User Score
6.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 75 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 75
  2. Negative: 20 out of 75
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 17, 2015
    7
    I liked that one, more than the first. More suspence, more crazy scenes, more victims.... and I loved the bus driver. One of the most wonderful horros movies
  2. Oct 19, 2013
    10
    Owesome horror movie of all time. GREAT light and yet still thrilling I would loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove to watch it again
  3. Oct 2, 2013
    0
    Just awful. While the first one was interesting and entertaining, The second one is just stupid and boring. Easily one of the worst horror movie sequels I have ever seen.
  4. Jul 25, 2013
    3
    It is rare for a sequel to reach as high acclaim as its predecessor, and Jeepers Creepers 2 is no different. Jeepers Creepers 2, though scarier at moments than the original, uses dialogue to push along the story so often it becomes unbelievable. Even more upsetting is the fact that Silva blatantly ignores the most charming aspects of the first movie; the catchy theme song, BEATINGUIt is rare for a sequel to reach as high acclaim as its predecessor, and Jeepers Creepers 2 is no different. Jeepers Creepers 2, though scarier at moments than the original, uses dialogue to push along the story so often it becomes unbelievable. Even more upsetting is the fact that Silva blatantly ignores the most charming aspects of the first movie; the catchy theme song, BEATINGU license plate, and mummified truck go unmentioned and unseen. Instead of 2 idiotic teens you have twenty, and instead of a mysterious Creeper you get ones with hints of unneeded charisma. Not a terrible movie, but disappointing for a descent idea. Expand
  5. May 2, 2013
    0
    Just scene after scene of a poorly realised Creeper moving slowly towards a group of concerned looking adolescents.
  6. Mar 3, 2013
    9
    Better than the first thanks to more characters and an exciting storyline as we follow a school bus of footballers cheerleaders stalked by the creeper. There is just as much Horror as the first with a few more kills probably thrown in this one, but props to the opening scene as it really draws you in! A tad corny, perhaps, which is why the first is critically liked more, but I wasBetter than the first thanks to more characters and an exciting storyline as we follow a school bus of footballers cheerleaders stalked by the creeper. There is just as much Horror as the first with a few more kills probably thrown in this one, but props to the opening scene as it really draws you in! A tad corny, perhaps, which is why the first is critically liked more, but I was entertained more with the sequel and Horror fans will get their kicks out of it Collapse
  7. Jan 31, 2013
    6
    The Creeper is back, and this time he is after a busload of high school students on their way home from the big game! Can the teens outlast the night and force The Creeper back into a forced hibernation? Unfortunately for us, they can, but not before he tears through more than half of their whiny, over-privileged, and utterly annoying friends on the road to nowhere. The main thing thisThe Creeper is back, and this time he is after a busload of high school students on their way home from the big game! Can the teens outlast the night and force The Creeper back into a forced hibernation? Unfortunately for us, they can, but not before he tears through more than half of their whiny, over-privileged, and utterly annoying friends on the road to nowhere. The main thing this sequel has going for it is the return of Jonathan Breck as the monstrous man-eating Creeper, who adds even more personality and dark comedy to his villainous role. Like in the original, JEEPERS CREEPERS 2 offers a few stylish moments and jolting shocks, but it is riddled with all of the same errors in logic and storytelling as before. Once again, Victor Salva relies on another psychic character to lend some clue as to what is going on, especially to anyone who had missed the first film. At the very least, The Creeper puts an end to the teens' incessant yammering in a number of brutal and bloody ways when he's not ingesting their organs to replace his own. Expand
  8. Jan 12, 2013
    5
    There is not a great sequel but still scary. The first part is a thousand times better.
  9. Nov 13, 2012
    3
    The first 'Creepers' was good because of the way it built suspense. The sequel here, like many other horror movies these days, makes the mistake of showing us the monster near the beginning and there are no more surprises from that point on.
  10. Nov 27, 2011
    4
    Eh it was a little better then the previous film but its still a pretty typical horror film that really does nothing to seperate it from similar films in the genre.
  11. Sep 25, 2011
    5
    The first movie was passable but this sequel was a complete waste of time. I didn't give a damn about any of the characters as they had no development and they scares were spotable from a mile away. very poor effort!
  12. Dec 4, 2010
    4
    The original 'Jeepers Creepers' initially seemed like a fine piece of work but ultimately became one great big cliché, however this one is just one great big cliché from start to finish.
  13. rickym.
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    Even better the second time around another macabre masterpiece from victor salva.
  14. GavinC
    Jul 26, 2009
    4
    The original BECAME bad. This one starts off bad.
  15. JaredR.
    Jan 6, 2005
    10
    I don't know, it seems that a lot of people don't like this movie. I thought it was great. Victor salva did a really good job on this one. It's much better than the first. And it's a different kind of horror movie. They actually kill the stupid thing with a homemade harpoon. That's awesome.
  16. EmilyS.
    Aug 5, 2004
    0
    At a girly sleepover, you would expect a teen horror to get everyone screaming and grabbing for the nearest cushin. You wouldnt expect half of the participants to fall asleep, while the rest pointed out faults with the direction and acting. Well, thats what happened in this one, the musical score creates no atmosphere, and all attempts at making suspence is ruined by the unintentionalAt a girly sleepover, you would expect a teen horror to get everyone screaming and grabbing for the nearest cushin. You wouldnt expect half of the participants to fall asleep, while the rest pointed out faults with the direction and acting. Well, thats what happened in this one, the musical score creates no atmosphere, and all attempts at making suspence is ruined by the unintentional comic genius that is this movie. I practically pissed myself with laughter when one of the jocks has his head ripped off, the decapitated body starts running around like a headless chicken. Truly Inspired. Expand
  17. GordoA.
    May 8, 2004
    5
    Stupid Movie. It wasn't scary like the first one. And its not good like the first one.
  18. Ri'kkerH.
    Mar 7, 2004
    10
    I would hate to believe that such animosity has its fangs bared at an upcoming horror film such as Jeepers Creepers 1 and 2. In broad aspect, if it was Friday 13th or Nightmare On Elm Street coming out today, wouldn't we focus on it so hard that we'd want to call it crap. But, with that said, I can see where most of these arguments are coming from, except a couple of the I would hate to believe that such animosity has its fangs bared at an upcoming horror film such as Jeepers Creepers 1 and 2. In broad aspect, if it was Friday 13th or Nightmare On Elm Street coming out today, wouldn't we focus on it so hard that we'd want to call it crap. But, with that said, I can see where most of these arguments are coming from, except a couple of the 0's, goodnight fellow movie fans. Expand
  19. RobD.
    Feb 5, 2004
    8
    In response to Kevin F's rating you have to remember when this movie is actually set. It's the 1950's so liquid steel was hardly a common amenity. Burning it in fire or acid wouldn't be possible either as the creeper can't be killed. As for the caracter developement, that is a matter of opinion. I personlly thought the movie was very good although it could've In response to Kevin F's rating you have to remember when this movie is actually set. It's the 1950's so liquid steel was hardly a common amenity. Burning it in fire or acid wouldn't be possible either as the creeper can't be killed. As for the caracter developement, that is a matter of opinion. I personlly thought the movie was very good although it could've been improved slightly. Expand
  20. KenG.
    Jan 19, 2004
    4
    Although a big improvement over the first piece of crap, JC2 commits a major horror film faux pas...it's boring. After the terrific and scary opening scene set in a sun-drenched cornfield, the film trots out the usual stupid teenagers and the usual scares.
  21. TedW.
    Jan 13, 2004
    8
    This movie was awsome. I think you should make a third one.It was scary and awsome.
  22. HaroldH.
    Jan 8, 2004
    0
    Crap. Trash.
  23. MelissaM.
    Jan 5, 2004
    5
    This is a so-so movie. It has it's moments, but the ending is not one of it's better ones. Lost potential is how I would best describe this movie.
  24. HannahF.
    Jan 1, 2004
    9
    This movie had me and my friends screaming in the first half hour. when it does that i consider it a good movie. we jumped and screamed the whole way through it.
  25. KevinF.
    Dec 31, 2003
    3
    Delivers measurable creepiness but falters when it comes to a veritably structured story line. Character development is null--one victim is presented as a closet racist, making his demise negligible. Transgressions of logic should be ignored for sake of fantasy, although one does wonder why they don't burn the creature in fire or acid. Better yet, they could smelt its' remains Delivers measurable creepiness but falters when it comes to a veritably structured story line. Character development is null--one victim is presented as a closet racist, making his demise negligible. Transgressions of logic should be ignored for sake of fantasy, although one does wonder why they don't burn the creature in fire or acid. Better yet, they could smelt its' remains inside of liquid steel, cool the mixture and bury it. You will find yourself asking "why?" more than you will cringe in terror. Expand
  26. Romanski
    Dec 7, 2003
    10
    Better then the first one!Super suspense-special effects.Must see, for all horror fans!
  27. JohnC.
    Sep 12, 2003
    0
    Well, considering the director is a convicted child molester I guess you wouldn't expect too much from the film. Seriously though, how can anyone pay money to see this movie knowing Salva's past? The normal Hollywood 'crimes' of greed and vanity pale in comparison. I went to see it for free and walked out after five minutes, both because I couldn't justify Well, considering the director is a convicted child molester I guess you wouldn't expect too much from the film. Seriously though, how can anyone pay money to see this movie knowing Salva's past? The normal Hollywood 'crimes' of greed and vanity pale in comparison. I went to see it for free and walked out after five minutes, both because I couldn't justify watching it for the above stated reasons and because it was so terrible even by that point. Expand
  28. Ryan
    Sep 5, 2003
    10
    I liked the first one. I liked this one even better.
  29. ChadS.
    Aug 29, 2003
    4
    Don't question why the monster has to go incognito as a scarecrow, just note how a simple neck swivel might be more startling than anything in "Freddy Vs. Jason". God knows "Jeepers Creepers 2" isn't good, but the monster's wings are fun to look at, and it's always fun to note what the characters are doing wrong in a bad genre exercise such as this. But it's Don't question why the monster has to go incognito as a scarecrow, just note how a simple neck swivel might be more startling than anything in "Freddy Vs. Jason". God knows "Jeepers Creepers 2" isn't good, but the monster's wings are fun to look at, and it's always fun to note what the characters are doing wrong in a bad genre exercise such as this. But it's slightly better than what you'd expect. Expand
Metascore
36

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 29
  2. Negative: 15 out of 29
  1. 40
    The film delivers a few slick thrills before beaching itself on an ending that would be chilling if its depiction of unimaginable horror's lingering legacy weren't so muddled.
  2. Would be a completely routine horror movie, except that it has a superior director. Watch this film for five minutes, and it's clear that Victor Salva knows how to make movies.
  3. 38
    It plays better as exasperating comedy than genuine horror -- although there is something terrifying about being stuck in a movie whose idea of a bogeyman is a scarecrow with an eating disorder.