Jurassic Park III

Jurassic Park III Image
Metascore
42

Mixed or average reviews - based on 30 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 275 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 30
  2. Negative: 7 out of 30
  1. Chicago Sun-Times
    Reviewed by: Roger Ebert
    75
    Not as awe-inspiring as the first film or as elaborate as the second, but in its own B-movie way, it's a nice little thrill machine.
  2. Anything, Steven, anything would be better than making us watch the same movie again.
  3. Another of many recent Hollywood plotless wonders.
  4. The screenplay is so stale that even fans of the previous "Jurassic" installments might think this is one clone too many.
  5. When a cell-phone gag is the most exciting or inventive thing in a big summer dinosaur movie, you have to wonder if the species might not be ready for extinction.
  6. With Joe Johnston directing instead of Spielberg, who executive-produces, and a scrum of screenwriters, none named Crichton, the franchise suffers some negligence.
  7. 20
    Stinks worse than dino dung. Sure, the creatures look good.

See all 30 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 102
  2. Negative: 29 out of 102
  1. IzaakV
    Jan 22, 2009
    10
    I love this movie. The mere fact that they brought it out just for more 'jurassic park action' is good enough for me.
  2. Aug 21, 2010
    9
    A bit shorter than I would have liked but still loads of dinosaurs and loads of actions.Making the film a bit longer and including a bit moreA bit shorter than I would have liked but still loads of dinosaurs and loads of actions.Making the film a bit longer and including a bit more story wouldn't hurt but still a fantastic film and one of my favourites. Expand
  3. Jul 11, 2015
    7
    Excitement, much adventure, great characters and a much more magical plot than The Lost World. Still; the story is not unique and did theyExcitement, much adventure, great characters and a much more magical plot than The Lost World. Still; the story is not unique and did they really have nothing else to come up with? Because the plot is pretty much the same as the second movie. The return of Sam Neill is on the other hand very much appreciated, and every character is really great (but sometimes annoying). Great practical effects and CGI, even though some vague aspects do exist. The worst thing about this movie is the dialogs, and the plot holes. There are some serious and idiotic moments that makes no sense at all, so the script could have been much better!

    It's not a bad movie, it's much better than the overall rating and I actually think this really is a greater installment of Jurassic Park than The Lost World! It even got some magic, like what we saw in the first Jurassic Park!

    This is a surprisingly great movie with entertainment, adventure and beautiful events.

    7.5/10
    Expand
  4. Jun 18, 2015
    5
    Though this film brought back its original leading man, it isn't enough to make the film worth while. It begs the question, why do people keepThough this film brought back its original leading man, it isn't enough to make the film worth while. It begs the question, why do people keep going back to the island and why don't they bring a heavier artillery? Without giving too much away, the ending was rushed and ludicrous. Expand
  5. Feb 9, 2016
    4
    When the series is dying due to the greatness the original Jurassic Park had, you have to wonder if the filmmakers are going to stop makingWhen the series is dying due to the greatness the original Jurassic Park had, you have to wonder if the filmmakers are going to stop making anymore installments for this franchise for money and do it for the audience. Expand
  6. Jul 3, 2015
    3
    Short review due to Jurassic World release. Terrible film from what we had come to expect. Unlikable characters and so many plot holes andShort review due to Jurassic World release. Terrible film from what we had come to expect. Unlikable characters and so many plot holes and idiocy. Film doesn't touch on anything new and just overall bores. A harsh rating but i have never enjoyed this film no matter what age i watched it at! Expand
  7. ZacG.
    Jun 30, 2006
    0
    The movie absolutely, positvely sucked! Iam one of the biggest dinosaur enthusiasts in the world and have no idea why they used spinosaurus, The movie absolutely, positvely sucked! Iam one of the biggest dinosaur enthusiasts in the world and have no idea why they used spinosaurus, a dinosaur puny compared to the famous tyrannosaurus rex, to be the star. if they wanted to have a good movie, they would have stuck with t-rex, had spino as a side character, and killed spino when t-rex gets his mouth around spino's neck! also, they put the fight scene too early in the movie. Expand

See all 102 User Reviews

Trailers