Columbia Pictures | Release Date: November 11, 2011
2.2
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 299 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
44
Mixed:
25
Negative:
230
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
KadeemluvmusicMar 7, 2012
I think Adam Sandler should easily be gentle and try to avoid any mistakes in a kids movie. I like him in Bedtime Stories, but Zookeeper and Jack and Jill were the biggest disappointments of his career (except Just Go With It) I think I wantI think Adam Sandler should easily be gentle and try to avoid any mistakes in a kids movie. I like him in Bedtime Stories, but Zookeeper and Jack and Jill were the biggest disappointments of his career (except Just Go With It) I think I want the old Happy Gilmore back and all of his characters in past films. For some reason, I'm feeling a little downsided for Sandler and 2011 wasn't a great year for him 3 of the 4 films from him were one of the worst Bucky Larson, Zookeeper, and Jack and Jill. He deserves a Razzie award because not only if the critics doesn't care about his movies anymore or just wasn't feeling the energy from the fans and families everywhere, maybe somewhere down the road he could be making a comeback trail. But Jack and Jill should win Worst Picture. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
5
mrmonsterMay 30, 2012
The movie was okay. Ina stupid, really gross way, it was a good family comedy. I mean, at least it's not just plain disgusting, like Meet the Parents. Overall, an okay movie for the family to watch after a long day.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
4
olegregDec 16, 2011
Jack and Jill had a few laughs. But more awkward jokes that didn't exactly hit well with the audience than anything else. It was a pretty bad plot also. Sandler tried to pull an Eddie Murphy playing multiple roles at once, it didn't work out.Jack and Jill had a few laughs. But more awkward jokes that didn't exactly hit well with the audience than anything else. It was a pretty bad plot also. Sandler tried to pull an Eddie Murphy playing multiple roles at once, it didn't work out. Frankly, I thought it was Sandler's worst movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
HighwayUKJun 1, 2012
Over the year Sandlers work has been getting worse it has to be said... waterboy was the last great one, but for a change this movie is okay but nothing to get excited over... typical sunday afternoon family movie... not great but not someOver the year Sandlers work has been getting worse it has to be said... waterboy was the last great one, but for a change this movie is okay but nothing to get excited over... typical sunday afternoon family movie... not great but not some guy in a fat suit trying to be a momma.... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
ZilcellMar 23, 2012
It is not nearly as bad as everybody makes it out to be. Admittedly it has a few problems. Adam Sandler is funny as Jill, be he is not convincing as a women. Jack on the other hand, is not so funny. He just feels more like a supportingIt is not nearly as bad as everybody makes it out to be. Admittedly it has a few problems. Adam Sandler is funny as Jill, be he is not convincing as a women. Jack on the other hand, is not so funny. He just feels more like a supporting character than an actual star. Jill does the comedy justice, being much funnier than any other character on the show. The story is tolerable and some occasionally heartwarming moments. There are tons of appearances from stars, from Kobe to Jared the Subway guy to the biggest of them all, Al Pacino. Al Pacino also helped make this watchable. Some of you guys are too hard on Sandler. Hes just trying to enjoy what he does. Hes gonna keep making movies like he has recently so if you hate him, don't see his movies. If you enjoy them somewhat, then go see them. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
SebastianRRMay 21, 2013
Ohhh vamos porque tiene tan mala calificación, se que es un poco estúpida en algunas ocasiones pero muestra un verdadero sentido del humor un poco negro pero es verdaderamente no ortodoxo.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
mds03Mar 24, 2013
It was awful but awful in a decent way since it was so bad it was funny but it was suppose to be bad so what's the point in criticizing it? Personally I thought it was pretty funny and it had a good life lesson.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
JmsbppJul 14, 2013
Adam Sandler ha hecho excelentes peliculas pero en esta no le fue muy bien siento que no valoran muy bien su humor, lamentablemente en esta decallo Happy madison productions pero sin embargo no me gusta como es calificada la carrera de Adam sandler
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
UtopianStuffMay 28, 2013
Well, Jack and Jill has pissed off many people but for me, I have mixed thoughts about the film. In general, the movie isn't terrible, its actually KINDA funny, I did laugh a bit. But at points, I just didn't like the movie, it wasn't bad, IWell, Jack and Jill has pissed off many people but for me, I have mixed thoughts about the film. In general, the movie isn't terrible, its actually KINDA funny, I did laugh a bit. But at points, I just didn't like the movie, it wasn't bad, I did try to have a good time with it, but.... I don't know, its hard to explain. The thing that actually brought down the quality of this movie for me was the fact that I know that Adam Sandler can do SOOO much better than this movie that everyone hated! It sucks that I saw this movie after I saw "Wedding Singer" or I would at least give it a 6 out of 10, but unfortunately that's not the case. So I don't know that I would recommend the movie to anybody but I won't say that the movie's terrible because its not, so I'll just give it a 5 out of 10. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
RecycledAirJul 4, 2013
"Jack and Jill" was torn apart by critics and users on this website, it was criticized for its acting, execution, plot, script, etc. People either love it or hate it, I'm here to give it the rating that it deserves. It is a fact that "Jack"Jack and Jill" was torn apart by critics and users on this website, it was criticized for its acting, execution, plot, script, etc. People either love it or hate it, I'm here to give it the rating that it deserves. It is a fact that "Jack and Jill" isn't as funny as most of Adam Sandler's previous movies, but it did have it's funny moments, what I took away from the movie is it's lack of witty humor, most of the humor in this movie is slapstick. What can I say, I need brains with my jokes. The acting wasn't perfect and its jokes were not great, but I did have a somewhat good time with this movie, I will not give this movie a positive review because of its lack of humorous moments and the film in general was not all that great, it wasn't terrible but it wasn't good either, I will always have mixed feelings for this movie and probably will never see it again. So, my final thoughts are, the movie is very forgettable, it was somewhat entertaining and it was Adam Sandler's least entertaining movie. If you like cheesy humor, you'll like this movie, but for anyone else who like witty humor, you might want to skip this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
marcmyworksOct 1, 2014
Adam Sandler proves again he has more money than sense in this terribly made film in which he plays himself and surprisingly someone even more annoying, his female self. The message is warm hearted and the cameos are great, however the filmAdam Sandler proves again he has more money than sense in this terribly made film in which he plays himself and surprisingly someone even more annoying, his female self. The message is warm hearted and the cameos are great, however the film suffers from cliches. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews