Paramount Pictures | Release Date: September 22, 2006
7.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 141 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
108
Mixed:
11
Negative:
22
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
imthenoobDec 4, 2012
It's so hard for a sequel to live up to the original, Especially when the original is such a classic but Jackass 2 definently lives up to it and was hilarious through out.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
tobinISawesomeJul 1, 2015
JACKASS NUMBER 2 REVIEW: OK SO I LOVED JACKASS THE MOVIE. BUT THERE WAS ONE PROBLEM IT WAS NOT MUCH MORE CRAZY THEN THE SHOW EXEPT 4 BITS. IF I WATCH ONE OF THE MOVIES I EXPECT SOME EXPLICIT VIOLENT STUNT MOVIE WITH STUFF THAT IS FAR TOO WELLJACKASS NUMBER 2 REVIEW: OK SO I LOVED JACKASS THE MOVIE. BUT THERE WAS ONE PROBLEM IT WAS NOT MUCH MORE CRAZY THEN THE SHOW EXEPT 4 BITS. IF I WATCH ONE OF THE MOVIES I EXPECT SOME EXPLICIT VIOLENT STUNT MOVIE WITH STUFF THAT IS FAR TOO WELL INAPROPREATE FOR TV. AND THAT IS WHAT JACKASSS NUMBER 2 BRINGS. ITS CRUDE AND FULL OF PAIN AND ITS VERY CLEVER WITH STUNTS SUCH AS THE PUPPET SHOW ANACONDA BALL PIT THE ELECTRIC CHAIR PRANK AND FIREHOSE RODIEO. AND THAT’S ONLY A FEW THINGS AS THIS MOVIE IS MUCH LONGER THEN NUMBER 1. AND ITS MORE FUNNY. AND JUST LIKE THE FIRST IT HAS LOTS OF EXTRAS INCLUDING THE MAKING OF AND BONUS FOTTAGE. IF YOU LIKE JACKASS YOU SHOULD HAVE THIS MOVIE. BUT I KNOW PEOPLE WHO HAVE NOT SCEEN THIS AND LIKE JACKASS. BUT ANYONE CAN HANDLE THE OTHER STUFF. THIS MOVIE IS REAL AND EXTREAMLEY BRUTAL WITH BLOOD INFECTED ASSES AND FACE PEARCINGS IT NEVER HOLDS BACK. IT BLOWS MY MIND EVERYTIME I WATCH IT BECAUSE ITS SO DAMN INSANE THEY EVEN DO A TERRORIST PRANK YOU CANT BEAT IT AT ALL. ITS BETTER THEN JACKASS THE MOVIE AND NUMBER 3 COMBINED IF YOU THINK YOUR EXTREAM THEN YOU WATCH THIS FIRST IF YOU CANT DO THIS STUFF YOUR NOT EXTREAM. I LOVE IT AND IT’S THE ONLY JACKASS MOVIE WORTH THE WHOLE 10 OUT OF 10. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
MattSep 27, 2006
Oh my. This movie is enigmatic in its effects. On the one hand, I laughed hard enough to choke tears out of my eye sockets. On the other hand however, some of the scatological humor triggered my gag reflex in ways previously unexplored. Go Oh my. This movie is enigmatic in its effects. On the one hand, I laughed hard enough to choke tears out of my eye sockets. On the other hand however, some of the scatological humor triggered my gag reflex in ways previously unexplored. Go for the laughs, stay for shock value, and leave feeling dirty. As for my score: I just can't give a film that nearly forced me to vomit on the fat fellow in front of me more than a 5. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
1
TheCriticCriticJun 20, 2011
May Ryan Dunn rest in peace. He lived doing stupid **** and died doing stupid **** a true inspiration to us all. Nobody is laughing anymore, though.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
0
orbusSep 26, 2006
Some more ineludible entertainment from Dubya's hinterland, as part of the operation 'Dumb the World Down' .
2 of 4 users found this helpful
1
GrahamM.Sep 21, 2006
I knew going in that this film would be infantile and stupid, but hoped there would be guilty pleasures at the bottom of the barrel. No such luck -- this film is all guilt and no pleasure: puerile, disgusting, and a total waste of time. That I knew going in that this film would be infantile and stupid, but hoped there would be guilty pleasures at the bottom of the barrel. No such luck -- this film is all guilt and no pleasure: puerile, disgusting, and a total waste of time. That so many critics actually like this film may signal the end of civilization as we know it. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful
10
AndrewJun 28, 2007
Brilliant. One of the best comedies in ages because it distills the genre into its most basic parts and cuts all of the crap out. It's just guys being dumb, but that's why it is funny.
2 of 4 users found this helpful
10
JeffOct 10, 2006
Why fight the fact that human nature enjoys watching others in pain? Get over it. Join in and laugh.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
RyanF.Sep 26, 2006
what was the last time you laughed so hard you cried? This was Saturday night for me, a theater full of people clapping, laughing, and Stevo's bits making you almost throw up. If you just want to go to a movie and not have to worry what was the last time you laughed so hard you cried? This was Saturday night for me, a theater full of people clapping, laughing, and Stevo's bits making you almost throw up. If you just want to go to a movie and not have to worry about plots or twist endings and a movie about being a jackass with your friends ...this is the film for you... Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
JuberNov 3, 2006
Jackass number 2 was the funniest movie i think i have ever seen in my life. The courage these dudes show is amazing. i would never put myself through so much pain, but i love to watch other people do it to themselves
1 of 2 users found this helpful
7
MarcDoyleAug 11, 2010
I'm a little shocked that the critics liked a Jackass movie this much, but I was in pain laughing so hard at this movie. It's gone from theaters now, but this type of film demands to be seen on the big screen. It's similar to a horror movie.I'm a little shocked that the critics liked a Jackass movie this much, but I was in pain laughing so hard at this movie. It's gone from theaters now, but this type of film demands to be seen on the big screen. It's similar to a horror movie. You've got to laugh and get grossed out with the crowd. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
MikeD.Jan 8, 2007
Gross. Some of the bits like riding rockets or being chased and gored by a bull are quite funny. Once someone drops his pants....yeeck!
2 of 5 users found this helpful
1
PatC.Jun 25, 2007
Slapstick pain is not funny when it inflicts more pain on the viewer than the victimized character. Nothing new here worthy of cinematic note, but one richly deserved point for the odd genuinely funny moment.
2 of 5 users found this helpful
0
RedRoseDec 1, 2006
Compared to the masterpiece of Borat, this is embarrassingly poor. 0/10 Frat boys only need apply.
2 of 6 users found this helpful
0
BobbieSep 26, 2006
Juvenile bathroom humor for those about 12 or who had a lobotomy. Just plain stupid for my taste.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
0
bensNov 5, 2006
Let's get this straight, Jackass is just not comedy, no part of it is clever, witty or satirical. It does not make a point, it doesn't expose anything, it doesn't have amusing scenario's, it isn't comedy. But then Let's get this straight, Jackass is just not comedy, no part of it is clever, witty or satirical. It does not make a point, it doesn't expose anything, it doesn't have amusing scenario's, it isn't comedy. But then again does it really try to be? It's not art and I suppose it makes no pretensions to be, it's the 'comedy' equivalent of SAW 3, as low and basic as you can conceivably be. It is simply a 'shock' film and youths love it because they think its cutting edge. Let's face it guys, it isn't, it's just a bit sick, never mind, I can cope with that, but secondly it just isn't entertainment. People simply like to see other people getting hurt and that's all it tries to feed off, it'll make them millions in the bargain. What they guys havn't realised yet is how popular it would be if one of them actually got killed, maybe they should think about that for the next one. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful
2
MikeDec 24, 2006
The first jackass movie, was watchable. But this movie, I kept on skipping to the next "stunt" which was really dumb and not entertaining at all. Overall a very big disaapointment as I thought they would develop the idea of jackass into The first jackass movie, was watchable. But this movie, I kept on skipping to the next "stunt" which was really dumb and not entertaining at all. Overall a very big disaapointment as I thought they would develop the idea of jackass into sometime much better. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful
7
TheQuietGamerJul 12, 2014
The Jackass crew is back in a sequel that ups the gross-out and pain factors. This makes for a movie that is much harder to watch and because of that some of the more disturbing stunts are more horrifying than funny. Still, there are plentyThe Jackass crew is back in a sequel that ups the gross-out and pain factors. This makes for a movie that is much harder to watch and because of that some of the more disturbing stunts are more horrifying than funny. Still, there are plenty of laughs to be had here and I was laughing just as much as I was gagging. I give it a 7.8/10=Good. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
AlyP.Sep 22, 2006
all I can say is: trilogy, please!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BlancoA.Sep 23, 2006
I don't think I've seen that many scrotums in a non-porno ever. Laughed my ass off, though. The key to the Jackass formula is the positive attitudes of the guys in the crew. They screw with each other to no end, but they appreciate I don't think I've seen that many scrotums in a non-porno ever. Laughed my ass off, though. The key to the Jackass formula is the positive attitudes of the guys in the crew. They screw with each other to no end, but they appreciate the humor of the pranks, even when it's on them. It's tough to explain why I liked the film without giving away the bits, so I won't. You know if you're in the demographic, and if you are, just go see it and laugh. You'll bust a gut, you'll get grossed out, you'll scream, and you'll enjoy some amazing cameos (hello John Waters - that was perfect!) Not a bad way to spend 90 minutes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NathanS.Sep 24, 2006
Sick, Disturbing, Gross and HILARIOUS.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JR.Jan 6, 2007
I'm very critical of movies, but this Jackass was just plain funny and I didnt want it to end. I just wish there was more of a focus on the pranks and I wish they spent more time doing certain ones. P.S. Homophobes beware.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GerrickC.Apr 5, 2007
Jackass Number 2 is extremely funny, crude, and offensive. And if you like that kind of thing, this movie is right up your alley.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JoeDOct 3, 2006
The stunts and the things they did made me hold my balls and cover my eyes. It was a good movie though other than walking out of the movie and feeling like you did all YOU actually drank sperm and everything. Not for the faint of brains my friends.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
GaborA.Sep 22, 2006
At times the members of the crew cross the line between brave and histerical into plain stupid and at times even shameful. I would lose respect for a friend if they did a handful of the things in this movie. Dont get me wrong. At times the At times the members of the crew cross the line between brave and histerical into plain stupid and at times even shameful. I would lose respect for a friend if they did a handful of the things in this movie. Dont get me wrong. At times the movie is hilarious, but I rember when I was still a kid and the show aired I dreamt about being part of their team. Maybe I'm older but more importantly I've seen the second movie and I wouldnt hang out with these guys for a week for a million dollars. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
[Anonymous]Sep 22, 2006
The New York Times raves: "Debased, infantile and reckless in the extreme, this compendium of body bravado and malfunction makes for some of the most fearless, liberated and cathartic comedy in modern movies." - Nathan Lee. What a excellent The New York Times raves: "Debased, infantile and reckless in the extreme, this compendium of body bravado and malfunction makes for some of the most fearless, liberated and cathartic comedy in modern movies." - Nathan Lee. What a excellent way to put it. This movie got such good reviews for a good reason. Its classic and hilarious. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattC.Sep 23, 2006
I saw this movie with a group of 20 of my closest friends, and i have to say that none of us have ever had so much fun in a movie theatre. the place was goin nuts, and we were laughin so hard we could hardly breathe. so take the movie forI saw this movie with a group of 20 of my closest friends, and i have to say that none of us have ever had so much fun in a movie theatre. the place was goin nuts, and we were laughin so hard we could hardly breathe. so take the movie for what it is and enjoy the hell out of it. Jackass 2 is the sh.t! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
StephenS.Sep 25, 2006
Seriously funny stuff. I haven't belly laughed like this since the first one. The second one is better. Don't think less of me for liking this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AMovieCriticSep 26, 2006
Very funny. Hilarious even. Extremely disgusting and almost inhumanely sickening...but a great movie. Great skits, great entertainment. These guys are so creative and it's amazing how they keep coming up with new ways to hurt Very funny. Hilarious even. Extremely disgusting and almost inhumanely sickening...but a great movie. Great skits, great entertainment. These guys are so creative and it's amazing how they keep coming up with new ways to hurt themselves. Funniest bits, though, are the bits on the city streets involving random people. There's (kind of unfortunately,) not as much of this here as in the first movie, but these bits easily steal the show. It gets the 7 instead of the 8 that the first movie would have gotten from me only because it didn't seem to flow as well and there were a couple scenes where I kind of got the impression that they were "trying too hard." Still, though, highly recommended. Definitely worth seeing in a packed theater. Not as great an audience experience as Snakes on a Plane was, but it comes close. Highly recommended. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeP.Sep 28, 2006
This movie had me laughing from start to the finish. If you are a fan, you will be leaving the theatre with your stomach hurting from laughter. Don't listen to the critic haters. This type of humor isn't for everyone, but if you This movie had me laughing from start to the finish. If you are a fan, you will be leaving the theatre with your stomach hurting from laughter. Don't listen to the critic haters. This type of humor isn't for everyone, but if you like this stuff, you will love the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MattA.Sep 29, 2006
Achieves what it is supposed to achieve. Although, you can't help but feel like you
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SarahN.Sep 29, 2006
Awesome! Knoxville is HOT!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
DavidD.Jan 16, 2007
The first 20 or so minutes was some of the funniest things I have ever seen. The rest of the movie is really pretty bad, with tons of gross scenes that may make you puke. I recommend renting it and watching at least the first 20 or so The first 20 or so minutes was some of the funniest things I have ever seen. The rest of the movie is really pretty bad, with tons of gross scenes that may make you puke. I recommend renting it and watching at least the first 20 or so minutes. After that, it is up to you to decide if you want to vomit on your floor. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisW.Jan 19, 2007
So disgusting, so immoral, so wrong that's it's just right! Great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AndyS.Jan 20, 2007
Better than the first one by a mile. They take their antics to a much higher level on this sequel. I also liked how they added some seens similar to all the cast's respective shows. A few nature scenes with Steve-O and Party Boy and a Better than the first one by a mile. They take their antics to a much higher level on this sequel. I also liked how they added some seens similar to all the cast's respective shows. A few nature scenes with Steve-O and Party Boy and a few family scenes with Bam were nice surprises. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
dtsNov 1, 2006
Aggressively homoerotic and dependably entertaining. Disgusting at times, but that's expected.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZakOct 11, 2006
I saw this movie 3 weeks ago and still laugh when I think about it
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenOct 25, 2006
I don't normally vote ten, but this is the funniest movie I've ever seen, even if it is the most disgusting. If you like romantic comedies, though, this movie is not for you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WinstonQ.Sep 22, 2006
Better than the first one. Less Steve-O and Knoxville, more Ehren and Ryan Dunn but the laughs never stop. The best time i've had at the movies this year.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BrandonW.Sep 22, 2006
Although this movie didnt have a plot, it's what you come to expect after seeing the original. I've never laughed so hard in the movies in my life. I subtracted one point because some parts were so disgusting, it's Although this movie didnt have a plot, it's what you come to expect after seeing the original. I've never laughed so hard in the movies in my life. I subtracted one point because some parts were so disgusting, it's unimaginable. Good stuff! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RachelT.Sep 23, 2006
This is the first time I have ever been to a moviee where it was such a collective, visceral experience. It was fun for the fanatics and it was fun for the the folks who just came in for a Friday night movie. It doesn't have to be This is the first time I have ever been to a moviee where it was such a collective, visceral experience. It was fun for the fanatics and it was fun for the the folks who just came in for a Friday night movie. It doesn't have to be analyzed to death. Just drop the high horse mentality be prepared for entertainment. You won't be disappointed by a movie for once! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AllisonRSep 27, 2006
I loved the show, and I loved the movie. Catches you off guard, brilliant stupidity, experiments in social interaction...I love it. The only stuff that made me really cringe was the choreographed beginning and ending of the movie- that was I loved the show, and I loved the movie. Catches you off guard, brilliant stupidity, experiments in social interaction...I love it. The only stuff that made me really cringe was the choreographed beginning and ending of the movie- that was pretty dumb. But some of the clips totally made up for it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JonSep 29, 2006
For what it is it's the best you'll find.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ColbyJLOct 23, 2010
This is funny but not quite as funny as the new Jackass 3D. But still hilarious! I loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MichaelDFeb 29, 2012
I had great fun watching this movie. I wouldn't say the humour wa good-natured but I enjoyed ALMOST every minute of it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Potter17Dec 10, 2011
The most inane, preposterous, pointless, over-hyped and unfunny movie I've seen in a long time. Even if you don't try to take it seriously you can't find any humour present here. At least if you think is funny watching grown men behavingThe most inane, preposterous, pointless, over-hyped and unfunny movie I've seen in a long time. Even if you don't try to take it seriously you can't find any humour present here. At least if you think is funny watching grown men behaving like they were 5 years old, this film is not for you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
MovieGuysFeb 24, 2014
Some may like the stupid humor and antics put on by these men, and some will find it tremendously stupid and incredibly brainless. I fit into the second group.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews