User Score
1.5

Overwhelming dislike- based on 285 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 285

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 25, 2013
    10
    Great movie. My whole family enjoyed it very much! You should go see it whether you're a fan or not. It brought me to tears and the message behind it is for everyone
  2. Dec 25, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I saw it ealier.....I loved it so much.. People should really go watch it even though they don't like him...Its was awesome!!!I love how the show Avalana..which name me cry ....So like Justin Bieber or not.. Its a good movie to watch and it might change your mind about him Expand
  3. Dec 30, 2013
    10
    How about people actually people seeing the movie before they judge it? All I see are biased statements from people who know him only from the overblown reports in gossip sites with out acturally seeing the whole movie, not just a review. This movie may not be perfect but it shows the human side of probably the top star in pop today.
  4. Dec 25, 2013
    10
    This movie shows how much of a great kindhearted person Justin is. He is a very hard working person and it shows how he is handling what's going in with his life I really do recommend this movie it's truly inspiring and a must watch
  5. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    Justin Beiber really shines through in this fantastic movie. My boyfriend Chad and I had a great time laughing and crying in the theater. One of the best films I've ever seen, it's even better than Kung Pow- Enter The Fist. I'm just sad we didn't get to see more Justin's body in the movie. His abs are amazing and I want to lick them. Definitely earns a 10 out of 10.
  6. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    Justin Bieber is too hot for this game to be reviewed anywhere under a 10, people need to stop being so jelly of how hot he is. His abs are over the top. I laughed, i cried, i shat my pants.
    10/10: effects 10/10: Abs 10/10: hotness
  7. Jan 27, 2014
    10
    its very gudi and bad at the seime taime veryyyy boring and very entusiasmatic baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad movie but i loooooooooooooooooooove it but i hate it and its very good but justin bieber is a delinquente and i love him he is my idol and very bad at singing
  8. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    In this movie, Believe, you see a different side of Justin Bieber. In the press, you see a kid making mistakes, being criticized by the world. But in this movie, you see a kid living his dream. I would recommend this film to everyone I know. He is a sweetheart, and the entire movie is inspiring.
  9. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    I looooved this one I think that Justin is misunderstood, he is in fact a wonderful kid and his good deeds should overcome all the negativity and the he's been getting from everyone lately. His new album is splendid, you can tell its straight from the heart and in a good balanced world people wouldn't give him such a hard time. He deserves good things. Very nice job Justin and Jon m Chu
  10. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    Such a great movie. I really liked it so much. It shows how humble & great person Justin Bieber is. And he actually accepts his mistakes and explain his reactions. At the end, he's a human being and people should allow him to make mistakes and learn about them. Sometimes when many people are waiting to fail and then judge you, it's really hard to make things in the right way but Justin knows about all of this and he's really a good person. And in this movie, you can see how dedicated he is with music and he's really talented. If you don't like this movie and say that he only wanted to "make him look good" and still thinks he's arrogant and douche, well i don't know your problem, maybe your hate or dislike for him makes you blind. He's not perfect and he is showing it in this movie but he's trying his best for be a better person each day and we see how much he care about the people that he really loves too, it's really cute. Go see it and give him a chance, honestly. Expand
  11. Feb 11, 2014
    10
    This movie sucked my asian stiffy.....................................................................................................................
  12. Oct 14, 2014
    10
    GREAT AND EMOTIONAL MOVIE. I think people should watch the movie before judging it, I personally don't care what he did or is willing to do, I am not even a fan but when I see something good I rate it accordingly not with jealousy.
Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 10
  2. Negative: 4 out of 10
  1. Reviewed by: Sheila O'Malley
    Jan 4, 2014
    63
    The Bieber fans aren't going anywhere. And Justin Bieber's Believe is best when it shows us why.
  2. Reviewed by: Nick Murray
    Jan 2, 2014
    40
    This time around, we enter the now 19-year-old's world while he sits behind the piano, hitting a melody that's not nearly as memorable as the focused expression that we will see repeatedly throughout the movie.
  3. Reviewed by: Adam Markovitz
    Jan 2, 2014
    58
    When the movie occasionally does confront its hero’s foibles, its answers are disappointingly pat.