Paramount Pictures | Release Date: October 25, 2002
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 105 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
82
Mixed:
13
Negative:
10
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
TTW107Feb 14, 2012
The most shocking, gross, hilarious, original and simple movie of the 2000's. You have to admire that these guys made a living doing this, if I had the chance I would totally do most of the sh*t to get money, wouldn't you?
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
csw12Dec 29, 2012
Jackass might not be the most intelligent movie but there something of genius about it. It takes some of the dumbest things we can do and turns them into something that will make you fall over in laughter.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
tobinISawesomeJun 30, 2015
well jackass the movie is my favorite comedy of all time. now be warned jackass is very nasty inappropriate and immature meaning if you find stuff like poop and farts and people getting wrecked not funny you will find jackass the movie dumb!well jackass the movie is my favorite comedy of all time. now be warned jackass is very nasty inappropriate and immature meaning if you find stuff like poop and farts and people getting wrecked not funny you will find jackass the movie dumb! but its ok to watch some dumb stunts and laugh at simple things every once in a while so just know how simple it all is. the stunts are crazy all from zapping there testicles to eating a pee pee snow cone to snorting wasabi and getting off road tattoos! its all hear people. but i think its clever and funny and definitely the best MTV project out there! and the best part is i got my copy for 3 dollars! its so cheap and worth it if you like this stuff. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
TheQuietGamerJul 12, 2014
Watching these guys pull off these hilarious stunts, pranks, and skits is an absolute blast. At times the things these guys do to themselves and each other can be disturbing, gross, and just plain lacking in intelligence, but it'sWatching these guys pull off these hilarious stunts, pranks, and skits is an absolute blast. At times the things these guys do to themselves and each other can be disturbing, gross, and just plain lacking in intelligence, but it's consistently one of the funniest movies I've ever watched. I laughed through the entire thing even when it was making me cringe. Why these guys enjoy hurting themselves so much is beyond me. Even weirder is how the somehow manage to make it funny. All I know is that it is a laugh riot and therefore I can recommend it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
musikman2112Dec 14, 2013
This movie is, for the most part, completely brain dead and rambunctious. Despite a few decently funny moments, this movie is complete and utter trash. Don't waste your time or money.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
JoeP.Mar 20, 2006
One of the funniest movies of all time. Don't listen to the critics. They are morons. I almost fell over watching this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
PatC.Apr 30, 2007
Generally horrible, but with some outrageously original cinematic moments. Everyone will be blindsided by the humor in at least one of the skits. Told almost as a documentary about the hapless, it purports to claim the dumb must be tough, Generally horrible, but with some outrageously original cinematic moments. Everyone will be blindsided by the humor in at least one of the skits. Told almost as a documentary about the hapless, it purports to claim the dumb must be tough, but its underlying message is that there is no limit to the dumbness of the tough. It is clever and inventive, but I don't consider it a movie of critical consequence just because it was released on film stock. The fact that it's generally offensive is completely besides trhe point. It's an assemblage of video clips, period. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisD.Dec 10, 2005
Awesome... num 2 is due out in sep 22 o6 the filming starts in jan 06 all the boys are back.
0 of 0 users found this helpful