Open Road Films | Release Date: August 16, 2013
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 185 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
59
Mixed:
72
Negative:
54
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
obijuankenbiOct 12, 2015
Ashton Kutcher is probably the worst thing in this movie, the only good thing he has in this film is the similar look he shares with Steve Jobs..but that's it
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
wawanDec 15, 2014
When the beginning of the movie, it looks like the story line just have nice work. But go more and more, the movie just like run out of control so haphazardly.
Let me give the parable, there are the number "1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 15, 74, 79, 99,
When the beginning of the movie, it looks like the story line just have nice work. But go more and more, the movie just like run out of control so haphazardly.
Let me give the parable, there are the number "1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 15, 74, 79, 99, 111, 131, 133, ...... and so on".
Movie well-run when 1-9, when go to 15 I still can tolerate it. But when go more (when the number as far as 74 and so on), it feels like, "Oh God, help me. I wasted my time for this, Why with all this people? Why can't people just think?"
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
imthenoobSep 2, 2014
I agree with SimpleMethod. Jobs really does come off as a straight to TV movie and try as he might, Ashton Kutcher was a god awful choice to play Steve Jobs.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
sammieteeJan 5, 2014
All I learned from this interpretation was that Steve Jobs as absolutely brilliant but hated shoes and could really be a huge jerk If you aren't interested in computers then this movie is very dry and lacks entertainment. All I could thinkAll I learned from this interpretation was that Steve Jobs as absolutely brilliant but hated shoes and could really be a huge jerk If you aren't interested in computers then this movie is very dry and lacks entertainment. All I could think about while watching the movie was that I forgot my iPod at my parents house It really did nothing for me. I can see a demographic of people really enjoying this movie, I certainly wasn't one of them. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
robertg993Nov 30, 2013
What a mess, I did not think it was possible to create such an uninteresting story of such a dynamic individual. I bet David Fincher and Aaron Sorkin would have created a gem.

Save your money.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Tessara_VejganOct 2, 2013
Boring movie, complete waste of my time. I wish there was more to it not just a history lesson that pretty much anyone knows or can read up on. Save your money and go see something else.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
1
CarowhelanSep 21, 2013
Shallow movie. Ashton was ok, but not more. I missed aspects of his personal life, and of course about his illness and dead. The movie goes around his caracter and the imperium he create, but nothing new. All aspects well known aboutShallow movie. Ashton was ok, but not more. I missed aspects of his personal life, and of course about his illness and dead. The movie goes around his caracter and the imperium he create, but nothing new. All aspects well known about everybody. I was expectiting rhe wonderfoul Standford speech, but never happen.
It could be a great movie, but it was more an acting docummentary.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Knicksfan7Aug 27, 2013
Ok so Jobs wasn't the disaster I expected but it certainly wasn't good either. It really didn't teach you much about "Who is Steve Jobs?" it was almost like it was in fast forward, it just showed a few events that occurred yet somehow it wasOk so Jobs wasn't the disaster I expected but it certainly wasn't good either. It really didn't teach you much about "Who is Steve Jobs?" it was almost like it was in fast forward, it just showed a few events that occurred yet somehow it was dragged to over 2 hours. Ashton Kutcher was possibly the worst possible choice to play Steve Jobs, only thing he did well was Steve's walk which really isn't a big deal at all. It's not all his fault as to why this film was bad, the other reason is Joshua Michael Stern who has next to nothing under his belt director or writer wise. This movie was written horribly and Ashton Kutcher like I said before was the worst choice. Ben Affleck would've been a great choice in my opinion but I know Ben certainly wouldn't agree to be a part of this awful script. 3/10 although 2 is probably more deserving but I'll give it a charity point. Not a complete disaster (I've seen worse) but still pretty darn bad. Don't waste your time and definitely don't waste your hard earned cash. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
Dude45Aug 20, 2013
Just another piece of Apple advertising, it was so biased toward Jobs and his life that it was completely cringe worthy to say the least, it give no depth, is often too over-the-top, and at times just downright inaccurate, the movie feelsJust another piece of Apple advertising, it was so biased toward Jobs and his life that it was completely cringe worthy to say the least, it give no depth, is often too over-the-top, and at times just downright inaccurate, the movie feels like it's juggling reality and Hollywood, also, Bill Gates never existed according to the writers. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
cambriaAug 19, 2013
Watch THE PIRATES OF SILICON VALLEY if you want a real, less romantic look at Mr Jobs. That movie was far superior and more interesting, this was 2 hours of fanboy glory. zzzz
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Frank197Aug 18, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm a big fan of Steve Jobs because he was and he's my idol but this movie is not a good biographic movie! That's only a large target audience movie who don't answer to the real fans wait. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
SimpleMethodAug 17, 2013
Jobs is a boring movie. It feels like the low budget, made-for-tv version of The Social Network. I'm angry that I wasted money on it, and I'm upset at how bad it turned out to be considering how good the trailer looked.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews