Millennium Entertainment | Release Date: March 30, 2012
5.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 26 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
6
Mixed:
17
Negative:
3
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
MegWhiteleyMar 30, 2012
Intruders. A good movie with a good idea, but a terrible development, the story is great and in some moments is scare, but have a bad development. The cast is good but some performances are terrible. Intruders is a normal movie that advanceIntruders. A good movie with a good idea, but a terrible development, the story is great and in some moments is scare, but have a bad development. The cast is good but some performances are terrible. Intruders is a normal movie that advance without glory. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
6
averyjerryguyNov 17, 2012
a decent effort, intruders is scary, well-acted, but near-ruined by it's incoherent plot, somewhat in the same mold as silent hill, if you don't care much about plotting, you'll find this enjoyable.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
oswaldferreraSep 22, 2012
A very interesting, brilliantly-acted film that is, most importantly, SCARY, Intruders is every bit as surprising as 28 Weeks Later was, i hope to see more from this guy.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
Andys_ReviewsNov 24, 2012
All the performances were very good with Clive Owen and Ella Purnell taking centre stage for the majority of the action. I also liked Carice van Houten, who played Mia
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
SpangleApr 7, 2016
Intruders is not particularly bad and is actually frustratingly disappointing. The acting is pretty solid, especially from Clive Owen. The special effects are solid and the premise is incredibly chilling. Heck, it even delivers a couple ofIntruders is not particularly bad and is actually frustratingly disappointing. The acting is pretty solid, especially from Clive Owen. The special effects are solid and the premise is incredibly chilling. Heck, it even delivers a couple of times on the horror front. However, it confuses itself by blending reality and the dream world far too often and undoes itself repeatedly. The film honestly seems to be arguing against itself repeatedly. In this way, it undid some of the scarier scenes, though some live on in a new and terrifying fashion. Ultimately, Intruders is not particularly bad, just aggressively average. It is your run-of-the-mill horror film and will deliver chills and thrills, but also make you scratch your head. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
NixySep 28, 2012
I had no expectations when watching this film, I'd never really heard of it and had only a vague understanding of what it was actually about. So watching it, my hopes weren't set too high. The acting was fine but it all felt a little too muchI had no expectations when watching this film, I'd never really heard of it and had only a vague understanding of what it was actually about. So watching it, my hopes weren't set too high. The acting was fine but it all felt a little too much like some sort of 'Harry Potter' side story for my liking, which looking at the CGI, isn't difficult to figure out why. I actually quite liked the concept of the film but just think it was done in the worst possible way. I just felt like the effort was put into the actual storyline but ended there, it felt rushed and, at times, pretty predictable. I can't see how this film could really scare its target audience. Aside from the obvious 'parents worst nightmare' aspect of the storyline, there was nothing in there that I'd remember in about an hour. Not an absolute waste of time, as I said, the storyline itself had some potential, but not one that I'd recommend. But hey, if you fancy seeing some extra 'Harry Potter' Dementor footage, give it a go! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CherryxldJun 19, 2016
Intruders es un thriller que lamentablemente, a pesar de que se esfuerza por hacer que la historia cobre vida y te mantenga atraído, le cuesta llegar a conseguirlo en ocasiones.

Es cierto que tiene la trama tiene tintes de inclinarse más
Intruders es un thriller que lamentablemente, a pesar de que se esfuerza por hacer que la historia cobre vida y te mantenga atraído, le cuesta llegar a conseguirlo en ocasiones.

Es cierto que tiene la trama tiene tintes de inclinarse más por el lado del terror que por el lado del thriller, pero al final el modelo de thriller acaba teniendo más presencia en la película, y, aunque se nota que el director hace todo lo posible con el fin de hacer esta historia interesante y atrayente, al final acaba siendo menos que eso, ya que lamentablemente en unos pocos momentos llega a aburrir. Claro, no todo es malo en esta película, puesto que al fin y al cabo la historia es lo suficientemente intrigante para hacernos quedar hasta el final de la película (como en los primeros minutos cuando empezamos a saber sobre carahueca), y aparte tampoco se deja llevar mucho por lo sobrenatural para terminar siendo una historia que no sabe lo que está contando., así que de "Intruders" se puede decir que pasó sin pena ni gloria por las salas de cine.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
choomtabi31Apr 12, 2016
Interesting and nice psychology/ghost flick, intense and creepy ... with a great twist at the end.

Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-2731761-Intruders-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews