Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 11, 1993
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 609 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
564
Mixed:
34
Negative:
11
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JeremyH.Oct 20, 2007
A LEGENDARY movie, shame about the sequels. That's all that needs to be said really. It may not seem original, but wholly, it clearly is.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoyceC.Oct 6, 2007
It makes sense, and I am on Ian Malcolm's side of opinion of the island creation. i am astonished by how amazing the movie was.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ZeeM.May 19, 2007
Amazing Movie!! It's great how they made the Dino's, extremely realistic. Incredibly thrilling!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnnySApr 14, 2008
A pure masterpiece! This is one of the greatest movies of all time. It may not have absolutely fantastic actors but the graphic effects and sound department definitely make up for it's loss! Nothing like this had ever been made at the A pure masterpiece! This is one of the greatest movies of all time. It may not have absolutely fantastic actors but the graphic effects and sound department definitely make up for it's loss! Nothing like this had ever been made at the time, which makes it even more special, it still amazes me today. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ByronJ.Apr 17, 2008
The Best Film of the 90's
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarshallM.Nov 25, 2005
Its an amazing science fiction film. one of speilbers most spellbinding works.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BenC.Mar 28, 2006
One of the best movies of all time!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JCAndrewOct 6, 2007
Wow, I can watch this over an over again when I feel like to, this movie is a fad. and a very good one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BobY.Aug 27, 2007
Classic. one of the most thrilling movies of all time. i don't see how u can't enjoy this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RonC.Nov 18, 2007
This is truely my favorite movie of all time.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JoshL.Dec 16, 2007
A modern classic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ManicMorrisAug 21, 2010
I used to watch this at the age of 3. Since then it has been my favourite movie always keeping me entertained. One of the best movies of all time in my own opinion. Definately one of Spielberg's best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
gm101May 26, 2011
One of the best movies ever made, and a movie that has a special place in my heart. Honestly, I believe this movie should've won best picture at the Oscars, not Schindler's List.
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
10
MovieLonely94Oct 20, 2010
Dinosaurs are the coolest prehestoric animals in the whole world. thats why Steven Spielberg decided to make a science fiction movie about Dinosaurs and it kicked a**!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AI88Nov 27, 2010
This movie is awesome. I first saw Jurassic Park as a little kid and loved it. I've probably seen it fifty times. I just finished watching it again on television and it is just as good as I remembered. This is definitely one of my all-timeThis movie is awesome. I first saw Jurassic Park as a little kid and loved it. I've probably seen it fifty times. I just finished watching it again on television and it is just as good as I remembered. This is definitely one of my all-time favorite films Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TENCATIJADec 27, 2010
A definite thrill ride and an experience of a lifetime. This movie might not have gotten all of the praise that Jaws got but it was this movie, alongside with the original Star Wars movies, that really created a whole new world for CGIA definite thrill ride and an experience of a lifetime. This movie might not have gotten all of the praise that Jaws got but it was this movie, alongside with the original Star Wars movies, that really created a whole new world for CGI characters and helped define the skill that a movie crew can possess. My favorite movie of all time and the one movie that will never get old. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
shod3030Jun 5, 2017
Huge advancements in scientific technology have enabled a mogul to create an island full of living dinosaurs. John Hammond has invited four individuals, along with his two grandchildren, to join him at Jurassic Park. But will everything goHuge advancements in scientific technology have enabled a mogul to create an island full of living dinosaurs. John Hammond has invited four individuals, along with his two grandchildren, to join him at Jurassic Park. But will everything go according to plan? A park employee attempts to steal dinosaur embryos, critical security systems are shut down and it now becomes a race for survival with dinosaurs roaming freely over the island. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
madmad90Sep 10, 2012
The games provides you with an amazing universe, if you love Jurassic Park you totally gonna enjoy the game. But certain parts like the technical problems and the fruststing quick time events may prevent you sometimes from having fun. HoweverThe games provides you with an amazing universe, if you love Jurassic Park you totally gonna enjoy the game. But certain parts like the technical problems and the fruststing quick time events may prevent you sometimes from having fun. However for that price its totally worth your effort in going out to buy this. Do it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
j30Nov 27, 2011
This movie inspired and awed me as a child. It's what dreams are made of. The incredible special effects and puppetry still hold up today. Great movie in my eyes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
snowheaven98Jul 31, 2011
this is a boss like movie cuz it diosours and panads!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
TAMPjackoonNov 5, 2011
A simply great movie, delivers all the thrills, laughs, and all in 2 hours. It gave CGI to the world, along with an unforgettable movie of Isle Nublar's tragedy. This is a must-have for anyone who is a fan of thrillers.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BrandonBonaseraApr 11, 2013
Utterly beautiful, awe-inspiring, flawless and ground-breaking film that will forever be one of my childhood favourite films, and it still is one of my favourite films. Amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
S09_88Nov 11, 2011
One of the greatest movies of all time - Spielberg is a genuis. I love everything about this movie, location, acting, characters, dinosaurs - such a stunning movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ShahnamehDec 21, 2011
I love this movie, one the greatest movies of all time, and a great adventure. It will never gets old. Steven Spielberg gives you a realistic picture of dinosours. It has very good music too. See it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
subhadip1524Jan 22, 2012
I first saw this back when I was little. If I remember correctly, it was also a big thing when it came out...I am always going to love this movie...It was one of the amazing film ever made in Hollywood by the great director Steven SpielbergI first saw this back when I was little. If I remember correctly, it was also a big thing when it came out...I am always going to love this movie...It was one of the amazing film ever made in Hollywood by the great director Steven Spielberg who is the only director who thinks in a different way..Many who dislike Jurassic Park just all have same reason finding out little faults but anyone didn't show where the fault is properly..and also love the background music..it was truly Awesome...
Jurassic Park â
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CooterPatooterFeb 21, 2012
As a wide-eyed 13 yr old boy gripping the theater armrests with white knuckles, I remember this film rewiring my brain as I watched it. I walked out a changed person, never to view movies the same way again. The good ones... the trulyAs a wide-eyed 13 yr old boy gripping the theater armrests with white knuckles, I remember this film rewiring my brain as I watched it. I walked out a changed person, never to view movies the same way again. The good ones... the truly special ones... aren't just something to watch. They transport you to another world. They take you away and cleanse you of the drudgery of reality. They nestle into your memory and never leave. Jurassic Park was the first film to affect me in this way and I'll never forget that feeling. Much obliged, Mr. Spielberg! Expand
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
10
csw12Sep 2, 2012
A classic in itself. No movie made of dinosaurs has been more mesmerizing and dazzling. The score is sensational. It is one of those movies that transcends not only its genre but for all movies.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
MonsieurEamesJul 13, 2012
This is one of my favorite films of all time. It knows how to be scary, funny and fascinating, sometimes all in the same scene. The dinosaurs also look great, especially for the time period that it was made in.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TDK_96Oct 3, 2012
Classic movie. It's the undisputed all-time best Dinosaur movie to come out, and likely to be the best one to ever come out. It has an exciting plot, great performances, and action to support it. The effects were amazing; ahead of its time.Classic movie. It's the undisputed all-time best Dinosaur movie to come out, and likely to be the best one to ever come out. It has an exciting plot, great performances, and action to support it. The effects were amazing; ahead of its time. The Dinosaurs looked incredibly, and terrifyingly realistic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
HazzaGallaFeb 22, 2016
A truly, brilliant piece of film. 'Jurassic Park' not only pioneers in breathtaking, revolutionary practical and special effects, but it's characters and fantastic story present something much more than a 'monster' movie. It's these reasonsA truly, brilliant piece of film. 'Jurassic Park' not only pioneers in breathtaking, revolutionary practical and special effects, but it's characters and fantastic story present something much more than a 'monster' movie. It's these reasons alone which cement it as my absolute favourite movie and one of the greatest movies of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews