User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 48 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 48
  2. Negative: 11 out of 48
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 25, 2013
    10
    Very funny movie, and actors did a nice job there. This movie was so funny I laughed so hard I thought it would be boring and not funny but it was awesome 10!!!!!.
  2. Kaitlin
    Jun 14, 2004
    10
    Alright first off...SCREW ALL OF U THAT THOUGHT IT WAS BAD! It's a great and funny movie. It's one of my favorites and anyone elses with a sense of humor and romance in them. Ashton and Brittany make a cute and funny couple. i think ashton should go back out with Brittany and let Demi stick with Bruce. Over all I give this movie a 10 because thats the number it really deserves Alright first off...SCREW ALL OF U THAT THOUGHT IT WAS BAD! It's a great and funny movie. It's one of my favorites and anyone elses with a sense of humor and romance in them. Ashton and Brittany make a cute and funny couple. i think ashton should go back out with Brittany and let Demi stick with Bruce. Over all I give this movie a 10 because thats the number it really deserves and all of u who don't like it can k*ss my *ss... would u like to buy a vowel to finish the sentence. Expand
  3. SeanK.
    Jan 9, 2004
    9
    This movie was a blast. The critics may pan it, but I thought it was very funny and enjoyable. I guess if you've seen a million romantic comedies, you might not like it, but I did. This movie is not made to be taken so seriously...it's not going to be up for any Oscars. Sit back and have some fun with it.
  4. InesM.
    Nov 2, 2003
    10
    It 's the baest movie I ve ever seen. Great actors, great story, great places...everything is great in this movie. I love it!!!
  5. ElleW.
    Sep 18, 2003
    10
    I went to see the film with my m8tes at 1st we thought it wouldnt be good but we realised that the film rulez! its really funny and i think that ashton and brittany make a lovely couple, Elle xxx
  6. EmmaS.
    Sep 14, 2003
    10
    Well them critics are wrong! I thought it was fantastic! SOOOO funny and really romantic! Arrr!
  7. laEch
    Aug 7, 2003
    10
    This was the best movie, hilarious and had some really awesome quotes.
  8. AnyaC.
    Jul 19, 2003
    10
    The best movie ever made! i LOVED IT TO PEICES! Im definitely buyin it when it comes out on DVD!
  9. KellyL.
    Jul 16, 2003
    10
    It was hilarious, and ashton is sooooooo gorgeous! definitely one of the best films ever!
  10. Eric
    Jul 16, 2003
    10
    I thought it was soo funny! It was a good love story that kept you entertained with laugher, and showed how a newly married couple made the most of bad situations. I really enjoyed it!
  11. MaxG.
    Jul 3, 2003
    10
    This movie was so funny I laughed so hard I thought it would be boring and not funny but it was awesome 10!!!!!.
  12. JenA.
    Jun 14, 2003
    10
    I watched this with my boyfriend and we absolutely loved it. Its so good and I will buy it tuesday when it comes out on dvd.
  13. RachelC.
    Jun 1, 2003
    10
    I thinks its one of the best movies i've ever seen, Its sssssooooo good and Ashton is just so fine!
  14. Kriz
    May 21, 2003
    10
    The best movie EVER made......THE BEEEEEEESSSTTT:))
  15. Jessica
    May 3, 2003
    10
    i LOVE it...its my favorite movie!
  16. Laura
    Apr 28, 2003
    10
    This is my favorite movie ever.
  17. JesseR.
    Feb 10, 2003
    10
    THE BEST MOVIE I'VE EVER SEEN!!!!!
Metascore
28

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 27
  2. Negative: 14 out of 27
  1. Even in the month of January, traditionally a time for movie lovers to expect the worst, this cheapo feature, directed by Shawn Levy, takes the stale cake for witlessness.
  2. Reviewed by: Claudia Puig
    50
    Not without some stupidly funny moments.
  3. Collapses into the most generic sort of teen movie-ville, just at the moment it's convinced you that its lightly appealing stars are capable of better.