Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: September 18, 2009
5.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 177 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
77
Mixed:
44
Negative:
56
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
KgM.Sep 20, 2009
Jennifer does have a nice body. Alright, make that a very nice body, and she has a real sexy look. That
1 of 3 users found this helpful
1
GabbyGOct 13, 2009
the director said herself that she was inspired by 89's movies like the lost boys and others. that i took personally. obviously she wasnt looking good enough and has never watched them! megan foz secondly is ahorrible actress. pretty the director said herself that she was inspired by 89's movies like the lost boys and others. that i took personally. obviously she wasnt looking good enough and has never watched them! megan foz secondly is ahorrible actress. pretty but dumb! and she is known to be ungrateful for the films shes starred in. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
chrisb.Sep 19, 2009
This film exists for one reason and for one reason only, its an cheap excuses for the cult to do more worshiping besides this film is threw away intelligence the moment it was announced and it starts Megan fox, a talentless and clueless girl This film exists for one reason and for one reason only, its an cheap excuses for the cult to do more worshiping besides this film is threw away intelligence the moment it was announced and it starts Megan fox, a talentless and clueless girl who doesn't even know what the word acting is. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
ShahedKSep 20, 2009
Horrible movie. Cody's allegory n meaning behind making the movie was admirable but didn't translate through the film. Some funny parts but everything was random, The movie just kept going without a complete plot. Also tried Horrible movie. Cody's allegory n meaning behind making the movie was admirable but didn't translate through the film. Some funny parts but everything was random, The movie just kept going without a complete plot. Also tried tooooooo tooooooo hard to be hip and cool with too much made up slang words to the point where the audience couldn't understand what the hell was being said. Many people walked out. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
RorySSep 22, 2009
This movie was terrible. The dialogue was shit just like it was in Juno and everyone in the making of the film knew it, so they tried to use Megan Fox to try and save it, which just didn't work. No amount of sideboob could make this a This movie was terrible. The dialogue was shit just like it was in Juno and everyone in the making of the film knew it, so they tried to use Megan Fox to try and save it, which just didn't work. No amount of sideboob could make this a worthwhile film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
KrikESep 22, 2009
I am only giving it a 0 to counteract Erik K's 10. It does not deserve a 0, but it does not deserve a 10 either.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
SamFSep 22, 2009
This Movie was a joke. script was terrible, acting was bad and the whole premise was dumb. I am giving this a 1 for the short mock lesbian scene. save your money and download porn if your a teen.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
KenS.Sep 18, 2009
Not even Megan Fox flaunting her body throughout the film could save this HORRENDOUS excuse of a movie. Avoid at all costs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
HMatthewSep 19, 2009
Avoid at all cost. MOvie is terrible, its not funny or scary, the story is shallow and dull, and makes no sense. Acting is bad, dialogue is the worst I have seen in years. It feels like a movie that a bunch of high-schoolers made for a Avoid at all cost. MOvie is terrible, its not funny or scary, the story is shallow and dull, and makes no sense. Acting is bad, dialogue is the worst I have seen in years. It feels like a movie that a bunch of high-schoolers made for a contest, and came in last place. Fox hardly shows any skin too. Ill vote 1 just because Meagan Fox looks good in boyshorts. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BrianW.Sep 21, 2009
Overall just a bad movie, it wasn't scary, the acting was mediocre at best, and incredibly cliche.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
HoneyTSep 20, 2009
Not a cult movie! Very bad, if you want to know what a cult movie is go watch donnie darko and then you can tell how much this movie sucked.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PaulS.Sep 18, 2009
This movie confirms what many suspected. Diablo was a one hit wonder. This is very much a movie written by a former stripper. A movie that teenage boys can enjoy single handedly, so to speak.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ErnestD.Sep 18, 2009
Just a terrible film, poorly written, badly acted, neither funny, nor scary.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JarredS.Sep 23, 2009
Just Bad... I don't think I have ever given a movie a 2 and the only reason I gave it a 2 instead of a one was because of Megan Fox. The Plot was terrible, the acting was terrible, the special effects were terrible, everything was terrible!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RickASep 23, 2009
I was looking for a horror flick and all I got was horrified that this movie got any good ratings. Acting was average to poor and over all story line not very good and what was considered humor got just a couple of chuckles. I do not advise I was looking for a horror flick and all I got was horrified that this movie got any good ratings. Acting was average to poor and over all story line not very good and what was considered humor got just a couple of chuckles. I do not advise you spend your hard earned cash on this one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
TipsyMcBeeNov 26, 2011
I first watched Jennifer's Body at a birthday party thinking to myself that this film is going to be terrible. IMO, I was right. Jennifer's Body was a horrendous film with mediocre acting, many predictable moments, a questionable ending and aI first watched Jennifer's Body at a birthday party thinking to myself that this film is going to be terrible. IMO, I was right. Jennifer's Body was a horrendous film with mediocre acting, many predictable moments, a questionable ending and a really dumb concept on how Jennifer became from an arrogant cheerleader to a gruesome monster. There were a couple of sequences that got my attention like the drastic incident at the cabin bar, but everything else was too shallow and made no damn sense. Perhaps the movie's film style and genre isn't my type of film, but either way Jennifer's Body is still a poor executed film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
SShaoDec 29, 2011
lol what the **** was this. Other than Megan Fox's hot body, there was nothing else good about this movie. I expected something scary - instead all I got was a lame movie that made no sense, didn't have much of a storyline and was all bloodlol what the **** was this. Other than Megan Fox's hot body, there was nothing else good about this movie. I expected something scary - instead all I got was a lame movie that made no sense, didn't have much of a storyline and was all blood and gore. What is that nasty black stuff she pukes out anyway....
NOT WORTH SEEING.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
AutiTakahashiDec 30, 2012
I'm pretty sure both of us have more important things to do right now than to talk about this bad movie, so let's make this quick.
The central character is Jennifer. The woman playing Jennifer is Megan Fox. The entire supporting cast in
I'm pretty sure both of us have more important things to do right now than to talk about this bad movie, so let's make this quick.
The central character is Jennifer. The woman playing Jennifer is Megan Fox. The entire supporting cast in "Jennifer's Body" includes:
1.) Megan Fox's cleavage
2.) Megan Fox's legs
3.) Megan Fox's ass

Read more here: http://localmoviereview.com/jennifers-body-movie-review/
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
GagaForGhibliNov 7, 2012
Fox Is Possibly One Of The Worst Female Actors Of All Time! The Plot Was Dragging Though The Whole Movie! Amanda Saves This Movie From Getting A 1!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
voidersJun 4, 2015
Worst movie ever! Bad actors, terrible script, director.... Simple they work so hard to make the worst movie of theirs life. This film, is a really bad joke.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
CJBailey14Sep 14, 2014
Such a bad movie, I couldn't help but laugh at how cringy it was from start to finish. Only watched all the way through for the two lead characters, which you can't really blame me for doing
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
KingDevil999Jun 8, 2014
**** movie,amanda seyfried is the only one acting nice,however all other premises,concepts,ideas are just A COMPLETE FAIL,and hell i'am not trolling or anything,but there are some movies there plain STUPID,and this is a good example,garbage
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
lukechristianscMay 27, 2015
Somehow this "mean girls" devil horror movie feels like a Micheal Bay horror movie with terrible acting from Megan Fox and somehow Amanda Seyfried is in this why? It has unnecessary flash backs and has high school cliches and badSomehow this "mean girls" devil horror movie feels like a Micheal Bay horror movie with terrible acting from Megan Fox and somehow Amanda Seyfried is in this why? It has unnecessary flash backs and has high school cliches and bad storytelling. The writer of "Juno," Diablo Cody creates under developed characters and the film focuses on Megan Fox's sexy devil possessed image (who looks like a Victoria's secret porn model). The film is too campy and the film is mean't for horny teen boys; the direction is too campy and terrible, Cody's characters are off and terribly written, Fox's acting is god-awful. Grade C- Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
EpicLadySpongeApr 19, 2016
This 'wannabe sexy horror' fails to join in the bandwagon filled with all the greatest horror movies of all time thanks to its painfully unfunny and 'scary' clich├ęs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
tobeeryDec 29, 2015
Glancing through another rating website, I was shocked to see that this was on my list of films I'd seen because I did not remember a single thing about it. Watched the trailer once more and it all came back to me... not good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews