Paramount Pictures | Release Date: May 2, 2008
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1595 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,452
Mixed:
85
Negative:
58
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
10
ZeeMMay 3, 2008
There aren't enough words to describe how amazing this movie Is!!..I Can sleep well tonight!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnS.May 3, 2008
It was fun, funny, and the technology ideas fresh and interesting. It's a comic book movie, you can't judge it's social importance. It's great escapism for we, the Marvel faithful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomE.May 3, 2008
I really enjoyed this movie! They could not have cast a better Tony Stark!!!! Highly Recommend!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JonH.May 3, 2008
Very good, great CGI
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NancyH.May 3, 2008
I didn't believe Downey could pull it off, but he did. The movie was GREAT! Technology, plot, effects, character development....enjoyed every moment!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndyH.May 3, 2008
I'm not a big superhero fan nor is my wife. In spite of that, we both absolutely loved it - as did our kids.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RonL.May 3, 2008
Super Fun! Also stick around after the credits. You won't want to miss "The Special Scene"
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZacF.May 3, 2008
movie was captivatingly entertaining with its witty dialog and blazing action sequences.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeF.May 3, 2008
It simply works. Giving it a 9 seems odd for me, but i can't find a major flaw in this film. It does its job with near perfection. The only reason i can't give it a 10 is the last action sequence isn't perfect or as exciting It simply works. Giving it a 9 seems odd for me, but i can't find a major flaw in this film. It does its job with near perfection. The only reason i can't give it a 10 is the last action sequence isn't perfect or as exciting as it could have been. However, if you have seen this film, you know that it does not hurt the overall quality or enjoyment. It has a good ending otherwise. Oh... and stay after the credits. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DavidDMay 3, 2008
I am not a Iron Man fan. Actually, i don't even know anything about Iron Man. That being said, i did think this movie was pretty cool. Very nicely done. The only reason it does not receive a higher score is because i thought the ending I am not a Iron Man fan. Actually, i don't even know anything about Iron Man. That being said, i did think this movie was pretty cool. Very nicely done. The only reason it does not receive a higher score is because i thought the ending with the boss fight was weak. It took away from Iron Man and how in the hell did the bad guy learn his craft on the first try where Tony Starks' took time and practice? Did not make any sense. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DavidJ.May 3, 2008
It was absolutely entertaining to watch Robert Downey Jr. play Iron Man, and the visual effects were just stellar. I only wish they had a real comic book villian but The Big Lebowski for a villian kinda compensates it (Jeff is just a damn It was absolutely entertaining to watch Robert Downey Jr. play Iron Man, and the visual effects were just stellar. I only wish they had a real comic book villian but The Big Lebowski for a villian kinda compensates it (Jeff is just a damn good actor). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RJR.May 3, 2008
Best damn movie I've seen in a loooong time. Fun an liively, even the wife liked it. Well, having Downey Jr. in it didn't hurt for her....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AnnpMay 4, 2008
The movie was lots of fun and robert downey jr. was wonderful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TommyG.May 4, 2008
I thought this movie was Awesome! It had a little bit of everything like comedy, action, sexuality ect. The story was not freakin' flat whoever said that. If you have not seen this movie I advise you to go and by a ticket NOW.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RachaelL.May 4, 2008
WOW! That's all I got to say... almost. The special effects were absolutely impeccable, the plot was original, and the movie had an astounding life to it! A friend of mine has never been the type to see 'superhero' movies, but WOW! That's all I got to say... almost. The special effects were absolutely impeccable, the plot was original, and the movie had an astounding life to it! A friend of mine has never been the type to see 'superhero' movies, but when I brought her to Ironman, she fell in love with it! Yeah, it's that good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RodrigoS.May 4, 2008
Downey jr. is as great an actor as edward norton, i hope marvel keep casting such tremendously talented actors for their susequent movies!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BradGMay 4, 2008
Incredibly fun and beautiful to look at, but a terrible soundtrack.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RonAMay 4, 2008
Great action movie with a fast pace.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]May 4, 2008
With superhero movies, it's usually a hit or miss. The only movie of it's genre I didn't like was Batman and Robin (I mean, honestly, "Let's kick some ice?" What a terrible movie). Iron Man had everything it needed, great With superhero movies, it's usually a hit or miss. The only movie of it's genre I didn't like was Batman and Robin (I mean, honestly, "Let's kick some ice?" What a terrible movie). Iron Man had everything it needed, great cast and director, to be good. And thankfully, this was very good. This is this year's Transformers, and so far the best film I've seen this year. I give this movie a 10/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SteveF.May 4, 2008
This clever, quick-witted, tightly scripted adaptation of yet another superhero movie may actually turn into one of the most respected and highest ranked movies in this genre
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EvanH.May 4, 2008
Excellent movie. Excellent. No offense, but you really need to get a lobotomy if you don't want to see this movie. By far the best Marvel movie to date. Excellent acting, amazing special effects, great story, awesome action sequences, Excellent movie. Excellent. No offense, but you really need to get a lobotomy if you don't want to see this movie. By far the best Marvel movie to date. Excellent acting, amazing special effects, great story, awesome action sequences, and it's pretty damn funny, too. What are you doing reading this review? Go see it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PatK.May 4, 2008
nearly perfect
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CJR.May 4, 2008
Awesome movie with a great performance from Robert Downey Jr. Jon Favreau has made one of the top superhero movies ever up there with Batman Begins and Spider-Man 2 maybe even better!!! Fast pace, great humor, awesome action sequences go watch it!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnthonyM.May 4, 2008
One word to describe it, WOW!!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DanA.May 4, 2008
This is the best comic book adaption yet. Yes, better than Spider-Man 2 and Batman Begins.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RyanMay 4, 2008
Great movie. crappy music!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveMay 5, 2008
This movie was amazing! Funny, exciting, and well made, I can't wait to go see it again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RoySMay 5, 2008
Top notch superhero film, with my only wish being that they'd made better use of Black Sabbath's music (it's wasted in the end credits).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AngK.May 5, 2008
Expected another mediocre comic book movie and received an absolutely hilarious and entertaining piece of comic genius. If I wasn't sure about Robert Downey Jr. before, I love him now.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
MarcoC.May 5, 2008
I found the movie very slow and did not impress with the special effect. After Transformers, Ironman should have been incredible, and it was not!!!! don't spend your money on this movie...it is not worth it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful