Paramount Pictures | Release Date: October 15, 2010
7.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 187 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
137
Mixed:
33
Negative:
17
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
SasquatchFelixOct 27, 2010
Hilarious and real, have loved these guys since the tv show this is a great ending (if it truely is). The slow motion and 3D really increase the fun you will surely have with the movie... To the haters: It wasn't meant to win a grammy or bestHilarious and real, have loved these guys since the tv show this is a great ending (if it truely is). The slow motion and 3D really increase the fun you will surely have with the movie... To the haters: It wasn't meant to win a grammy or best picture, it was meant to be real, and entertaining. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
TVJerryOct 16, 2010
More of the same: 14-year-old grownups endure indignity, gross outs and huge amounts of pain as we gasp, gag and guffaw. The stunts involve every orrifice and organ, especially below the waist. Some of the stuff is wincingly painful, whileMore of the same: 14-year-old grownups endure indignity, gross outs and huge amounts of pain as we gasp, gag and guffaw. The stunts involve every orrifice and organ, especially below the waist. Some of the stuff is wincingly painful, while other moments are crazy or absurd. If you like this crew's antics, you won't be disappointed. There are even a few almost-arty slow-mo segments that magnify the impacts. Oh yea, I didn't want to spend the extra $ for 3D, so I saw it in 2D and doubt I missed anything. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
mrbakasanOct 15, 2010
This movie is as good as Jackass has ever been. I won't spoil any of the gags because I believe that is half the fun of the movie. However, I will say the movie has a brisk pace and a varied bunch of stupidity that any fan of Jackass isThis movie is as good as Jackass has ever been. I won't spoil any of the gags because I believe that is half the fun of the movie. However, I will say the movie has a brisk pace and a varied bunch of stupidity that any fan of Jackass is bound to enjoy. The 3D is great too. Unlike movies like Avatar, etc., they have no problems using the 3D just because it is 3D rather than to enhance the story (not that Jackass has a story). Bottom line: This movie will make you laugh and cringe and I highly recommend it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
YeOldeJacobOct 17, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The crew doesn't seem as indestructible as they used to, as they are all in their 30s or approaching 40. They are wrinkled, beaten, and for the first time aware of their mortality. They still have a passion for this stuff though, particularly Johnny Knoxville, who after almost breaking his neck didn't respond with the want for medical attention, but with; "Did we get the shot?". These stunts are real, and that is much of what makes it so accessible and so respectable.

In its own little way, Jackass has always been a great representation of male friendship. It isn't about sweet nothings, it is about **** on each other and one-upping that ****. This close friendship between the Jackasses becomes most apparent during the credits, where Weezer's "Memories" is played over decade-old clips from the TV show. It's oddly touching. They seem to be saying goodbye. If that is the case, it is probably time. The curtain is closing on a decade of pain, poop and embarrassment. More importantly, it is also closing on a decade of dudes hanging out. And that's kinda sad.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Ruler101Nov 30, 2010
okay its a jackass movie. You know there is going to be stupid stunts and terrible ideas thrown around but these stunts were clever. They actually TRIED to utilize the 3-D and in parts it worked. Good for them to use a movie trend to thereokay its a jackass movie. You know there is going to be stupid stunts and terrible ideas thrown around but these stunts were clever. They actually TRIED to utilize the 3-D and in parts it worked. Good for them to use a movie trend to there sick advantages!! The movie wasn't as moving as usual and seemed to be stalled by talking. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuJan 6, 2013
Jackass 3-D is disgusting, lowbrow, trashy, absurd, pointless and obscene. It features the kind of idiocy that should be lamented and not applauded. I wish I could just switch off the movie in disdain. Unfortunately I couldn't because it madeJackass 3-D is disgusting, lowbrow, trashy, absurd, pointless and obscene. It features the kind of idiocy that should be lamented and not applauded. I wish I could just switch off the movie in disdain. Unfortunately I couldn't because it made me laugh so hard that my sides hurt! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
MrRiggsFeb 24, 2011
THIS is a must watch for anyone who was a fan of the Jackass family. The stunts are a lil raunchier. The pranks/tricks are f'n hilarious as always. Its almost sad to see it end. The end credits are a VERY nice touch in closing. You eitherTHIS is a must watch for anyone who was a fan of the Jackass family. The stunts are a lil raunchier. The pranks/tricks are f'n hilarious as always. Its almost sad to see it end. The end credits are a VERY nice touch in closing. You either love it or absolutely hate it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
HighwayUKApr 21, 2011
Ok, to call it a movie is wrong, its just a series of sucker punches and stunts... take it as that and you have one of the funniest and sickest bits of viewing ever for when the lads are over for beers.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Jord68Oct 18, 2010
jackass is a love it or ate it kind of movie, and i absolutely loved it XD i can never get tired of these guys hurting each other, its pure gold in the shape of a turd.
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
10
JennaSOct 19, 2010
Something to go to with friends without much expectation, which is perfectly okay. It was hilarious, me and my friends were laughing uproariously the entire time. It's definitely not the film for hardcore movie critics unless they're willingSomething to go to with friends without much expectation, which is perfectly okay. It was hilarious, me and my friends were laughing uproariously the entire time. It's definitely not the film for hardcore movie critics unless they're willing to pull the sticks out of their asses and enjoy something for once. It won't win any awards (except maybe in the areas of idiotic comedy) but that's perfectly fine with me. Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
10
dabuda1Oct 17, 2010
This movie was hilarious. I took some friends that were totally against this kind of tomfoolery. We were all laughing. It is a thoroughly disgusting movie. I loved it.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
8
TonyOct 15, 2010
Probably sillier and more vile than its predecessors, Jackass 3D is also funnier. The 3D is surprisingly well-done and adds the overall zaniness. It is pretty much exactly what you would expect it to be, and I highly doubt fans of the seriesProbably sillier and more vile than its predecessors, Jackass 3D is also funnier. The 3D is surprisingly well-done and adds the overall zaniness. It is pretty much exactly what you would expect it to be, and I highly doubt fans of the series will be disappointed. I will say that the sillier stunts (the giant high five, the jet engine) are funnier than the disgusting ones though (all of the ones involving poop). Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
9
GoTacoOct 16, 2010
After you watch this movie you will think "wow that was stupid." Then you will re-think about the amount of times you couldn't stop laughing, sometimes to the point where it hurts. That you can't count because you laughed so many times. IAfter you watch this movie you will think "wow that was stupid." Then you will re-think about the amount of times you couldn't stop laughing, sometimes to the point where it hurts. That you can't count because you laughed so many times. I read that Jackass was using extremely expensive 3D camera's for this movie. It really shows in the movie. This is the best 3D movie made. Why? Because it doesn't just pop out at you, you feel like your right there, something that not many 3D movies do now a days. On top of that this movie is 100% real. There isn't CGI like Avatar, its just them, and it looks great. You haven't seen anything until you have seen a man get punched in the face from behind with a boxing glove in slo-motion in top notch 3D. I actually give this an 8.5/10 but it gets rounded to a 9. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
8
Forrestgump1Oct 20, 2010
"Jackass 3D is the Gross - out movie of the year , filled with new amped up and hysterical stunts that will have you gagging , puking & crying. Tho some of the stunts are loosing some of flare and originality, But in the end the 3D and stunts"Jackass 3D is the Gross - out movie of the year , filled with new amped up and hysterical stunts that will have you gagging , puking & crying. Tho some of the stunts are loosing some of flare and originality, But in the end the 3D and stunts are worth it" ... B+ Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
MarcDoyleOct 25, 2010
I loved the TV series, and laughed like a crazy person in the first two movies. This one had it's VERY funny moments, but it didn't string them together as well as I might have hoped. But it absolutely delivered in the way I needed it to.I loved the TV series, and laughed like a crazy person in the first two movies. This one had it's VERY funny moments, but it didn't string them together as well as I might have hoped. But it absolutely delivered in the way I needed it to. And I was laughing harder and more violently than anyone in my theater - that I know for sure. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DaphneOct 18, 2010
The best Jackass movie yet! Non-stop, side aching laughter, fun 3D affects, and great gross-out moments. The Jackass cast have really out done themselves with this much anticipated movie and I can't wait to buy it on DVD. Thank you Jackass :O)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ChonquistOct 18, 2010
This movie is flat-out hilarious. The stunts and hijinks are more clever this time around, and this film shows that the third times the charm for yet again the third time. These men risk everything to make sure the film stays funny andThis movie is flat-out hilarious. The stunts and hijinks are more clever this time around, and this film shows that the third times the charm for yet again the third time. These men risk everything to make sure the film stays funny and dangerous, but once again, this should not be tried at home. While the idea is nowhere near new, the new stunts are performed with the utmost hilarity, and if this is the end of Jackass as we know, Johnny Knoxville and company go out with a bang. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DarkCriticOct 15, 2010
Jackass 3D is a gross dimensional fun film! I like this movie,it's almost as good as the other two films that are way too funny,but this one is like a roller coaster ride to see those guys are doing stupid stunts, that the audience will seeJackass 3D is a gross dimensional fun film! I like this movie,it's almost as good as the other two films that are way too funny,but this one is like a roller coaster ride to see those guys are doing stupid stunts, that the audience will see in 3D. But this one is different,because the 3D effects are not much as good, just like the rest of the 3D films that it didn't seem way too fun for me to watch,because of the surrounding images are moving to awkwardly and it couldn't focus the story and it's funny on the screen, the movie shows a little-bit effects that the movie wants to be in 3D and I laugh in every screen and it's cool to watch,but prefer only in 2D better and please make sure is in 3,NOT 3D!!! Why those movies are always in 3D titles every now our days? Just like Jaws 3D or Step-Up 3D! You don't need to put in 3D title on the third movie like that. So I hope you enjoy the third one,even it's real to make funny stunts that is more realistic,but it seems too passion for the series that we watch the show for many times or the two movies that is funny or not. Entertaining film and it's f@#$ing gross that it make me puke for any disgusting gags that they shown in theaters. Mr. Knoxville,you're a the man of circus freaks and so does the rest of the jackass crew! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BIGREESEOct 25, 2010
This was the best Jackass yet. its bigger, better, funnier and more crazy, i loved it. if u liked the last ones, you will love this one... but if u did not like them, u probably wont like this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jakesonaplaneOct 27, 2010
Let's try and be constructive and useful. Assuming you are interested in this movie, and not in being a pretentious tool who thinks they have any right to criticize these guys who are getting paid well to hang out and have fun....

Great
Let's try and be constructive and useful. Assuming you are interested in this movie, and not in being a pretentious tool who thinks they have any right to criticize these guys who are getting paid well to hang out and have fun....

Great movie. The 2nd is still my favorite, but the important thing is that it's new JA. Here's hoping #4 is a few years away!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
adz365Dec 12, 2010
the people who go and review it on the same level as blockbusters, thrillers or drama's are bigger idiots than they let off. it is what it is, dnt expect it to be any thing else. and for wht it is, it excels.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ColbyJLOct 23, 2010
You either LOVE this movie or you completely HATE it... i personally thought that it was one of (if not the) funniest movies i have ever seen. If you have ever seen Jackass and liked that you are sure to love this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DeadsarowJun 7, 2011
Saw this with my girlfriend and we were laughing so hard. Albeit, there were some parts where she had to cover her eyes and I had to gag, but nothing too bad. I can't wait to see what these psychos cook up next. Wait... I hope they don't cookSaw this with my girlfriend and we were laughing so hard. Albeit, there were some parts where she had to cover her eyes and I had to gag, but nothing too bad. I can't wait to see what these psychos cook up next. Wait... I hope they don't cook anything. It would probably be some s*it covered sushi. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ThatsWhatIThinkNov 21, 2010
Just pure fun....what more can you ask for when a film delivers exactly what you seek. You'd think these guys would run out of ideas at some point but while a few of the bits fall flat they always leave me telling stories
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DGDSNOct 19, 2010
First movie I've seen in 3-D since Captain EO, fifteen years ago (that may not be true). The combination of slow-motion photography and 3-D is a match made in heaven. There is a reason (other than perverse irony) that this film was shown atFirst movie I've seen in 3-D since Captain EO, fifteen years ago (that may not be true). The combination of slow-motion photography and 3-D is a match made in heaven. There is a reason (other than perverse irony) that this film was shown at the NY MOMA.
These are the kind of things I would do if I had a slow-motion camera. I think that is, and has always been, the deciding factor in whether a person enjoys watching Jackass or not. Are these the kinds of things you and your friends do, or dream about doing? No. Then stick to Eat Pray Love.
For the rest of us, Jackass 3-D is a new installment of hanging-out-with-old-friends and (unlike real life) it is in 3-D!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SpaankThruOct 20, 2010
Anybody who did not find this movie hilariously funny obviously has no sense of humor at all. Go see this movie if you want to see a movie that can entertain you while almost making you want to through up
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jacktionOct 22, 2010
first time watched these guys when I was a high school student. these guys are crazy.....I love them they are lovely crazy~~they would think different ways to hurt themselves...coooooooooooooooooooooool~~~
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
julara13Nov 22, 2010
I love Jackass the TV series and I have watched all the theatrical films. Watching this film you must leave all your expectations of what good film making should be. There is no rhyme or reason for the stunts in this film. I loved everyI love Jackass the TV series and I have watched all the theatrical films. Watching this film you must leave all your expectations of what good film making should be. There is no rhyme or reason for the stunts in this film. I loved every minute of this film. My cheeks and the sides of my stomach were a true testament to how much I loved this film, I couldn't stop laughing the entire time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Fulchizzle138Nov 10, 2010
I mean what can you say, this is the third installment in the Jackass movie franchise, so you know exactly what you are getting yourself into. Some scenes were absolutely disgusting, but is that not the whole appeal? I don't know how muchI mean what can you say, this is the third installment in the Jackass movie franchise, so you know exactly what you are getting yourself into. Some scenes were absolutely disgusting, but is that not the whole appeal? I don't know how much more these guys can take though, Steve-O especially had this look on his face that was like "i'm getting too old for this $hit." Regardless...highly entertaining, good use of 3-D and another Rip Taylor cameo makes me satisfied. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
wishmasterJul 26, 2011
This film served its purpose: make me laugh ..! although the scenes were pathetic as ever. generally entertaining for tripping with pasieros =D lalalalallalala xDD
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
manic221Nov 16, 2010
The Jackass crew is back in what is, perhaps their best movie yet, it's hilarious and a good time for anyone who is of age the 3D it's self doesn't add much (except for in the intoduction and ending scenes which are fantastic!) but it is'tThe Jackass crew is back in what is, perhaps their best movie yet, it's hilarious and a good time for anyone who is of age the 3D it's self doesn't add much (except for in the intoduction and ending scenes which are fantastic!) but it is't bad overall it's a nice touch which i enjoyed experience but it's not movie that will talk you into digging into your pockets to buy a 3D TV. it simply exists. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Mary7Nov 19, 2010
Jackass 3D is a great movie to watch with friends. Is perfect to just relax and laugh your heart out. To sit down and just see a bunch of guys getting hurt is just stupid but at the same time amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ckaryApr 5, 2011
I don't expect textbook critics to give this flick anything worth smiling about. But here is the essence of the user score: it reflects the right body of critics for this type of film. If you are at all into getting a laugh over silly stuff,I don't expect textbook critics to give this flick anything worth smiling about. But here is the essence of the user score: it reflects the right body of critics for this type of film. If you are at all into getting a laugh over silly stuff, and it is indeed rude and violent slapstick, then you will get a belt out of Jackass 3D. No, we don't care about the special effects or the lack thereof, but after seeing this movie in 2-D, I was laughing harder than I had in a long time. Anything that can provide such a genuine and easing satisfaction deserves notable consideration, even if you are "too old" for the shenanigans. Take it with a grain of salt, and you'll walk away with the right attitude. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KaspaBEARNov 27, 2010
It's Jackass in 3D! enough said my friends, enough said, easy to watch, a real LOL what ever mood you're in.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
PurpleUrpNov 15, 2011
Jackass movies never gets old, why? Same genre with new material, returning actors with new reactions, and the same old laughs; but those never go old!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BingoTrousers14May 21, 2011
This movie is just plain fun to watch. It's incredibly dumb and is just straight up violent and disgusting comedy clips. There is really nothing more to this movie. If you liked the other movies, you'll love this one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
RoscoAug 3, 2011
Stupendously funny! Jackass 3-D is another hilarious funfest outing for Johnny Knoxville and co. This won't be for everyone, its pretty much hate it or love it but i've always been a fan. The third installment is ridiculously entertaining andStupendously funny! Jackass 3-D is another hilarious funfest outing for Johnny Knoxville and co. This won't be for everyone, its pretty much hate it or love it but i've always been a fan. The third installment is ridiculously entertaining and features even more insane stunts than before. The film provides some genuine WTF moments that beggar belief as to what they are doing but somehow you never tire if seeing them take each other apart with stunt after stunt. Here's hoping this isn't the last we'll see of the Jackass crew! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
yarrApr 10, 2011
When I watched this movie I couldn't stop laughing, this is obvious a movie geared for guys (as if one couldn't notice that). But, one thing it did do, was take me back to when Jackass was on television and I was younger, the song "Memories,"When I watched this movie I couldn't stop laughing, this is obvious a movie geared for guys (as if one couldn't notice that). But, one thing it did do, was take me back to when Jackass was on television and I was younger, the song "Memories," fit in perfectly at the end of the movie for me. The comedy is supposed to be stupid, so if anyone expected any different I'm not exactly sure why they went. Overall, it was a great experience that I'm sure I will pick up in the near future! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jakerthetakerJul 2, 2011
This may not be a quality movie, but it is very entertaining. Tons of creative dares, and poop. Many of the things done will leave u in shock that they actually did that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Lippy197Jun 30, 2012
This film is hilarious.
Basically the film is a collection of pranks and stupid ideas and I was laughing all through the movie. The 3D is used well in the film and the inclusion of slow motion cameras was genius and was very funny to watch.
This film is hilarious.
Basically the film is a collection of pranks and stupid ideas and I was laughing all through the movie. The 3D is used well in the film and the inclusion of slow motion cameras was genius and was very funny to watch. The movie has a great pace and for me never got repetitive or boring. A must watch with friends Hilarious. 9/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
It's pretty awful at times, but that's the point - "Jackass 3-D" is comedy that's meant to make you want to laugh and then vomit all over yourself. . .or possibly both at the same time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
HaithamBayazeedJan 15, 2013
I don't know what to say, just amazing and entertaining! Good 3D and great stunts and terrible in a good freaking way! really liked it and enjoyed it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews