message of the film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SindriFeb 18, 2011
Creative dream-sight - In a modern present time confidential information can be planted inside the human brain and a man can communicate with his deceased wife.

Dominic Cobb is a sharp minded extractionist who makes a living of a modern
Creative dream-sight - In a modern present time confidential information can be planted inside the human brain and a man can communicate with his deceased wife.

Dominic Cobb is a sharp minded extractionist who makes a living of a modern technological discovery. The main goal with this technology is to capture secret information from ordinary peoples minds, but the goal is rotated 180 degrees when Dominic receives an irresistible offer from a powerful Japanese, which involves inception.

After the box office hit "The Dark Knight" (2008) my expectations were great when it was announced that Christopher Nolan was making a film with Leonardo DiCaprio, and he certainly delivers. "Inception" looks good on the big screen and lacks nothing when it comes to the films technological and aesthetic aspects. The films versatile acting ensemble engages with their energetic and well articulated interpretations. Marion Cotillard, Ken Watanabe and Cillian Murphy stands out, while Leonardo DiCaprio continues to prove why he is hired by masterful directors. "Inception" is 220 minutes like the speed of light with thriller, drama, comedy and action, that describes and visualizes the experience of being awake and in dreams at the same time. Nolan's dream-sight and level of creativity can be associated with "The Matrix" (1996) and "Vanilla Sky" (2001). Intellectual dialog, progressive editing, sublime architecture photography and a thought intensive screenplay are some of the strongest elements in this ingenious film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TheCritic1Feb 11, 2012
Inception is a great film but while I was watching this for the first time, I was saying to myself "What is going on here?" I was saying that to myself the second time I say it as well. Still a great film though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jimmytancrediMay 29, 2011
A pretty good idea. The movie seems to present a parallel universe which tends the reality. The special effects and the characterâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DerHashermanFeb 19, 2011
I can't believe someone actually said that the Matrix was better............ I must admit the first Matrix was awesome, but then by the next two sequels it went "Hollywood" I swear those fight scenes in Reloaded looked like Keanu Reeves wasI can't believe someone actually said that the Matrix was better............ I must admit the first Matrix was awesome, but then by the next two sequels it went "Hollywood" I swear those fight scenes in Reloaded looked like Keanu Reeves was on "Dancing with the stars" It was like no one on the set even attempted to make the fight scenes look real. (It looked like really bad dance moves especially with the sountrack blazing in the background behind each fight scene) Now Inception obviously came from a Hollywood that has become "Matrixed" out(And I'll give that much for the matrix trilogy, for setting a new standard) But Inception has a really great flow about it, its quite smooth in its distribution, Its like walking right into a dream that someone has created. The creators of this film obviously truly thought this film through, which today doesn't seem to happen much, the truth of this is that by the end of the film , you realize that they were the "Architects" and you were the patsy whose mind they've manipulated by a dream they've created. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CClarkFeb 20, 2011
A mind-bending, intricately constructed film. Nolan's surreal imagery, deeply layered story telling, and compelling visual style make this a must-see. Top-notch acting, superb direction, and fantastic special effects.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
nakedtrollMar 15, 2011
This is one of the best movies ive ever seen. if someone tells you its too confusing, then they were probably told the same thing and over thought it. it isnt hard to get. the acting is superb as is the writing, directing, and score, there isThis is one of the best movies ive ever seen. if someone tells you its too confusing, then they were probably told the same thing and over thought it. it isnt hard to get. the acting is superb as is the writing, directing, and score, there is no words to describe what Nolan has done with the effects of this movie and the fact that he did as little of CGI as possible is commendable. an instant classic, a must buy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DerfLKMar 14, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is one of the best movies I saw in 2010!It had very good actor's,one of the most intense action I have ever experienced,good dialog and the story was very well thought up.I literary after the movie started thinking that "Am I in a dream?".These are one of these movies I wanna see again or even buy it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KendylKlownfishApr 14, 2011
Innovative and intelligent, Inception is both thoroughly and imaginatively written and visually breathtaking. Pros: Brilliantly written and directed, as expected from Christopher Nolan; breathtaking special effects; marvelous climax;Innovative and intelligent, Inception is both thoroughly and imaginatively written and visually breathtaking. Pros: Brilliantly written and directed, as expected from Christopher Nolan; breathtaking special effects; marvelous climax; outstanding performances. Cons: Inception is not just for looks, in fact, it may come off as "boring" to audiences less interested in its complex use of narration and dialog. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Matthews090Mar 7, 2011
Nolan's brainchild is the most original one-off we are likely to see in a long while; perfect in it's pin-point and unnerving defiance to pander to everyone's needs. As one door closes, another opens filled with mysteries for us to obsessNolan's brainchild is the most original one-off we are likely to see in a long while; perfect in it's pin-point and unnerving defiance to pander to everyone's needs. As one door closes, another opens filled with mysteries for us to obsess about. This is a well-executed and obsessed over piece of work from a modern wizard of film. It often falls somewhere between the hyper-aware and unpredictable 'Vanilla Sky' and an excellent modern action/thriller with some great stoic appearances from Gordon-Levitt and Tom Hardy; their strong, yet under-developed characters fitting brilliantly within a half-remembered dream. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LeftyyMar 9, 2011
This was, to say the least, a mind-blowing and fantastic movie. I hate to say it but anyone who gave this a negative score should really think about watching it again, because you really need to be smart to understand it fully and shouldThis was, to say the least, a mind-blowing and fantastic movie. I hate to say it but anyone who gave this a negative score should really think about watching it again, because you really need to be smart to understand it fully and should probably watch it at least three times, because after that the story and dialog become crystal clear and it becomes much more clear overall. You can't just go in and think you'll be able to watch it like some mindless action movie, because this is so much more than that. I for one enjoyed it the first time I watched it a lot and it got better each time I watched it, so for even those who didn't like it because they thought the characters were shallow and the plot was bad because they didn't understand it, give it a second chance, you'll find a marvel of a movie. Better written than most movies ever made including The Dark Knight. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MustisTheCatAug 17, 2011
I thought it over like fifty times, but it just cannot be any different than a ten (10). First time I watched it in cinema, I was a little bit baffled or misoriented. However after getting the DVD I watch it once a week I think. I just can`tI thought it over like fifty times, but it just cannot be any different than a ten (10). First time I watched it in cinema, I was a little bit baffled or misoriented. However after getting the DVD I watch it once a week I think. I just can`t get over this flick! Where do I start - maybe from the best. First off, performance worth of an Oscar by Leonardo DiCaprio, excellent acting by Marion Cotillard and Ken Watanabe, above average by all the rest, especially Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Tom Hardy and Cillian Murphy. All of the characters without exceptions are engaging in their own way. Each of them contribute to make the viewer experience something special. There are couple of wonderful scenes here which I view from time to time just out of boredom. There are all kinds of emotions I especially appreciate. Second, the music. I just can`t get it out of my head. It succeeds wonderfully in both assisting the action scenes and dramatic ones. It perfectly manipulates the viewer without him noticing. Third being the story. It is just brilliant. Somehow Christopher Nolan managed to make an action-thriller-drama film in one without going overboard. The love story is there - it doesn`t get in the way, it is touching. The action scenes are ok, without no needless effects. The chain of events is overall well thought. The idea of dream in a dream has been executed with excellence. The viewer experiences all kinds of emotions : fear, sorrow, intrigue, happiness, doubt. I didn`t find a single hole in the story. Everythin with a cliffhanger scene and a never-know end to it. Easily one of my 20 all time best movies ever made. Perfect. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BenjaminFrazierMar 14, 2011
This is a very good film. Great concept. I liked Leonardo Dicaprio. There was amazing cinematography. You also have a great story. You will like this movie. Trust me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
NeosapienMar 21, 2011
@loriG , you said that the movie had holes in the plot! but then you said you kept falling asleep! next time you write a review, make sure you stay awake!! and wacht the movie, ok?? aniways the movie was pretty original, and it makes you@loriG , you said that the movie had holes in the plot! but then you said you kept falling asleep! next time you write a review, make sure you stay awake!! and wacht the movie, ok?? aniways the movie was pretty original, and it makes you think, wich is why this movie is for smart people!! if you didnt like it, its because you didnt get it!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ATsushiMay 30, 2016
With a complex script, agreed design decisions and strong soundtrack, Inception is one of the best action movies of the decade and brings a lot of fun on many displays.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Ridz43Mar 21, 2011
If you want to be spellbounded by a complex and riveting spectacle than you've found your naker because this film displayed wonderful special effects and moving perfomances! It challenges the intellectual to think out side of the box andIf you want to be spellbounded by a complex and riveting spectacle than you've found your naker because this film displayed wonderful special effects and moving perfomances! It challenges the intellectual to think out side of the box and takes a few watches to understand completed. Evidently, Christopher Nolan breathed life into a well-crafted wonder that diserves all the critical acclaim the world has described! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RoscoMar 22, 2011
One word: Masterpiece!!! Christopher Nolan once again serves up another action blockbuster and if truth be told its possibly the best film of 2010. Nolan gets it spot on in almost every sense, visually its just mesmerizing, it is an awesomeOne word: Masterpiece!!! Christopher Nolan once again serves up another action blockbuster and if truth be told its possibly the best film of 2010. Nolan gets it spot on in almost every sense, visually its just mesmerizing, it is an awesome achievement to do what Nolan does in this film. The characters are engaging from the very beginning and immediately draws you into the world of Inception, leaving you pondering what is dream and what is reality. The idea itself is intriguing and in a film you would doubt it would work but this is sublime film-making. Di Caprio is as grand as ever in the lead role but the star of the show is Tom Hardy, who brings a more light-hearted and ironic approach aboard he seems destined for big things. And a mention for the beautiful Marion Cotillard who is terrific as Cobb's wife lost in limbo. This is without doubt one of the boldest and bravest films ever made and for that reason it's certainly one of the best films of all time! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
chanduttMar 23, 2011
This movie draws an 84 score? No way. Plot is too complicated and goofy to be followed by anyone who wants some context with reality. Ellen Page is annoying as the new talent brought into the IM force as the last minute and turns out to beThis movie draws an 84 score? No way. Plot is too complicated and goofy to be followed by anyone who wants some context with reality. Ellen Page is annoying as the new talent brought into the IM force as the last minute and turns out to be the smartest one of the bunch while playing a game she didn't even know about a few days earlier. Best way to watch this move, if you must, is with the CC on so you can follow the thin plot somewhat. For my money, watch "12 Monkeys" again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
solsunforgeApr 19, 2011
This is the best movie I have seen in awhile. The characters are engadgeing and you end up careing for them and feeling the plight. The ending is ambigious as the scene cus before in order for the viewer to determine. Great movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CooperjctApr 20, 2011
Inception is one of those films that captures your mind from the beginning. Some might say its a hard movie to understand, but that only makes it better. When you combine great acting, great directing, and superb music, you get Inception.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PevMasterJul 8, 2011
I don't understand how this film can have a Metascore of 74 when so many ignored critics are giving this film full marks. What do I think? It's fantastic. The acting is perfect, blending high-grade celebrities with lesser-known but very goodI don't understand how this film can have a Metascore of 74 when so many ignored critics are giving this film full marks. What do I think? It's fantastic. The acting is perfect, blending high-grade celebrities with lesser-known but very good actors. The story is one of the film's greatest strengths, bringing together common themes and morals with a completely fresh, Matrix-y plot. The special effects are simply ground-breaking. They are so good, they are almost as much of a technological leap that (the aformentioned) The Matrix was. Any weak points? The story can be quite confusing sometimes, but it doesn't detract from the film's excellence ONE BIT. Everything in this film is judged perfectly. Miss this fantastic film and you will regret it forever. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ShahmeerApr 23, 2011
Christopher Nolan's Inception quite clearly is a masterpiece. Originally different, excitingly action-packed, and definitely fascinating, Inception is a film like no other. In order to understand the movie, you have to follow it, not justChristopher Nolan's Inception quite clearly is a masterpiece. Originally different, excitingly action-packed, and definitely fascinating, Inception is a film like no other. In order to understand the movie, you have to follow it, not just look at the screen and figure out what's happening. And that's the goods Nolan brings to the screen. He wants the audience to feel the movie, not see it. And I did connect. There's so much good stuff to this film. Let's start with the plot. Inception is about a team who go into people's dreams and steal ideas or similar things that you can access from the mind (security numbers, thoughts, etc.). But when one of their jobs fail, they flee. Just when they thought they would have to start new lives, they receive a job offer. Team leader Cobb (DiCaprio) and his right hand man, Arthur (Gordon-Levitt), are told by Saito (Watabe), that he has a proposition. He wants to incept an idea into someone's mind. Arthur believes it's impossible, but Cobb says it can be done. So they take the job, but they need a new team. So they go round the world and find an elite team: Ariadne (Page), the architect, Eames (Hardy), the forger, and Yusuf (Rao), the chemist. And after weeks and weeks of planning, dreams, and secrets, they commence their plot. But once they enter the dream, not all goes according to plan... So, truly, the plot is brilliant. Full of action, drama, and emotion, Nolan wrote one fantastic script. Then comes the acting. Surprisingly well done, the whole cast acted every one of their roles to the fullest. 'Nuff said. Then the 4 Oscars they received were worthy. Cinematography:excellent. Sound:excellent. Sound editing:excellent. Visual effects:outstanding! This is the film with the best visual effects since Avatar, and Avatar had the best visual effects since, well, anything! The collapsing of the buildings, the movement of the floor turning into a wall, all looked so freakin REAL! Now, I move on to Nolan. He was robbed of a nomination from the academy, and that's just wrong. Other critics can definitely tell you the same thing. His endless work on this film was so giving to the audience, and worth aol the money he rolled in from it. He's one of the best directors out there, up with James Cameron, Quentin Tarantino, and Clint Eastwood. Everything he does turns to gold (or at least in Hollywood). Can I stretch it enough? No. But It would take as many reviews as you can read to stretch it "enough". Now, to the final part that made this film great. The message. This film has such an emotional feel through out. Cobb and his wife are loving people. But little does the audience know, what truly happened until the end. This causes Cobb to flee from his friends, family, and children. The last glimpses he has of them are there backsides playing in the sand. All Cobb now wants is to go back to his family and see them, one last time. And in the end, when he sees them, he leaves his totem spinning. He doesn't care if he's in dreamer not anymore. As long as he gets to be with his children. He just needs his family. The message sent is all that matters, In any circumstances, is family. And despite all the dreams in the film, that's more reality than anything. 10/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Khunter4382May 31, 2011
Superb! One of the finest films ever made! Regardless of all the theories on story originality, this film is a masterpiece nonetheless. DiCaprio gives an excellent performance supported by an awesome cast! This picture is beautifully filmedSuperb! One of the finest films ever made! Regardless of all the theories on story originality, this film is a masterpiece nonetheless. DiCaprio gives an excellent performance supported by an awesome cast! This picture is beautifully filmed and scored, and it accomplished what so many films fail to do these days......it brought people to the theatres! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CursedKnight187Aug 2, 2012
It's not a perfect movie, because I don't think we will ever get a perfect movie, but Nolan's latest work combines a complex, intriguing idea with a personal story and huge action scenes. The acting, particularly from Di Caprio - who hasIt's not a perfect movie, because I don't think we will ever get a perfect movie, but Nolan's latest work combines a complex, intriguing idea with a personal story and huge action scenes. The acting, particularly from Di Caprio - who has matured a significant amount since Titanic as an actor -, Hardy - who never fails to put in a strong performance - and Murphy, was consistently good. The plot is cleverly written and keeps you glued to your screen, and finally the ambiguous ending is a good move by Nolan as it means the film is open to individual interpretation. Combine this with brilliant music and visuals and you have Inception. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
drlowdonApr 12, 2014
Writer/Director of the most recent Batman Trilogy Christopher Nolan inception follows Dom Cobb (Di Caprio) who is able to invade people's dreams and extract their most closely guarded secrets. An international fugitive Cobb is given anWriter/Director of the most recent Batman Trilogy Christopher Nolan inception follows Dom Cobb (Di Caprio) who is able to invade people's dreams and extract their most closely guarded secrets. An international fugitive Cobb is given an opportunity to wipe his past clean by a shady businessman if he can plant an idea into a marks head; of course this job is not without its risks.

Featuring a stellar cast Inception could have been a complete disaster in the hands of a less capable director. The way in which Nolan utilizes astounding visual effects to continually add deeper and deeper layers to the concept without making everything too difficult to follow is truly masterful however and makes for one of the most spectacular films ever to grace cinema screens. To say anymore would be to spoil the movie for those that haven’t seen and suffice to say you should certainly see it.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
lovemusicMay 20, 2011
its difficult to understand this movie the first time you watch it. it blew me away. it was great to see an original movie for once. it was confusing. and you kept saying wow and what the **** the whole timne when you watch this movie.its difficult to understand this movie the first time you watch it. it blew me away. it was great to see an original movie for once. it was confusing. and you kept saying wow and what the **** the whole timne when you watch this movie. overall i liked it Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
buttercupMay 12, 2011
While the visuals and the general idea of the plot are unique and brilliant, the execution left LOADS to be desired. The characters (with the exception of DiCaprio's) have almost no personality and I found it impossible to connect to anyone.While the visuals and the general idea of the plot are unique and brilliant, the execution left LOADS to be desired. The characters (with the exception of DiCaprio's) have almost no personality and I found it impossible to connect to anyone. Both Paige and Gordon-Levitt were one dimensional and lacked chemistry. Also the ending was sentimental hogwash, and entirely predictable. Nolan was ambitious in this project, however he failed to make me feel anything except relieved it was over and somewhat angry at losing more than 2 1/2 hours of my life which would have been better spent watching The Fly for Christ sakes (and not the good one, the Jeff Goldblum one). Save yourself and avoid this turd of a movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
adarshMay 26, 2011
Director Christopher Nolan has once again dazzled us with his new epic, "Inception". Nolan has written such a multi- layered screenplay which is sure to baffle audiences. He has managed to arrange a huge cast full of talented actors likeDirector Christopher Nolan has once again dazzled us with his new epic, "Inception". Nolan has written such a multi- layered screenplay which is sure to baffle audiences. He has managed to arrange a huge cast full of talented actors like Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Oscar nominee Ellen Page, Oscar winner Marion Cotillard, Tom Berenger, Michael Caine, Cillian Murphy and 3 time Oscar nominee Leonardo DiCaprio. The music provided by Hans Zimmer weaves other sounds along with " Je ne regrette rien", the song sung by Edith Piaf. CInematography : simply stunning. A special mention for Marion Cotillard for her haunting performance as Leonardo's love lost. The supporting cast in this movie is not like some prop and is utilised to the fullest. Not your average summer blockbuster. The movie deals with the themes of guilt, redemption and the sheer ability of the human mind to do anything which is beyond the grasp of all of us. Good job, Mr. Nolan! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BamaFalstaffMay 28, 2011
Inception is an interesting idea well executed! I disagreed with Academy voters on this issue however: I believe this was the best original screenplay of the year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EnteRTainMeMay 30, 2011
Every so often a film comes out that may change a life; this is a film that changed an entire reality. One hundred and forty-eight minutes of non-stop action, deception and philosophical questioning. This is a film that will make you ask:Every so often a film comes out that may change a life; this is a film that changed an entire reality. One hundred and forty-eight minutes of non-stop action, deception and philosophical questioning. This is a film that will make you ask: 'Who am I?', 'What am I?', 'Where am I?', and 'How is any of this happening?' long after the final credits roll. While the fast pace beginning may be a bit much for non-science-fiction lovers to grasp, it doesnâ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MuhammadomerAug 14, 2011
inception is the very rare movie that completely **** your mind. it is a engaging ride, where you are never sure whats going to happen, like its not predictable at all. beside that it feels original and innovative. the idea of inception,inception is the very rare movie that completely **** your mind. it is a engaging ride, where you are never sure whats going to happen, like its not predictable at all. beside that it feels original and innovative. the idea of inception, itself is impressive. overall a treat to watch Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
cabritaJul 16, 2012
What an astonishing movie! It is my personal favourite film of all time and it can also make a case to be the best film of all time alongside Citizen Kane. However Inception will not have the same impact Kane did so it's hard to judge.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
davenbettridgeNov 15, 2011
This movie could have been so easy to screw up, the last act of the film had so many intense stories running at the same time but was flawlessly pulled off and shows how talented it's film makers are. The music, editing and acting are great.This movie could have been so easy to screw up, the last act of the film had so many intense stories running at the same time but was flawlessly pulled off and shows how talented it's film makers are. The music, editing and acting are great. Its story has some depth and originality and many of Inceptions scenes and sets are very unique and memorable. Inception is one of 2010s best movies and will be remembered for a long time. Highly Recommended. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ElliottFJul 4, 2011
Not too bad ladies and gentlemen, not bad at all. It starts with a bang and never stops. From the intense fight scenes to the emotional love scenes, the movie never slows down. During the movie, let's admit it, we were all a bit confused atNot too bad ladies and gentlemen, not bad at all. It starts with a bang and never stops. From the intense fight scenes to the emotional love scenes, the movie never slows down. During the movie, let's admit it, we were all a bit confused at some point, but never make the mistake of thinking too hard about during the film or asking the guy next to you, because you'll end up missing the explanation. If you go into this movie fully prepared to think, there will be no problem. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
youthcritic12Jul 19, 2011
It was amazing and the speacial effects were great! If you ever watch this movie it is very complex so do not wach it when your tired. i would see it again and i did! 7 times! two at the movies 5 on redbox! totally watch this movie but beIt was amazing and the speacial effects were great! If you ever watch this movie it is very complex so do not wach it when your tired. i would see it again and i did! 7 times! two at the movies 5 on redbox! totally watch this movie but be prepared to have to think very hard Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
platypusman147Jul 19, 2011
very good film, little bit slow but when it gets going, it's exciting and action packed. With a good plotline and excellent acting, i would put inception in my top 10-15 films. see this film! one downside is that it leaves a disappointinglyvery good film, little bit slow but when it gets going, it's exciting and action packed. With a good plotline and excellent acting, i would put inception in my top 10-15 films. see this film! one downside is that it leaves a disappointingly open ending after an action-packed film. you may find yourself a bit confused afterwards and may have to watch it again to gain a full understanding but on the whole, an brilliant film, and a definite must see Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CRLAug 8, 2011
Inception is easily one of my top five, and from a visual angle it's probably the best I've ever seen. The story starts out with a scene from the end, which adds hundreds of pounds of suspense to a final hour and a half already bursting withInception is easily one of my top five, and from a visual angle it's probably the best I've ever seen. The story starts out with a scene from the end, which adds hundreds of pounds of suspense to a final hour and a half already bursting with it. The story is never truly revealed, the web is unwound into an ever-changing plot that keeps you guessing to the very last scene. Also, the performances from DiCaprio, Page, and the rest of the corp of actors are amazingly good. And the suspense never ends; the ending leaves you with one last burning question. A masterpiece. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
AlienSpaceBatsJul 30, 2011
Inception should have opened to Mark Twain's famous quote; "other people's dreams are dreadfully wearisome". Thanks to the media machine surrounding Inception, it became impossible for me to approach without wanting to cast aspersions on theInception should have opened to Mark Twain's famous quote; "other people's dreams are dreadfully wearisome". Thanks to the media machine surrounding Inception, it became impossible for me to approach without wanting to cast aspersions on the whole film. Yes, it's more intricate than the majority of run-of-the-mill action films that are released year after year, but that isn't saying much. It's an OK film, if a little boring and with its head firmly up its own arse, but throughout I was reminded of examples where the subject matter was tackled far more effectively. It's sort of like The Matrix of its time; here's a dream, a world of complete imagination! Now, let's solve our problems with automatic weapons. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Spielberg00Aug 23, 2011
INCEPTION rarely fails to please. The only time it seriously does (and as a full-fledged displeasure) is in the last 15 or 20 minutes when it gets very, very boring and the action is no longer needed for the story line (well, maybe the lastINCEPTION rarely fails to please. The only time it seriously does (and as a full-fledged displeasure) is in the last 15 or 20 minutes when it gets very, very boring and the action is no longer needed for the story line (well, maybe the last scene is necessary). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
giri2706Aug 5, 2011
There are just three things I want to say about this film. Number One, the direction and story.....Absolutely Fantastic. Two, Acting... Everyone got an equal role in the film, and everyone did impressed me more than I expected. Three, theThere are just three things I want to say about this film. Number One, the direction and story.....Absolutely Fantastic. Two, Acting... Everyone got an equal role in the film, and everyone did impressed me more than I expected. Three, the Soundtrack... This was the best music I ever heard to since a very very long time. Overall, a must watch and you'll definitely have a satisfied smile on your face at the end of the film !! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SkulltheworldAug 5, 2011
Great Movie. Good Storyline. One Of My Favorite Movies Of All Time. Absoluetly A historical Movie. But, After Reading The Did You Know? for mistakes, it was a little cheesy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ConnorKOct 7, 2011
Inception is trully a great film, but I just cannot summarize the plot its just to hard. If you have not seen it yet you must, its a masterpiece I would recommend this movie to anyone but be warned it is confusing I had to see the movie twiceInception is trully a great film, but I just cannot summarize the plot its just to hard. If you have not seen it yet you must, its a masterpiece I would recommend this movie to anyone but be warned it is confusing I had to see the movie twice to fully understand it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
J-ShapAug 25, 2011
What is given is a multi-layered cake of suspense elements, and this is what Nolan is truly gifted in. Many complained that the third act of The Dark Knight had far too many moving parts, and became exhausting. What Nolan knows how to do isWhat is given is a multi-layered cake of suspense elements, and this is what Nolan is truly gifted in. Many complained that the third act of The Dark Knight had far too many moving parts, and became exhausting. What Nolan knows how to do is pile on amounts of suspense that build on each other naturally, as opposed to employing cheap gimmicks. In many ways, it's a lot like the climax of Back to the Future: Many different variables that can go wrong, all of which affect each other, thus re-organizing the plan every few minutes. If you're not worried about Marion Cotillard showing up and ruining everything, you're worried about the amount of time (three of which to keep track of), multiple threats of life, and inner-turmoil of a lead character is interesting enough to follow throughout. With a narrative this confusing, coupled with existential ideas to think about (but not too many that it becomes pretentious), Inception requires multiple viewings, and unlike some of Nolan's other movies, which got less interesting with each viewing, Inception becomes more interesting, more entertaining, and more rewarding. And, after an entire decade of stupid Shyamalan-inspired plot twists, Inception redefines it: Inception's plot twist is that it may or may not have even had a plot twist! You've officially been mind-f**ked. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Jman4Aug 17, 2011
One of the most satisfying action sci-fi thrillers to date. Some people complain to be confused by the intricate but interesting plot and scenario, but the whole movie, I was so engrossed to every detail that I was never lost. BrilliantOne of the most satisfying action sci-fi thrillers to date. Some people complain to be confused by the intricate but interesting plot and scenario, but the whole movie, I was so engrossed to every detail that I was never lost. Brilliant acting, wonderful special effects and a fascinating idea with plenty of twists and action along the way that will leave you interested for the entire movie, until the suspenseful ending that will leave you guessing. An incredible movie in nearly every department, and a must-see for sure. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Potter17Dec 10, 2011
It is not Nolan's masterpiece (this title belongs to "The Dark Knight"), but "Inception" amazed me with its powerful cast, inventive story and spellbinding visual effects.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
zizzoTAug 20, 2011
Interesting ending. A real conversation starter. But Christopher Nolan's "Inception" Lacks storytelling and character. I didn't care about anybody in the film. And I was SO confused at times. but the times where I wasn't, it was a thrillInteresting ending. A real conversation starter. But Christopher Nolan's "Inception" Lacks storytelling and character. I didn't care about anybody in the film. And I was SO confused at times. but the times where I wasn't, it was a thrill ride, incredibly unique, and very suspenseful with some cool twists. But it could've been written better and it was just TOO confusing. But overall, an incredible achievement visually, and a real mind bender. It was very good, but not amazing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
helomyvictimAug 27, 2011
This film continues to show director chris nolan's amazing film-making skills This is a film that has one of the most well crafted stories that have been on screen for a long time that manages to keep you engaged this truly a masterpiece 10 out of 10
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
battleTerrorMay 9, 2015
Pure B-movie concept with an A movie veneer and budget. An utterly tedious 2 hours of pretentious non-sense and posing actors relentlessly espousing pseudo philosophical ideas. Not fun, not smart, not a good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
FIlmsareawesomeAug 28, 2011
This is what I call an Original Film with an amazing and incredible script, and we owe to Christopher Nolan for making such a good film, with a clever screenplay, it just blow everything apart I was mesmerized by it. Everything in the movieThis is what I call an Original Film with an amazing and incredible script, and we owe to Christopher Nolan for making such a good film, with a clever screenplay, it just blow everything apart I was mesmerized by it. Everything in the movie was fantastic, i have nothing bad to say about it, it was just pure imagination and creation, and i'm very thankful for the existence of this movie. All members of the Cast were outstanding especially, Leonardo, Joseph, Ellen & Marion. This was the movie of 2010, hands down. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GavEllisSep 3, 2011
Although my brother in law almost gave the ending away, I watched Inception tonight. I absolutely loved it. The acting was superb, visual effects amazing and the story fantastic. I thought Tom Hardy was exceptional yet again. I really enjoyAlthough my brother in law almost gave the ending away, I watched Inception tonight. I absolutely loved it. The acting was superb, visual effects amazing and the story fantastic. I thought Tom Hardy was exceptional yet again. I really enjoy Leonardo Di Caprio's performances, and feel that Titanic was merely a blip. Ellen Page was wonderful, yet again, and the rest of the cast, particularly joseph gordon-levitt. Finding original ideas in films is becoming increasing difficult, with all the remakes and super heroes movies out there, so this was a real breath of fresh air. I can not praise this film enough, Nolan has done it yet again as far as I'm concerned a definite 10 out of 10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
schwarz_kelloggOct 24, 2011
Stunning!!! Makes me wonder it's really workable!!! =D
It was the 2nd time I watched yet it still got me tense up & ****
I'm very surprised there was just one single background theme music for the entire 2.5-hour movie; makes it very boring
Stunning!!! Makes me wonder it's really workable!!! =D
It was the 2nd time I watched yet it still got me tense up & ****
I'm very surprised there was just one single background theme music for the entire 2.5-hour movie; makes it very boring :(
*btw, I like Marion Cotillard in this with that hair style very very much!!!
& oh **** i found out it was exactly her and almost exactly that hair when she appears in Midnight in Paris!!! lol
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EssenceOfSugarNov 3, 2012
There are often summer films that succeed visually, but are not as spectacular without the addition of intellectual thought. It takes a while to navigate through all the confusion, but it is fascinating to see how everything works. TheThere are often summer films that succeed visually, but are not as spectacular without the addition of intellectual thought. It takes a while to navigate through all the confusion, but it is fascinating to see how everything works. The characters couldn't have been played better. Christopher Nolan doesn't treat his viewers as if they're stupid, but neither does he pretend he's so clever that he immediately confuses everyone. This is a rare summer film that thrills as well as fascinates, providing not just visual treats, but also intellectual ones. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SachiDec 20, 2011
Inception is an amazing film that has a good premisis and delivers perfection. Leonardo Di Caprio's acting is as amazing as ever. The plot is very strong and the special effects that the film has are amazing, the story can get mildlyInception is an amazing film that has a good premisis and delivers perfection. Leonardo Di Caprio's acting is as amazing as ever. The plot is very strong and the special effects that the film has are amazing, the story can get mildly confusing at times but that is the subtle point of the movie. Inception requires a lot of thinking and accomplishes that. Overall, Inception is a great film that everyone should watch and it is a film that you will remember forever. Breakdown for "Inception": Presentation: 9.3, Plot: 9.6, Acting: 9.8, Script: 9.4, Lasting Appeal: 9.7, Verdict: 9.4 out of 10 "Amazing". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
PalfreiNov 2, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. El origen (Inception): reseña en castellano / español.

___«El origen» [en inglés «Inception»] es una de las películas más interesantes que vi hasta ahora. Cristopher Nolan, su director [Memento, El caballero de la noche/Dark Night] es respetuoso con el espectador, no exagera y tampoco ofrece contenido gratuito que desmerezca las capacidades intelectuales de su público. La historia está presentada de manera prácticamente impecable porque no deja cabos sueltos y los que quedan trascienden el argumento volviéndose irrelevantes [cómo funciona la tecnología para invadir sueños, en qué marco temporal transcurre la historia o el pasado de algunos personajes de los que el mismo no es relevante para el argumento]. La trama aborda los procesos oníricos de una manera muy interesante y científicamente «plausible» sin embargo se tomaron algunas licencias para justificar los sucedido en la pantalla y eso está muy bien para la historia y muy bien por parte del director porque nos permite construir con mayor fidelidad y veracidad la fantasía que surge como exposición al contenido del film. Aquellos que estén familiarizados con los procesos oníricos así como la mitología y el psicoanálisis [con fuertes raíces mitológicas] se van a deleitar con las referencias expresas, algunas de ellas tan sutiles como los sueños:

*Ariadne, el personaje de Ellen Page que se encarga de la construcción de los laberintos oníricos, toma su nombre del personaje mitológico griego, la hija del rey Minos, que le da a Teseo una bovina con hilo para que desenrolle y pueda salir del laberinto del minotauro a medida que lo incursiona.

*El uso del agua como conducto entre el mundo de los sueños y el real, al igual que la fuerza de gravedad que suele ser un fenómeno que despierta a la gente con bastante frecuencia.

*El empleo de la canción «Non, je ne regrette rien» de Edith Piaf como alerta que tienen los personajes para salir de los sueños porque Marion Cotillard [Mal, la esposa de Cobb] ganó el oscar como mejor actriz protagónica en 2009 por el rol principal en la adaptación cinematográfica de la vida de dicha cantante «La vie en rose».

*El hecho de que la esposa de Cobb se llame Mal y represente la fuerza destructora del inconsciente de Cobb; fuerza que puede ser comparada al arquetipo de la sombra en la psicología Jungiana.

*La ralentización de la percepción del tiempo en el estado onírico y su factorización exponencial a medida que se incrementan los niveles de profundidad del sueño.

*La preparación anticipada que hace Cobb a Fisher antes de la inmersión en el inconsciente de este último: lo hace recordar a su padre y procesar cierta información respecto del mismo para que sea lo último que recuerde antes de dormirse y lo utilice como material de acceso inmediato en la construcción de su realidad onírica.

*El personaje principal representado por Leonardo Di Caprio se llama «Cobb» [un tipo de araña] y su función es moverse por los laberintos construidos cual telas de araña para confundir a su presa, atraparla y obligarla a que se rinda para que ceda la idea que está buscando.

___Si bien en ciertos puntos se puede comparar esta película con la trilogía «Matrix», sólo puede hacerse si uno se basa el similitud de algunos conceptos como el de las realidades irreales y la presencia de mecanismos de defensa dentro de cada realidad que se manifiestan como proyecciones antropomórficas no obstante «El origen» ofrece una experiencia diferente que está basada en el conflicto interno que surge cuando la realidad que nos rodea es amarga e indeseable y una realidad alternativa es lo que más se añora, la capacidad que se tiene para influir la vida de los demás con una simple idea y las consecuencias catastróficas existenciales que eso puede tener tanto para la víctima como morales para el victimario.

___«El origen» es un film que debe ser visto porque es generoso, respetuoso, delicado y gratificante aun si su final no es lo suficientemente contundente después de todo lo que hay que atevesar como espectadores; toda la experiencia vale sus 146 minutos de duración. La realidad fantástica que nos propone Cristopher Nolan requiere de una módica cuota de voluntad y atención considerable pero retribuye con la sensación de haber visto algo complejo en un lenguaje simple, rico y directo que sin duda alguna gratificará a muchos.

(c) Palfrei. 2010-08-16.

Reseña completa [técnica]: http://palfrei.blogspot.com.ar/2010/08/ooxiii-resena-el-origen-inception-esp.html
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
marnee96Dec 28, 2011
Inception is terrifically directed, brilliantly acted and bloody confusing. But, it's a multidimensional film that can be watched over and over again. And each time, you pick up more and more parts of the story that you missed or didn't quiteInception is terrifically directed, brilliantly acted and bloody confusing. But, it's a multidimensional film that can be watched over and over again. And each time, you pick up more and more parts of the story that you missed or didn't quite understand. 4/4 stars. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LaursLacrosseNov 3, 2011
This is truly a thinking movie. It is abstract. If you don't want to use your brain, than don't see this movie. It's about planting a dream in someone else's mind. While that may seem odd/stupid, Christopher Nolan expands on it. He usesThis is truly a thinking movie. It is abstract. If you don't want to use your brain, than don't see this movie. It's about planting a dream in someone else's mind. While that may seem odd/stupid, Christopher Nolan expands on it. He uses great detail, and pieces that humans can understand. You don't know what's real and what's not, which makes it that much more powerful. The effects are fully driven to capture your attention. It's not the whole gun-chasing,explosions thing that leaves you as soon as you walk out of the movie. No, it's more than that. It's a movie with a message that needs to be fully understood. You can watch it again and again and still see the same points that made you love it. Original, brilliant, and exceptionally well done from the talented Nolan, it's not too far fetched to say it's one of the best movies of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
khashi2010Nov 5, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Christopher Nolan another time proved that his ideas are terrific. Inception is an unbelievable fantastic movie which shows the ability of mind in dreams. The idea and the movie story are close and the truth about the main character has been involved incredibly. Tom Hardy , Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Marion Cotilard have a really good performance and the others are good enough. I think Inception is not the best but its the most important movie of past decade (2000-2010) and I'm sure Christopher Nolan nest movies will be masterpieces. He is talented and deserve more chances. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RenegadeNormanNov 18, 2011
THE film of 2010. Original and imaginative filmmaking at its finest. Christopher Nolan is going places, and I'm beyond shocked he was snubbed for a directing Oscar nomination. The film is great because of it's different approach to tellingTHE film of 2010. Original and imaginative filmmaking at its finest. Christopher Nolan is going places, and I'm beyond shocked he was snubbed for a directing Oscar nomination. The film is great because of it's different approach to telling you its story, and of course, messing with your mind. By the end of the film, you yourself will wonder if you are under the effects of Inception. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BasilZeroOct 1, 2013
Inception is amazing movie with a quite well thought out plot. Originality shines upon the script and the storyline in this movie and it is like no other you have watched. The actors have done a fantastic job with the acting and theInception is amazing movie with a quite well thought out plot. Originality shines upon the script and the storyline in this movie and it is like no other you have watched. The actors have done a fantastic job with the acting and the production team was keen on the special effects and sound effects. This is truly a sci-fi movie worth watching especially for those who are in love with the aspect of the human mind and the dream state. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
bitskipowerNov 20, 2011
One of the best movies I've ever seen in my life. It is original, and a real brainteaser. The ending of the movie is so fascinating, it's like the director just wants you to finish the plot. Really great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
heyitsmegrif4Jan 27, 2012
Inception is visually dazzling and original and fantastically entertaining. And it features acceptable performances, but I can't help but feel the whole idea of the film gets lost in the main characters own dreams. I give this film 76%.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RandyPhanDec 3, 2011
As Tom Hardyâ
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MetaCrawlerDec 8, 2011
I think this move is really incredible. To make up an entire different world, with 4 layers of a dream, is something a few directors can do. And Chris Nolan does extremely well. The way he builds up the excitement, and manage too keep youI think this move is really incredible. To make up an entire different world, with 4 layers of a dream, is something a few directors can do. And Chris Nolan does extremely well. The way he builds up the excitement, and manage too keep you confused, yet still on the edge of your seat, since you have no idea, what's going to happen. Usually when i watch sci-fi / action movies like this one, i tend to get "bored" through-out the talking parts. But even second and third time i watched Inception, none of the talking bored me. I also think this might be Leo's best movie so far, I think he was perfect for the role, and this probably the first time, I've seen a movie, where i couldn't think of anyone better fit to the role. The soundtrack was amazing too, but what else can you expect from Hans Zimmer. Over all, I think far the best movie this year, and it's definitely a must-see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheSuddernatorDec 15, 2011
Once every so often there is a film which just takes the breath away from all who watch it and inception is by far one of those films. The story line and concept is truly remarkable and sounds like something you would learn in A-levelOnce every so often there is a film which just takes the breath away from all who watch it and inception is by far one of those films. The story line and concept is truly remarkable and sounds like something you would learn in A-level physics. The director (Christopher Nolan) has made another oscar winner along with the dark knight and batman begins. Yes the film isnt a easy-watch by any means and it runs for a meaty 148 minutes but it is 148 minutes of: clever plot, sensible action scenes,superb acting from di caprio and put all that together and you have the greatest film of 2010 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
HerpedusDec 19, 2011
Very complicated movie for some people. It's also very entertaining and good for a weekend movie. Nice scifi blast and complicated and interesting stoyry. Just rent it, you'll propably like it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ReviewhunterMay 2, 2012
"Inception" Is the ideal movie to watch on 1080p bluray for an extreme-kindly-logic adventure to the three layers of inception to two man's mind, and each one of them is full with secrets that have long wait to be revealed.
After two hours of
"Inception" Is the ideal movie to watch on 1080p bluray for an extreme-kindly-logic adventure to the three layers of inception to two man's mind, and each one of them is full with secrets that have long wait to be revealed.
After two hours of the movie, I was sure it went only 1 minute from my life, and I believe in some point, that the movie has managed to plant the seed deep in my mind, truly a great idea for the perfect movie.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
oxanaAug 24, 2014
This movie was different. I've never seen another film with an idea quite like this one.

The structure of the movie is rather complicated, and it doesn't really open when you see it for the first time (and maybe not on the second view,
This movie was different. I've never seen another film with an idea quite like this one.

The structure of the movie is rather complicated, and it doesn't really open when you see it for the first time (and maybe not on the second view, either); a dream within a dream, and the rules you must understand are complex, yet simple enough that you don't fall totally out of the loop.

The actors were brilliant. I really liked Arthur (Joseph Gordon-Levitt); he is easily my favorite. Eames (Tom Hardy) was also quite brilliant and funny, and they had awesome comedy between them. A character like Eams can easily go wrong, but he kept the charm and sarcasm on the right level, and the simple way Arthur just hung around was cool.

I've never been a fan of Leonardo DiCaprio's, but he was bearable in this one (although his first scene in this movie made me think that maybe this is a sequel to "Titanic" instead!).

Characters altogether were enjoyable in this film; they all had a reason to be there, there was nothing unnecessary in what they said and did, and while we had relatively little introduction to them, they all grew just right thorough the movie.

There was no unnecessary romantic element either, which often ruins a good movie for me; the relationship of Dom and Mal was twisted and dark in just the right ways.

The story moved smoothly, it didn't seem too long or too drawn out. The music blended in beautifully. The special effects were tasteful and as good as can be expected from a movie of this era and caliber. The pace of the scenes was also pretty good, even when you were witnessing events in three (sometimes four) different places at the same time.

A truly brilliant movie. Easily going to my favorites, and one I'm no doubt going to want to watch several times in the future. Also, the end leaves things open for several possibilities, which is annoyingly frustrating.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AhrenGxc3Jan 15, 2012
The movie is definitely the most thought-provoking film I have seen in a long time as its entertainment value extends much further than the two hours spent watching the piece. The encompassing concept of the film is simple: dreaming;The movie is definitely the most thought-provoking film I have seen in a long time as its entertainment value extends much further than the two hours spent watching the piece. The encompassing concept of the film is simple: dreaming; however, Nolan takes this human capability to the limit, creating a world in which people can dream lucidly whenever they please, share said dream (via machine), and craft their surroundings to their imagination's extent--literally. The movie begins with introducing this world to the audience as main characters Cobb (DiCaprio) and Arthur (Gordon-Levitt) are busy at work within a crumbling dream, attempting to extract information from mark Mr. Seito. The scene introduces the nature of dreams, the conflict between Cobb and Mal, and of course--the infamous concept of dreaming within a dream. The film develops smoothly, introducing new characters and their roles in the inception ploy, and it makes clear the ultimate goal of incepting an idea into the mind of Robert Fischer, a nascent world power. Characters Ariadne and Arthur exemplify paradoxes and real-time dream construction and Cobb and Mal's dreamscape is explored, showing the intricacies and scope of dream potential; I'll refrain from attempting to detail dream physics in Inception. The film culminates to an exciting-yet-mentally taxing conclusion which leaves many puzzled and yearning for answers; however, after a wikipedia search or two or perhaps a second viewing, MOST of your questions will be answered... Regardless, It is my favorite ending of any movie (aside from The Sixth Sense-- seriously, who saw that coming?) despite the many questions I have yet to find the answer to. Hours I have spent contemplating this film, its themes, and how they may be applied to reality, or a lack there of, and I give this a 9 in that no other movie has had such an effect. The fact I cannot find answers to my questions/potential plot holes (How exactly do the deaths of Seito and Fischer work? If the world with crumbling buildings is Cobbâ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JohnnyHollywoodJan 16, 2012
Nolan isn't afraid to dream a little bigger...

Anticipators called it the movie event of the year. Sceptics called it the unnecessary cash-in following the insurmountable success of Nolan's earlier endeavour. I assure you, believe the hype.
Nolan isn't afraid to dream a little bigger...

Anticipators called it the movie event of the year. Sceptics called it the unnecessary cash-in following the insurmountable success of Nolan's earlier endeavour. I assure you, believe the hype. One of the most ambitious films in contemporary cinematic history, Inception engages its audience right from the opening scene like few other films before it. Everybody delivers their A-game in a movie that draws inspiration from Memento, The Dark Knight, Ocean's Eleven, James Bond and The Matrix (to name a few) yet remains powerfully original throughout.

Without giving too much away, the film's protagonist Dom Cobb, a world-class thief with the ability to steal secrets directly from the dreams in which they are locked away, is asked to do the opposite: implant an artificial memory in the mind of a major corporate player, in exchange for the clearing of his tarnished name. From there Nolan leads us through a complex world of metaphysical creation; dreams- within-dreams, if you will. Indeed, it is the director's guiding yet stern hand that applies mind-bending depth to this film. By this I mean that, yes, we are required to pay extreme attention to the story at all times, but are aptly rewarded with an expertly-crafted conclusion that literally leaves your heart pounding and your head questioning the true meaning of the film long after the closing credits.

Nolan has already proved himself an excellent director, and Inception has ensured his legendary status. But, for the film to be considered truly great, it would have to be driven by Dicaprio. This is his best opportunity to stand up and be counted among the greatest actors going around today, and he delivers in a big way. He portrays an inconceivably complex character in Cobb with such passion and professionalism that it really is a toss-up whether the Academy will nominate this, or another troubled role as Shutter Island's Teddy Daniels, as the vehicle towards his first independent Oscar. Not since The Godfather has such a standout lead performance been matched, if not overshadowed, by an equally brilliant supporting cast. Hardy, Watanabe, Murphy, Cotillard and Caine all act with poise, but honourable mentions must go to Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Ellen Page. As Cobb's right-hand man, Gordon-Levitt shares the comic-relief responsibility with Tom Hardy, but never overplays his hand. Instead, he gives off an air of utter confidence and capability, taking a role supposedly reserved for Christian Bale and making it his own.

Page plays Ariadne (alias: The Architect), the new kid on the scene who acts as the audience's window into this practice of inception. Once the introductory details are dealt with, however, her character is quickly developed into one that has great impact on the mission at hand. She adapts very smoothly in a role that couldn't be more different to her breakout role in Juno, showing exceptional versatility and a promising career in the future.

Initially, I was reluctant to give this film the score I did because of a lapse in the dialogue department for most of the first hour. However, in retrospect, this aspect alone should not warrant a drop in the score considering there was no appropriate alternative available to the filmmakers at that point. This minor gripe of mine is swiftly swallowed up in a parallel world of grand cinematography, engaging plot and mental manipulation of the highest degree. You'll never look back on your dreams the same way again.

*There's nothing I love more than a bit of feedback, good or bad. So drop me a line on jnatsis@iprimus.com.au and let me know what you thought of my review.*
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
imthenoobJan 3, 2013
Good acting by the cast (absolutely loved Tom Hardy), It looks great, and it kept you interested from start to finish. I only watched it once and I had no problems understand the concept of inception or it's plot so anyone who is confused byGood acting by the cast (absolutely loved Tom Hardy), It looks great, and it kept you interested from start to finish. I only watched it once and I had no problems understand the concept of inception or it's plot so anyone who is confused by it clearly failed to pay attention. It's a good movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jack977Mar 13, 2014
Christopher Nolan's foray into independent blockbuster territory is a complex, definitely ambitious and more importantly a thought provoking film that might leave you scratching your head at the end but rest assured is a very satisfyingChristopher Nolan's foray into independent blockbuster territory is a complex, definitely ambitious and more importantly a thought provoking film that might leave you scratching your head at the end but rest assured is a very satisfying metaphysical experience. A standing testimony to why the thinking man's Hollywood blockbuster isn't dead, not as long as we have a Nolan and a Cameron. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
imTheShinyLightFeb 4, 2012
Director Christopher Nolan takes a break from Batman to bring us this masterpieces. Do believe all the hype, it's true, this is the one of the best movies in recent years. Dream on.

Visit wix.com/iAmTheShinyLight for the full reveiew.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
fairandhonestFeb 14, 2012
You are not going to get much better than this. Nolan's "Memento" was a masterpiece but this isn't far behind if behind at all. You do need to contrate to keep up with the levels in the film because Nolen (as usual) doesn't presume hisYou are not going to get much better than this. Nolan's "Memento" was a masterpiece but this isn't far behind if behind at all. You do need to contrate to keep up with the levels in the film because Nolen (as usual) doesn't presume his audience are imbeciles. The visuals are also stunning but for plot, ingenuity, intrigue and sheer watchability, this is cinema at its best. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Critic2012Apr 16, 2012
INCEPTION is a brilliant and entirely original film from the director of MEMENTO and THE DARK KNIGHT. It explores the fantastic world of dreams and what lies between in an elegant and complex crime caper that will capture your attention andINCEPTION is a brilliant and entirely original film from the director of MEMENTO and THE DARK KNIGHT. It explores the fantastic world of dreams and what lies between in an elegant and complex crime caper that will capture your attention and imagination several times over. Nominated for 8 Academy Awards. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Josh_47raMar 19, 2012
Excellent movie. Great plot, awesome cast, great shooting, amazing locations. Overall a great story with tons of twist. If you like Christopher Nolan you will love this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
OblivionJun 1, 2012
Well i know this movie has been out a while now but i saw some of the reviews on here and really can't believe it. For one what is so difficult to understand? They tell you everything you need to know in the movie. The only thing you shouldWell i know this movie has been out a while now but i saw some of the reviews on here and really can't believe it. For one what is so difficult to understand? They tell you everything you need to know in the movie. The only thing you should be questioning is the ending as far if he is in a dream or in reality. Other than that I don't see how many movies could deserve a 0....especially one with such high production values as this. This movie is an enjoyable journey, well acted, especially the scene stealing Tom Hardy. I honestly do feel bad if you don't enjoy this movie because I believe it to be one of the better of recent history. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
beingryanjudeAug 24, 2014
It's difficult to deny Christopher Nolan the brilliance of his concept. Especially when it is presented as beautifully as it is. An ensemble that will go down in history... but I can't help but wishing it was a tad bit shorter.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JuanoloApr 1, 2012
First off, this would be a 9.5 out of 10. Visuals are outstanding, and the action sequences are mind-blowing. They are outstanding to watch. Acting is good to. Leo does a good job. Score is outstanding. Some of the best music well directed byFirst off, this would be a 9.5 out of 10. Visuals are outstanding, and the action sequences are mind-blowing. They are outstanding to watch. Acting is good to. Leo does a good job. Score is outstanding. Some of the best music well directed by Hans Zimmerman. Story is also really good. Kind of a cliffhanger at the end. Christopher NOlan never disappoint, especially with this one. One of his best films. Overall, everything is well done. It's really mind bending as the film progress that its just so good. You should really see this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EverlongApr 7, 2012
For a summer blockbuster, Inception is a surprisingly original and thought-provoking film with an engaging plot filled with unpredictable twists. Christoper Nolan is one of Hollywood's best directors and Inception one of his best works.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DarkjollyApr 4, 2012
Very epic, unique and action packed movie. Its truely a gem, though true it can get a tad bit confusing, all you have to do is look and listen carefully. People that rate this lower than 7 cause they didnt understand the plot must seriouslyVery epic, unique and action packed movie. Its truely a gem, though true it can get a tad bit confusing, all you have to do is look and listen carefully. People that rate this lower than 7 cause they didnt understand the plot must seriously have low IQ, sorry but its true. The plot was amazing, though the character development wasnt top notch, the movie is about manipulating dreams, using imagination as your weapon. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DodgerApr 29, 2012
Kind of enjoyed this movie. The concept behind the movie was good but i felt the execution of it wasn't. The story was average and i didn't really like any of the characters.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheProSamuraiMar 25, 2013
Inception is one of those rare blockbuster films which manages to be original and intelligent at the same time. Unlike most Hollywood movies, Christopher Nolan delivers a film which isn't afraid to dare the audience, and wholly expects themInception is one of those rare blockbuster films which manages to be original and intelligent at the same time. Unlike most Hollywood movies, Christopher Nolan delivers a film which isn't afraid to dare the audience, and wholly expects them to be smart enough to move along with plot, rewarding them when they do so. Epic in scale, majestic in music, the film is complex yet fascinating, with interesting concepts, an engaging storyline, a well-acted cast, and thrilling action set pieces. Inception is definitely one of my favorite films of all time, and could very well be one of yours too. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
iKevinJun 3, 2012
This movie is great, intelligent, amazing, majestic, exciting, not boring, it keeps you awake until the last minute and everything is ORIGINAL! Mr. Nolan, you're a genius. Inception is the best movie of 2010.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
IceCreamForLuncJul 6, 2012
This movie is a visual wonder, with beautiful "worlds" and amazing effects. I won't spoil it now, but there is an amazing Zero-G floating scene that plays out very well. You could easily get lost in the scenery of this movie. However, theThis movie is a visual wonder, with beautiful "worlds" and amazing effects. I won't spoil it now, but there is an amazing Zero-G floating scene that plays out very well. You could easily get lost in the scenery of this movie. However, the whole premise of the movie is incredibly complex and confusing if it's your first time watching the movie. Having it on DVD is recommended so you can watch it again. Also, it's one of those movies where the sound gets really quiet when people are talking, but then you get blasted through the back wall when the action starts again. Points off for being confusing and for most people needing diagrams to understand it, but it's a very intelligent movie with an ending that will leave you yelling "more!" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
seancriswellAug 25, 2012
This movie never felt hard to follow to me until the last 5 minutes. Whether Nolan was being deliberately ambiguous or there is a definite conclusion to be drawn I don't know if we will ever know for sure. This movie does draw one definiteThis movie never felt hard to follow to me until the last 5 minutes. Whether Nolan was being deliberately ambiguous or there is a definite conclusion to be drawn I don't know if we will ever know for sure. This movie does draw one definite conclusion for me though, Nolan knows how to make very good films with compelling characters and story lines. There is not one character in this film that feels unnecessary or poorly written. If I have a quarrel with the movie it is that the action on the dream layers feels unnecessary. The characters and plot progress nicely on their own and the gun fights do little to advance this well weaved tale. A well above average movie that will be enjoyed in multiple viewings. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
RolentoAug 31, 2014
Meh. A good cast and a good premise wasted. I went and watched this expecting cool action with some psychological twist, what I got was arbitrary mechanics not too far from The Matrix and a movie that doesn't even manage to respect its ownMeh. A good cast and a good premise wasted. I went and watched this expecting cool action with some psychological twist, what I got was arbitrary mechanics not too far from The Matrix and a movie that doesn't even manage to respect its own set of rules. Once again, Nolan is acclaimed for doing something incredibly average and adorning it with its dark film colors and serious acting to make it look like it's something more than what it is.

Also, open endings really grind my gears, to me they shout "we want to keep the public guessing so that they'll talk about the movie, even though we didn't put thought at all into this scene, but whatever they'll just think it's intentional and deep and that it stimulates critical thinking!".
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TeddyDJun 6, 2012
Inception can be summed up in one word, brilliant. The way in which the storyline is structured is very impressive and the casting has been carefully thought through which is something most blockbuster films have failed to accomplish inInception can be summed up in one word, brilliant. The way in which the storyline is structured is very impressive and the casting has been carefully thought through which is something most blockbuster films have failed to accomplish in recent years. Page's performance as Ariadne is debatable but nothing worth 'over-ranting' about. The CGI in the movie is magnificent but isn't over done, making it very appropriate and entertaining when used. One thing is for certain and that is that Nolan has definitely brought the best out of the actors in Inception, particular Tom Hardy who plays the role of Eames near enough pitch perfect. With a combination of stars, effects, performances, action, strong narrative & superb direction, it's hard to pick out any major faults with Inception. A must, must see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SilverManJun 10, 2012
Damn, I'm still confused. So many possibilities... It's not a great movie, it is a brilliant movie! The way the history goes on, just makes you more and more confusing, and this is good!! One of best movies all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
L3000Nov 25, 2012
Spectacular! Aesthetically perfect, awesome action scenes, and a story that makes you revisit the film again and again to have different interpretations, perfection is the name of this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LeonardoTelesJul 3, 2012
Just one of the top 1 movies I ever see , is original , fantastic and inteligent , Chritopher Nolan should have won the Oscar for best movie and director =) and for The Dark Knght too
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JPWenzelJul 8, 2012
The movie is great, easy to understand, after the beginning at least, and very well acted and directed. I recommend this movie to people who doubt. the concept of the movie was amazing, and the story was genius.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MonsieurEamesJul 14, 2012
I loved this movie. Although some people say that it is confusing, I didn't think so and if you think that it is confusing, just watch it again and it will make more sense. I love the cast, the premise and the way everything is shot by geniusI loved this movie. Although some people say that it is confusing, I didn't think so and if you think that it is confusing, just watch it again and it will make more sense. I love the cast, the premise and the way everything is shot by genius director Christopher Nolan. Definitely see this one! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
moonman1994Mar 10, 2013
An extremely entertaining and exciting movie. It as a creative plot that makes you think at least a little while you watch the movie. The entire cast does a good job in this film and the special effects are spectacular. It mixes action and aAn extremely entertaining and exciting movie. It as a creative plot that makes you think at least a little while you watch the movie. The entire cast does a good job in this film and the special effects are spectacular. It mixes action and a sci-fi like plot. Overall I would recommend this movie to anyone that wants to view a fantastic action filled film. It keeps you entertained the entire time and is in no way disappointing! It's definitely worth a view! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PuraputoJul 21, 2012
I'm coming clean here: I've watched Inception for more than five times and everytime I finish watching it, there is always a new thing that I find out. The concept of 'token' was greatly grasped by me during my second viewing, and the idea ofI'm coming clean here: I've watched Inception for more than five times and everytime I finish watching it, there is always a new thing that I find out. The concept of 'token' was greatly grasped by me during my second viewing, and the idea of 'a dream-within a dream-within a dream' was perfectly understood by me in my third viewing. In short, they say that people fear what they don't understand. And the the fact that in the beginning I didn't really get what the means of the movie were feared me-in a good way- thus I always crave for more and more. Highly recommended. Especially for the serious movie-goers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
dev92Aug 25, 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed myself on this rollercoaster of a blockbuster which has to be one of the films of this decade. It has everything you could possibly want and to be honest, it was not very difficult to follow. The only thing stopping meI thoroughly enjoyed myself on this rollercoaster of a blockbuster which has to be one of the films of this decade. It has everything you could possibly want and to be honest, it was not very difficult to follow. The only thing stopping me from giving a ten is just that the idea is a tiny bit far-fetched. Upon first viewing I would have given it a ten but now I think a nine will suffice. The Dark Knight is still, in my opinion, Nolan's masterpiece. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SurajJan 1, 2013
At first its an idea well filmed, perfect plot, neat. But watch it again and its entirely something else. It leaves you with too many unanswered questions which increase with the number of times you think over it in your head. A take at theAt first its an idea well filmed, perfect plot, neat. But watch it again and its entirely something else. It leaves you with too many unanswered questions which increase with the number of times you think over it in your head. A take at the untapped creative potential of the human mind. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
axelkochAug 17, 2012
Simply nothing to critize here. Actors are great, music is fantastic (Hans Zimmer is score God!), cinematography is mind-blowing and probably the best of all time and the story is a great new story, like we haven't seen it anytime before.Simply nothing to critize here. Actors are great, music is fantastic (Hans Zimmer is score God!), cinematography is mind-blowing and probably the best of all time and the story is a great new story, like we haven't seen it anytime before. Those who say they didn't get the movie probably watched it too unperceptive. Everything's great with this movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews