Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM) | Release Date: August 29, 2003
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 126 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
86
Mixed:
22
Negative:
18
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
survivorfan989Mar 3, 2013
Better than the first thanks to more characters and an exciting storyline as we follow a school bus of footballers cheerleaders stalked by the creeper. There is just as much Horror as the first with a few more kills probably thrown in thisBetter than the first thanks to more characters and an exciting storyline as we follow a school bus of footballers cheerleaders stalked by the creeper. There is just as much Horror as the first with a few more kills probably thrown in this one, but props to the opening scene as it really draws you in! A tad corny, perhaps, which is why the first is critically liked more, but I was entertained more with the sequel and Horror fans will get their kicks out of it Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
mmezzanineOct 19, 2013
Owesome horror movie of all time. GREAT light and yet still thrilling I would loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove to watch it again
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Meth-dudeDec 21, 2015
Like most sequels,this movie doesn't live up to the original.It was more ridiculous,the acting was not that good and there was definitely no improvement for the CGI effects.The movie may be more entertaining and it may had more kills but,itLike most sequels,this movie doesn't live up to the original.It was more ridiculous,the acting was not that good and there was definitely no improvement for the CGI effects.The movie may be more entertaining and it may had more kills but,it is definitely an inferior movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
solomsApr 17, 2015
I liked that one, more than the first. More suspence, more crazy scenes, more victims.... and I loved the bus driver. One of the most wonderful horros movies
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Ali_RazaMar 19, 2016
Addictive movies!..love both! the first one and the 2nd one!,good job victor salva!!......hope the 3rd one is good like this two...my favorite horror movies of my childhood!...lol i watched this when i was like 5/6 i love this two movies!!Addictive movies!..love both! the first one and the 2nd one!,good job victor salva!!......hope the 3rd one is good like this two...my favorite horror movies of my childhood!...lol i watched this when i was like 5/6 i love this two movies!! one of my favorites!..once again!..good job vic ;) Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
RikiegeJan 12, 2013
There is not a great sequel but still scary. The first part is a thousand times better.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
LaGuertaMay 2, 2013
Just scene after scene of a poorly realised Creeper moving slowly towards a group of concerned looking adolescents.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
rickym.Oct 18, 2009
Even better the second time around another macabre masterpiece from victor salva.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
GavinCJul 26, 2009
The original BECAME bad. This one starts off bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
GavGav96Dec 4, 2010
The original 'Jeepers Creepers' initially seemed like a fine piece of work but ultimately became one great big cliché, however this one is just one great big cliché from start to finish.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
asylumspadezNov 27, 2011
Eh it was a little better then the previous film but its still a pretty typical horror film that really does nothing to seperate it from similar films in the genre.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
rotkuSep 25, 2011
The first movie was passable but this sequel was a complete waste of time. I didn't give a damn about any of the characters as they had no development and they scares were spotable from a mile away. very poor effort!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
imthenoobOct 2, 2013
Just awful. While the first one was interesting and entertaining, The second one is just stupid and boring. Easily one of the worst horror movie sequels I have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ILHMJan 31, 2013
The Creeper is back, and this time he is after a busload of high school students on their way home from the big game! Can the teens outlast the night and force The Creeper back into a forced hibernation? Unfortunately for us, they can, butThe Creeper is back, and this time he is after a busload of high school students on their way home from the big game! Can the teens outlast the night and force The Creeper back into a forced hibernation? Unfortunately for us, they can, but not before he tears through more than half of their whiny, over-privileged, and utterly annoying friends on the road to nowhere. The main thing this sequel has going for it is the return of Jonathan Breck as the monstrous man-eating Creeper, who adds even more personality and dark comedy to his villainous role. Like in the original, JEEPERS CREEPERS 2 offers a few stylish moments and jolting shocks, but it is riddled with all of the same errors in logic and storytelling as before. Once again, Victor Salva relies on another psychic character to lend some clue as to what is going on, especially to anyone who had missed the first film. At the very least, The Creeper puts an end to the teens' incessant yammering in a number of brutal and bloody ways when he's not ingesting their organs to replace his own. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
cameronmorewoodNov 13, 2012
The first 'Creepers' was good because of the way it built suspense. The sequel here, like many other horror movies these days, makes the mistake of showing us the monster near the beginning and there are no more surprises from that point on.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Luke_McLaughlinJul 25, 2013
It is rare for a sequel to reach as high acclaim as its predecessor, and Jeepers Creepers 2 is no different. Jeepers Creepers 2, though scarier at moments than the original, uses dialogue to push along the story so often it becomesIt is rare for a sequel to reach as high acclaim as its predecessor, and Jeepers Creepers 2 is no different. Jeepers Creepers 2, though scarier at moments than the original, uses dialogue to push along the story so often it becomes unbelievable. Even more upsetting is the fact that Silva blatantly ignores the most charming aspects of the first movie; the catchy theme song, BEATINGU license plate, and mummified truck go unmentioned and unseen. Instead of 2 idiotic teens you have twenty, and instead of a mysterious Creeper you get ones with hints of unneeded charisma. Not a terrible movie, but disappointing for a descent idea. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
kyle20ellisAug 9, 2016
Addictive movies!..love both! the first one and the 2nd one!,good job victor salva!!......hope the 3rd one is good like this two...my favorite horror movies of my childhood!...lol i watched this when i was like 5/6 i love this two movies!!Addictive movies!..love both! the first one and the 2nd one!,good job victor salva!!......hope the 3rd one is good like this two...my favorite horror movies of my childhood!...lol i watched this when i was like 5/6 i love this two movies!! one of my favorites!..once again!..good job vic ;) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MrTacoBobJul 16, 2017
The original did lack but this one lacks a bit more. The new story was very odd but its Jeepers Creepers so what do you expect? Well anyways it still brings the scares and excitement so its a decent movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews