Columbia Pictures | Release Date: November 11, 2011
2.2
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 300 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
44
Mixed:
25
Negative:
231
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
thatgermanNov 11, 2011
Adam Sandler still acts? could've fooled me after watching his latest abortion of a movie. face it sandler, you had it good with Billy Madison, Waterboy and Little Nicky, but your last few movies (especially anything with Kevin James) haveAdam Sandler still acts? could've fooled me after watching his latest abortion of a movie. face it sandler, you had it good with Billy Madison, Waterboy and Little Nicky, but your last few movies (especially anything with Kevin James) have been complete and utter failures. Expand
20 of 28 users found this helpful208
All this user's reviews
0
Ross1021670Aug 2, 2012
Why is adam Sandler a transvestite in this movie. This movie is an abomination. They should do what they did with that terrible E.T Game and bury all copies in the new mexico dessert.
10 of 10 users found this helpful100
All this user's reviews
0
cameronmorewoodNov 7, 2012
This could be Sandler's worst movie. Think about that. Worse than Little Nicky. Worse than Eight Crazy Nights. Think about that.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
2
JohnnyStephensAug 30, 2013
Awful. Not a good movie at all and it's unwatchable. Do not ever try to watch this. It's only for the people who want to die soon. Adam Sandler has become very disappointing.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
2
csw12May 25, 2013
A movie of pure stupidity on the grandest level. Jack and Jill with all its dumb characters with the worst being Al Pacino will turn your brain into mush. If you can believe it, this could be Adam Sandler's worst film.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
Trev29May 26, 2013
Not as horrible as I expected, but still a sad pathetic film to watch. I have to beg the question as to why anyone would want to be associated with this piece of trash. Everyone in this movie deserves better opportunities than being in Jack and Jill.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
DarkToonLinkNov 4, 2012
Shockingly terrible. And funny. Not really a very good movie, but enjoyable for those who like dodgy comedies. How much did they pay Al Pacino to go in this?
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
MovieOranJun 15, 2013
Ugh, why sandler......why. Water boy, happy Gilmore and little nicks were ok movies, but he has ruined al Pacino now HOORAY No...simply no. Al Pacino must've been getting payed his pensions for this crap R.I.P ADAM SANDLERS CAREER
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
Viper8787Jul 8, 2014
The worst Adam Sandler movie to date and one of the worst movies I have ever seen. I don't know why this movie was made it produces no laughs and has a terrible story. I heard many terrible things about and I still watched it and that was a mistake.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
AM0NJun 13, 2016
Worst piece of **** I've ever seen. Literally didn't even smile for the entire movie, but rather got angry because of the blatant product placement in some of the scenes.
I am still bamboozled that a legend such as Al Pacino is in the **** thing.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
TisonJul 6, 2014
God I hate this **** film so much. I am so sick of it. I do not like it not one bit. It's not only bad. It's also annoying. I really do not suggest seeing it. This is an example of a movie you can pretty much skip.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
MariofanMar 7, 2015
This was an awful movie! Adam Sandler's worst film. It is just NOT FUNNY!! The storyline is terrible. The characters are unlikable. The jokes are painfully unfunny. And what's Al Pacino doing in there. Jack and Jill is the worst movie everThis was an awful movie! Adam Sandler's worst film. It is just NOT FUNNY!! The storyline is terrible. The characters are unlikable. The jokes are painfully unfunny. And what's Al Pacino doing in there. Jack and Jill is the worst movie ever only beaten by Gigli. Avoid this thing at all costs because it is garbage. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
homer4presidentMar 28, 2015
I was anticipating bad, I was anticipating outlandishly bad, but nothing can prepare you for how stunning and jaw-droppingly awful Adam Sandler's reported comedy Jack and Jill truly is.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
ULTRA_MARIO_10May 30, 2016
Usually, adam sandler movies are awful but not this level of awful.

The humor sucks. The plot sucks. The characters suck. The acting sucks. There is just a lot about this movie to criticize about but what am I doing? I'm just
Usually, adam sandler movies are awful but not this level of awful.

The humor sucks.

The plot sucks.

The characters suck.

The acting sucks.

There is just a lot about this movie to criticize about but what am I doing? I'm just wasting my time.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
EpicLadySpongeJan 20, 2016
I'm only giving this a 0 because this is like the worst movie of 2011. Adam Sandler could've got us dead with not only Jack, but Jill 'her'self. It's time to retire right now, Adam Sandler. Yeah, I'm talking to you. I bet you're busy tryingI'm only giving this a 0 because this is like the worst movie of 2011. Adam Sandler could've got us dead with not only Jack, but Jill 'her'self. It's time to retire right now, Adam Sandler. Yeah, I'm talking to you. I bet you're busy trying to make people 'laugh' when they don't actually except for your fans.

Jack and Jill on the other hand has the luckiest 11 pair for its release date, 11/11/2011. Sadly, that's not what helps save this movie from being a mess.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
DyliebarMar 2, 2016
There is no reason for this movie to exist, it's not funny in the slightest, and it really makes you want to shoot yourself! What else can I say? Maybe if Adam Sandler would have not made this movie at all, maybe people would not hate himThere is no reason for this movie to exist, it's not funny in the slightest, and it really makes you want to shoot yourself! What else can I say? Maybe if Adam Sandler would have not made this movie at all, maybe people would not hate him as much!!!!! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
TheLonelyCriticOct 16, 2016
Well, this is it. Adam Sandler has reached a new low. Again. I don't know how, but his movies just get worse and worse with each one. Maybe it's because Sandler's humour hasn't changed in decades. I cannot stand his performance as Jack orWell, this is it. Adam Sandler has reached a new low. Again. I don't know how, but his movies just get worse and worse with each one. Maybe it's because Sandler's humour hasn't changed in decades. I cannot stand his performance as Jack or Jill. And considering they're where 95% of the humour comes from, that's a sign that you messed up. I don't have a problem with one person playing two characters as it shows their diversity and acting skill. However, the characters need to look, sound and be different enough. Adam Sandler however, could not change his character personalities if his acting career depended on it, which it does. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
Zdude2016Aug 5, 2016
This is the one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Terrible Screenplay and Writing so bad that whoever wrote it should be thrown from a plane into the Arctic Ocean. An EXTREMELY unfunny script that made me wonder how film got its $79This is the one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Terrible Screenplay and Writing so bad that whoever wrote it should be thrown from a plane into the Arctic Ocean. An EXTREMELY unfunny script that made me wonder how film got its $79 million . An extremely unlikeable Jack (played by Adam Sandler) and Jill (who is also played by Adam Sandler) . Racist Hispanic stereotypes (Mexican picnic scene anyone also THAT grandma). Al Pachino also makes an appearance making me wonder how expensive his bills were that the guy who stared in The Godfather (note have not seen that movie) took the role. This means a romance between Jill and Pachino so forced that it would make a gunshot seem weak by comparison. That romance borders on homosexuality since Jill is played by Adam Sandler a dude. This films incredibly lame plot boils down to "Jill visits Jack, Jack trys to get Al Pachino to star in a Dunkin Donuts commercial". Speaking of which there is a lot of product placement in this movie (Ex-Sony Computer, The Price is Right scene). So overall this film is not only the worst film of Adams career (which is saying A LOT) but one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
GerardistheWayAug 17, 2016
I'm not even going to dignify this movie with a review. Let me summarize it for you in two words: it sucks. Go watch one of his earlier movies if you want to see Adam Sandler back when he was still funny and not a sell-out looking to line hisI'm not even going to dignify this movie with a review. Let me summarize it for you in two words: it sucks. Go watch one of his earlier movies if you want to see Adam Sandler back when he was still funny and not a sell-out looking to line his pockets. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
MikefromAngusApr 1, 2012
Alof of adam sandlers movies are stupid, but at least theres a few laughs in them. With Jack and Jill, we get a very annoying, not funny, stupid movie. The movie drags on and on, Dont bother watching this movie!
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
3
Sir_BrandonNov 13, 2011
Remember when Adam Sandler made funny movies? Those Billy Madison, Happy Gilmore, Big Daddy, and Waterboy days. I miss them too. And you will be missing them that much more after you see Jack and Jill. Sandler use to know what his fansRemember when Adam Sandler made funny movies? Those Billy Madison, Happy Gilmore, Big Daddy, and Waterboy days. I miss them too. And you will be missing them that much more after you see Jack and Jill. Sandler use to know what his fans expected and there are still a few who will go see anything with him in it and find some type of joy, but for most of us, we have seen it all and it is only getting worse. It started for me when I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry came out and through the years with Bedtime Stories, Just Go With It, and Grown Ups, Sandler is getting stale. And now he has resulted in cross-dressing in hope of getting some huge laughs, but the theatre will be full of silence.

Sandler plays Jack and Jill, identical twins who use to be inseparable yet now Jack dreads having his sister come stay with him once a year during the holidays. Jacksâ
Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
0
AkkharFeb 27, 2012
Seriously ? Is this a movie ? Come on Sandler what the hell ? How can anyone like this s**** movie ! Worst movie ever . Sucks Sucks Sucks !!! This story sucks in every level , Dennis Dugan's directing was so bad . I liked Sandler 's Just goSeriously ? Is this a movie ? Come on Sandler what the hell ? How can anyone like this s**** movie ! Worst movie ever . Sucks Sucks Sucks !!! This story sucks in every level , Dennis Dugan's directing was so bad . I liked Sandler 's Just go with it , At least I can call that a movie but This one , Its worst then 1960's B-Movies . If anyone says that he liked the movie Im gonna say that that person don't know a single thing about movies . SUCKS SUCKS SUCKS !!!! Ahhhhhhh I want My Time Back !!!!! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
YoshipieDec 4, 2011
This movie may be one of the worst I've ever encountered. Extremely unoriginal, very predictable and quite annoying. Adam Sandler may be a great family-friendly actor, but it would be good if another person played Jack and Jill. Speaking ofThis movie may be one of the worst I've ever encountered. Extremely unoriginal, very predictable and quite annoying. Adam Sandler may be a great family-friendly actor, but it would be good if another person played Jack and Jill. Speaking of which, a man playing a female is a disturbing idea and quite unsuitable for a child's viewing. This is one of a few movies that I extremely do not recommend to watch. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
leoromNov 19, 2011
Adam Sandler still acts? could've fooled me after watching his latest abortion of a movie. face it sandler, you had it good with Billy Madison, Waterboy and Little Nicky, but your last few movies (especially anything with Kevin James) haveAdam Sandler still acts? could've fooled me after watching his latest abortion of a movie. face it sandler, you had it good with Billy Madison, Waterboy and Little Nicky, but your last few movies (especially anything with Kevin James) have been complete and utter failures Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
CopyAndPasteMW3Nov 11, 2011
It deserves less then a 0! It deserves to be non existent like Sandler! I'll be honest I tried to enjoy his movies in the past even Eight crazy nights, ugh! But it was impossible especially that abortion Don't mess with the Zohon. Every oneIt deserves less then a 0! It deserves to be non existent like Sandler! I'll be honest I tried to enjoy his movies in the past even Eight crazy nights, ugh! But it was impossible especially that abortion Don't mess with the Zohon. Every one of his movies he uses the same lame characters, references homosexuality in some way and used the same tired jokes over and over with his annoying voice. He's never funny in his movies. The Wedding Singer was the only movie I enjoyed because of the subtlety and the humor coming from everybody else not just him. It was hard to take him seriously in Reign over me and Don Cheadle was amazing as always. Expand
7 of 12 users found this helpful75
All this user's reviews
0
oscarrDec 25, 2011
Overall Movie: 0 Acting: 0 Storyline: 0. I say this because Adam Sandler has lost his comedic and acting touches. Grown Ups, and the this. Once a comedic star, Adam Sandler has ripped his career apart.
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
0
scarh791Nov 14, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The worst kind of hacky, pandering drivel. The people giving it 10's are trolls or are simply too feeble-minded to appreciate a comedy that isn't constantly punctuated by farts and kicks to the nuts. How many times did Jack or Swardson or whoever get hit in the nuts? 3? 4? I lost count. And there's almost a twisted genius to essentially making Jill a fart machine. "The people want farts? Boy howdy, they're gonna get farts... Big chimichanga farts that will rattle the whole damn movie!" Sandler muttered pre-production.

There's something far more sinister about Jack & Jill compared to Sandler's other, slightly less terrible comedies of late. His contempt for the half-wits that lop this stuff up in his audience is laid bare for all to see. He simply doesn't care. Remember the South Park where they parodied the trailer? "Who cares? You'll pay to see it, f--- you!" They hit the nail on the head. That's this movie. It was crushingly depressing to think that the nation was going to embrace this and enable more of its ilk when the creators couldn't be bothered to even give a modicum of effort. Shame on Sandler and company for squandering their talents. Yes, I do still believe they're trapped deep down waiting for them all to grow the hell up.

And Pacino, what the hell, man? I mean seriously, OK, yes, you're getting up there in years. Maybe you wanted to part of a project where they stroke your ego, tell you how great you are and give you the only funny lines. But come ON, Sandler in drag?! And then Sandler playing his own sister in drag?? THINK, man!
Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
2
davenbettridgeDec 8, 2011
Adam Sandler is a comedic fraud. The movie confirmed what I expected of Sandler- that he does not care about any artistic or creative quality in his movies. Total sellout. Total waste of time. Its also worth noting the amount of productAdam Sandler is a comedic fraud. The movie confirmed what I expected of Sandler- that he does not care about any artistic or creative quality in his movies. Total sellout. Total waste of time. Its also worth noting the amount of product placement in the movie. Don't support this abortion of a movie. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
0
Eric_LevengoodNov 13, 2011
I feel sorry for all the people who actually paid the full ticket price to see this film. It is, indeed, the worst movie of 2011, finally making Green Lantern runner-up to that dreaded title.

In all reality, there is, in no way, Adam Sandler
I feel sorry for all the people who actually paid the full ticket price to see this film. It is, indeed, the worst movie of 2011, finally making Green Lantern runner-up to that dreaded title.

In all reality, there is, in no way, Adam Sandler was funny in this movie. He pretty much just went on stage and stabbed himself repetitively with this dreck of a film, and I hope that it will significantly
drop as the month progresses. I do have to give Sandler credit, though, for making the awful "Grown-Ups" look like a Monty Python production compared to this (never saw "Just Go With It"), which is a hell of an accomplishment.

The punishment for this film is that everyone involved except Mr. Pacino should be beaten repetitively in the balls with a giant club and then be thrown in an iron bull. That itself will make up for the longest hour and a half in my short life.

Al Pacino (who was the only decent performance in this film) has a line at the end, saying "this should never be seen. Burn all copies." I concur.

Letter grade: F
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
pokedude449Dec 10, 2011
devoid of any original elements of writing, story, or acting, Adam Sandler may have reached a new low in his 'acting career'. Perhaps if you enjoy simplistic fart and race joke you may find some enjoyment in this cliched trainwreck of adevoid of any original elements of writing, story, or acting, Adam Sandler may have reached a new low in his 'acting career'. Perhaps if you enjoy simplistic fart and race joke you may find some enjoyment in this cliched trainwreck of a movie, but for those of you who enjoy movies with genuine laughs and something fresh, i would advise you to stay far away from this film. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews