User Score
1.6

Overwhelming dislike- based on 418 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 66 out of 418

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 21, 2011
    10
    Enjoyed watching this movie with the whole family. I am suprised at the very low rating. We thought it was very interesting to see how far this kid has come in the last couple years. He sold out Madison Gardens in 22 minutes.
  2. Feb 15, 2011
    10
    Im almost positive that sooo many people either love or hate justin that they rated this without even seeing the movie . not being a big justin beiber fan i decided to give the movie a try and it was GREAT ! i recomend to all !
  3. Feb 20, 2011
    10
    Vu en avant-première. Le film ne montre pas la vie de Justin Bieber mais son asension fulgurante jusqu'au succès. Ce n'est certes pas le film du siècle mais il contentera les fans & les personnes qui souhaitent en savoir un peu plus. Les autres personnes peuvent s'abstenir. Petit bémol, la 3D qui n'apporte pas grand chose tout comme aux autres films d'ailleurs. Expand
  4. Feb 21, 2011
    10
    We enjoyed watching this movie. He is very talented, not only at singing but he plays multiple instruments and is really good at many different sports. This movie is not just for the girls. It's a very inspirational movie the whole family enjoyed!!
  5. Feb 21, 2011
    10
    I took my 12 year old daughter to see this. I actually enjoyed watching this movie. I am assuming most of the negative comments left are from close minded people who really haven't even watched this movie. INSPIRING
  6. Feb 21, 2011
    10
    I have not seen this film and i dont intend to, not because i dont like Justin Bieber, im 23 and his music is not really my thing lol. However this is just asking for bad reviews being that there are grown men who just sit on youtube watching his videos and just post bad comments towards him, but is that not like saying "I HATE GAY PORN BUT I WATCH IT TO SAY ERRRRR THATS GAY". Good luck to the kid he started with nothing and has shown his talent to the world nothing wrong with that, yes his music is for a younger group but that dose not make me hate him because of it, so for all the bad reviews and yes there probally all the youtube crowd who have nothing better to do with there time then hate "little kids" im going to give this a 10. Expand
  7. STH
    May 19, 2011
    10
    Sorry to disappoint all of you but unless you are a tween girl, you're not going to get this. On the other hand, my 9 year old daughter and all of her friends loved it. As a parent, I was happy to have her watch this movie -- it's clean, inspirational & has a good message for kids. Those of you (most) who hated it probably shouldn't have bothered watching it in the first place. In fact, I wonder if any of the very low scores even watched it and aren't just trying to get the user score down. That would be a shame. Expand
  8. May 22, 2011
    10
    Every teenage girl in the theater sat anxiously as â
  9. Jun 1, 2011
    9
    So, the movie was good, but haters have taken over, and, fair play to them! The movie was good, great actually, I like Justin, I think he is a good influence, but give it 2 years tops and we will see JB falling out of nightclubbs and divorcing his 6th wife while cheating on his 7th girlfriend with his 4th best-friend! The movie is entertaining, I will give it that!
  10. Jun 8, 2011
    10
    I think this is an Amazing movie. I dont know what all those haters problems are... I think most documentaries are EXTREMELY boring but not this one. My mom, dad, and 11 year old brother HATED Justin Bieber, but after I forced them to watch it, they were converted. I dont care what ANYONE says, this is a OUTSTANDING movie. The fact he was raised by a single mother in a small town only hanging on by a dream, then making it to where he is now is VERY unlikely. It wasnt just luck. It was Hope, Determination, and Talent. Expand
  11. Jun 27, 2012
    10
    I wasn't a fan of Justin before watching this movie and would even make jokes about him so when my friend made me watch this is wasnt best pleased. However, the story of his life is so inspiring and interesting. I never knew that he lived in poverty and how hard he really had it to make it to the top. He didnt go looking for fame, fame found him through his raw talent. The film begins telling the story of his early life and builds up to the moment he plays his sold out madison square garden concert. I find him to be a real charming down to earth humble kid (who happens to now be 18). His new album 'Believe' is one of the best albums ive bought in a long time and I will now proudly say at 22 years of age, I am a fan. The kid has never done anything wrong, only followed his dream which is protrayed well throught the movie.
    100% recommend.
    Expand
  12. Aug 28, 2012
    10
    I had to say I'd never heard of this chap before watching this movie, but he quickly moved up to be in my top 10 actors of all time. Amazing piece of acting from this young and upcoming actor. Remember the name 'Justin Biebar'. He is sure to soon become a huge hit and I'm sure it won't be long until this amazingly talented actor becomes a household name, maybe even a cameo on Eastenders could be on the cards. This kid is going places. Expand
  13. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    WORST THING I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!! It's two torture filled hours of horrible signing and people that we don't give a flying **** about!!!! Absolute ****
  14. Mar 4, 2013
    10
    best film i have seen in a long time. Justin played the character of a disfigured young girl very well and i believe that he could really shoot off in the porn industry. JFK was a conspiracy and he was shot by walt disney on september the eleventh 2001 as well as saddam bieber was a cool gu too.
  15. Sep 5, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is amazin,so inspirational,incredibile and teachfull
    I doesnt matter what people say just Never say never and follow ur dreams.This taught me to dont give up,its an amazing story that deserves to be seen and heard
    Expand
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 22
  2. Negative: 3 out of 22
  1. Reviewed by: Marjorie Baumgarten
    Feb 24, 2011
    50
    It's definitely not hard to understand what the little girls see in Bieber, and this film delivers the goods. This one's for the fans, not the movie buffs.
  2. Reviewed by: Simon Crook
    Feb 18, 2011
    40
    Squeaky clean fun for the youngsters in the family. Everyone else hide.
  3. 80
    This sensationally engineered promo film makes Justin Bieber look like a true force of nature.