Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: September 18, 2009
5.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 175 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
76
Mixed:
44
Negative:
55
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
EpicLadySpongeApr 19, 2016
This 'wannabe sexy horror' fails to join in the bandwagon filled with all the greatest horror movies of all time thanks to its painfully unfunny and 'scary' clich├ęs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
tobeeryDec 29, 2015
Glancing through another rating website, I was shocked to see that this was on my list of films I'd seen because I did not remember a single thing about it. Watched the trailer once more and it all came back to me... not good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
voidersJun 4, 2015
Worst movie ever! Bad actors, terrible script, director.... Simple they work so hard to make the worst movie of theirs life. This film, is a really bad joke.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
lukechristianscMay 27, 2015
Somehow this "mean girls" devil horror movie feels like a Micheal Bay horror movie with terrible acting from Megan Fox and somehow Amanda Seyfried is in this why? It has unnecessary flash backs and has high school cliches and badSomehow this "mean girls" devil horror movie feels like a Micheal Bay horror movie with terrible acting from Megan Fox and somehow Amanda Seyfried is in this why? It has unnecessary flash backs and has high school cliches and bad storytelling. The writer of "Juno," Diablo Cody creates under developed characters and the film focuses on Megan Fox's sexy devil possessed image (who looks like a Victoria's secret porn model). The film is too campy and the film is mean't for horny teen boys; the direction is too campy and terrible, Cody's characters are off and terribly written, Fox's acting is god-awful. Grade C- Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
CJBailey14Sep 14, 2014
Such a bad movie, I couldn't help but laugh at how cringy it was from start to finish. Only watched all the way through for the two lead characters, which you can't really blame me for doing
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
thalialesJul 13, 2014
I dig this film. It's both a Comedy and a Horror, my two favorite film genres. For a bonus it includes some of my favorite Actors/Actresses and has a exceptionally good soundtrack. However, I think Jennifer should of faced the band ratherI dig this film. It's both a Comedy and a Horror, my two favorite film genres. For a bonus it includes some of my favorite Actors/Actresses and has a exceptionally good soundtrack. However, I think Jennifer should of faced the band rather than Needy in the deleted scenes... not that it matters, just an opinion. I rate this film 90%. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
KingDevil999Jun 8, 2014
**** movie,amanda seyfried is the only one acting nice,however all other premises,concepts,ideas are just A COMPLETE FAIL,and hell i'am not trolling or anything,but there are some movies there plain STUPID,and this is a good example,garbage
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
AutiTakahashiDec 30, 2012
I'm pretty sure both of us have more important things to do right now than to talk about this bad movie, so let's make this quick.
The central character is Jennifer. The woman playing Jennifer is Megan Fox. The entire supporting cast in
I'm pretty sure both of us have more important things to do right now than to talk about this bad movie, so let's make this quick.
The central character is Jennifer. The woman playing Jennifer is Megan Fox. The entire supporting cast in "Jennifer's Body" includes:
1.) Megan Fox's cleavage
2.) Megan Fox's legs
3.) Megan Fox's ass

Read more here: http://localmoviereview.com/jennifers-body-movie-review/
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
GagaForGhibliNov 7, 2012
Fox Is Possibly One Of The Worst Female Actors Of All Time! The Plot Was Dragging Though The Whole Movie! Amanda Saves This Movie From Getting A 1!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
dev92Aug 25, 2012
Adam Brody had a pretty good role in this film but everyone else was poor. The film is entertaining in some places and hard to watch in others. The standard of acting is not very good but it wasn't the worst thing I have seen. I would ratherAdam Brody had a pretty good role in this film but everyone else was poor. The film is entertaining in some places and hard to watch in others. The standard of acting is not very good but it wasn't the worst thing I have seen. I would rather have watched it than not have done so at all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
kinghridoyAug 23, 2012
Screenplay is not so good. Specific moments are quite enjoyable. But nothing especial in it. Genres are Comedy, Horror. However, I found nothing too horror and nothing too comedy either. Ending of a movie is precious. This film's ending isScreenplay is not so good. Specific moments are quite enjoyable. But nothing especial in it. Genres are Comedy, Horror. However, I found nothing too horror and nothing too comedy either. Ending of a movie is precious. This film's ending is not so nice. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
Captain_KirkAug 18, 2012
Jennifer's sexy body sadly cannot make up for the wooden acting and sometimes awful dialogue. While not horrible, it's a shame that a movie like this didn't become a guilty pleasure for me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TheangryOneJul 11, 2012
Is it a hooror movie? Is it a horror comedy? I don't really know. What I do know is that it is pretty good. Admittedly, they could have found someone hotter than Megan Fox to play Jennifer considering the attention she drew both in and out ofIs it a hooror movie? Is it a horror comedy? I don't really know. What I do know is that it is pretty good. Admittedly, they could have found someone hotter than Megan Fox to play Jennifer considering the attention she drew both in and out of the movie, but I most certainly am not complaining about her looks at all. As for the movie itself, the plot is basically a hodgepodge of horror cliches, teenage stereotypes, and genuine WTF moments all spliced together surprisingly well. What I like most about the plot, however, is just how well the actors pull off what might be the most genuine worst case horror scenario ever played out. I won't spoil too much, but the heroine's reluctance (due to her relationship with the monster) to do what needs to be done plays out just long enough for you to empathize with her, but vanishes the very instant it starts to get annoying. The monster is also much more intelligent than most other horror predators. She carefully picks her victims (the insecure, shaken, or the egomaniacal), only attacks when she's absolutely sure she can make a clean getaway, and spaces out her killings to avoid unnecessary attention. This is what should be mainstream in horror movies; intelligence is the scariest thing you can face, and blind vengeance is the best weapon to fight it with. That being said, there are some issues I had with the movie. The first is the dialogue; some of the lines range from cheest at best to outright horrible at worst. Also, though I told you earlier that both heroine and monster are more intelligent than other horror stereotypes, there are some crazy WTF moments. The most obvious is when heroine and monster meet face to face for the first time. Again, I won't spoil much, but black vomit is involved, yet the heroine, either through denial or ignorance, pretends nothing is wrong for as long as she absolutely can, despite her best friend's life being at stake. Their next private encounter is supposed to be sexy (and you'll see why if you watch the movie), but I was on the edge of my seat just waiting for one of them to strike at the other. Nothing. When the encounter ended, I had to pause it for a second to wonder why that scene was shown at all. It just seemed like fluff since literally nothing said or done in it had any impact on the story. I know, it sounds like whining, but it's just an example; let's not even talk about the heroine and her boyfriend's relationship; I only have 2536 characters left. Long story short, this movie is definitely a step in the right direction for horror and horror comedy movies in general, and despite the actor's shortcomings, they definitely come off as human. The small town setting makes the perfect glue to hold it all together, and the simple fact that both monster and heroine actually think, feel, and react make the whole premise that much more real, and that much better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
HalfwelshmanMar 31, 2012
I'll admit it, Jennifer's Body is a bit of a guilty pleasure. There are plenty of reasons to hate it - Diablo Cody's usually cracking dialogue sounds a bit creaky and forced, and incorporates some cringe-inducingly crude teen slang creations.I'll admit it, Jennifer's Body is a bit of a guilty pleasure. There are plenty of reasons to hate it - Diablo Cody's usually cracking dialogue sounds a bit creaky and forced, and incorporates some cringe-inducingly crude teen slang creations. It's also got a pretty weak first act and an unnecessarily long run-time. Meagon Fox has found her ideal role as a possessed cheerleader, a role where she is actually required to act lifeless, and as per usual entire scenes are built around her sex appeal. It's lucky really that Jennifer Check (Fox) isn't the protagonist, and that job falls to the far more talented Amanda Seyfried, who's character "Needy" Lesnicki is much more interesting than Jennifer anyway. The film also owes an awful lot to older, better films (Carrie and almost everything made by Wes Craven spring to mind), in fact I really don't think there's much at all that hasn't been recycled from another source. What Jennifer's Body does have is one of the most entertaining and over-the-top finales in the history of teen movies, plenty of laughs (both intentional and unintentional), bucket-loads of gore, and a general feeling that it's not taking itself too seriously. The film's choice of antagonists is also pleasingly original, and equally scary and funny, and the scene where they cause Jennifer's possession is easily the best in the film. So it'll never be considered a classic of the comedy or horror genre, and considering its numerous flaws, it really doesn't deserve to be, but Jennifer's Body is still more often than not undeniably enjoyable in its trashiness. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
heyitsmegrif4Mar 10, 2012
The film has an attractive cast, is filmed with striking imagery, basically lives up to its interesting premise, and brings enough wit and humor to please. Yet, through the whole movie you can't figure out if it is more of a comedy than aThe film has an attractive cast, is filmed with striking imagery, basically lives up to its interesting premise, and brings enough wit and humor to please. Yet, through the whole movie you can't figure out if it is more of a comedy than a horror flick. I give this film 79%. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
SShaoDec 29, 2011
lol what the **** was this. Other than Megan Fox's hot body, there was nothing else good about this movie. I expected something scary - instead all I got was a lame movie that made no sense, didn't have much of a storyline and was all bloodlol what the **** was this. Other than Megan Fox's hot body, there was nothing else good about this movie. I expected something scary - instead all I got was a lame movie that made no sense, didn't have much of a storyline and was all blood and gore. What is that nasty black stuff she pukes out anyway....
NOT WORTH SEEING.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
TipsyMcBeeNov 26, 2011
I first watched Jennifer's Body at a birthday party thinking to myself that this film is going to be terrible. IMO, I was right. Jennifer's Body was a horrendous film with mediocre acting, many predictable moments, a questionable ending and aI first watched Jennifer's Body at a birthday party thinking to myself that this film is going to be terrible. IMO, I was right. Jennifer's Body was a horrendous film with mediocre acting, many predictable moments, a questionable ending and a really dumb concept on how Jennifer became from an arrogant cheerleader to a gruesome monster. There were a couple of sequences that got my attention like the drastic incident at the cabin bar, but everything else was too shallow and made no damn sense. Perhaps the movie's film style and genre isn't my type of film, but either way Jennifer's Body is still a poor executed film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
j30Oct 7, 2011
A really cheesy movie, but an entertaining one. I can see how people would hate on this movie. It's a guilty pleasure type of movie. You can't really praise anything too highly in this film, except for maybe some of the dialogue.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
XtremeApr 28, 2011
This movie sucks. The only good part is what gives name to it: Jennifer's body. Megan Fox can be the worse actress in the whole world, can be a **** but she's hot and that saves the movie. However, anyone who watches the movie knows what he'sThis movie sucks. The only good part is what gives name to it: Jennifer's body. Megan Fox can be the worse actress in the whole world, can be a **** but she's hot and that saves the movie. However, anyone who watches the movie knows what he's up to see, so it's not disappointing at all. It fulfills its function. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
iamtrent424Apr 11, 2011
This movie was pretty good. The acting in this movie was actually pretty decent. The story wasn't that great but i still like it. A good Horror comedy film for teenagers. This movie one of megan fox best movie. She did a nice job with herThis movie was pretty good. The acting in this movie was actually pretty decent. The story wasn't that great but i still like it. A good Horror comedy film for teenagers. This movie one of megan fox best movie. She did a nice job with her role, Didn't expected Megan Fox to do a good job in this movie. THis is a good movie to watch. Great Teen Flick. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
NillinFeb 11, 2011
I feel like this movie gets a bad rap for no real reason. It's certainly not the excellent writing, the awesome directing, or the competent acting that did it in, so I'm going to have to blame the screwup on the guys who thought it would be aI feel like this movie gets a bad rap for no real reason. It's certainly not the excellent writing, the awesome directing, or the competent acting that did it in, so I'm going to have to blame the screwup on the guys who thought it would be a great idea to market this movie as a horror when it so clearly isn't. The movie is more of a teen popcorn flick/horror comedy, and it works well. The storyline, while simple, will initially keep you guessing and provides some great opportunities for the actors to show off their acting chops--yes, this even applies to Megan Fox. She gets a bad rap also (I don't know why, I haven't seen her in anything else) but she is great here. None of the characters here are one dimensional besides the side characters who are included to farther ground this story into the land of highschool stereotypes, but it never stays in this territory for too long and soon enough you'll actually feel genuinely bad for these characters. If you walk into this movie expecting a horror you're going to be sorely disappointed. However, if you go into it with an open mind, prepare yourself for some laughs, some tongue in cheek gore, and characters that have heart, you're really going to enjoy this underrated little flick. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
JamesNWAJan 19, 2011
I got a 'guilty pleasure' vibe from this film. I felt like it was a film I shouldn't like but yet I did. Sure, it doesn't live up to the codes and conventions of a traditional horror film but it is a film that works. It's a story aboutI got a 'guilty pleasure' vibe from this film. I felt like it was a film I shouldn't like but yet I did. Sure, it doesn't live up to the codes and conventions of a traditional horror film but it is a film that works. It's a story about maturity, friendship and loss. Cody Diablo has succeeded in writing a story which not only puts you on the edge of your seat but makes you laugh as well - a good combination. The addition of Megan Fox and Amanda Seyfried as the two leads makes this a great film. The chemistry between Jennifer and Needy was convincing, as was Needy's relationship with Chip. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
FreeJeffSep 20, 2010
If you are expecting a horror movie with lots of scary moments and unexpected twists, you will be disappointed. If you are expecting deep social commentary, you will also be disappointed. If, however, you want a really funny satire of horrorIf you are expecting a horror movie with lots of scary moments and unexpected twists, you will be disappointed. If you are expecting deep social commentary, you will also be disappointed. If, however, you want a really funny satire of horror movies with razor sharp dialog, this is great. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ChrisVOct 18, 2009
What can i say about this film?? Well, i think it could have been better, but, it was alright.. just alright, the soundtrack rules, but the movie, its.. aaaaahhh.. so so.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
SteveA.Oct 18, 2009
This movie was mediocre. It was neither good nor bad. The end was anticlimactic. There were no twists, scares, or surprises. Most of the acting was decent enough. However, Fox was somewhat subdued in it. I don't think it's fair to This movie was mediocre. It was neither good nor bad. The end was anticlimactic. There were no twists, scares, or surprises. Most of the acting was decent enough. However, Fox was somewhat subdued in it. I don't think it's fair to compare her Jolie yet; Jolie has talent to match her looks. I did like the dialogue, though. Also, I was convinced by Chip and Needy's love. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
GabbyGOct 13, 2009
the director said herself that she was inspired by 89's movies like the lost boys and others. that i took personally. obviously she wasnt looking good enough and has never watched them! megan foz secondly is ahorrible actress. pretty the director said herself that she was inspired by 89's movies like the lost boys and others. that i took personally. obviously she wasnt looking good enough and has never watched them! megan foz secondly is ahorrible actress. pretty but dumb! and she is known to be ungrateful for the films shes starred in. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
6
zachOct 8, 2009
Been tempted to see it for awhile, finally gave in last night and what a mixed bag of reactions I have. First I'd like to point out that Megan Fox is not a horrible actress. Granted her Transformers fame doesn't provide her any Been tempted to see it for awhile, finally gave in last night and what a mixed bag of reactions I have. First I'd like to point out that Megan Fox is not a horrible actress. Granted her Transformers fame doesn't provide her any dramatic merits (no shit, right?) but in "Body" she shows she has some real potential, if not being very unpolished. As for the movie itself- I get it. I get the underlying message about high school girls being evil, vulnerable, visceral creatures, etc, etc. But the wit that I expected came....and went just as quickly. The humor succumbed to something darker and more unforgiving in Fox and Seyfried's bff uproar. It's definitely a tale of innoncence lost, a building's roman with fangs and killer curves. But there was some intangible element to the film that either wasn't there or failed to pull me in. I can't say the movie was a failure- it wasn't. But while Cody makes good on the body, she seems to slightly misfire on the soul. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MichaelM.Oct 3, 2009
Megan Fox case closed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SarahSSep 27, 2009
This was advertised as a horror movie. So, I expected to see a clever horror flick. What I got, instead, was much better. "Jennifer's Body" is an incredibly sassy, colorful, tongue-in-cheek, will-be-loved-for-years-to-come film that This was advertised as a horror movie. So, I expected to see a clever horror flick. What I got, instead, was much better. "Jennifer's Body" is an incredibly sassy, colorful, tongue-in-cheek, will-be-loved-for-years-to-come film that plays with stereotypes, surprises and shocks its viewers, and best of all, serves as a hilarious metaphor for that narcissistic friend a lot of us had in high school who, we often suspected, was really an evil succubus. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
8
LorinPSep 25, 2009
Yay! A coming-of-age movie for girls. Such a nice change. But instead of the yawn-inducing mission to get laid, it's about a girl's desire to get a good meal-- and end the date on her terms. Wicked fun. More, please.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RickASep 23, 2009
I was looking for a horror flick and all I got was horrified that this movie got any good ratings. Acting was average to poor and over all story line not very good and what was considered humor got just a couple of chuckles. I do not advise I was looking for a horror flick and all I got was horrified that this movie got any good ratings. Acting was average to poor and over all story line not very good and what was considered humor got just a couple of chuckles. I do not advise you spend your hard earned cash on this one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JarredS.Sep 23, 2009
Just Bad... I don't think I have ever given a movie a 2 and the only reason I gave it a 2 instead of a one was because of Megan Fox. The Plot was terrible, the acting was terrible, the special effects were terrible, everything was terrible!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SamFSep 22, 2009
This Movie was a joke. script was terrible, acting was bad and the whole premise was dumb. I am giving this a 1 for the short mock lesbian scene. save your money and download porn if your a teen.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
KrikESep 22, 2009
I am only giving it a 0 to counteract Erik K's 10. It does not deserve a 0, but it does not deserve a 10 either.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
RorySSep 22, 2009
This movie was terrible. The dialogue was shit just like it was in Juno and everyone in the making of the film knew it, so they tried to use Megan Fox to try and save it, which just didn't work. No amount of sideboob could make this a This movie was terrible. The dialogue was shit just like it was in Juno and everyone in the making of the film knew it, so they tried to use Megan Fox to try and save it, which just didn't work. No amount of sideboob could make this a worthwhile film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
BrianW.Sep 21, 2009
Overall just a bad movie, it wasn't scary, the acting was mediocre at best, and incredibly cliche.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BobHSep 20, 2009
Definitely not Oscar-worthy by any means but still very entertaining. Some very disturbing scenes highlight the movie (especially when Jennifer returns to Needy's after being kidnapped) along with some hilarious dialogue which added Definitely not Oscar-worthy by any means but still very entertaining. Some very disturbing scenes highlight the movie (especially when Jennifer returns to Needy's after being kidnapped) along with some hilarious dialogue which added humor to the movie. Both lead actresses do a fine job. A very hot, and very entertaining movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JorgeHechavarriaSep 20, 2009
I found it hilarious. Not altogether funny, just creepy. I think if a movie is entertaining then it's good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
HoneyTSep 20, 2009
Not a cult movie! Very bad, if you want to know what a cult movie is go watch donnie darko and then you can tell how much this movie sucked.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
ShahedKSep 20, 2009
Horrible movie. Cody's allegory n meaning behind making the movie was admirable but didn't translate through the film. Some funny parts but everything was random, The movie just kept going without a complete plot. Also tried Horrible movie. Cody's allegory n meaning behind making the movie was admirable but didn't translate through the film. Some funny parts but everything was random, The movie just kept going without a complete plot. Also tried tooooooo tooooooo hard to be hip and cool with too much made up slang words to the point where the audience couldn't understand what the hell was being said. Many people walked out. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
AdamSep 20, 2009
Megan Fox is obviously super hot in this movie. But other than that fact, it was pretty good. A Satirical look into horror films. I, myself, am tired of all the stupid "horror" and "thriller" flicks these days, and this is a perfect mocking Megan Fox is obviously super hot in this movie. But other than that fact, it was pretty good. A Satirical look into horror films. I, myself, am tired of all the stupid "horror" and "thriller" flicks these days, and this is a perfect mocking of just that. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
EricKSep 20, 2009
I'm only giving it a 10 to counteract those of you who wrongfully give it a 0. It does not deserve a 10 but it definitely does not deserve a 0 either.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
AaronASep 20, 2009
This movie left me craving it more. Megan Fox is sexy and a good actor. And mixing Amanda Seyfried, who is also a great actor, makes this movie a must see. It may not be horror, but a great thriller and pretty creepy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
KgM.Sep 20, 2009
Jennifer does have a nice body. Alright, make that a very nice body, and she has a real sexy look. That
1 of 3 users found this helpful
10
MichaelWSep 20, 2009
Really sexy, dirty, hot, bad in a good way movie :D
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChetS.Sep 19, 2009
What a surprise. I had no idea it would be this good. Nothing like I expected!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TASep 19, 2009
_Jennifer's Body_ is a fun and frightening combination of horror, comedy, and drama. Cody cuts back the kitschy dialogue, while still keeping her flair for stylistically "hip" language. Blood and guts, while distantly present, are _Jennifer's Body_ is a fun and frightening combination of horror, comedy, and drama. Cody cuts back the kitschy dialogue, while still keeping her flair for stylistically "hip" language. Blood and guts, while distantly present, are merely features to an otherwise compelling story about maturity and friendship, of course a friendship strained by flesh-eating and demonic possession. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
chrisb.Sep 19, 2009
This film exists for one reason and for one reason only, its an cheap excuses for the cult to do more worshiping besides this film is threw away intelligence the moment it was announced and it starts Megan fox, a talentless and clueless girl This film exists for one reason and for one reason only, its an cheap excuses for the cult to do more worshiping besides this film is threw away intelligence the moment it was announced and it starts Megan fox, a talentless and clueless girl who doesn't even know what the word acting is. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
ChadS.Sep 19, 2009
In a crowded gymnasium for troubled girls, Needy Lesnicky(Amanda Seyfried), a nerdy succubus slayer, walks past the other inmates as they engage in an athletic endeavor, and untethers the tetherball with a slam of her hand. By paying In a crowded gymnasium for troubled girls, Needy Lesnicky(Amanda Seyfried), a nerdy succubus slayer, walks past the other inmates as they engage in an athletic endeavor, and untethers the tetherball with a slam of her hand. By paying anti-homage to Jared Hess' "Napoleon Dynamite", the screenwriter serves notice to her "honest-to-blog" fans that she's no indie stalwart. While promoting "Juno", the ex-stripper was already in the process of distancing herself from the whole hipster culture, and sure enough, in "Jennifer's Body", we know for sure who the real Moldy Peaches fans were, when she mocks the whole notion of "indie" to absurd lengths by portraying the indie band as evil. (Not just professionally evil, but really evil.) More than just a mere horror flick, "Jennifer's Body" sends up professional "indie"-ism, a form of twenty-first century hackery. The screenwriter repositions indie rock as the new metal, in which she evokes the supposed devil worshipping ways of metal bands from the relatively recent past(Slayer, Danzig), who used the occult as a marketing ploy to sell albums. More likely than not, these musicians probably didn't really salute Satan away from the stage; they didn't drink blood and howl at the moon. That's why Low Shoulder strikes me as hillarious. The band trades in their indie cred for a cred which probably never existed. (***SPOILER ALERT***) By way of explanation for the musical group's virgin sacrifice, the lead singer explains how their turn towards the darkside is strictly a career decision, a means to remain commercially viable in an industry overloaded with similar sounding bands. While "Jennifer's Body" fails as a horror film, it does succeed modestly on the level of satire; the film has a ghoulish strain of Spinal Tap in its backbone. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
HMatthewSep 19, 2009
Avoid at all cost. MOvie is terrible, its not funny or scary, the story is shallow and dull, and makes no sense. Acting is bad, dialogue is the worst I have seen in years. It feels like a movie that a bunch of high-schoolers made for a Avoid at all cost. MOvie is terrible, its not funny or scary, the story is shallow and dull, and makes no sense. Acting is bad, dialogue is the worst I have seen in years. It feels like a movie that a bunch of high-schoolers made for a contest, and came in last place. Fox hardly shows any skin too. Ill vote 1 just because Meagan Fox looks good in boyshorts. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RyanNSep 19, 2009
Very good movie!!! Not only is Megan Fox sexy as hell, the movie is veryyy funny. Must see!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielS.Sep 18, 2009
wow! really hot.. and funny! megan fox does a excelent job.. she is the star of the movie.. and shines! movie was scary and sexy.. fun and smart! u don't see a movie like this everyday. Hell YES! it's really a great tagline. just a wow! really hot.. and funny! megan fox does a excelent job.. she is the star of the movie.. and shines! movie was scary and sexy.. fun and smart! u don't see a movie like this everyday. Hell YES! it's really a great tagline. just a fun guilty pleasure movie to watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ErnestD.Sep 18, 2009
Just a terrible film, poorly written, badly acted, neither funny, nor scary.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TracyR.Sep 18, 2009
Really enjoyed it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AndrewSep 18, 2009
Witty dialog, slick sets, strong storytelling and interesting enough characters to support the gore and shock. Very good overall.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BrentW.Sep 18, 2009
Great movie!!! When you watch it for what it is- a fun thrill movie- it is easy to enjoy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JeffHSep 18, 2009
I found this movie very entertaining.A notch above the normal horror movie.Megan Fox can't act but Amanda Seyfried is an emerging star.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AndrewA.Sep 18, 2009
This movie was surprisingly very good, it kept great pace, it made sense, and was sexy. Not an oscar winner but definitely a great horror movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
KenS.Sep 18, 2009
Not even Megan Fox flaunting her body throughout the film could save this HORRENDOUS excuse of a movie. Avoid at all costs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PaulS.Sep 18, 2009
This movie confirms what many suspected. Diablo was a one hit wonder. This is very much a movie written by a former stripper. A movie that teenage boys can enjoy single handedly, so to speak.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BlulntSep 18, 2009
This is definitely better than it should be. I was impressed with how much this made me laugh. I really enjoyed myself so I give it a ten.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GenA.Sep 18, 2009
It was better than i thought it would be. Scary and sexy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful