User Score
1.6

Overwhelming dislike- based on 438 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 67 out of 438

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 10, 2014
    0
    I can't even believe this exist. It's just some kinda commentary of him, though I've never liked Justin Bieber, his songs are horrible! Like this movie. There is lack of a story, there is NO STORY whatsoever. Why is it a movie? It shouldn't be a movie. That's just... piece of garbage. I am a brony by the way.
  2. Apr 27, 2014
    0
    Beiber is GAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.John Chu is gay if he chose beiber to be his mentor and do a documentary about him . What is wrong with directors and there movie topics these days . Asians!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  3. Dec 3, 2013
    3
    look, if youre a fan of justin bieber, then fine, my 8 year old sister loves justin bieber, and she doesnt even like the movie. i already knew that this movie was nothing less than a documentary. so i treated this movie like a documentary, and the movie even does a poor job at doing that. there are some times where the movie talks about justin bieber's life, you know, like a GOODlook, if youre a fan of justin bieber, then fine, my 8 year old sister loves justin bieber, and she doesnt even like the movie. i already knew that this movie was nothing less than a documentary. so i treated this movie like a documentary, and the movie even does a poor job at doing that. there are some times where the movie talks about justin bieber's life, you know, like a GOOD DOCUMENTARY but those times are thrown out the window because in the majority of the movie, justin bieber spends all his free time on the tour bus tweeting. He also likes to hug...... a lot. So, the movie MIGHT be squeaky clean fun for devoted fans of justin bieber. Everyone else hide and dont look back. Expand
  4. Nov 26, 2013
    0
    The guy has now arrived in the music world, don't has a story to tell and makes a movie just to take money from their virgins and alienated fans. This is the price we pay for a capitalist world.
  5. Nov 19, 2013
    1
    This movie sets a new record for Movies That Hit Rock Bottom. It is a disgrace to any man, woman, or child who is associated in any way with this film. To all you JB fans out there, I'm sorry but you are brainwashed by the hair. It is shiny and soft, but way over-gelled. Take it from me, burn all copies of this movie. It should never be seen again.

    I'm sorry for all the nasty words
    This movie sets a new record for Movies That Hit Rock Bottom. It is a disgrace to any man, woman, or child who is associated in any way with this film. To all you JB fans out there, I'm sorry but you are brainwashed by the hair. It is shiny and soft, but way over-gelled. Take it from me, burn all copies of this movie. It should never be seen again.

    I'm sorry for all the nasty words directed at JB I am saying in my head right now, Indigo Sherck

    PS- Justin B sounds like a 9 year old girl...

    To Justin B: Marcus was right: This is for your own good.
    Expand
  6. Nov 4, 2013
    7
    Oh gee, what a surprise, people that don't like Justin Bieber for whatever reason, also didnt like the movie, and then tried to give it the worst rating possible. Who saw that coming? If you're not a fan of Bieber, then don't watch the movie. This is for fans of Bieber, you're clearly not the intended demographic. I mean, this isn't a difficult concept. But of course, people that loveOh gee, what a surprise, people that don't like Justin Bieber for whatever reason, also didnt like the movie, and then tried to give it the worst rating possible. Who saw that coming? If you're not a fan of Bieber, then don't watch the movie. This is for fans of Bieber, you're clearly not the intended demographic. I mean, this isn't a difficult concept. But of course, people that love Bieber will watch and love this, regardless of how many haters it has.
    That being said, I'm not a huge fan, but I have nothing against the guy. I only watched a little bit of the movie randomly one night while waiting for my friends to get online, but I learned some stuff about him that I didn't previously know and it made me respect the kid a little bit more. However, I'm not much into these type of movies, so thats probably why I only watched a little bit, and give it a 7.
    Expand
  7. Oct 3, 2013
    0
    Oh my god, this isn't a movie it's a disaster. I watched it out of curiosity hoping that it won't be as bad as everyone says but... No, it is awful, the whole thing that it's about is stupid and the only reason it has THAT low rating which should be lower imo is because his only "true" fans are too young and too ignorant.
  8. Aug 13, 2013
    0
    If your thinking about watching this movie you may as well commit grievous bodily harm instead of watching this movie. (Honestly this movie is not worth being a movie, it;s not even worth being a documentary on TV, it may just make the part of 3 minute YouTube video, and a terrible one at that!)
  9. Jul 29, 2013
    4
    I'm not a hater. I think it's okay if you like Justin's music and/or personality. Personally i dislike his personality and i'm not a fan of his music. But it's early in his career, we don't want a 'documentary' about his life when hes only around 20 years old. I would understand it if he was 61 and the documentary was a flashback on his life. But this was only made so that he could getI'm not a hater. I think it's okay if you like Justin's music and/or personality. Personally i dislike his personality and i'm not a fan of his music. But it's early in his career, we don't want a 'documentary' about his life when hes only around 20 years old. I would understand it if he was 61 and the documentary was a flashback on his life. But this was only made so that he could get money off it.
    But i don't understand the low rating either, it's directed by high-class movie makers, so i don't think a 1.6 is a fitting verdict.
    Expand
  10. Jul 15, 2013
    0
    mi primo es el usuario JMSBPP le quiere hacer un polvazo a justin pero no es un simple polvazo quintuple sino que tambien cree que justin es de chocolate y se lo quiere comer a mordiscos, dice que justin es un tigre en la cama.
  11. Jul 15, 2013
    0
    Esta pelicula salio un desastre de un personaje que ademas no me cae muy bien esta pelicula no tiene perdo pesima enserio, no tengo mas que decir otra mas del monton de peliculas absurdas.
  12. Rem
    Jul 12, 2013
    0
    I love this movie. It has excellent pacing and the main character delivers heart pounding moments delivered with lines reminiscent to the original Star Wars. Any male will enjoy this.
  13. May 28, 2013
    0
    This movie would be a great torturous method of an interrogation to be used on suspected terrorists that's plotting terrorist activities in our country. I'm 100% positive that this would get them to start talking after forcing them to watch a few seconds of this movie strapped down on a chair.
  14. May 6, 2013
    0
    This movie is GODAWFUL. And it is terrifying to actually know people LIKE this movie. Apparently some people still need to work out Justin Bieber. Because nearly everyone who rated positive might have been his fans trying hard to actually give a good review without watching it, worse, it's 3-D.
  15. Mar 31, 2013
    0
    I have not seen the movie, but that's Justin Bieber, the music sucks, the movie too! I will never see! When your kids are bad, this is my opinion on them! Oh no! It would be really great torture!
  16. Mar 30, 2013
    1
    Justin Bieber is a deformed product of "our" culture, which is getting dumber and dumber with every day. Little dumb girls worship this guy, who never achived anything in his life that will not be forgotten after a few years. This is the culture of masses. God help us all, because I see dark ages coming...
  17. Mar 9, 2013
    0
    Pretty bad, for sure people are NOT interested, to know the story of a 14 or 16 years old famous teen, that will disappear with time, seconds are REALLY REALLY counting now!
  18. Mar 4, 2013
    10
    best film i have seen in a long time. Justin played the character of a disfigured young girl very well and i believe that he could really shoot off in the porn industry. JFK was a conspiracy and he was shot by walt disney on september the eleventh 2001 as well as saddam bieber was a cool gu too.
  19. Feb 26, 2013
    0
    I didn't watch this movie,but I can tell this movie is NOT space! It is about meth addicted 16 year old homo kid and his personal life. Avoid this movie if you are not CANCER. If you are MOLODEC,do not watch this movie because IT IS SIMPLY NOT SPACE!

    0/10 spaces
  20. Jan 26, 2013
    0
    Why do things like this even go to the theater? Makes no sense to me! It`s kind of like the Jackass movie, only difference is that might be worth watching for free. To want to see this, is to be a Jackass I suppose lol
  21. Jan 6, 2013
    1
    My daughter wanted this for Christmas. Reluctantly, I bought it for her. It's trash. I know what you're thinking, 30 something who grew up in the 90s. You listened to grunge, your opinion is invalid? Nay! even the worst techno bands of the 90s and 00 make Justin Bieber look bad!
  22. Dec 3, 2012
    3
    Would I pay to watch this movie?No.But I really wanted to write a review about it so I borrowed it from my niece.I tried to watch and it was really hard for me because this movie is STRICTLY for Justin Bieber fans.People have to understand that this is some sort of biography and backstage footage of an artist.I may not like him or his music but this is a movie review so my vote based onWould I pay to watch this movie?No.But I really wanted to write a review about it so I borrowed it from my niece.I tried to watch and it was really hard for me because this movie is STRICTLY for Justin Bieber fans.People have to understand that this is some sort of biography and backstage footage of an artist.I may not like him or his music but this is a movie review so my vote based on what I saw is 3/10.There were only a few parts that I liked.All the others just kept reminding me that I would never pay for that.On the other hand IF I was a true fan it would be most likely an 8/10 simply because it would be more enjoyable to me. Expand
  23. Oct 30, 2012
    0
    Horrible, horrible trite, absolutely headache inducing trash.
  24. Sep 14, 2012
    0
    Kill it! Kill it now! Kill it before it lays eggs! Shoot it! Nowwwww do it! Please! Do it! Y U No kill him?!
  25. Sep 5, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is amazin,so inspirational,incredibile and teachfull
    I doesnt matter what people say just Never say never and follow ur dreams.This taught me to dont give up,its an amazing story that deserves to be seen and heard
    Expand
  26. Aug 28, 2012
    0
    i hate this movie......................................................................................................................................
  27. Aug 28, 2012
    10
    I had to say I'd never heard of this chap before watching this movie, but he quickly moved up to be in my top 10 actors of all time. Amazing piece of acting from this young and upcoming actor. Remember the name 'Justin Biebar'. He is sure to soon become a huge hit and I'm sure it won't be long until this amazingly talented actor becomes a household name, maybe even a cameo on EastendersI had to say I'd never heard of this chap before watching this movie, but he quickly moved up to be in my top 10 actors of all time. Amazing piece of acting from this young and upcoming actor. Remember the name 'Justin Biebar'. He is sure to soon become a huge hit and I'm sure it won't be long until this amazingly talented actor becomes a household name, maybe even a cameo on Eastenders could be on the cards. This kid is going places. Expand
  28. Aug 14, 2012
    0
    Okay, I tried not to be influenced by my hatred for Justin, but the film speaks for itself. Extramamente dowdy, but their obsessed fans will love. He has the same age to have a documentary about him? Spare me!
  29. Aug 5, 2012
    0
    Wow, is this even a movie ? A female friend of mine, not gf..she's an adult to be precise..took me to the theatre by force. I took a jacket to sleep there, as it gets pretty cold. I couldn't even do that due to utter useless chants and shouting from young girls. Even my friend was a bit ashamed. Why ? Just why ?? How the heck the critics kept it over 50 ! Aren't they human beings ?!
  30. Jul 6, 2012
    0
    Worst movie I've EVER watched. Seriously pay me $500 and I won't watch this garbage. Its about a 16 year old kid (he's 18 now but he was 16 in the movie) with no talent that makes songs that makes me want to tear my ears apart. This movie was scarier then a horror movie with bieber's singing. I'm glad the user rating is 1.6 it gives me hope in the human race.
  31. Jun 27, 2012
    10
    I wasn't a fan of Justin before watching this movie and would even make jokes about him so when my friend made me watch this is wasnt best pleased. However, the story of his life is so inspiring and interesting. I never knew that he lived in poverty and how hard he really had it to make it to the top. He didnt go looking for fame, fame found him through his raw talent. The film beginsI wasn't a fan of Justin before watching this movie and would even make jokes about him so when my friend made me watch this is wasnt best pleased. However, the story of his life is so inspiring and interesting. I never knew that he lived in poverty and how hard he really had it to make it to the top. He didnt go looking for fame, fame found him through his raw talent. The film begins telling the story of his early life and builds up to the moment he plays his sold out madison square garden concert. I find him to be a real charming down to earth humble kid (who happens to now be 18). His new album 'Believe' is one of the best albums ive bought in a long time and I will now proudly say at 22 years of age, I am a fan. The kid has never done anything wrong, only followed his dream which is protrayed well throught the movie.
    100% recommend.
    Expand
  32. May 19, 2012
    0
    what was justin bieber thinking ? is he so great now that he made a documentary on his success ?
    The movie is so annoying .13 Year old girls screaming and going mad for justin.There's nothing entertaining in the movie .It's boring.Complete torture.Worst Documentary ever made in History
    Not surprised the rating of this movie because it deserves it.
  33. Apr 27, 2012
    0
    This guy doesn't deserve to live. Bad music artist and then this? Sigh... I have no reason to live. Waste of money as I said for Twilight these fangirls CONTINUE TO S-U-C-K on that dick.
  34. Mar 11, 2012
    0
    This is the reason i hate my generation it's people like justin bieber who go around and keep ruining music and movies and othere entertainment. Can we just go back to the days where he had to deadl with more important things like politics, war and other **** other than Justin Bieber
  35. Mar 9, 2012
    0
    This need be a joke, a terrible joke, this documentary of Justin Bieber is terrible, like his music, why do that? he know about all the people that hate he? This documentary is awful, terrible and poor.
  36. Jan 7, 2012
    7
    I am surprised about this movie it is actually a really entertaining film. Although it is actually really far from inspirational. The film shows why he is so popular. I give this movie 71%.
  37. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    What a **** of a movie. This is just ridiculous. Documentaries are suppose to educate you and give you a new perspective on something. The only thing that this movie made me want to do is **** on justin bieber cds. literally **** on them. Im just gonna fill up some more space now so i can post this. pokpokwpoakmponaopsgjopajkls;6nkl;ansgawtasg
  38. Nov 16, 2011
    0
    Worst movie ever made. It's a story about a homosexual kid who never hit puberty and makes the worst songs ever (possibly causing hearing AIDS). Useless movie. Never watch this crap, it's full of nonsense - more importantly, why would anyone even want to see this movie? No-one cares about his life. He should die.
  39. Nov 15, 2011
    0
    It's great to see that lots of 'Beliebers' were ecastic by the release of this movie, but seriously, is there a moral in it? Nothing. The 1 point I give is that it may be inspirational for people to post videos on Youtube by revealing what could happen eventually if you can be discovered by a major recording label.
  40. Nov 2, 2011
    0
    this movie is a discrage to cinema,it is about the most annoying person ever whith an annoying voice charts his rise to becomeing the most hated man on the internet.watch at your peril
  41. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    WORST THING I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!! It's two torture filled hours of horrible signing and people that we don't give a flying **** about!!!! Absolute ****
  42. Oct 13, 2011
    0
    Worst film. Ever. Not enjoyable. Not worth watching. A waste of time. Unless someone caught a very serious case of Bieber Fever. What would you expect? The movie is obviously going to be terrible since it's based on a artist who can't play any instruments or sing properly.
  43. Sep 27, 2011
    5
    Gosh, the overwhelming dislike! Justin Bieber is certainly the target of hate to the people, but "Justin Bieber: Never Say Never" is a movie that actually presents how hard he works to become a star (not to mention the dumbass staff members who say they want to help Justin and give him tons of **** to do).
  44. Sep 27, 2011
    7
    Hilarious to read the user reviews, as it is pretty obvious that someone spent a lot of time creating user accounts over and over. Okay, I am no JB fan, but rented the movie out of curiosity and must say that I was pretty impressed...Just very interesting to follow the short journey to mega stardom created through and by social networking. And dude does have a lot of talent. And is kind ofHilarious to read the user reviews, as it is pretty obvious that someone spent a lot of time creating user accounts over and over. Okay, I am no JB fan, but rented the movie out of curiosity and must say that I was pretty impressed...Just very interesting to follow the short journey to mega stardom created through and by social networking. And dude does have a lot of talent. And is kind of special. Expand
  45. Sep 19, 2011
    0
    Justin Bieber is the reason Al Qaeda hates America. This douche bag is making Canada and America look bad. I don't know why any person would want to see this trans-sexual looking wanna be. When Michael Jackson died, so did pop. This is the only film I would review without watching. Seriously, the lines at my theater were shorter than the ones on Charlie Sheen's coffee table. Come on,Justin Bieber is the reason Al Qaeda hates America. This douche bag is making Canada and America look bad. I don't know why any person would want to see this trans-sexual looking wanna be. When Michael Jackson died, so did pop. This is the only film I would review without watching. Seriously, the lines at my theater were shorter than the ones on Charlie Sheen's coffee table. Come on, a 1.6? This movie is overrated. There are 2 kinds of people that go into theaters to watch this film: 5-10 year old kids and 40-60 year old pedophiles. If "Never Say Never" was a smell, it would smell like a rotten egg that had fallen out of a dead chicken's ass and farted into a sulfur pit. NEVER SEE "NEVER". Expand
  46. Aug 9, 2011
    0
    Puto niñato de mierda. Da muchisimo asco, tal vez con el tiempo acabe medio moribundo, hebrio y con una jeringuilla en la frente.
  47. Jul 31, 2011
    0
    The concept of this movie; annoying brat Justin Bieber sings songs and talks about his less-than-notable life story. The only appeal this movie has is to young fangirls. In short: It sucks.
  48. Jul 14, 2011
    0
    A cinematic abortion. This is a very poor documentary that will not be recorded throughout any form of history and nobody will remember it for years to come. It's something you see once, hate it, and it will never be good. You should fancy this **** up as much as possible, but at the end of the day, it's just a bad documentary for a bad singer supported by a poor fanbase. Awful.
  49. Jul 9, 2011
    0
    I actually fell asleep and I wasn't even tired watching this film, it was like torture, they must repeat this film in hell all the time along with his stupid songs, he's like 6 years old, why did they make a movie about him? I feel like an idiot for actually bothering to take my young cousin (9 yrs) even she hated it !
  50. Jul 6, 2011
    6
    While this movie was interesting and at times funny, I think that this should have been a straight to DVD thing and JB should have avoided the whole 3D Movie thing, because this one, while it will make him a few bucks, will not go down in the history books!
  51. Jul 1, 2011
    0
    WORLD WORST MOViE EVER. I SAY NeVER WATCH IT EVER JUSTIN BIEBER IS A DISGRACE TO THE MEANING NEVER SAY NEVER. SO DONT BUY ITS DVD OR YOU WILL REGRET IT AND WANT A REFUND.
  52. Jun 29, 2011
    0
    Imagine that an elephant was **** in your mouth after eating jalapenos, while your flesh was being ripped off by a man-eating lion, and your testicles were getting ripped off with a handsaw, while on fire, in a bath of hydrochloric acid. This is how it feels like watching this movie.
  53. Jun 25, 2011
    0
    This film is a complete and utter disgust to all who were dragged here by there daughters or girlfriends aged 5 to 16 because of their hormone induced crush to this mediocre pile of excrement that is Justin Bieber. this is the reason people commit suicide. it is all that Justin Bieber is, mediocre, cheesy, unwatchable, and a disgrace to the human race as a whole.
  54. Jun 16, 2011
    0
    ...I'm sorry, who exactly is Justin B.? Why does he have a biographical film about him? He is one of the least influential or important "artist" out there, right along the lines of Katy Perry and Kesha.
  55. Jun 8, 2011
    10
    I think this is an Amazing movie. I dont know what all those haters problems are... I think most documentaries are EXTREMELY boring but not this one. My mom, dad, and 11 year old brother HATED Justin Bieber, but after I forced them to watch it, they were converted. I dont care what ANYONE says, this is a OUTSTANDING movie. The fact he was raised by a single mother in a small town onlyI think this is an Amazing movie. I dont know what all those haters problems are... I think most documentaries are EXTREMELY boring but not this one. My mom, dad, and 11 year old brother HATED Justin Bieber, but after I forced them to watch it, they were converted. I dont care what ANYONE says, this is a OUTSTANDING movie. The fact he was raised by a single mother in a small town only hanging on by a dream, then making it to where he is now is VERY unlikely. It wasnt just luck. It was Hope, Determination, and Talent. Expand
  56. Jun 1, 2011
    9
    So, the movie was good, but haters have taken over, and, fair play to them! The movie was good, great actually, I like Justin, I think he is a good influence, but give it 2 years tops and we will see JB falling out of nightclubbs and divorcing his 6th wife while cheating on his 7th girlfriend with his 4th best-friend! The movie is entertaining, I will give it that!
  57. May 31, 2011
    7
    This movie is entertaining, and it does show you what is possible if you Never give up, but you cannot get through 7 seconds of the movie without one of Justin's relatives saying how great he is! He will make loads of the movie, that is why he made it, and if he does...fair play, the movie has it's good parts, but, go see something else instead......
  58. May 28, 2011
    6
    It's not really "theatrical material" -- it doesn't give audiences anything an E channel doc couldn't except 3-D. But overall, it's mildly appealing and tells the story of a star in the making that "never says never".
  59. May 22, 2011
    10
    Every teenage girl in the theater sat anxiously as â
  60. STH
    May 19, 2011
    10
    Sorry to disappoint all of you but unless you are a tween girl, you're not going to get this. On the other hand, my 9 year old daughter and all of her friends loved it. As a parent, I was happy to have her watch this movie -- it's clean, inspirational & has a good message for kids. Those of you (most) who hated it probably shouldn't have bothered watching it in the first place. In fact, ISorry to disappoint all of you but unless you are a tween girl, you're not going to get this. On the other hand, my 9 year old daughter and all of her friends loved it. As a parent, I was happy to have her watch this movie -- it's clean, inspirational & has a good message for kids. Those of you (most) who hated it probably shouldn't have bothered watching it in the first place. In fact, I wonder if any of the very low scores even watched it and aren't just trying to get the user score down. That would be a shame. Expand
  61. May 17, 2011
    0
    Horrible. If you want to watch a movie about a pre teen girl-er, boy, on his quest to spread christianity and purity all while acting like a hippocritical brat, then this move is for you. Other than that, steer clear.
  62. May 15, 2011
    0
    DUMB COMMERCIAL RIP-OFF, he already has a nail polish, celebrity girlfriend, millions of 6 year olds who will follow his every command. Why a movie? He's already been enough of a help to Usher and the Canadian economy. This is only gonna say to us all that he's no more than a stupid licencing bastard. This is why we hate boy bands, not for their music, but their way of getting themselvesDUMB COMMERCIAL RIP-OFF, he already has a nail polish, celebrity girlfriend, millions of 6 year olds who will follow his every command. Why a movie? He's already been enough of a help to Usher and the Canadian economy. This is only gonna say to us all that he's no more than a stupid licencing bastard. This is why we hate boy bands, not for their music, but their way of getting themselves into our faces even when we do not want them. Expand
  63. May 15, 2011
    0
    This dumb movie is trying to help a nooby singer get more money. I hate Justin Bieber...Please, I would rather sit through a Green Day movie then this nooby movie. Why would people want to see this? By the way, thank you world, for the 207 negative reviews (make that 208).
  64. May 11, 2011
    0
    Valentines Day: A day when couple lovingly embrace in happiness. This years Valentines Day was the day I was assaulted by a torture on the ears and of nausea. Why? I was dragged to see the Justin Beiber movie Let's get this straight: If you don't like Justin Beiber, theres a 95% chance you'll hate this film. If you're affected by Beiber fever, you'll lap this up like a cat with milk. AsValentines Day: A day when couple lovingly embrace in happiness. This years Valentines Day was the day I was assaulted by a torture on the ears and of nausea. Why? I was dragged to see the Justin Beiber movie Let's get this straight: If you don't like Justin Beiber, theres a 95% chance you'll hate this film. If you're affected by Beiber fever, you'll lap this up like a cat with milk. As you can tell by the opening paragraph, I am not a fan. I don't have anything against Justin Beiber, its great he's come so far from performing on Youtube, but I am in no way a fan of his music, his voice just feels so autotuned. This film utterly feels pointless, it tells you the Beiber story, which you could read on Wikipedia for less money, but the film has an additional selling point: 3D! So basically, if you're too lazy to read Justin Beibers story, you can shell out money and watch it with the addition of interviews with annoying fans ("I think about him 99% of my life" says one fan), Baby Beibers footage and baby photos, highlights (I say that loosely) from his Madison Square Garden gig and Miley Cyrus IN 3D! Please, heed my warning. I suffered so you couldn't. Avoid Expand
  65. Apr 20, 2011
    7
    He's Justin Bieber. Alright.. he's famous these days, he's like every teens idol. They would watch this movie even though it's not a really good movie. It's a story of his life. ok i get it. this film must have made a lot of money from the teens..
  66. Mar 26, 2011
    0
    Forced to watch this movie... Hated it and was so boring it's not even funny.. Why does this little **** get a movie 1 year after his career starts and it took MJ after he died to get one.. Justin Bieber is lame and is going to be tomorrow's yesterday...
  67. Mar 25, 2011
    0
    This movie made me want to gouge my eyes out. I would much rather burn in an eternal fire than put my soul through the agony and torment of this movie. I cannot believe that there are critics and people out there who actually enjoy this torturous bag of horse %^$#. Everyone who enjoys this movie does not deserve to be on planet earth and should be launched into outer space to protect theThis movie made me want to gouge my eyes out. I would much rather burn in an eternal fire than put my soul through the agony and torment of this movie. I cannot believe that there are critics and people out there who actually enjoy this torturous bag of horse %^$#. Everyone who enjoys this movie does not deserve to be on planet earth and should be launched into outer space to protect the rest of us from your stupidity. Don't worry, Justin Bieber will be on the launch with you, and you can all stew in your stupidity for years and years. Expand
  68. Mar 23, 2011
    0
    Was dragged to this, and I have to say the worst hour and half of my life. Anyone who says this movie is good is kidding themselves. It didn't contain a ounce of anything close to good.
  69. Mar 20, 2011
    5
    first off id like to say i got dragged to this movie kicking and screaming because my little cousin had a hissy fit about the movie we were going to see and i whent into it with a closed mind since i just like almost every other guy out there hates JB. although now that i have actually seen the movie it was not as bad as everyone says it is those bashing it are ppl that have not even seenfirst off id like to say i got dragged to this movie kicking and screaming because my little cousin had a hissy fit about the movie we were going to see and i whent into it with a closed mind since i just like almost every other guy out there hates JB. although now that i have actually seen the movie it was not as bad as everyone says it is those bashing it are ppl that have not even seen the movie or sat through it and were doin somthing other than watching the movie. i mean this kid is talented i dont like his style of singing but millions of ppl around the world do so he isnt a terrible singer and he can also play a whole crap load of instruments and he thaught himself to play most of them. honestly im a little jelous of the guy because he can pick up and play almost any instrument, he has made millions off his music, he has almost every girl i know falling in love with him and finally he is dating Selena Gomez. i dont think i could sit through watching this movie again but it is not as bad as everyone says ppl bashing it are either jelous of him or have not bothered seeing the movie because it was defenatly not as bad as i thought it would be. Expand
  70. Mar 14, 2011
    0
    "CRAP'' UTTER CRAP! LITTLE SISTER LIKES IT, BUT THEN AGAIN SHE IS 7 YEARS OLD. When she reaches 8 then things will change!

    One word to describe Justin Bieber! - - - - LAME - - - - -

    also awful singer, voice broke meaning no longer popular. HAHA!
  71. Mar 13, 2011
    0
    Hey guys lets make a movie about a kid who had no trouble getting famous and pretend like he went through hardships and told he would never make it.

    Screw this untalented piece of trash and I hope all the fangirls eventually grow up.
  72. Mar 11, 2011
    2
    This is a movie?Even gram' could do it better...
  73. Mar 7, 2011
    0
    had to see this with my niece who likes this crap. fortunately she had enough of it and we walked into tangled which was like watching a great movie like the hurt locker as compared to something as horrible as batman and robin, yeah the one with alicia silverstone in it as batgirl. terrible justin bieber. just plain awful.
  74. Feb 27, 2011
    7
    Got exactly what I expected, a good story about a kid who came from nothing and now is a star. Kid has real talent and isn't just another pop singer. Interesting how social media can now make just about anyone a star.
  75. Feb 25, 2011
    8
    Music brings joy. This film shows a remarkably gifted toddler with a pronounced gift for music-making, who pursues his passion for musical performance with determination, passion, grit and optimism. In the process, he becomes a pied piper to mostly young girls, who fawn over his boyish charm and impossibly cute hair. But at bottom, he is a real musician, and a damned good one. TheMusic brings joy. This film shows a remarkably gifted toddler with a pronounced gift for music-making, who pursues his passion for musical performance with determination, passion, grit and optimism. In the process, he becomes a pied piper to mostly young girls, who fawn over his boyish charm and impossibly cute hair. But at bottom, he is a real musician, and a damned good one. The skillfully edited film shows the magnitude of joy that music can bring, even when accompanied by pop boy band production values. I don't much like pop music, and I really don't like young pop stars who are highly produced and thrust into media by the entertainment industry. But I loved this movie, and came away really liking and admiring Justin Bieber. Expand
  76. Feb 25, 2011
    0
    Something is just so generic about all this. At best this should had been a made for T.V. special on the Disney Channel or Nickelodeon. But its real easy to sell hype to these kids now days. I'm just waiting for the reality show to start... I know it's on the works LOL
  77. Feb 24, 2011
    0
    Justin Bieber now is just a marketing tool for people to make even more money. Anything that has anything to do with Justin Bieber will be a huge sellout no matter how rubbish it may be. This movie is no exception to this, it is basically an easy way for the company to make money.
  78. Feb 24, 2011
    2
    Oh heavens no!! Who would actually like this, honestly!!

    The only thing is that I actually feel sorry for him sometimes the criticisms he is actually getting from a majority of people, that's it. Film was quite mystifying for me, and on the top of that they made it to gain more profit and get all his fan girls to watch this crap, wow...shame :L And I blame Youtube for making him famous,
    Oh heavens no!! Who would actually like this, honestly!!

    The only thing is that I actually feel sorry for him sometimes the criticisms he is actually getting from a majority of people, that's it. Film was quite mystifying for me, and on the top of that they made it to gain more profit and get all his fan girls to watch this crap, wow...shame :L

    And I blame Youtube for making him famous, and goodness me, why Usher would want to help him out!?!?
    Come on! He has to realize the bad points of Justin Bieber!!
    Expand
  79. Feb 22, 2011
    0
    this absolutely sucked, my faith in God are gone as I think, "why dear jesus would you put me through such a painful film?" How should I go about getting my money back?
  80. Feb 22, 2011
    0
    i havent even seen this but im sure that its the Ga@#st movie ever made. Id rather watch dora the explorer thant this beiber crap.
  81. Feb 21, 2011
    10
    I have not seen this film and i dont intend to, not because i dont like Justin Bieber, im 23 and his music is not really my thing lol.

    However this is just asking for bad reviews being that there are grown men who just sit on youtube watching his videos and just post bad comments towards him, but is that not like saying "I HATE GAY PORN BUT I WATCH IT TO SAY ERRRRR THATS GAY". Good
    I have not seen this film and i dont intend to, not because i dont like Justin Bieber, im 23 and his music is not really my thing lol.

    However this is just asking for bad reviews being that there are grown men who just sit on youtube watching his videos and just post bad comments towards him, but is that not like saying "I HATE GAY PORN BUT I WATCH IT TO SAY ERRRRR THATS GAY".

    Good luck to the kid he started with nothing and has shown his talent to the world nothing wrong with that, yes his music is for a younger group but that dose not make me hate him because of it, so for all the bad reviews and yes there probally all the youtube crowd who have nothing better to do with there time then hate "little kids" im going to give this a 10.
    Expand
  82. Feb 21, 2011
    10
    I took my 12 year old daughter to see this. I actually enjoyed watching this movie. I am assuming most of the negative comments left are from close minded people who really haven't even watched this movie. INSPIRING
  83. Feb 21, 2011
    10
    Enjoyed watching this movie with the whole family. I am suprised at the very low rating. We thought it was very interesting to see how far this kid has come in the last couple years. He sold out Madison Gardens in 22 minutes.
  84. Feb 21, 2011
    10
    We enjoyed watching this movie. He is very talented, not only at singing but he plays multiple instruments and is really good at many different sports. This movie is not just for the girls. It's a very inspirational movie the whole family enjoyed!!
  85. Feb 21, 2011
    2
    How Is This Even Good????
    I Cant See How Someone Over 12 Could Like This!!!
    Lots Of The "Behind The Scenes" Stuff Looks Fake.... Bad Acting, Bad Directing....
  86. Feb 21, 2011
    0
    Worst. Movie. Ever. Completely pointless - a total bore. This movie is the worst steaming pile of blank that blanking hollywood has ever blanked out. I am amazed..
  87. Feb 20, 2011
    0
    Ok i dont know y some people gave dis thing (note : i am not calling dis a movie)a positive comment but when i saw(someone dared me) dis at d starting i felt like killing myself and till d end d feeling just got worse.
    wasted precious moments of my life i could have done something important like sleeping.
  88. Feb 20, 2011
    0
    What the Hell is this? Why? While he does have fans (Screaming 11-year old girls), what is the point? This is the sort of film that makes you want to gas yourself in a car. Someone kill me now.
  89. Feb 20, 2011
    0
    Justin who? I heard that film would be the shortest film ever made in the history of cinema. I am seriously considering to talk to my lawyer to get my money back.
  90. Feb 20, 2011
    10
    Vu en avant-première. Le film ne montre pas la vie de Justin Bieber mais son asension fulgurante jusqu'au succès. Ce n'est certes pas le film du siècle mais il contentera les fans & les personnes qui souhaitent en savoir un peu plus. Les autres personnes peuvent s'abstenir. Petit bémol, la 3D qui n'apporte pas grand chose tout comme auxVu en avant-première. Le film ne montre pas la vie de Justin Bieber mais son asension fulgurante jusqu'au succès. Ce n'est certes pas le film du siècle mais il contentera les fans & les personnes qui souhaitent en savoir un peu plus. Les autres personnes peuvent s'abstenir. Petit bémol, la 3D qui n'apporte pas grand chose tout comme aux autres films d'ailleurs. Expand
  91. Feb 20, 2011
    0
    Only people that should see this movie are kids that dont know any better, horrible, dont know how a movie like this is made, terrible, just terrible.
  92. Feb 20, 2011
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This film was really a peace of utter garbage. To everyone: PLEASE don't go and see this s**t. The facts for the movie: Critics all around the world have been payed off that is why it is still on a 52% average. Metacritic user score at the moment 1.3 but I doubt it will increase more like decrease. Finally IMDB user score 1.1 HAHAHAHA. Where I live in Hungary there a soap opera which is so bad that every time I see it I puke my TV. And even that has a 2.6 average on IMDB :D Expand
  93. Feb 19, 2011
    0
    rather than pay the money to watch this piece of **** i would spend that money to have a donkey **** in my mouth for the next 14.5 hours **** this movie and justin bieber
  94. Feb 18, 2011
    0
    this is horrible. no efense to any of the beiber fans or i shall say beaver again no efense. i think jb has no talent and his movie wasnt good at all horrible
  95. Feb 18, 2011
    0
    Justin Bieber. Thats all you need to know.

    150 CHARACTERS 150 CHARACTERS 150 CHARACTERS 150 CHARACTERS 150 CHARACTERS 150 CHARACTERS 150 CHARACTERS 150
  96. Feb 18, 2011
    0
    Haha. According to this score, the movie sucks. Thank you users, you've saved me from a terrible movie, no matter how much my cousin (12) wants to see it with me, I will say no. Thank you. I wish this movie was under a 39. Justin just wants more money than he wants and apparently, it failed. Hold it, girls think we are jealous of her? hahahahha, how can anyone be jealous of a no-talentHaha. According to this score, the movie sucks. Thank you users, you've saved me from a terrible movie, no matter how much my cousin (12) wants to see it with me, I will say no. Thank you. I wish this movie was under a 39. Justin just wants more money than he wants and apparently, it failed. Hold it, girls think we are jealous of her? hahahahha, how can anyone be jealous of a no-talent youtube found leech? I certainly don't. Also, I just love the girls that go, "OMG!!! BEST MOVIE EVAR!!! I LOVE him!!!!! I want to KISS HIM!!!" Now that I was forced to see the damn movie, I would give it a -100. Wait, no 100? Dangit, Seriously, who the hell wants to see this? Y'know who? 5-17 year old girls who can't listen to REAL music in the almost ruined music industry. It's idiots like him that are helping ruin the once good music industry. Before we know it, everyone is going to be like, "Who is Justin Beaver?" I can tell you right now, a world with "Beaver Fever" will be the best world in the whole damn universe. Terrible movie, watch him getting his head hit with a water bottle on Youtube. You won't regret it. Expand
  97. Feb 18, 2011
    0
    Justin Beiber is stupid and why would watch this travesty of some dumb documentary of his life. Why would anybody would know where he came from or how he came to be.
  98. Feb 18, 2011
    0
    I dont see why anyone would like this movie. It doesnt make any sense. The story of this guy is nothing special. Why should I (or anyone else) like this? I mean, the story of my life is better than this kid's. Same goes for my neighbour, my pregnant girlfriend, my half-wit step sister, my kindergarten teacher, my maid's maid, the kid who pees on my doorway everynight etc etc. I mean whyI dont see why anyone would like this movie. It doesnt make any sense. The story of this guy is nothing special. Why should I (or anyone else) like this? I mean, the story of my life is better than this kid's. Same goes for my neighbour, my pregnant girlfriend, my half-wit step sister, my kindergarten teacher, my maid's maid, the kid who pees on my doorway everynight etc etc. I mean why dont they produce a movie about these people? It would still beat this movie by far. Do the producers hate the audience and people in general. Do they have some kind of hatred towards humanity. Are they angry that man went to the moon, that america has a black president, that elvis is dead? Did god send them to punish us for our sins? Or do they have nothing better to do? To be honest, if i had a chance to reverse time and undo my regrets, not watching this movie would be at the top. I would rather go to jail than watch this ****. I would eat my beef raw than watch this ****. I would kiss a guy's ass(literally) than humiliate my self esteem by watching this. Hell, if i had to choose between this movie and a soaking my face in a pile of horse s**t on a plate, i would choose the tasty looking dish on the right. Expand
  99. etk
    Feb 17, 2011
    0
    Completely horrible. I took my sister to go see it as a favor and greatly regret doing so. Only semi-reedeming quality was trying to figure out whether the titular character was in faft male or female. Ending gave an Inception-like answer to my question, still very unsure.
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 22
  2. Negative: 3 out of 22
  1. Reviewed by: Marjorie Baumgarten
    Feb 24, 2011
    50
    It's definitely not hard to understand what the little girls see in Bieber, and this film delivers the goods. This one's for the fans, not the movie buffs.
  2. Reviewed by: Simon Crook
    Feb 18, 2011
    40
    Squeaky clean fun for the youngsters in the family. Everyone else hide.
  3. 80
    This sensationally engineered promo film makes Justin Bieber look like a true force of nature.