Jackass Number Two

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 128 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 99 out of 128
  2. Negative: 19 out of 128
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 4, 2012
    7
    It's so hard for a sequel to live up to the original, Especially when the original is such a classic but Jackass 2 definently lives up to it and was hilarious through out.
  2. Matt
    Sep 27, 2006
    5
    Oh my. This movie is enigmatic in its effects. On the one hand, I laughed hard enough to choke tears out of my eye sockets. On the other hand however, some of the scatological humor triggered my gag reflex in ways previously unexplored. Go for the laughs, stay for shock value, and leave feeling dirty. As for my score: I just can't give a film that nearly forced me to vomit on the fat Oh my. This movie is enigmatic in its effects. On the one hand, I laughed hard enough to choke tears out of my eye sockets. On the other hand however, some of the scatological humor triggered my gag reflex in ways previously unexplored. Go for the laughs, stay for shock value, and leave feeling dirty. As for my score: I just can't give a film that nearly forced me to vomit on the fat fellow in front of me more than a 5. Expand
  3. Jun 20, 2011
    1
    May Ryan Dunn rest in peace. He lived doing stupid **** and died doing stupid **** a true inspiration to us all. Nobody is laughing anymore, though.
  4. orbus
    Sep 26, 2006
    0
    Some more ineludible entertainment from Dubya's hinterland, as part of the operation 'Dumb the World Down' .
  5. GrahamM.
    Sep 21, 2006
    1
    I knew going in that this film would be infantile and stupid, but hoped there would be guilty pleasures at the bottom of the barrel. No such luck -- this film is all guilt and no pleasure: puerile, disgusting, and a total waste of time. That so many critics actually like this film may signal the end of civilization as we know it.
  6. Andrew
    Jun 28, 2007
    10
    Brilliant. One of the best comedies in ages because it distills the genre into its most basic parts and cuts all of the crap out. It's just guys being dumb, but that's why it is funny.
  7. Jeff
    Oct 10, 2006
    10
    Why fight the fact that human nature enjoys watching others in pain? Get over it. Join in and laugh.
  8. RyanF.
    Sep 26, 2006
    10
    what was the last time you laughed so hard you cried? This was Saturday night for me, a theater full of people clapping, laughing, and Stevo's bits making you almost throw up. If you just want to go to a movie and not have to worry about plots or twist endings and a movie about being a jackass with your friends ...this is the film for you...
  9. Juber
    Nov 3, 2006
    10
    Jackass number 2 was the funniest movie i think i have ever seen in my life. The courage these dudes show is amazing. i would never put myself through so much pain, but i love to watch other people do it to themselves
  10. Aug 11, 2010
    7
    I'm a little shocked that the critics liked a Jackass movie this much, but I was in pain laughing so hard at this movie. It's gone from theaters now, but this type of film demands to be seen on the big screen. It's similar to a horror movie. You've got to laugh and get grossed out with the crowd.
  11. MikeD.
    Jan 8, 2007
    2
    Gross. Some of the bits like riding rockets or being chased and gored by a bull are quite funny. Once someone drops his pants....yeeck!
  12. PatC.
    Jun 25, 2007
    1
    Slapstick pain is not funny when it inflicts more pain on the viewer than the victimized character. Nothing new here worthy of cinematic note, but one richly deserved point for the odd genuinely funny moment.
  13. RedRose
    Dec 1, 2006
    0
    Compared to the masterpiece of Borat, this is embarrassingly poor. 0/10 Frat boys only need apply.
  14. Bobbie
    Sep 26, 2006
    0
    Juvenile bathroom humor for those about 12 or who had a lobotomy. Just plain stupid for my taste.
  15. bens
    Nov 5, 2006
    0
    Let's get this straight, Jackass is just not comedy, no part of it is clever, witty or satirical. It does not make a point, it doesn't expose anything, it doesn't have amusing scenario's, it isn't comedy. But then again does it really try to be? It's not art and I suppose it makes no pretensions to be, it's the 'comedy' equivalent of SAW 3, as Let's get this straight, Jackass is just not comedy, no part of it is clever, witty or satirical. It does not make a point, it doesn't expose anything, it doesn't have amusing scenario's, it isn't comedy. But then again does it really try to be? It's not art and I suppose it makes no pretensions to be, it's the 'comedy' equivalent of SAW 3, as low and basic as you can conceivably be. It is simply a 'shock' film and youths love it because they think its cutting edge. Let's face it guys, it isn't, it's just a bit sick, never mind, I can cope with that, but secondly it just isn't entertainment. People simply like to see other people getting hurt and that's all it tries to feed off, it'll make them millions in the bargain. What they guys havn't realised yet is how popular it would be if one of them actually got killed, maybe they should think about that for the next one. Expand
  16. Mike
    Dec 24, 2006
    2
    The first jackass movie, was watchable. But this movie, I kept on skipping to the next "stunt" which was really dumb and not entertaining at all. Overall a very big disaapointment as I thought they would develop the idea of jackass into sometime much better.
  17. Jul 12, 2014
    7
    The Jackass crew is back in a sequel that ups the gross-out and pain factors. This makes for a movie that is much harder to watch and because of that some of the more disturbing stunts are more horrifying than funny. Still, there are plenty of laughs to be had here and I was laughing just as much as I was gagging. I give it a 7.8/10=Good.
  18. AlyP.
    Sep 22, 2006
    10
    all I can say is: trilogy, please!!
  19. BlancoA.
    Sep 23, 2006
    8
    I don't think I've seen that many scrotums in a non-porno ever. Laughed my ass off, though. The key to the Jackass formula is the positive attitudes of the guys in the crew. They screw with each other to no end, but they appreciate the humor of the pranks, even when it's on them. It's tough to explain why I liked the film without giving away the bits, so I won't. I don't think I've seen that many scrotums in a non-porno ever. Laughed my ass off, though. The key to the Jackass formula is the positive attitudes of the guys in the crew. They screw with each other to no end, but they appreciate the humor of the pranks, even when it's on them. It's tough to explain why I liked the film without giving away the bits, so I won't. You know if you're in the demographic, and if you are, just go see it and laugh. You'll bust a gut, you'll get grossed out, you'll scream, and you'll enjoy some amazing cameos (hello John Waters - that was perfect!) Not a bad way to spend 90 minutes. Expand
  20. NathanS.
    Sep 24, 2006
    10
    Sick, Disturbing, Gross and HILARIOUS.
  21. JR.
    Jan 6, 2007
    8
    I'm very critical of movies, but this Jackass was just plain funny and I didnt want it to end. I just wish there was more of a focus on the pranks and I wish they spent more time doing certain ones. P.S. Homophobes beware.
  22. GerrickC.
    Apr 5, 2007
    10
    Jackass Number 2 is extremely funny, crude, and offensive. And if you like that kind of thing, this movie is right up your alley.
  23. JoeD
    Oct 3, 2006
    7
    The stunts and the things they did made me hold my balls and cover my eyes. It was a good movie though other than walking out of the movie and feeling like you did all YOU actually drank sperm and everything. Not for the faint of brains my friends.
  24. GaborA.
    Sep 22, 2006
    6
    At times the members of the crew cross the line between brave and histerical into plain stupid and at times even shameful. I would lose respect for a friend if they did a handful of the things in this movie. Dont get me wrong. At times the movie is hilarious, but I rember when I was still a kid and the show aired I dreamt about being part of their team. Maybe I'm older but more At times the members of the crew cross the line between brave and histerical into plain stupid and at times even shameful. I would lose respect for a friend if they did a handful of the things in this movie. Dont get me wrong. At times the movie is hilarious, but I rember when I was still a kid and the show aired I dreamt about being part of their team. Maybe I'm older but more importantly I've seen the second movie and I wouldnt hang out with these guys for a week for a million dollars. Expand
  25. [Anonymous]
    Sep 22, 2006
    9
    The New York Times raves: "Debased, infantile and reckless in the extreme, this compendium of body bravado and malfunction makes for some of the most fearless, liberated and cathartic comedy in modern movies." - Nathan Lee. What a excellent way to put it. This movie got such good reviews for a good reason. Its classic and hilarious.
  26. MattC.
    Sep 23, 2006
    10
    I saw this movie with a group of 20 of my closest friends, and i have to say that none of us have ever had so much fun in a movie theatre. the place was goin nuts, and we were laughin so hard we could hardly breathe. so take the movie for what it is and enjoy the hell out of it. Jackass 2 is the sh.t!
  27. StephenS.
    Sep 25, 2006
    7
    Seriously funny stuff. I haven't belly laughed like this since the first one. The second one is better. Don't think less of me for liking this.
  28. AMovieCritic
    Sep 26, 2006
    7
    Very funny. Hilarious even. Extremely disgusting and almost inhumanely sickening...but a great movie. Great skits, great entertainment. These guys are so creative and it's amazing how they keep coming up with new ways to hurt themselves. Funniest bits, though, are the bits on the city streets involving random people. There's (kind of unfortunately,) not as much of this here as Very funny. Hilarious even. Extremely disgusting and almost inhumanely sickening...but a great movie. Great skits, great entertainment. These guys are so creative and it's amazing how they keep coming up with new ways to hurt themselves. Funniest bits, though, are the bits on the city streets involving random people. There's (kind of unfortunately,) not as much of this here as in the first movie, but these bits easily steal the show. It gets the 7 instead of the 8 that the first movie would have gotten from me only because it didn't seem to flow as well and there were a couple scenes where I kind of got the impression that they were "trying too hard." Still, though, highly recommended. Definitely worth seeing in a packed theater. Not as great an audience experience as Snakes on a Plane was, but it comes close. Highly recommended. Expand
  29. JoeP.
    Sep 28, 2006
    10
    This movie had me laughing from start to the finish. If you are a fan, you will be leaving the theatre with your stomach hurting from laughter. Don't listen to the critic haters. This type of humor isn't for everyone, but if you like this stuff, you will love the movie.
  30. MattA.
    Sep 29, 2006
    8
    Achieves what it is supposed to achieve. Although, you can't help but feel like you
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 23
  2. Negative: 2 out of 23
  1. Reviewed by: Gregory Kirshling
    75
    Jackass Number Two is not as original, aberrantly beautiful, unrepetitious, or good as Jackass Number One, yet it will still double a lot of people over with big laughs and grossed-out disbelief.
  2. 80
    As merry pranksters they have no match, and as they age (Knoxville is 35 now), they only grow in appeal. As they proudly hurl their tattooed (by ink and battle scars) bodies into harm's way, a devilish glint in their eyes, it's as if they've discovered the fountain of youth, and its name is Jackass.
  3. Reviewed by: Josh Rosenblatt
    78
    Just the kind of vicarious excitement for which the movies were invented.