Columbia Pictures | Release Date: April 11, 2001
7.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 176 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
123
Mixed:
17
Negative:
36
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
OsagewasRobbedFeb 9, 2016
This movie is pure genius. "You're going to stand there, owning a fireworks stand and tell me you don't have no whistling bungholes, no spleen splitters, whisker biscuits, honky lighters, hoosker-dos, hoosker-dont's, cherry bombs, nipsyThis movie is pure genius. "You're going to stand there, owning a fireworks stand and tell me you don't have no whistling bungholes, no spleen splitters, whisker biscuits, honky lighters, hoosker-dos, hoosker-dont's, cherry bombs, nipsy daisers (with or without the scooter stick) or one single whistling kitty chaser?" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ocreJul 30, 2015
So the first time i watched it, i honestly was having a hard time. I really didnt see how this move could come together, i thought they totally destroyed Joe Dirt. But, this is a movie you just have to let happen. It finally does comeSo the first time i watched it, i honestly was having a hard time. I really didnt see how this move could come together, i thought they totally destroyed Joe Dirt. But, this is a movie you just have to let happen. It finally does come together! When it does, it is pretty darn good. Think, how could you make a joe dirt 2, this is almost an impossible task all by itself. But, then on the tiny budget (music videos cost more to make), this is the entire deck stacked against them,

But in the end, they do pull it off. They actually dont destroy Joe dirt at all. I am not sure that reviewers get the film at all, it is actually really good. I watched it again, but was able to lighten up. The original movie was such a rare gem, the second doesnt stand much of a chance. Yet, i believe they really pulled it off here. The budget and editing are major constraints but the movie is very creative. I enjoyed it a lot. Its kind of like an acid trip, just let it happen and then you will figure it out later. Joe Dirt was a movie made for its fans
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
TheDude-Jul 18, 2015
Joe dirt is easily one of happy Madison's worst pictures not one joke in Joe dirt works it is just awful moronic gags that will please the biggest of dumbasses but not if you have a brain.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SteinekenOct 18, 2013
I would give it a 9/10, i laughed big time. Absurd crazy fun! People say its a dump movie and it is. That is what it is for, laughing about dump things just to disconnect from serious crazy life we all live everyday.
Strongly recommend.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
cameronmorewoodNov 12, 2012
Exceedingly boring and relentlessly cliched, Joe Dirt may deliver one or two brief laughs along the way, but it's not enough to break up the lag.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
lth5015Jun 30, 2012
You won't like this movie if you take it too seriously. Just sit back, enjoy the movie and it might just surprise you. It's a nice mixture of dumb comedy, a cute plot with a few twists.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
jAbMaNMar 24, 2011
This movie is hilarious and how is it not funny. The critics are always picking on the comedy movies with David Spade and the other comedians of the SNL circuit.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
8
TheQuietGamerMar 20, 2011
I thought this movie was going to be stupid, but I thought it was hilarious, the goofy story and character really are surprisingly enjoyable, if your into this kind of humor like I am this is a movie you'll like.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
fjcastroDec 13, 2010
This is one of my favorite movies. It is so implausible and so so funny. There are some truly side splitting laughs in this movie. Joe gets the totally hot chick, Christopher Walken is classic as a former hit man in Witness Protection. IThis is one of my favorite movies. It is so implausible and so so funny. There are some truly side splitting laughs in this movie. Joe gets the totally hot chick, Christopher Walken is classic as a former hit man in Witness Protection. I love you Joe Dirt! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
dijavantewowOct 15, 2010
I consistently record this on my DVR when it comes on TBS or something. It's too funny and stupid not to watch. David Spade is an idiot in it, but I laugh the whole way through. Friends and I still quote this movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
AndrewBDec 24, 2009
This is a hilarious movie, honestly these critics need to calm down and realize that this movie doesn't try to be a masterpiece it tries to be funny. and it does that perfectly.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ToniW.Dec 6, 2009
Very Funny!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessicaW.Oct 14, 2008
I think these guys said it all, rolling laughter comes out in every scene. I don*t agree with the very few women like these movies, probably because I*m a woman!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HarrySep 20, 2008
I love this movie, david spade actually turned out a great movie without Chris Farley by his side * rest in peace *.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BenApr 20, 2008
I loved Joe Dirt, amongst its really cheasy acting are real messages...thats the real beaty, amazing, fun, and silly. Truly a feel good movie that begs to be seen by the family.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RobBJan 5, 2008
The critics need to pull their heads from their bums. Spade and Sandler are not trying to dumb down anyone they are making movies that make people laugh. This movie is escapist. You see it to laugh and have a good time. Enjoy watching a down The critics need to pull their heads from their bums. Spade and Sandler are not trying to dumb down anyone they are making movies that make people laugh. This movie is escapist. You see it to laugh and have a good time. Enjoy watching a down and out nice guy getting dumped on. I love this movie because it is simple and funny. If one wants to watch socially relevant "FILMS" why would they see a movie titled Joe Dirt? This is a great comedy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricCJul 6, 2007
The critics are idiots that was the best movie in the world!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RodG.Feb 20, 2007
26 reviews for a score of 20. This movie is funny. It seems that the critics once again prove they are out of touch with the common man. Either that or they are all someone's ex-girlfriend. I've met very few women that like these 26 reviews for a score of 20. This movie is funny. It seems that the critics once again prove they are out of touch with the common man. Either that or they are all someone's ex-girlfriend. I've met very few women that like these kinds of movies. It must be a guy thing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JacksonG.Jan 4, 2007
This is a comedy... you don't need to be able to identify with someone if you're laughing at them (actually, it's better off if you don't identify with them). So, Ebert, you're a dumbass. My brother and I have been This is a comedy... you don't need to be able to identify with someone if you're laughing at them (actually, it's better off if you don't identify with them). So, Ebert, you're a dumbass. My brother and I have been left quoting this movie 5 years later... and people still know what we're referring to. That shows this movie's true genius: One liners w/ a real punch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChotaC.Jun 28, 2006
a fabulous comedy though slapstick and crude yet strikes a cord ....i put it in the same league as 'robinhood-men in tights'...lmao....and 'burning saddles' dotn leave neither of them.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TheoB.Feb 6, 2006
Poorly done but highly entertaining! If you liked Tommy Boy you'll love Joe Dirt. Hot Chicks, Kid Rock, and one-liners... who could ask for much more?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BigK.Dec 20, 2005
This film is well worth watching. Spade's acting and timing are genius in this film. Like others here, I liked the film so much after renting it in a fit of boredom that I bought it. Well worth it, in fact, I might watch it again This film is well worth watching. Spade's acting and timing are genius in this film. Like others here, I liked the film so much after renting it in a fit of boredom that I bought it. Well worth it, in fact, I might watch it again tonight... Now one of my fav's. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SamNov 23, 2005
Does Joe Dirt have a few laughs? Sure. Does it have a few moments that are so lame and pathetic that they just make me want to commit suicide? No, there are thousands. It's not a very good movie, and like the dreadful Napoleon Dynamite, Does Joe Dirt have a few laughs? Sure. Does it have a few moments that are so lame and pathetic that they just make me want to commit suicide? No, there are thousands. It's not a very good movie, and like the dreadful Napoleon Dynamite, it's an overated by viewers travesty. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenA.Oct 28, 2005
It was awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeJ.Jul 20, 2005
Back then hoes all up on Joe. I love dis movie! Numeral Uno Yo! I Love Mullets. I want to grow one!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TomS.Jul 9, 2005
Having viewed the movie at least five times now, I become increasingly impressed with not only the style but the casting, wry humor, emotions, quirky sketches and general creativity. It's a movie more significant than many people give Having viewed the movie at least five times now, I become increasingly impressed with not only the style but the casting, wry humor, emotions, quirky sketches and general creativity. It's a movie more significant than many people give it credit for. I like the dag-gone thing! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jakem.Jul 7, 2005
Nice hemi and nice mullet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
woadr.Jan 11, 2005
I love this movie, we quote it all the time at work. Just plain funny!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChaseP.Dec 22, 2004
This is by far the BEST movie ever made. Prolly seen it over 500 times no joke and i still laugh my ass off at it. Words cannot describe how much i love this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JasonK.Dec 18, 2004
What a great laugh,to those people that did not like it, where is your sense of humour i thought david spade was awsome in this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TomOct 9, 2004
My wife and I always joke when we go to the store and buy suntan lotion or dry skin lotion. We always say It Puts The Lotion In The Basket. We also like It Does What It's Told. This is one of our favorite movies because of Spade and Miller.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MikeF.Sep 21, 2004
What? What? I can't believe what the critics said. How could you not find one shred of humor in one of the better comedies? I'm astonished.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NabeelY.Jul 29, 2004
Not even a 1. This movie was horrible. The best part when I saw it in the theatres was when the reel broke during the introduction credits. Unfortunately, they got it fixed and we had to suffer through the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarciaB.Jul 20, 2004
The critics seem to be a bunch of snobs. joe dirt is a1 comedy. what do they think is funny? dumb and dumbest? probably.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RobertC.Apr 4, 2004
This is one of those movies that are remembered more so for how much they were crapped on by the critics rather than the core of it, which is humor. In all honesty, it really a generally funny movie with a good enough feeling of humor and This is one of those movies that are remembered more so for how much they were crapped on by the critics rather than the core of it, which is humor. In all honesty, it really a generally funny movie with a good enough feeling of humor and laugh-out moments to make an evening better. Cause that's what a comedy is supposed to do: MAKE YOU LAUGH. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BobL.Jan 29, 2004
This is one of the best movies of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
PatC.Jan 9, 2004
I give it a 1 because it's honest enough to not pretend to be good, and because it appeals to somebody. Just not to me. This is a good show to watch while drinking a lot of beer. A lot more than I can drink. I went to college and know I give it a 1 because it's honest enough to not pretend to be good, and because it appeals to somebody. Just not to me. This is a good show to watch while drinking a lot of beer. A lot more than I can drink. I went to college and know how to do that, but I'm no professional like y'all. This thing's on cable and I'm sure I'll catch it all between naps, but I can't function through more than 20 minutes of it at a time. It's like inducing vomiting - I suspect it's good for me, but I just want to get it over with. All I know is denial's a river in Egypt and I can't watch this thing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KristinDec 17, 2003
On behalf of a girl from a trailer park,,this movie is badazzz!!!! It is hilarious and somewhat sad!!! I This is the movie on the whole community's list.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TeresW.Nov 29, 2003
Daaannng! Contrary to what the critics say (who cares about their opinions anyway) I thought this movie was as great as the soundtrack. Keep on keepin' on.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
D.PryorNov 21, 2003
I missed this film in the Theatre but recently rented it...I liked it enough to BUY it. I thhought it was amazing, powerful , and had serious redeeming value. OH BTW i generally HATE anything Adam Sandler, David Spade, Rob Schnieder, or the I missed this film in the Theatre but recently rented it...I liked it enough to BUY it. I thhought it was amazing, powerful , and had serious redeeming value. OH BTW i generally HATE anything Adam Sandler, David Spade, Rob Schnieder, or the rest of that group does so my SOLID 10 should speak for itself!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoieD.Nov 6, 2003
That thangs an atom bomb man... I really don't care what the critics say - I think it's one of the best comedies I've ever seen. David Spade and the rest of the crew are great. That's a big 10-4....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ErnestR.Sep 26, 2003
Two words...Christopher Walken!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ClemSep 16, 2003
"I'm on it!!! " Classic, funny ass movie, great Spade Commentary too! "It puts the lotion on, It puts the lotion on!" Alright already!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RabA.Aug 15, 2003
Critics go somewhere. This movie is better then .
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RickApr 21, 2003
FUNNY, ENTERTAINING, enough said. Well maybe not. If your a "self important windbag", you will still probably like this film but be afraid to admit it, because you take yourself too damn seriously. For crying out loud, its a comedy for the FUNNY, ENTERTAINING, enough said. Well maybe not. If your a "self important windbag", you will still probably like this film but be afraid to admit it, because you take yourself too damn seriously. For crying out loud, its a comedy for the average guy, (not Woody Allen). Lighten up and have fun, you don't have to tell your friends. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveL.Apr 17, 2003
I found this movie to be a dang ass film. It totally rocks. David Spade is a legend. The film was very emotional and hilarious at the same time. It taught me about a few things like keep on going never give up etc. I am always a fan of David I found this movie to be a dang ass film. It totally rocks. David Spade is a legend. The film was very emotional and hilarious at the same time. It taught me about a few things like keep on going never give up etc. I am always a fan of David Spade & Chris Farley movies as well as Adam Sandlers comedic gestures. I think that Dennie Gordan did a wonderful job as a first time director for a first feature. She is very lucky to work with such great cast and the crew. I love the film very much and have a copy of it on DVD to keep me laughing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JayD.Mar 19, 2003
This movie was really good and really funny. I don't agree with the critics at all. THIS IS A GREAT MOVIE!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ToniW.Mar 8, 2003
Very Funny!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisR.Mar 3, 2003
Funny as hell.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidG.Dec 25, 2002
For the first time in a long time, someone finally came out with a movie that didn't involve open pornography, religious overtones, and race distinction. I found it relaxing, funny and special. As far as the critics comments are For the first time in a long time, someone finally came out with a movie that didn't involve open pornography, religious overtones, and race distinction. I found it relaxing, funny and special. As far as the critics comments are concerned, they really need to get out more. I hope they get hemmeroids and live to be a thousand. Spade made Joe Dirt into a real person. I've actually met people like him and honostly liked all of them. Joe Dirt's not "country club" material, but then, neither are the critics. Keep up the good stuff Spade!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrandyJ.Dec 19, 2002
Christopher Walken is BRILLIANT in this movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewB.Nov 18, 2002
It's hard to see David spade in the movie. It's more like this....Joe dirt plays joe dirt.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TimothyH.Oct 26, 2002
Liked the movie but the editing staff was about as sharp as Joe himself. #1 when joe blasts through guard gate at radio station, he actually breaks the gate off (slow-mo), but 2 seconds later the rent-a-cop is talking to an unbroken gate. #2 Liked the movie but the editing staff was about as sharp as Joe himself. #1 when joe blasts through guard gate at radio station, he actually breaks the gate off (slow-mo), but 2 seconds later the rent-a-cop is talking to an unbroken gate. #2 The Skynard 8-track, one scene shows lettering on it, next no lettering on tape. #3 Robbie's car was a Pontiac T/A, if they're gonna use the line "...little slant six" make sure he's driving a Duster or some other mid-70's mopar. #4 Charlie's nuts. If you've ever had your nuts frozen, they turn purple, Charlie's were still freshly pink. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattN.Oct 16, 2002
This is a very funny movie. i love the part about bufflo bob and the part about the hemi.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PeteD.Oct 15, 2002
I thought I would hate this film, but I loved it! Yes, it has some of the gross-out humor that comes with all comedies these days. Nevertheless, the entire movie is performed with tongue firmly-in-cheek. I feel bad for those movie critics I thought I would hate this film, but I loved it! Yes, it has some of the gross-out humor that comes with all comedies these days. Nevertheless, the entire movie is performed with tongue firmly-in-cheek. I feel bad for those movie critics who couldn't enjoy this film for what it is. I imagine that Joe might ask them "Is that what you wanna be doing when Jesus comes back, man? Pickin' on poor little Joe Dirt?" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
J.Z.Sep 27, 2002
Hysterical!!! I love it and own it! Critics suck, and I rarely agree with them anyhow. This is a very silly comedy, one that gets you laughing. How can you fault that? To anyone who thinks it's the worst, all I can say is you obviously Hysterical!!! I love it and own it! Critics suck, and I rarely agree with them anyhow. This is a very silly comedy, one that gets you laughing. How can you fault that? To anyone who thinks it's the worst, all I can say is you obviously have not seen a lot of movies, or your sense of humor is lacking. Lighten up! And the soundtrack rocks! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarktheUnlikelySep 16, 2002
This movie has everything critics hate. I wonder if the critics even understand art that mocks itself and manages to mix subtle humor and commentary under lush layers of slapstick. Spade Is a genious. Still, rent it at a time when you need This movie has everything critics hate. I wonder if the critics even understand art that mocks itself and manages to mix subtle humor and commentary under lush layers of slapstick. Spade Is a genious. Still, rent it at a time when you need some kitsch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZAug 30, 2002
You can search the globe for all eternity but you're not gonna find a better movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielleB.Jul 20, 2002
I just loved that movie! It's something I could watch over and over. GREAT MUSIC!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianK.Jul 9, 2002
Great movie-I've seen it 10 times or more & every time, I bust a gut laughing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
RusB.Jul 8, 2002
This is one of those widely panned films that almost everyone can qoute dialog from. an anti-cult film in which the cult are the reviewers.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RobertI.Jun 6, 2002
This movie has everything you want in a movie. Subtle humor that you only get after watching it 74 times gags that make you laugh 'til your stomach hurts. It tugs at the heart strings at times and it keeps getting better every time I This movie has everything you want in a movie. Subtle humor that you only get after watching it 74 times gags that make you laugh 'til your stomach hurts. It tugs at the heart strings at times and it keeps getting better every time I watch it. The people that don't like it are grumpy 75 year old men who forgot what fun is and are lost in their love of $10 words and are too in love with themselves to let thmselves go and enjoy a good natured film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JanK.May 26, 2002
I laughed so hard, I peed my pants...lighten up...this movie is funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LaceydelApr 18, 2002
Badass flick. You wanna laugh watch it! One of my favs. All I gotta say is that I am a film student, and it may not be up to the big shots standards, but if you wanna laugh your ass off...you gotta see it! "Life's a garden...dig it!"
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenApr 18, 2002
Best film of all time! ne1 know where I can find the script??
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JoeD.Apr 1, 2002
This movie should come with a warning about the gross animal jokes. It was so bad I had to see it twice. Lots of great cameos and some great gags.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MentholMar 31, 2002
This is a relaxing movie... I personally go to movies to be entertained, not seek a deeper meaning in a movie like some critics do. I liked the movie so much I actually bought the DVD. Not often that happend, mind you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JayB.Mar 14, 2002
This movie takes the little man in all of us and forces him to grow.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AxelS.Feb 18, 2002
Why do critics exist?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JonathanFeb 14, 2002
One of the best feel-good movies of all time. Nice guys do finish first, and home is where you make it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeremyC.Feb 7, 2002
I'm a rocker through and through.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChrisZ.Feb 6, 2002
Too funny! Joe is a good guy! :)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
SonnyN.Jan 27, 2002
I just saw the film on video here in Denmark. I must say that it's okey but it's Brittany that´s kepping it alive with her sweetness and her good looks...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
OmarJan 24, 2002
Ok it's not an Oscar winner, maybe a merit badge. But it was an entertaining film. I was scared at first about watching it because a friend said "it's as funny as the Animal". The Animal sucked big time and I couldn't even Ok it's not an Oscar winner, maybe a merit badge. But it was an entertaining film. I was scared at first about watching it because a friend said "it's as funny as the Animal". The Animal sucked big time and I couldn't even finish it. I have pretty much given up reading reviews from critics. They are bunch of overpaid, under achievers who prefer to watch horror films from Poland with Chinese subtitles. To them, that's art! No "Joe Dirt" wont be on the AFI list but take it for what it's worth and you will find it entertaining. Especially when you throw such a cast of crazies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeffH.Jan 9, 2002
This is one of the greatest movies i've seen in a long time. Those movie ciritcs just suck becuse they can't apreciate the rumble of a 426 Hemi or a smoky burnout. May Rednecks have mercy on your souls.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RedB.Jan 7, 2002
Best movie yet, I'd love a chance to drive a car like his.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
J.BeckJan 1, 2002
This movie is pretty good if you have nothing better to do and the video store selection is thin. It has it's laugh out loud moments, however, for a movie produced by Adam Sandler, it's not as good as previous films. Also, Spade This movie is pretty good if you have nothing better to do and the video store selection is thin. It has it's laugh out loud moments, however, for a movie produced by Adam Sandler, it's not as good as previous films. Also, Spade seems a little forced comically at times; not as rhythmical as he was in "Spade in America" SNL skits, or even as funny as he is on "Just Shoot Me", although I understand having different creative inputs influences the outcome. Overall...funny, but typical. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarioR.Nov 28, 2001
Much better than I thought it would be. Funny stuff with a good message. Spade and Miller are great and Brittany Daniel is a real treat. Watch it with an open mind and you'll enjoy it. And by the way, "Stuart Saves His Family" is a very Much better than I thought it would be. Funny stuff with a good message. Spade and Miller are great and Brittany Daniel is a real treat. Watch it with an open mind and you'll enjoy it. And by the way, "Stuart Saves His Family" is a very good movie and anyone who doesn't like it needs to check into to his local self-help clinic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JustinNov 27, 2001
Well I would have given this movie a 12 on a 10 point scale but the computer wouldnt let me...anyways this movie was awesome just look at his sideburns and his mullet...enough said.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StinkyPooOct 27, 2001
Woohoo! Greatest darndest movie ever. yehaw! My personal favorite part is when he blows up that dere nuke-uh-lee-ur warheady thingy with the roman candle! Comic genius!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Oct 16, 2001
Joe Dirt rocks. It's mullet mania.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ReidS.Oct 10, 2001
An awesome display of visual effects and great acting, empowered by the best soundtrack in years.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JakeW.Oct 8, 2001
I thought it was really good...funny and touching.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JohnS.Sep 17, 2001
This movie was horrible. I can't believe Adam Sandler produced this movie. This was the worst movie a Saturday Night Live star has ever made. It was ever worse than "Stuart Saves His Family" and "It's Pat."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JohnS.Sep 17, 2001
This movie was horrible. I can't believe Adam Sandler produced this movie. This was the worst movie a Saturday Night Live star has ever made. It was ever worse than "Stuart Saves His Family" and "It's Pat."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LarryH.Sep 15, 2001
Ouch. This will be the feature film in hell.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CathyB.Aug 10, 2001
I give this movie a 10 because it was hilarious and for a guy who is always playing a smartass, who is trying to play a different more warmhearted role I think David Spade did a pretty damn good job of it. If you are stuck up, anal, and have I give this movie a 10 because it was hilarious and for a guy who is always playing a smartass, who is trying to play a different more warmhearted role I think David Spade did a pretty damn good job of it. If you are stuck up, anal, and have no sense of humour...don't see this film. Which apparently sums up these critics pretty well. So for those of you who are not stuck up, anal, and have a sense of humour... see it, laugh at it, and enjoy it. Because like Joe Dirt said, "Life's a garden...Dig it!" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
HowardH.May 23, 2001
It's lacks something. It seemed like a good idea that was not fully developed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful