Paramount Pictures | Release Date: October 25, 2013
6.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 214 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
136
Mixed:
51
Negative:
27
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
melchaiosJan 2, 2014
though the premise seemed interesting, and the trailer is hilarious, I have to say bad grandpa is one of the worst films I've watched in my whole life. As a Jackass film, it's less funny than it's predecesors and the "story" is completelythough the premise seemed interesting, and the trailer is hilarious, I have to say bad grandpa is one of the worst films I've watched in my whole life. As a Jackass film, it's less funny than it's predecesors and the "story" is completely pointless; as a regular comedy, it's to vulgar and crude. This means bad grandpa stands awkwardly in the middle, with the kind of gags that will make you roll your eyes in shame, and none of the daredevil carisma that the jackass cast usually have. Giving it a 2 since the premise is interesting, and some of the sketches are pretty funny. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
Friskytiger81Jan 4, 2014
I really wanted to like this, but the trailer gives away the entire film. Literally. All the gags with none of the artificial storyline taking his grandson to North Carolina to his deadbeat dad. The scenes are cut short and unlike Jackass,I really wanted to like this, but the trailer gives away the entire film. Literally. All the gags with none of the artificial storyline taking his grandson to North Carolina to his deadbeat dad. The scenes are cut short and unlike Jackass, you don't really get that many reaction shots from unsuspecting accomplices. There are some, but not enough. It all leaves you with unfulfilled as the there are few new unseen surprises (Irving in the male strip club was pretty good, although repulsive). Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
cvasq008Jan 11, 2014
Funny but i don't know why they needed to add a story. I feel like it was a waste and kind of ruined the funniness of the skits. I spent most of the movie cringing not from how funny or uncomfortably funny it was but because the story was soFunny but i don't know why they needed to add a story. I feel like it was a waste and kind of ruined the funniness of the skits. I spent most of the movie cringing not from how funny or uncomfortably funny it was but because the story was so terrible. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
VampireRawrJan 17, 2014
Bad Grand Pa one of the most disgusting movie I seen as well as disturbing, It feels like a very long youtube prank video just made into a movie mixed with Hidden cameras. If you like seeing an old man act disgusting like suck a fake fishBad Grand Pa one of the most disgusting movie I seen as well as disturbing, It feels like a very long youtube prank video just made into a movie mixed with Hidden cameras. If you like seeing an old man act disgusting like suck a fake fish with a **** actuated to it then by all means this is the movie for you even though it is Johnny Knoxville dress old the pranks they do are so upsetting it was just stuff we did not need to see. Even though they say it is hidden cameras on the prank scenes some parts still look scripted. Overall you'll see balls dicks poop and more in this Disgusting film most critics called a good but if you know what Comedy truly means then you will understand this review truly a 0 out of 10 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
willkulkaNov 23, 2013
A horrible attempt at a candid comedy. Its slapstick humor and taboo behavior was the cause of, every movie-goer's worst nightmare, forced chuckles. It is so awful, you cannot look away. Unfortunately, one of the only movies I could not sit through.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
unzercharlieOct 27, 2013
A forced narrative does not do this movie any favors. As a narrative film, it is incredibly weak. As a series of sketches and stunts, it's even weaker. It's a series of setups and no punchlines. Every scene is cut short with no real endingsA forced narrative does not do this movie any favors. As a narrative film, it is incredibly weak. As a series of sketches and stunts, it's even weaker. It's a series of setups and no punchlines. Every scene is cut short with no real endings or continuity. If you saw the trailer, you've seen everything remotely funny in this movie, and you can enjoy those stunts and sketches without having them ruined by a terrible film. Expand
5 of 12 users found this helpful57
All this user's reviews
0
SmeeJan 18, 2014
Another proof that most of critic writers are whores.Who ever like this movie should get medical help.Movie is good for mentally disabled people and utter garbage.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
MikefromAngusFeb 2, 2014
Watching the movie, all of the gags seemed forced and not real. The ideas was great.. but badly executed.
I had a few laughs, but overall the movie was a failure
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
beingryanjudeOct 6, 2014
Bad Grandpa features an unusually thin and weak narrative of an already-seen-before story. There are funny moments but most revolving around raunchy themes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
moonman1994May 22, 2015
Essentially it's Borat minus the wit and that leave you with mostly humorless hidden camera pranks. The reactions still are pretty funny despite the fact that the pranks aren't. Honestly you'll find better hidden camera pranks on youtube.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews