New Line Cinema | Release Date: November 23, 2005
6.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 66 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
35
Mixed:
27
Negative:
4
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
10
WarrenM.Jan 5, 2006
2nd best movie of 2005.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AngieLDec 28, 2007
Just watched it, funniest movie I have seen in ages.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
An admitted guilty pleasure of mine, "Just Friends" is a charmingly and candidly honest comedy with some hilarious one liners and a gut-busting performance from Ryan Reynolds.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Lord0rAug 13, 2013
The best comic movie i've ever seen in my life!
Especially for Anna Faris, I've laughed a lot and watched it a lot of time with my friends!
It's that kind of film that you can watch everytime you want and you still laugh a lot. I can't
The best comic movie i've ever seen in my life!
Especially for Anna Faris, I've laughed a lot and watched it a lot of time with my friends!
It's that kind of film that you can watch everytime you want and you still laugh a lot.
I can't understand why people don't like it: it's a drug!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
SpongeeeDec 5, 2005
Funny movie!!! Its a well done film that never insults your smarts...its actually very witty. Does a great job playing on the whole best friend/boyfriend relationships with teens and 20 year olds. The whole Britney Spears character was too Funny movie!!! Its a well done film that never insults your smarts...its actually very witty. Does a great job playing on the whole best friend/boyfriend relationships with teens and 20 year olds. The whole Britney Spears character was too funny...go see it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MichaelB.Dec 7, 2005
Definitely one of the funniest "romantic comedies" I can remember seeing in the past few years, but still not near as funny as "Waiting" (which also stars Ryan Reynolds and Anna Faris).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RaymondB.Oct 9, 2007
Such a quotable movie. Just watch it and have a good time, because you will!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
mitchellmNov 28, 2005
The slutty girl was the best part! she actually was teh ebst actor in the movie, she played a paris/lindsey wannabee better then anyone i've seen. Anna Faris has charm, looks and above all, a promising acting career( at least in The slutty girl was the best part! she actually was teh ebst actor in the movie, she played a paris/lindsey wannabee better then anyone i've seen. Anna Faris has charm, looks and above all, a promising acting career( at least in comedies). i gave the movie a B+, aka an 8.3. there were some parts that seemed contrived and unfunny, but everytime the singer ( anna faris) would grace us with her hilarious presence, i knew it would be a funny movie. i wouldnt say this is a " go out and see it now" kind of movie, but it's definately worth at least one watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FredRDec 8, 2005
Just Friends is the funniest movie I've seen in years. If you miss this movie you are definitely missing out. Don't listen to Roger Ebert, he obviously has no sense of humor. This movie is not only hilarious, it is touching and Just Friends is the funniest movie I've seen in years. If you miss this movie you are definitely missing out. Don't listen to Roger Ebert, he obviously has no sense of humor. This movie is not only hilarious, it is touching and inspirational. My friend who's seen it twice went with 8 friends and they all "laughed their a**es off." Don't wait until it's on DVD, see this one in the theater. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
sparkleemeSep 19, 2006
One of the BEST movies I have ever seen! Anna Faris plays a hilarious character and Ryan Reynolds provides some light humor. I could watch it a million times and never ever get bored of it. HILARIOUS!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ScottMNov 26, 2005
Anna Farris is fn hilarious. Nice to see her take control of her scenes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
[Anonymous]Jul 15, 2006
Great movie, especially if you like Ryan Reynolds. Should have scored higher - worth the rental!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JamesonNov 23, 2005
Funnier than you'd expect, with heart in the right places (but not too much). Deftly balances romance and comedy -- not as deftly as "Wedding Crashers" but in the same spirit.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KiutaM.Nov 24, 2005
I think it was funny. I give it a seven because I think the slutty girl kind of ruined the movie. The rest was pretty good. I think that she shouldn't have been so slutty.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
survivorfan989Jan 5, 2013
A hilarious comedy about being stuck in the friend zone which I think a lot of people can relate to. Ryan Reynolds is hilarious in probably one of his best roles (despite the fact he still plays a douche at times) but Anna Faris is also worthA hilarious comedy about being stuck in the friend zone which I think a lot of people can relate to. Ryan Reynolds is hilarious in probably one of his best roles (despite the fact he still plays a douche at times) but Anna Faris is also worth mentioning as she provides the most laughs (toothpaste anyone)! A little predictable perhaps but there is plenty here to keep you entertained and have you laughing the whole time :) Overall well worth a look if you're in need of a good laugh! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews