Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: June 18, 2010
3.9
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 138 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
28
Mixed:
36
Negative:
74
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
TheQuietGamerFeb 14, 2011
Jonah Hex was a huge disappointment, bad acting, unenjoyable characters, and a poor story hold this back, the only redeeming features are it's ok action scenes which still aren't that good or a reason to see this terrible movie, I wouldJonah Hex was a huge disappointment, bad acting, unenjoyable characters, and a poor story hold this back, the only redeeming features are it's ok action scenes which still aren't that good or a reason to see this terrible movie, I would highly recommend on not watching this movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
DarkCriticOct 12, 2010
Jonah Hex was a worst comic-book adaptation of all time and they spend entire money was showing 88 minutes with nothing interest,what's up with that?
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
2
DukeNov 2, 2010
At a running time of about 80 minutes â
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
0
PaulJun 20, 2010
You would be better off to stay at home and watch some paint dry than to watch this thing that calls itself a film. When will Hollywood stop casting Megan Fox and start using a woman who can act! Also, I hope they didn't pay the writer You would be better off to stay at home and watch some paint dry than to watch this thing that calls itself a film. When will Hollywood stop casting Megan Fox and start using a woman who can act! Also, I hope they didn't pay the writer for the scribble that they called a screenplay, which should only be honered with a golden razzie. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
3
KundKOct 4, 2010
I have not read the comic but it must me much better than this mess. 81 long minutes of inept direction, pointless flashbacks, visions of the future and explanations (instead of a coherent backstory told in sequence), insanely loud soundtrackI have not read the comic but it must me much better than this mess. 81 long minutes of inept direction, pointless flashbacks, visions of the future and explanations (instead of a coherent backstory told in sequence), insanely loud soundtrack and frenetic editing. Done properly, in order (origin-crisis-resolution) at a slower pace, it could have been a nice supernatural/steam-punk western with a deformed bounty hunter from hell who can talk to dead people, his horse Horse, his ugly dog, his incredible tight-waisted sidekick Whora Croft (Megan Fox) and the 19th century A-bomb. However, this jumbled mess makes even "Wild Wild West" look competently made. A waste of a talented cast destroyed by the horrible direction. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
[Anonymous]Jun 18, 2010
The movie, at least the part I saw, was a pile of sh*t. I walked out less than half way through. Megan Fox will get a golden razzie for best actress for this no doubt. I would rather eat a pile of my own vomit than try to watch the whole movie.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
JeffS.Jun 20, 2010
A disgrace to the America cinema.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
VerminJun 19, 2010
Megan Fox needs to be banned from all forms of media.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
jimmytancrediMay 29, 2011
The movie has good scenes and a great performance of Brolin, Hex was really convincing in the movie... What s shame the pilot itself was very low for the character.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Tdi7457May 14, 2011
When the creators of Crank announced that they were bringing Jonah Hex to the big screen, no one could of guessed how poorly their execution was. What Schumacher did to Batman & Robin is what they did with Jonah Hex, which had potential toWhen the creators of Crank announced that they were bringing Jonah Hex to the big screen, no one could of guessed how poorly their execution was. What Schumacher did to Batman & Robin is what they did with Jonah Hex, which had potential to become a series. That idea is now out of the question. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
TheAnti360FoxMay 1, 2011
I watched this movie on HBO the other day, and after watching it, I thought, no wonder why this movie flopped so badly at the box office (it grossed only 11 million dollars on a 47 million budget). The movie started off okay, but then, itI watched this movie on HBO the other day, and after watching it, I thought, no wonder why this movie flopped so badly at the box office (it grossed only 11 million dollars on a 47 million budget). The movie started off okay, but then, it ended up falling flat. It was a total waste of a good cast, and, the dialogue seemed to swim around in cheese. In fact, this whole movie seemed to swim in cheese. So now, Jonah Hex is now in the lot of movies like "The Adventures of Pluto Nash", "Heaven's Gate" and "Cutthroat Island" as one of the biggest flops of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
CooterPatooterFeb 21, 2012
Some interesting visuals and makeup effects aside, Jonah Hex seems more like an exercise in torture than entertainment. Even after a sparse 88 minute running time, my soul felt as scarred as Jonah's ugly mug. While ridiculous and pointlessSome interesting visuals and makeup effects aside, Jonah Hex seems more like an exercise in torture than entertainment. Even after a sparse 88 minute running time, my soul felt as scarred as Jonah's ugly mug. While ridiculous and pointless throughout, what really cranks up the dumb is a wooden and mostly-naked Megan Fox playing a tough-as-nails hooker. Good frickin grief! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
cameronmorewoodNov 7, 2012
You'll come out of the theater laughing and your not supposed to.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
BrianMcCriticJun 10, 2013
The worst movie of 2010. You would think that a film with Josh Brolin and John Malkovich would be great, but unfortunately this film is only worthy of Megan Fox level acting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
SuperheroMoviesAug 14, 2013
A soulless supernatural western flick that is gracefully short, but lacks focus, or sophistication with a plot that focuses more on attention to style rather than substance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
sammurphy66Jul 22, 2014
Jonah Hex is absolutely awful - not only is the acting surprisingly awful, but the film itself is absolute torture, even though it only runs for 81 minutes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Goose0616Jan 26, 2014
Wild Wild West meets the Crow... with screeching quasi metal music. and sadly that about sums it up.

I honestly considered sending Warner Brothers a bill for my time after I watched this movie. Brolin did a passing attempt at Hex and it
Wild Wild West meets the Crow... with screeching quasi metal music. and sadly that about sums it up.

I honestly considered sending Warner Brothers a bill for my time after I watched this movie. Brolin did a passing attempt at Hex and it seemed like Malkovich just phoned in his roll. It was amusing to see Megan Fox out acted by the furniture though.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews