Fox Searchlight Pictures | Release Date: December 5, 2007
8.3
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1215 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,015
Mixed:
81
Negative:
119
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
JonathanF.Feb 25, 2008
I adore this movie. I really can't find anything wrong with it. The naysayers just want to go against the grain. This movie is joyous.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LonnieH.Feb 25, 2008
Delightful, sweet and amazingly amusing. Great cast
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DavidS.Feb 27, 2008
The surprise hit of the season has been conveniently tagged as this year's Little Miss Sunshine, which is both inaccurate and unfair. Not just because Sunshine is the superior movie but Juno has more going for it than just another indie The surprise hit of the season has been conveniently tagged as this year's Little Miss Sunshine, which is both inaccurate and unfair. Not just because Sunshine is the superior movie but Juno has more going for it than just another indie film. Having said that, the reliance on one-liners can become tiresome. Only in Juno's relationship with the adoptive parents and the father of her child does the film come to life and show some true heart. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IvyB.Feb 8, 2008
Wow! Simple little story, well acted by all the principals. Diablo Cody wrote a real heartwarming story about a unique girl Juno and her unplanned pregnancy. Ellen Page really deserves the nom for her performance, she's just brilliant. Wow! Simple little story, well acted by all the principals. Diablo Cody wrote a real heartwarming story about a unique girl Juno and her unplanned pregnancy. Ellen Page really deserves the nom for her performance, she's just brilliant. If things don't ring true to most people, then I wish they'd remember this is a movie! It doesn't deal with big political or social or psychological issues. There's no big message being drilled at you contrary to the haters out there, really there isn't. Its entertaining and leaves most folk feeling good for having seen a well crafted story and good performances. PS that Matt Ties is a psycho. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
XTrapnelFeb 9, 2008
Well done everyone. The film features half a dozen wonderfully realised comic characters whose interactions are never less than engaging. Ellen Page is a star. Oh and can somebody please delete Matt Ties's irrelevant rambling. The film Well done everyone. The film features half a dozen wonderfully realised comic characters whose interactions are never less than engaging. Ellen Page is a star. Oh and can somebody please delete Matt Ties's irrelevant rambling. The film is not recommending any of the birth procedures represented; it is simply acknowledging that they take place. Rightly or wrongly, people DO give birth in hospital on their backs. It is, therefore, accurate for those scenes to be as they are. Take a deep breath, you crank. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LesterF.Mar 13, 2008
Sweet and funny but flawed. Do we really expect so little of independent film-making that this winds up armed (burdened?) with such critical adulation. The performances range from terriffic (read: Alison Janney, Jennifer Garner, Jason Sweet and funny but flawed. Do we really expect so little of independent film-making that this winds up armed (burdened?) with such critical adulation. The performances range from terriffic (read: Alison Janney, Jennifer Garner, Jason Bateman) to even better (J.K. Simmons and Michael Cera - what impecable comedic timing). Ellen Page makes the best of what is - at times - laborious and contrite dialogue. Diablo Cody stumbles and blurs her way across a fine line: the absurdism is uncomfortably saddled with a slightly saccharine, realist moral. Or perhaps...that is the charm Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
Marc.D.Mar 17, 2008
I don't usually make it a point to respond to fellow user reviews...but Sadf d. has absolutely no idea what he/she is talking about. If there is one unassailable area of Juno...it is the pitch perfect soundtrack. As for the other points I don't usually make it a point to respond to fellow user reviews...but Sadf d. has absolutely no idea what he/she is talking about. If there is one unassailable area of Juno...it is the pitch perfect soundtrack. As for the other points raised...well...he/she is wrong on all other accounts as well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JaredC.Mar 29, 2008
It was a good movie, wasn't the greatest. But after revisiting these high reveiws, i start agreeing. its just not my style.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RobB.Mar 8, 2008
It wasn't perfect but it was very enjoyable, some great acting and left me smiling. Not one to over-intellectualise but slight and enjoyable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrandonApr 10, 2008
Heartwarming and hilarious from start to finish. I could watch this over and over again. Ellen Page was robbed by the academy!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KateB.Apr 16, 2008
This is a quirky film with great characters and good use of humour. I like the unusually anti-Hollywood scripting and directing. Plus, unlike most teen flicks, the actors were picked for acting ability and style rather than whether they had This is a quirky film with great characters and good use of humour. I like the unusually anti-Hollywood scripting and directing. Plus, unlike most teen flicks, the actors were picked for acting ability and style rather than whether they had muscles/large breasts. Respect for that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickApr 18, 2008
Wow, you people that rated this movie poorly must either be: 1. trying to express your individuality by rebelling against the obvious 2. acting overly critical to get "attention" 3. truley unable to appresiate creativity, in which case I am Wow, you people that rated this movie poorly must either be: 1. trying to express your individuality by rebelling against the obvious 2. acting overly critical to get "attention" 3. truley unable to appresiate creativity, in which case I am sorry, for you will not enjoy your life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BusterBApr 18, 2008
Wow, what's with all the negative reviews? This is undoubtedly one of the best movies of 2007. If I didn't know any better, Ellen Page should have won the Oscar. The supporting cast was perfect: J.K. Simmons and Alison Janney were Wow, what's with all the negative reviews? This is undoubtedly one of the best movies of 2007. If I didn't know any better, Ellen Page should have won the Oscar. The supporting cast was perfect: J.K. Simmons and Alison Janney were excellent as Juno's parents, Michael Cera was sweet as the confused boyfriend, and you had to feel sympathetic for Jennifer Garner as the wishful adoptive mother. People, please, don't think too hard during the movie. This is a fun movie that doesn't take itself too seriously. The script, as others have already praised, is witty and clever, thanks to ex-stripper Diablo Cody. Give her credit: it is her first screenplay, for which she won an Oscar for. Anyways, this movie resembles another wonderful indie flick: Little Miss Sunshine. If you liked that indie flick, I can't imagine you won't like this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SaraMApr 30, 2008
LOVED this movie. Inspriational, witty, clever and Ellen Page fits her role perfectly.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RKApr 9, 2008
I'm giving this a ten... and I'm male.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ErinMay 6, 2008
A comical look into the all-too-real life of a pregnant teenager. Dripping with sarcasm, this film makes you laugh, makes you cry, and makes you want to see every Ellen Page movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FelicityJFeb 11, 2009
A sincere film that doesn't conform to typical female stereotyping but rather promotes determined, independent yet thoughtful females, especially in the character of Juno. It is very easy to watch and it is one of those films that sits A sincere film that doesn't conform to typical female stereotyping but rather promotes determined, independent yet thoughtful females, especially in the character of Juno. It is very easy to watch and it is one of those films that sits with you long after the viewing. A very refreshing view of adolescence. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
robertthomasApr 14, 2009
I believed that this file is the best i have seen. the acting is flawless. Diablo Cody is an excellent writed and that is probably the reason this film won best original screenplay at the 2007 oscars. Ellen Page is one of the if not bestI believed that this file is the best i have seen. the acting is flawless. Diablo Cody is an excellent writed and that is probably the reason this film won best original screenplay at the 2007 oscars. Ellen Page is one of the if not best actress of my generation. Her creation of juno is perfect right down to her facial expressions and her walk. i have seen this movie about 10 times and haven't gotten tires of it. Just abut every aspect of this film whether it be directing acting, writing, or editing is just perfect. i strongly this movie should have won best picture and best actress at the oscars because of such a relatively low budget of 6 milliion it is better than all of the other big budget films like The Dark Knight. Overall it was a grat film that pretty much everybody should watch at least once. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RobertTApr 15, 2009
It was a great movie. I have watched it about 10 times and have never gotten tired of it. I though that every aspect whether it be directing, acting, editing, or writing was perfect. Also Ellen Page play Juno to perfection. She is without It was a great movie. I have watched it about 10 times and have never gotten tired of it. I though that every aspect whether it be directing, acting, editing, or writing was perfect. Also Ellen Page play Juno to perfection. She is without doubt one of, if not the best actress of my generation. Diablo cody is a great writer and she really earned the best original screenplay oscar, and i also believed that Ellen Page should have won best actress, and the film should have won best picture.Overall i believe that the majority is in favor of the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
juliam.Jun 13, 2009
Let's get one thing straight, pregnancy isn't the hard part raising the child is. People stop complaining about how the baby struggles weren't highlighted enough. It was great. She bike down. Didnt ppl see that scene. Let's get one thing straight, pregnancy isn't the hard part raising the child is. People stop complaining about how the baby struggles weren't highlighted enough. It was great. She bike down. Didnt ppl see that scene. Douche-y-douches. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
truebloodJun 13, 2009
A feel-good movie thats like a happy ending strectched into a movie. The music isn't my taste but works well in the movie. Wouldn't touch It without the movie. Love everything else though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
peelingonionsJun 13, 2009
Look at her sit down next to leah. Makes me want to suck her toes. I love the scene where leah says I love woody Allen just to impress the teacher. I know kids that do that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
gleem.Jun 13, 2009
Let it be known, Juno has entered and she's damn fine. Like a hooker. You use her and use her and feel great afterwards( not cheap like the who're) and no std's were transmitted and she'll always come back when you want. Let it be known, Juno has entered and she's damn fine. Like a hooker. You use her and use her and feel great afterwards( not cheap like the who're) and no std's were transmitted and she'll always come back when you want. It also for free, Perfect. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JunoM.Jun 13, 2009
the best movie of 2007. No country for old men has no ending and the title is confusing(no big deal though). Juno seems so realistic to me. I know this girl that's just like her, she's in my music class. I live Juno the character the best movie of 2007. No country for old men has no ending and the title is confusing(no big deal though). Juno seems so realistic to me. I know this girl that's just like her, she's in my music class. I live Juno the character and the movie is brilliant. It doesn't rely on shocking jokes, or jokes that usually get an easy laugh or talk about subjects that can easily be funny. Its old-fashioned with its comedy. It genuinly is creative and even if you don't laugh you can appreciate its originality. Its uniqueness makes it classic. Perfection. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
nikelJun 13, 2009
Don't cry for me Argentina because I'm safe with Juno. This is witty and creative. The plot is common but the dialog doesn't belong to this universe. People who complain that Juno isnt realistic. To some people this actually Don't cry for me Argentina because I'm safe with Juno. This is witty and creative. The plot is common but the dialog doesn't belong to this universe. People who complain that Juno isnt realistic. To some people this actually is real and relatable. Besides shed a fictionalized charaecter. How can you complain she's to witty. Thats like saying someone to rich or a tree is too wooden. Whats the problem. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
movincarsJun 13, 2009
This is marvelous. I'm astonished by how much I love this movie. I always thought the oscars was dumb to nominate this thing then give it an oscar. The trailer looked horrible even mott the hopple was in it. I missed something but not This is marvelous. I'm astonished by how much I love this movie. I always thought the oscars was dumb to nominate this thing then give it an oscar. The trailer looked horrible even mott the hopple was in it. I missed something but not anymore. It ,ni question in my mind, deserved it oscar win. If it won all four if its nominations I'd be more than happy but out of all the nominations it really deserved best screenplay. Good for you diablo(wats with the name) and I now love ellen page. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
unbelievableJun 13, 2009
I've watched this 75 times and I still love. Since I've bought on DVD I've watched it everynight. Its a fu***** wonderful movie. Im looking forward to future diablo works but jennifers body seems kinds stupid but I'll I've watched this 75 times and I still love. Since I've bought on DVD I've watched it everynight. Its a fu***** wonderful movie. Im looking forward to future diablo works but jennifers body seems kinds stupid but I'll find out miself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
pulpfictionJun 13, 2009
to be honest, this is great. I heard all the raving or people saying its "overrated" so when I watched I already had a bias opinion. But at the end of the movie I was mesmerized by the dialogue. Ellen page is my favorite actor of all-time to be honest, this is great. I heard all the raving or people saying its "overrated" so when I watched I already had a bias opinion. But at the end of the movie I was mesmerized by the dialogue. Ellen page is my favorite actor of all-time because of this movie. I'm grateful this classic has been made. "my pipe is my mistress in times of sorrow" I love that line. Its not the best one but its cool. I found a new God. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StevenrJun 13, 2009
I'm lucky, I've watched"Nobody Knows", "Goodfellas", "Pans Labyrinth", "Hard Candy", "Pulp Fiction", and now "Juno". Its a good life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
oliviatlJun 13, 2009
Let us hail olivia thirlby! She is completely underrated in this movie. Not one time have I seen a critic mention besides putting her name in parenthesis next to the name leah when saying junos best friend. She was great. My favorite. I Let us hail olivia thirlby! She is completely underrated in this movie. Not one time have I seen a critic mention besides putting her name in parenthesis next to the name leah when saying junos best friend. She was great. My favorite. I loved every scene she was in. She was playful understanding excepting and helpful to Juno. I never see a user review her performance. What the hell? Ellen page was good but olivia deserves some of the spotlight. She handled the dialogue very good, like ellen. I wonder how she would handled Juno if she had that role. She was great. People Pay More Attention To Olivia Thirlby. All hail olivia thirlby. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
paddymJun 13, 2009
I love the name Juno. It is so perfecto for her. It really is memorable. Its easy to remember the movie for its genuine originality and its main character. I'm proud that hollywood could promote thus and distribute it to many people I love the name Juno. It is so perfecto for her. It really is memorable. Its easy to remember the movie for its genuine originality and its main character. I'm proud that hollywood could promote thus and distribute it to many people everywhere. Thank you, for once, and a FEW more times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
finnedd.Jun 13, 2009
This is much better than whatever fox has ever put out. This is hilarious. Katrina devoorts face had me on the floor. Really had a good time. Regained my respect with the oscars. If course its a ten.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
breakfastbeatsdinnerJun 13, 2009
Had me smiling the whole time. Don't know why people say this movie had a pro-life agenda. Just because she didnt go through with the abortion doesnt mean she pro-life. Pro-choice means you chose and you are open-minded to both options. Had me smiling the whole time. Don't know why people say this movie had a pro-life agenda. Just because she didnt go through with the abortion doesnt mean she pro-life. Pro-choice means you chose and you are open-minded to both options. So if you chose not to FET the abortion it doesnt mean a if a sudden your pro-life. Anyway the movie was moving, new, and entertaing all the way till the end of the credits. The vampire dong is horrible but all the young dudes by Mott the hoople and sea of love by cat power are amazing songs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
b-radjonesJun 13, 2009
Love the dialogue and how the mom says to bleeker how they have breakfast for dinner which is his favorite. So true for me also. "My pipe is my mistress in times of sorrow"- Juno.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
hobbitmotherJun 14, 2009
"Juno (the roman god) was suppose to be really beautiful but really mean like diana Ross."- Juno I appreciate that line alot, that bitch. GO Juno. Wonder what diana thought if she watched this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VenicebeachJun 14, 2009
Good, out-of-the-box dialogue that captured my attention till the end. Very moving also. Good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
robocopJun 14, 2009
This is so great, this movie use to have a lower grade now it raised. I dont know what it was before. Like a six something. Annoying conversations but really great acting. Overall I enjoyed the movie and it got out of a bad mood which I This is so great, this movie use to have a lower grade now it raised. I dont know what it was before. Like a six something. Annoying conversations but really great acting. Overall I enjoyed the movie and it got out of a bad mood which I really needed at the time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
vazzymintJun 14, 2009
Amazing movie, it must be seen by Juno-virgins.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlanS.Dec 10, 2007
Smart, funny and touching film. Like Knocked Up, Juno as a very pro-life POV, but is not preachy. One of the best comedy films ever. Lots of great performances.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JamesC.Dec 10, 2007
The funny thing about "Juno" is that the too-cool-for-school hipsters that it appears to be designed for are hating on it for being too clever and precious, while the over-the-hill established film critics absolutely adore it for the very The funny thing about "Juno" is that the too-cool-for-school hipsters that it appears to be designed for are hating on it for being too clever and precious, while the over-the-hill established film critics absolutely adore it for the very same reasons. Well, I must be getting old, because I thought it was wonderful. Smart, funny, very well crafted and expertly acted. Reitman's ability to squeeze so many layers into 90 minutes reminds me of Woody Allen at his best. There isn't a single wasted frame. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jeremytDec 13, 2007
this movie had such heart and personality. The whole audience i saw it with loved it. Some people even brought cupcakes to the screening. The movie really left everybody with a good feeling afterwards.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GaborA.Dec 17, 2007
I walked into Little Miss Sunshine expecting a high brow artsy comedy and got an indie easy going flick with simple but pretty good laughs. I walked into Juno expecting an over indie perhaps too witty for its own good type flick and at first I walked into Little Miss Sunshine expecting a high brow artsy comedy and got an indie easy going flick with simple but pretty good laughs. I walked into Juno expecting an over indie perhaps too witty for its own good type flick and at first thats exactly what it was, but soon developed into a very intelligent film with successful dramatic aspects. It might be the best comedy of the year, and one of the best of the year. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
macwDec 19, 2007
great movie I liked the soundtrack I thought it was like napolion dynamite but replace the organ with acoustic guitar but the film was fun alot of sarcasm which I found amusing
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GrimReeperDec 23, 2007
This is a awesome movie, Ellen Page is a great actor and pulls off her role flawlessly. It might be for everyone but I loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KaesK.Dec 24, 2007
I think the film is actually a fairly mature, thought provoking story about an unwed teen learning to cope with a surprise--and decidedly unwanted--pregnancy. The sound track after awhile, did get a tad annoying. However the script makes up I think the film is actually a fairly mature, thought provoking story about an unwed teen learning to cope with a surprise--and decidedly unwanted--pregnancy. The sound track after awhile, did get a tad annoying. However the script makes up for it with a heart-touching story that will warm the heart of many. I recommend this film to college age people Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MatthewRDec 25, 2007
a movie that knew the crowd that would like it and made it for them
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrijM.Dec 25, 2007
A gem of a "small" film. Great acting and solid scripting. Does not hit a wrong note, and delivers laughs and insights.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PeterDec 26, 2007
Witty, funny dialogue and well acted and more deserving than the low rating some users gave it. Everyone in our showing (a full house) seemed to really enjoy it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
russDec 26, 2007
Best movie i've seen in ages. great script and excellent performance from ellen page. i'm surprised by some of the bad comments here. maybe this movie is meant for more literate people who appreciate a great dialogue and a story Best movie i've seen in ages. great script and excellent performance from ellen page. i'm surprised by some of the bad comments here. maybe this movie is meant for more literate people who appreciate a great dialogue and a story with heart that isn't cheesy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HollyV.Dec 28, 2007
While many films crank the idiosyncrasies of the characters out of whack, this film delivers a cast that is surprisingly mundane: every day parents, fairly nerdy boyfriend who likes orange Tic Tacs... it's the way the characters talk While many films crank the idiosyncrasies of the characters out of whack, this film delivers a cast that is surprisingly mundane: every day parents, fairly nerdy boyfriend who likes orange Tic Tacs... it's the way the characters talk and interact that's so funny. True, nothing explodes... but I'd already seen Live Free or Die Hard, so I was cool with that. If you like clever dialogue? You'll love Juno. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeS.Dec 29, 2007
Edges out No Country for Old Men for the best film of the year. The cast is perfect (besides perhaps Jennifer Garner).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SNDec 30, 2007
I loved this movie, and it seemed as if everyone in the packed theater in which I saw it would agree. (And packed at a 4 pm showing.) It's fun and quirky, and shows how some people are already fully formed as teens, whereas the rest I loved this movie, and it seemed as if everyone in the packed theater in which I saw it would agree. (And packed at a 4 pm showing.) It's fun and quirky, and shows how some people are already fully formed as teens, whereas the rest take far longer to grow up. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattM.Dec 30, 2007
Fantastic film. So good it may be classified as underhyped.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LauraV.Jan 13, 2008
I'm pro choice. But I think all abortion clinics should require a women to watch this movie before the parents gets an abortion in case this changes thier mind because this movie would change a bad situation into something good. Unless I'm pro choice. But I think all abortion clinics should require a women to watch this movie before the parents gets an abortion in case this changes thier mind because this movie would change a bad situation into something good. Unless they care about getting fat or going through childbirth which is admittedly awful, messy and painful. However I do not begrudge a person for wanting to avoid the horrendous prospect of a childbirth they don't want. I've been there. It is a wonderful message movie along with being a good comedy since there's some people that can't have children that are desperate (although this movie didn't address that) so if young parents can just go through the pregnancy, this movie's message, just might be the answer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RonR.Jan 14, 2008
An amazing teen story using incredible actors (They actually ACT like REAL TEENS!). Story and Music blending together as if they were on the same page, which hasn't happened since A Clockwork Orange... not that is is anything like An amazing teen story using incredible actors (They actually ACT like REAL TEENS!). Story and Music blending together as if they were on the same page, which hasn't happened since A Clockwork Orange... not that is is anything like ACO... but I think you get my point. If you want to see reality in all it's drama and natural comedy, you will love this film. Everyone can learn from the 2 leads on how to really make the best out of life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
WTFPancakesJan 14, 2008
This would have been an amusing, forgettable film like Little Miss Sunshine if not for the amazing sleight of hand that Reitman performs with the Garner and Bateman characters. The dynamic between the two of them and the title character This would have been an amusing, forgettable film like Little Miss Sunshine if not for the amazing sleight of hand that Reitman performs with the Garner and Bateman characters. The dynamic between the two of them and the title character elevates Juno above other, similar films. The performances are uniformly excellent and the pacing is spot-on. One of the better films of the year. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BlakK.Jan 15, 2008
Good movie with witty dialogue (mostly by Juno). I'm surprised at some people saying how unfunny they thought the movie was; I'm interested in hearing the comic "gold" that must be spilling out their mouths all the time. **Spoiler Good movie with witty dialogue (mostly by Juno). I'm surprised at some people saying how unfunny they thought the movie was; I'm interested in hearing the comic "gold" that must be spilling out their mouths all the time. **Spoiler Alert*** The only problem I had with the movie was when Juno told her parents about her pregnancy. Juno's parents must have taken some sedatives before that scene, because they seemed like the most laid-back parents in the world. They didn't even raise their voices once when they heard the news! Most people I know would agree that their parents wouldn't take teenage pregnancy so lightly. Perhaps the relaxed attitude fit better with the overall tone of the movie, but it seemed very unrealistic to me. *** Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
NormD.Jan 17, 2008
good movie but suffering from astronomical expectations and hype. If Hollywood tried to make more movies like this, which reflect realities of life, instead of comic books andCGI laden crap, this movie would not stand out as more than a good movie but suffering from astronomical expectations and hype. If Hollywood tried to make more movies like this, which reflect realities of life, instead of comic books andCGI laden crap, this movie would not stand out as more than a sweet slice of life. But this ain't 1974. Very few current movies deal with current life (most are sci fi futuristic or histories), so the Little Miss Sunshines and Junos attract more attention than deserved. All in all, cute movie with some good acting, absurd dialogue, and sweet tone. And in the end, pretty pointless. For a similar yet artful take on todays teen girl, see Ghostworld. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
FreeJeffJan 18, 2008
This is a good movie, not a great movie. Definitely worth seeing, especially as a rental. Having gotten that out of the way, there is much debate below about the realism of the dialog, etc. I loved it, it was hilarious. I adored Juno (the This is a good movie, not a great movie. Definitely worth seeing, especially as a rental. Having gotten that out of the way, there is much debate below about the realism of the dialog, etc. I loved it, it was hilarious. I adored Juno (the character). I have known people like Juno, and they really did talk that way and act that quirky, at least part of the time. And come on, people -- it's a movie! Was Napoleon Dynamite "realistic"? Seinfeld? Heathers? I wonder if the people who hated this movie are mostly teenagers and the ones who loved it mostly middle aged? Or vice versa? It would be fascinating to see the age distribution. Too bad this comment forum doesn't list age. Anyway, in the end I would have to say that although I found this movie very funny and entertaining and well resolved at the end, it just didn't grab me. I wasn't moved by it like some people were. So, not the greatest movie of the year, but still recommended. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianJan 19, 2008
This is the best movie i've seen in a very long time. Anyone who loves movies should see this film!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TylerG.Jan 19, 2008
Juno is a film I've wanted to see since the first trailer. Something about it told me it would be something special. And for me it was. Juno combines witty dialogue with stupendous acting and a great storyline to make a great under the Juno is a film I've wanted to see since the first trailer. Something about it told me it would be something special. And for me it was. Juno combines witty dialogue with stupendous acting and a great storyline to make a great under the radar comedy/drama. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GennyT.Jan 24, 2008
Geeesh, the number of people that don't have the maturity to enjoy a near perfect film amazes me. This film is a solid 9, but people that didn't receive a solid education score it lower. How Sad for them. While not "perfect", Geeesh, the number of people that don't have the maturity to enjoy a near perfect film amazes me. This film is a solid 9, but people that didn't receive a solid education score it lower. How Sad for them. While not "perfect", it's easily the best crafted film of 2007. There is no contrived story line... it's just pure story and real acting. Yes, Ellen Page is really playing herself, but get over yourself, the quick witted banter she spews is beyond brilliant. Best in 40 years of movie making. Don't be a sob, go see it, it's happy / sad, and will make you THINK in the weeks, months to come. It's a REAL movie, not a single moment of contrived crap. only...... "If" you are educated...... ' - - Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
WaterdudeJan 26, 2008
Easily one of the best movies in 2007. Every aspect of it was wonderfully done.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AriK.Jan 31, 2008
Pretty much the best movie of the year, besides Once. Hilarious, poignant, adorable... Perhaps even twee, but I love it with all my heart.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MichaelXFeb 13, 2008
This movie describe a reality in the life's of our adolescents
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
R.Feb 23, 2008
It is nice to see a great movie that tells a story in a funny, moving, and heartwarming way. Excellent acting by all of the stars.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EileenK.Feb 24, 2008
This well-written and well acted film give us a refreshing view of what it is like to be a pregnant, teenage girl. You cannot feel sorry for this character because she won't let you. She's tough, funny, independent and surprisingly This well-written and well acted film give us a refreshing view of what it is like to be a pregnant, teenage girl. You cannot feel sorry for this character because she won't let you. She's tough, funny, independent and surprisingly resourceful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesM.Apr 15, 2008
The Best Animated Movie I Have Seen In Years.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GenevièveBApr 16, 2008
wow, really a good movie. I really reccommend you all french frog to listen it in english... This movie is all about smart-funny dialogue.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
HarryP.Apr 27, 2008
I thought the movie was witty although the teen steretypes were pretty off making teens seem like smart-arse fools even though half of them are not all of them are. I liked it though and would reccomend it. Juno went in a different direction I thought the movie was witty although the teen steretypes were pretty off making teens seem like smart-arse fools even though half of them are not all of them are. I liked it though and would reccomend it. Juno went in a different direction then i thought it would but I still liked it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ScanlonT.May 12, 2008
Ellen Page was adorable. All the actors were top-notch. A witty script, I loved the dialogue. I really enjoyed Juno, for the most part. But the thing that bothers me is that there was no price to pay for irresponsibility. Hollywood has a way Ellen Page was adorable. All the actors were top-notch. A witty script, I loved the dialogue. I really enjoyed Juno, for the most part. But the thing that bothers me is that there was no price to pay for irresponsibility. Hollywood has a way of making immorality seem all warm and fuzzy. What is the message here? One other thing - I truly HATED the "indie" music. Cheers! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TeeM.May 12, 2008
At first I wasn't sure...it was clever, but too self-aware. Then, somehow, I was won over, caught up in Juno McGuff's world. I find myself really thinking about the characters and various scenes. I ended up buying the DVD and plan At first I wasn't sure...it was clever, but too self-aware. Then, somehow, I was won over, caught up in Juno McGuff's world. I find myself really thinking about the characters and various scenes. I ended up buying the DVD and plan on watching it with various friends and family. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MrToadMay 25, 2008
Fantastic, provided you can appreciate the flawed heroine. Charmingly over-the-top lines, memorable characters.....i could give even more cliche compliments if you want. Just see it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ScottD.May 28, 2008
I really enjoyed this film that is as hooking as it is funny the characters are very well picked and well portrayed in the film, excellent
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TeslaCJun 11, 2008
Really really awesome movie. Every character is appealing and realistic in his or her own way. Truly heartwarming. Assuming you aren't a total cynic, you will love it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CrystalB.Jun 17, 2008
Juno is probably the best comedy in the last 3 - 4 years. It's humor is so unlike other mainstream movies, and it is so different. The plot is very similar to some others but the quirky attitude really sets apart from other's. And Juno is probably the best comedy in the last 3 - 4 years. It's humor is so unlike other mainstream movies, and it is so different. The plot is very similar to some others but the quirky attitude really sets apart from other's. And the fact that this is the second movie Ellen Page has done really says a lot about her abilities and her carrier's potential. Page and Cera's chemistry is so awkward, it really fit the part. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ColinA.Jun 19, 2008
Witty and funny. Love the soundtrack.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SandiMJun 22, 2008
I give this an 8 because it's clever, attractive, and unexpected. 2 point deduction for Page's acting. I don't think she would be so cool with being pregnant =o But I H I G H L Y recommend this! Rent it or watch it online free.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeremyE.Feb 22, 2009
Great movie! definitely worth seeing. Very deserving of it's best best picture nomination
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
rackemrackJun 13, 2009
This movie is totally boss. Go suck It no country for old men. I related to this so much. Just how she handles things and her facial expression are perfect. I feel a kinship between me and Juno.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
joeyh.Jun 13, 2009
I'm real different from Juno but my cousin is like her carbon copy. I'm surprised they got her down in a movie so perfectly. I love Juno for that and how unique It is. I'm proud.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
mr.bluesJun 13, 2009
I'm happy Juno is representing a group of people other people don't know about. I'm from a social group completely devoted to being unique. It promotes diversity. This movie is an advertisement for being original and I'm happy Juno is representing a group of people other people don't know about. I'm from a social group completely devoted to being unique. It promotes diversity. This movie is an advertisement for being original and unconventional when there's no need to have another thing thats common. This movie is the orgasm to my sex. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
cokeacolaJun 13, 2009
Much love to the thing in the oven. Very cool movie. The hippyness is a complete caricature to todays youths jargon. The vernacular in this movie is awesome. Love this movie to death. The language is like Picasso. It unrealistic but Much love to the thing in the oven. Very cool movie. The hippyness is a complete caricature to todays youths jargon. The vernacular in this movie is awesome. Love this movie to death. The language is like Picasso. It unrealistic but brilliant. Come on people, let's not complain about a good thing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LindsayY.Jun 13, 2009
ellen page is extraordinary. No words can describe her snatch or her acting skills. She makes thus movie realistic with her acting, mannerisms, and face acting. An oscar is cumin her way soon. I know it, god told me and my cat told me. She ellen page is extraordinary. No words can describe her snatch or her acting skills. She makes thus movie realistic with her acting, mannerisms, and face acting. An oscar is cumin her way soon. I know it, god told me and my cat told me. She doesn't predict earthquakes she predicts worthy winners. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BillCJun 13, 2009
Hated it for a long a** time but I rewatched thrice. Thanks to a friend. Watched it four times. Liked it the 3rd time. Loved it the fourth. Currently its my 5th.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
typicalJewJun 13, 2009
Pulling off the blanket and putting it on my wet, naked body and laying down in bed watching this movie is my favorite way to spend night.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jeezcheeseJun 13, 2009
Definatly not a chick flick. It so much more. Its love and originality. Its beauty in how unique life can be I'm grateful I came in contact with this movie. God thank you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeD.Jun 13, 2009
Finally a comedy with unconventional romantic moments isnt corny. None of it is corny. It stays very cool throughout. I appreciate that. Its different and that's refreshing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
mislysmilyJun 13, 2009
Everytime I watch American beauty I follow up with this because it just goes great together. There both very well and its awesome. Its both realistic in there own way. I think I enjoy Juno more. That's why I watch it second like a Everytime I watch American beauty I follow up with this because it just goes great together. There both very well and its awesome. Its both realistic in there own way. I think I enjoy Juno more. That's why I watch it second like a finale. Go watch it if you havent its really well made. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
stanbJun 13, 2009
I can't agree more with the critcs they are completely right. Finally they are correct.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
buffythesexywitchJun 13, 2009
I'm proud as a person currently holding a vagina that we are represented by a powerful woman. She is confident in herself and is proud of her own uniqueness. She is self-assured and its great to see a female lead like that. I bet if she I'm proud as a person currently holding a vagina that we are represented by a powerful woman. She is confident in herself and is proud of her own uniqueness. She is self-assured and its great to see a female lead like that. I bet if she was a guy more people would be willing to believe in the realism of the film and more people would be accepting. Ridiculous! I love Juno. She is a role model to me. That doesn't mean I'll get pregnant. Smart people get preggers all the time doesn't mean they have no brain. Im inspired by how she bot influenced by the normalcy of the majority of people. I sppluad you Juno. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
godlyfruitJun 13, 2009
My cousin died. I can't find my Juno DVD. I think he took it with him. I told him I liked it more. What a douche.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
math!sucksJun 13, 2009
Jeez o jeez I'm pleased. Saw mall cop. Horrible movie. Didnt laugh once. Watched Juno after it. thank god, he sent me my savior. Best movie I've seem in months. Real unique style. We need more talented strippers, and more skinny ones.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
buggyJuneJun 13, 2009
Loved mclovin, in love with junebug. Just great said the old man. The mirror is smart for agreeing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
mileyisgarbageJun 13, 2009
Cops arrest me. I've stolen the DVD. Went in the bathroom, ripped it out, and took it. I shouldn't becus I should have paid to show my support for Juno. But I'm giving my support by watching and giving it a ten.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
theWombJun 13, 2009
I finally got an e-mail to post a comment. I love this movie. Its different from what if seen before especially dialogue wise. Its great, detailed, and it has a lot of style. Its my favorite film of 2007 for sure. I'm proud this became I finally got an e-mail to post a comment. I love this movie. Its different from what if seen before especially dialogue wise. Its great, detailed, and it has a lot of style. Its my favorite film of 2007 for sure. I'm proud this became so popular and it was extremely successful. Thskyou creators of Juno and a special thank you to miss Cody. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MenoftheworldJun 13, 2009
How is this manipulative? This isnt at all. Is was very free with the viewer. I didnt feel pushed to believe something they wanted me to believe at all. I had the freedom to think and the fredom to personalize things and events from the How is this manipulative? This isnt at all. Is was very free with the viewer. I didnt feel pushed to believe something they wanted me to believe at all. I had the freedom to think and the fredom to personalize things and events from the movie. The script is fresh but a little annoying but I still appreciate a gray deal because its a different voice that was needed in hollywood. And Juno the charaecter I felt was a , overall, good rolemodel because even though she was pregnant she was positive and assured herself that everything was going to be okay while trying to make people around her laugh. She's also proud to be unique which is very admirable. She better than most fruitful yukie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
proudparentsJun 13, 2009
Juno caught me offguard. She is really quick, and her wit is extraordinary. Its a real joy to watch. I love little details in movies. Little details in the directing. Little details in the settings. Little details within the characters. Thus Juno caught me offguard. She is really quick, and her wit is extraordinary. Its a real joy to watch. I love little details in movies. Little details in the directing. Little details in the settings. Little details within the characters. Thus movie has all of that but the most small details reside in the screenplay. Really is amazing because everytime you watch the movie you find out something new everytime and that is something pretty much all brilliant movies have. This is the perfect length for a movie like this. It really touched more than I expected. This movie should be on dateline. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
sizzlingoodtimeJun 13, 2009
The music had the perfect vibe that accompanied the movie perfectly. The acting made the screenplay completely believable and it was better than good. The dialogue was amazing and truly original. I felt like Juno was a real person by the end The music had the perfect vibe that accompanied the movie perfectly. The acting made the screenplay completely believable and it was better than good. The dialogue was amazing and truly original. I felt like Juno was a real person by the end of the movie. A good friend with benefits. I'm surprised at how heartfelt the movie was. I was dying to see this film and I was correct about feel g that thus movie would be great. Bought the DVD the day after I watched the movie. It was a good two days in a row. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
yoyoJun 14, 2009
Very intelligent. Everything they say has a secret joke. There's always something to find out. The more I find out about diablo Cody the more I think she's genius.
0 of 0 users found this helpful